(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,
the cream will reach end of the month,
it'll reach vpost these few days.

ioio, Ellysia & feifei,
or we order from both, which ever price is lower,
as long as there's free domestic shipping...

Please do a check if you want any changes to your shopping list.

Finally got time to log in to say hi!

Feifei, Ellysia: Thanks for the info! Cos i wan to let my ger try oransge juice..

What about yoghurt? Cos got living cultures so cannot give so soon is it?

Lengleng: I play RC won't lag or hang.. Onli problem is can't get in.. =)

Lengleng,
no change..tks..

angel,
hihi..but dun let her eat too often cos scare cause phelgm ya.. yes, charlotte has been taking yogurt since 7months..Now I started giving her those marigold yogurt with prunes or other fruits apart from the BB yolpait.

feifei: okok.. thanks!

Can see that u all having fun shopping for toys. I love to join too but husband dun let me buy any toys for my ger for this month le.. Sigh..

For yogurt or probiotics, its better to consume on regular basis, if not it will not work to strengthen the immunity and digestion.

I dun tink yogurt will cause phelgm but bec its cold, and cold stuff can cause phelgm.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yogurt.. now i enjoy making diy yogurt... ;p

1 packet of the base culture can make 1 litre..;p</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
how to make yogurt?where to get the ingredients needed?is it cheaper to make?</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. i bought easiyo yogurt maker... it costs $35 and come with 2 free packets of yogurt base(powdered form) which sell at $5+ each if get individually..

very easy to make.. just pour water into the container then pour yogurt base, shake and pour water.. then put hot water into the maker, put the container in and setaside for 8-12 hrs.. ;p

you can keep some yogurt as base and next time just need to buy uht milk to make new batch...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
No history of asthma from both family side. But when YuJie was diagosed with ezcema, doc did ask whether family member got ezcema or asthma or nose sensitive, any allergy. My hubby had nose sensitive prob. So, suspect it was a inherited prob. Doc did mention we had to be careful as ezcema and asthma belong to the same group of family.

But i nvr expect my #1 will be the 1st to diagnosed with bronchitis as she dont hv ezcema history. The doc said now he cannot said it'll turn into asthma, but if such situation recurring for few times, then we need to reaccess her health and see if it is asthma.
As for YuJie's case, i'm the one worry and decided to bring her to see PD, as she had been coughing for long period.And it really turn out she really had bronchitis oso.

Just within 2 days, i was scared out of my wits. At KKH, the doc initially suspect my #1 is hvin pneumonia and decided to do XRay. Not sure to consider lucky or not, coz it turn out to be bronchitis and not pneumonia.
Then at PD's clinic, the PD asked me if got family member got asthma. And at tat second, i tot YuJie had asthma, but he said is bronchitis, but will need follow up after a week.

feifei, for bronchitis, any prolong coughing might be a symptom. Btw, nose sensitive person might had higher chance to get bronchitis too. The KKH doc told me my #1 eyebag is a sign of nose sensitive person.</font>

Felicia

Will Dong chong cao help? My hb has asthma during his childhood, he took a lot of dong chong cao.

My boy has sensitive nose too. He always sneeze. And he oso have eyebag.

I tink previously u said u bot dong chong cao from EYS? Can 1 yr old take dong chong cao?

Leng Leng

My colleague say she dun want. So u can proceed with my order. thks

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
Yes, dong xia cao is good for those with lung prob. You're right that i had brought it from EYS. YuJie only taken once as she had been coughing and i'm afraid she's heaty as advise by the EYS ppl heaty ppl shld not take the cordycep 1st.
One yr old kid can take. To build up immune system, suggest take twice to 3rd times a week in initially stage for about 1 mths, then reduce to once a week.

Mummies, u all make me so tempted to join the toy spree too but i must ctrl, else when move house sure headache.</font>

Felicia

Toys cannot wait until move house lah. Buy a bit won't affect much.

Yes i tink cordyceps cause heaty. I am heaty nature and i can't take a lot else will sore throat so i take in moderation.

When i have phelgm, took cordycep and seems to work in reducing it.

I will go check EYS then. Worry abt my boy cause he has sensitive airway (according to GP). And eczema, food allergy and asthma are all good frens.

If Yu Jie has sensitive airway n eczema, i tink u better to be careful in introducing food to her.

Also, I read tat zucchinni is v good for asthma and airway. can try to give. U may consider to buy purifer also.

Do you still remember me? I am Priscilla (June mummies). How's everyone here? Long long time never join in the chat here..

Anyone still performing direct breastfeeding with your bb? i am still.. the milk intake for my bb from direct feed seems to have reduced..

Has anyone experience bb bites your nipple while you were breastfeeding.. my little girl.. bery naughty.. bites me.. Ouch!.. so painful...

I am still full time taking care of my bb and also a property agent with Propnex Realty. Let me know if you need to Buy / Sell or Rent your house, i can be of service to you. (Hehe..)

Would like to share with you that our company "Propnex" has been appointed as the sole marketing agent for the new condo project ("CENTRO RESIDENCES") launch, next to Ang Mo Kio Hub.

Summary of CENTRO RESIDENCE :

Total : 329 units of 2/3/4 rooms + Penthouses.
(3 towers, 12 stacks each tower)

Price range :
- 2 bedroom $800k onwards
- 3 bedroom from $920k to 1.3m
- 4 bedroom from $1.32m to 1.5m

Floor Size range from 775 - 1025 sqft

What is so UNIQUE about the project?
- 50m Lap Pool is located on the 6th floor
- Aqua Chair and sofa jacuzzi
- Dinning Pavilions and Dinning Deck
- Spa Pavillions with Private Jacuzzi

What else?
- AMK Hub
- AMK MRT
- AMK Library
- Wet/Dry Market Nearby
- Good Schools (St.Nicholas School / Anderson JC , Nanyang Polytechnic)

This is a SUPER Hot Project, and our company had collected 50+ cheques over 2 days.

To avoid disappointment, call me (Priscilla @ 98224401) now to arrange for a VVIP preview on 29th July 2009.

Priscilla @ 98224401
Propnex

www.fatbraintoys.com Spree

Nick : Ellysia
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/first_bead_maze.cfm $12.08 Qty: 1

http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/geometric_shapes_jumbo_knob.cfm $14.69 Qty: 1

Dado Squares Building Set
Url: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WKYJ7I/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_t1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-6&amp;pf_rd_r=0R659DCFGX7VY49Y9EHE&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938731&amp;pf_rd_i=507846
Cost: 23.02 Qty: 1

Nick : feifei
1) Melissa &amp; Doug Band in a Box) http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00005RF5C/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_t1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-3&amp;pf_rd_r=1E1Q25D9XQFNT5W31R9K&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938811&amp;pf_rd_i=507846#productPromotions
Price : $35.42
Qty : 2 sets

2) Egg Shaker
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/woodstock/egg_shaker.cfm
Price : $1.95
Colour : Purple and red
Qty : 2

3) Classic ABC block cart
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/classic_abc_block_cart.cfm
Price: $12.95
Qty :1

4) Listen &amp; learn- Farm Puzzle
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/the_learning_journey/listen_learn_farm_puzzle.cfm
Price : $9.30

Nick : ioio
Item 1: Dado Squares Building Set
Url: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WKYJ7I/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_t1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-6&amp;pf_rd_r=0R659DCFGX7VY49Y9EHE&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938731&amp;pf_rd_i=507846
Cost: 23.02

Item 2: Magnetic Wooden Alphabet in a Box
Url: http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/magnetic_wooden_alphabet_in_a_box.cfm
Cost: 9.95

Nick : Fen (candys)
1.Dado squares building sets,quantity 1
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WKYJ7I/ref=s9_simz_gw_s0_p21_t1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-6&amp;pf_rd_r=0R659DCFGX7VY49Y9EHE&amp;pf_rd_t=101&amp;pf_rd_p=470938731&amp;pf_rd_i=507846

2.First bead Maze , Quantity 1
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/first_bead_maze.cfm

Nick : iamsnow
First bead Maze x 1

Nick : yummy_pie
1)First bead Maze x 1

2) Egg Shaker
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/woodstock/egg_shaker.cfm
Price : $1.95
Colour : yellow and green

leng leng, its ok. pls include me in ur next spree then. my email: [email protected]. pls email me cause i dun chk smh everyday. i wil try to. hee hee. do let me know how much to trsf. also hv to trouble u to keep e item for me. i wil ctc u when i m bac in sin for collection. is it ok?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi leng leng you want me to transfer the money first? can PM me ur account no. and the xchange rate or amount?</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, yup, taking leave today but still need to work from home. My #1 temperature had back to normal and consider stabilised today. But she seems like hvin breathing difficulty when sleep.And she's bit diarhoe oso. Both gers still hvin running nose.
Hubby is not working tmr, so i'll be bak to office.

ellysia, i'll give my gers the cordyceps after they recover. If result is good, i shall continue. Thou price is ex, but if got good result i rather spend on this, than spend on doc. My worry is it'll develop to asthma.
Over the weekend, we juz brought the purifier. Happen to saw got promo at best denki , so quickly grab one. But i cant really tell if it really work or not.</font>

feifei,
Melissa &amp; Doug Band in a Box is US$18.04 each,
please check &amp; confirm...

feifei &amp; yummy_pie,
Egg Shaker,
I am unable to choose colour,
is it ok for any colours that they ship out?

Exchange rate at US$1 to SG$1.50 for easy calculation,
actual rate will be as per credit card charge to me.

1st payment as below,
2nd payment after currency exchange rate converstion &amp; shipping charges calculated.

My POSB Saving 144-02654-3,
pls rem to PM/email me the following after payment transfer;
<font color="0000ff">Subject : June 08 Mummies Spree - *your nick*</font>
1. Date &amp; Time of transfer
2. Total amount transfered
3. Your contact number

Order from www.fatbraintoys.com
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>$40.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>$53.18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ioio</TD><TD>$14.93 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen (candys)</TD><TD>$18.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>$18.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yummy_pie</TD><TD>$23.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Order from Amazon - fatbraintoys
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>$34.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ioio</TD><TD>$34.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fen (candys)</TD><TD>$34.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Order from Amazon - Melissa and Doug
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick </TD><TD>Ordered Amount (SG$) </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>$54.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
We've got free domestic shipping from all 3 merchants.

Anymore orders to add?

Can we set a dateline to place order, 28/07/2009?
Ok boh?

Morning ladies..

Lengleng,
Tks for the infor..ahyo, price increase just within 1 day..faintz...maybe we hv to order soon to avoid further price increase hor..hehe... Please go ahead with ordering the band and the shakers for me..Tks..

Ok for me for the dateline. Would you be able to know when can we rec the toys? cos I tinking of getting another set of band for 1 of my fren's boy but his birthday is in mid aug.

morning mummies...

sigh... i was on mc again yest... had fever sore throat and runny nose last week... and up till yest, the runny nose still hvnt clear... so went to see doc again...

felicia..
hope your girls get well soon...

sorry to interupt.. =) As I'm currently preparing for my boy's birthday bash in sept...

Would like to check if any mummies are selling away Mickey Mouse theme birthday stuff (Cake topper/ banner/ party packs/ foil balloons/ etc) ? Please email me at

hi tinker

i throw away the mickey balloons banner etc. cake topper i still have but i dun tink its gd to use again.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">morning mummy..
huggy u here? mummies anyone started potty training already? is potty good or the toilet seat better? any specific type or brand?

gg to get one for my little one as requested by caretaker..</font></font>