(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wow... here is terrible quiet leh... scary scary... ha ha... where are all the june mummies? </font></font>

Me back... took my boy on a bicycle...
He sat on the little toddler seat behind me,
all stapped up... hehe...

ioio,
Only Corneliius lah,
3 kids on a bicycle?!!?!? Wow Superwoman... hehehe...

At 1st there's only a belt over the tummy area,
once I brought him out,
he "PLAY STUND", stand up behind which I was cycling,
pedestrians are all shouting at me "OOI YOUR BABY STAND UP LIAO"... hehehe...

Now I add another strap over his shoulders,
3 point sit-belt.

hello all!!
yes suddenly this thread v v quiet le, last time move so fast cannot keep up.. tink everyone very busy handling all the little terrors who have suddenly grown up n can make lotsa noises n walk! :p my laptop keyboard gone le.. isaiah pluck 8 - 10 letters out... he's so fast, before we can stop him, there goes my keyboard.. so envy those days when they just lie in their cot and wave hands n legs n only smile angelically at us :p

Hi ioio &amp; feifei,

Im still around la, just that now moved to my own new hse, so no more MIL to help in looking after bb liao, so my own free time since less liao. only at night when bb sleep than got time to read up the forum and clear my mails.
But i also relise that the forum really look much quite le.

hi roxy,

yaya fully agreed with u.
My laptop figure touch mouse also gone case liao. Only recently just get it replace with those optical mouse, so sad. hai....

<font color="aa00aa">yoyo june mummies how thg...still remember mi ...long time din log in....thread too fast for mi..catch no ball...
me still breastfeedin dun knw how to stop...cheri dun take milk bottle how...anyone got e same problem like mi???</font>

Haven come in for a while too. Busy with work.
Feel so familiar when I see the nick and you all talking about your babies. Haha.

I am bring Lil ZuEn to Genting next week. I am recovering from flu. Trying super hard not to pass to her. haiz.

Roxy,
How's no. 2? Envy, envy.. I haven start trying. Hohoho.

hi shinely
my entire laptop keyboard can say bye bye le.. need to buy a keyboard to plug in to use... haiz

hi zuen
Envy u go genting!! i made isaiah's passport last week le but hubby dun allow us to go overseas, make to collect dust haha... no 2 is more active than no 1, can feel her moving n squirming in tummy... unlike no 1 no movement de... hope u get a made in genting, bb dust to u!!

Morning ladies..

Finally its fri..jams everywhere...

ioio,
i also tinking to toilet train my ger, i bot a pink potty for her, once put her there, she wants to standup and cry big time le..hiaz..

lengleng,
for once I tot you bring all e 3boys out..hehe

zuen,
wow, genting, been ages since I went there wor...Enjoy ur trip ya..

roxy,
wow, ur boy power leh...how come got strength yo take out e letters hor..

yummy_pie,
noted.

Ellysia,
any orders from your friend?

iamsnow,
aye aye madam.

If no more orders or amendment,
can place order &amp; close spree liao....

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Need some advise on bumper playmat. Can i know was it a good investment? Thou i know most ppl will buy when baby is still small for them to play on it. But i was thinking to set up a corner for my gers to play. So those A,B, C mat not really suitable as YuJie will dig up the alphabet. Is the cushion ok to support any fall?</font>

ice (ariesann),
I have the same problem... :p

feliciarosey,
there are some large foam playmat,
it's plain, no ABCs...

If cushion can shift, then won't be kept in place...

hi roxy, my ger started digging out e letter frm my keyboard 4 mths ago!! lucky i saw n stopped her. she is so fast. one split sec n e letter is out.i think her finger is very tiny tt y can slip in between the gap easily. took me so long to figure out how to fix bac. dun hv to worry nw cause i hv mastered e skill of fixing. haha..

Lengleng,
ops...tks ger...i trf to u later hor.;. tks ya..
Can let me know my total amt again pls? tks ya..old lady liao, forgot...hee

Felicia,
I bot the mat lor...still bery useful cos there is soem cushioning there so when char falls, she know she is safe...Now she is walking ard the whole hse and i am tinking of getting a safety gate le..she likes to go to the dustbin area, duno y...*faintz*

feifei

My boy also like to go to the diaper area (we throw the dirty diapers in one bin).

safety gate v ex leh. which location u installing the safety gate?

yummy

My boy also dig out the space bar from my BIL keyboard just some time ago. He come back found his space bar missing :p

Felicia

U mean those one whole piece type?

Mine is still the puzzle type bec i find it more flexible and its cheaper. I get from Kiddy palace, the coloured ones but no ABC or any word/pic, is the cheapest there.

Ellysia,
ya lor, thats y i looking at the WTS session now..dun mind getting a good condition 2nd hand lor..i wan to put at my kitchen door lor...

Wow, ur boy has grown le...Time flies hor =)...hee

feifei

Tat foto is taken 2 mths back. Now he look different again. haven't compile the recent fotos yet.

I have some more of this play mat (same type) at my MIL house of which we have no need ored. i ask MIL to throw cos no space at my house to put.

feifei,
shift the playpen lor...
Our elder 2 will just squeeze thru the lorbang.
Sometimes Cornelius managed to squeeze thru, he chuckle &amp; laugh...

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, thanks for sharing ur opinion.

Ellysia, yes i'm looking at one whole piece one, those LG or Parklon bumper mat. The one u had dont work for my YuJie too. Thou dont hv ABC, but she'll still will pull the 'joining' part lah. Then i have to keep putting back, so can only look for one whole piece type.
I'm thinking to set up one corner like urs too for my gers. </font>

long time no login!
Been bz at work and with the lil' one. Hope everyone's doing ok?

feifei,
just to share. for safety gate, i got mine from kiddy palace. pretty easy to fix. bought the main piece + extention cos ur kitchen door may be wider. around $60+ if I rem correctly. mine is prevent lucas from going into the kitchen. so far so good, tho lucas now keeps tugging at the handle cos he knows that's how we open it, keke.

felicia,
read abt ur 2 girls. how are they? better now?
as for playmat, i am using parklon and i love it. i find the thickness just nice and the design bright and colourful. can use it to teach them alphabets and pictures.

roxy,
oh no, ur poor keyboard. haha. lucas has also been banging on my keyboard and i also noticed he's been trying to pluck out some alphabets, terrible!

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, nice to see u here!
No more fever, only left with coughing. Thanks for asking.

O...u r using parklon! Saw one BP is selling now. Tempted to buy one so wanna check whether worth it or not. I think i'll get one pretty soon. hehe...

YuJie oso likes to pluck my keyboard especially on the tiny mouse. She actually pluck out for few times. Their tiny fingers really superb lor. Lucky i manage to fix it back.</font>

calling for ellysia...
saw the playskool walker, is it good? nearly want to buy it yest then drama.. realise i forgot to bring wallet.. ha ha.. want to get b4 the GSS.. can you give some feedback? we got quite a lot of similar toys leh, i oso got the same activity table and basketball things.. think boys quite limited hor..

felicia... the playmat is good, good support..fall wun hurt as my boy dont cry when fell on the mat.. but no matter how big its still too small as they now crawl all over the place so lots of attention still required..

roxy.. jux realise that my fingerprint sensor not working now, wonder is it this morn my boi playing my laptop..

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
Just send my enquiry to the organiser in the BP. If they had ex-stock, i shld be buying the mat liao. hehe...
Agree with you tat they r crawling all over the place. My ger even eating watever is on the floor! Is time for all the care giver to slim down.</font>

feifei,

My girl also like to go to the dustbin area. Like to take her toy and put inside the bin basket. Hai.. now when ever she come to the kitchen i will quickly bring the basket to my washing machine top.
So now she start explor to the toilet, like to play with water. so now always got to remember to close the toilet door liao.

and i let my girl wear shoes at home, so that i can heard where she have walk to. (those shoes with those quack quack sound type). Else i got to keep look out where is she ...hahaha

shinely.. my boy likes the dustbin oso leh.. dunnoe y... and he now like to lie flat on the floor and peep through the gap of the door...

In order to stop yu zhe from crawling to the TV console, we use the jumperoo, rocker chair and the discovery table to block.

I have a kitchen door so blocking to kitchen shd be fine. But i am unable to block the way to the main door entrance (with all the shoes &amp; shoes cabinet etc). So currently will watch out and stop him from going near tat space.

ioio

my boy likes to lie flat on the floor and try to dig all the rubbish from the sofa underneath.

And he will pick up the hairs on the floor to eat. Any small bits or dirt on the floor he will grab to eat.

He doesn't like to use the walkers i bot for him, but i convert them to rider (can sit and ride) and he likes the FP one. Doesn't like the playskool one as its not so stable. The FP one (with lion head) is much better. Dun get the playskool one.

Recently he will pass me items such as diapers and clothes when i am dressing him or tidying up his clothes.

shinely

u can buy a big bin for him to put his toys?
My mum said can train them to put away their toys by having the bin.

Felicia

although i have a play corner for him, he still like to take the toys and play along the 'road' or will drag it inside the ballhouse to play. The toys will all scatter all over. But the play corner serve as a temp storing place of toys, as i find it ley chey to store them inside the toy box then take it out on next day.

Read from the news tat the coming 2 weeks will be the peak of H1 so i tot it better to refrain from bringing our kids out during weekend.

My SIL and BIL fall sick so yest i took leave to take care of ah boy, then my hb happen to be on leave today so he take care today. Mon i took leave originally to do spring cleaning, but if MIL house still not safe to put my boy there, then will use it to take care of him instead.

Toking abt the ballhouse, its v funnie the way sometimes my boy like to hide inside and refuse to come out to be carry/or go change his diapers/makan. And its hard to carry him out if he hide inside lor. Yest he play peek ah boo with me. he hide inside ballhouse then take a sneak at me then hide again n repeat.. so funny.

shinely,
another set of headache hor..For me, my ger like to take out the rubbish frm the dustbin and bring to the door..tink she saw use take the rubbish and throw outisde before so wan to immitae us lor...I let my ger wear an anklet with bell since she 2mths old, so now i buy those with bigger bells so that i can hear her..hehe..Thats y now i wan to invest in a safety gate..

hello mummies

how's everyone and your babies progressing?

I'm waiting for my #2 to due soon and now nothing much to do in office cos my temp is here and doing most of the work already.

Using a PC which cannot play the FB games so boring boring boring...