(2008/06) June 2008

morning...
TGIF...

2 more days to Eve's party. I was busy packing the goody bags yest night and my #1 was helping me out.

who else having their baby's party this weekend? all prepped?

i still hvnt decided wat to let Eve wear.. and the mummy oso pondering abt her own outfit... wat a headache... got to tear my head out for 2 person's outfits... =P

morning ladies..

soyabean,
me!!!...same BD rem? anyway's tomorrow also my actual BD so double celebrations lor...very much looking forward to it!

have laid the table, goodie bags and put up the decorations (except balloons)...just waiting for tomorrow heh

i also dunno wat to wear but since it will be @ home i prob dress casually but matching colour with my gal lolz...

shycloud...
happy birthday to u too!! i can see all the excitement all over ur post.

enjoy the party yeah?
mine will be on sun.

soyabean, shycloud: have an enjoyable party! my ger's bday party was long ago.. 2nd of may.. heehee...

felicia: heehee.. think u are the sales queen here.. wa.. J&J wipes onli $2.40... but i can't go today.. reali must go down tmr..

Felicia,
tks for e lobang =).

shycloud,
Happy birthday in advance.For a moment when I saw u type BD, tot is Baby dancing..hehe

All,
What to bring when bringing my ger for a swim?

thanks shycloud... i jus hope everything for the party will go smoothly...

angel...
thanks...
2 may sounds like so far away yeah? keke... u wan to meet for lunch the week after when u dun hv to go to sch anymore?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">good morn mummies... think this has been discussed b4.. any mummies staying in jurong west staying baby to playground?</font></font>

by the way, 2 or more kids mummies, i have a question. How do you separate the bottles/teats between #1 &amp; #2? I scared i will end up mixing them up leh. Do you recycle #1's bottles for #2?

for me,
i wrote their name on the bottles so that i will not mix up. cos my ex-maid at times will mix up so i got fed up and use this method.
as for the teats, im using different levels, so quite easy to differiate
its much more easier cos at infant/childcare school, i need not worry that the teachers mix up with other kids,etc.

<font color="aa00aa">ND, i used the same method as soyabean, used diff brand of bottles till not longer ago i change my #1 bottle to avent, but her is the 330ml one. So still easy to differentiate. Teat size oso diff, with my #1 teat will need to cut off one hole for her.</font>

Da Vinci/Sci Ctr

My Floyce will see, smile/laugh, play, make funny faces.. Papa say dun care lah.. just expose her to all these, maybe, she'll be like Da Vinci, become a great inventor someday.. hahahahaha

Ultimately, it's more for the adults to enjoy.. kekeke

No, infants do not have to pay..

Felicia,
Ya lor, i also miss the times when Athan still cannot crawl, so senang for me. Now he's crawling everywhere, playing wif anything that he can get his hands on. Headache!!

Feifei,
Ya, just add into porridge or cereal also can. Can be found under "SPREADS" section.

I've tried cooking quite a few recipes but I like this best (leeks, broccoli, butternut &amp; chicken drumstick). Got this recipe fr a book, very easy to prepare. Once cooked, I just blend &amp; freeze everything. I mix it wif pasta or cereal. Leeks is very good in the normal function of liver &amp; detox baby's body fr possible contaminants.

mag,
Oic..tks..I hv this wor, been putting in char's bath tub all e while..hmm.. so just put this mat here,then let her stand hor =)..

Any new receipes to share?hehe

Thanks jenny, soyabean &amp; felicia for your tips.

I think I will stick to the same brand leh, easier for me since I am using Avent pump. I guess I will use the 'writing' name method.

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, in fact i still have many sales lubang but no time to update here, so juz post some kids related stuff nia.
Wait June mummies kick me out coz i always make them tempted to spend their $$. hahaha....

Mag,
After Athan know how to walk and run, then you'll missed their crawl times, coz at least u r able to catch up when they just crawling. If u saw my message in FB, then u'll know when kid getting bigger, more worry for us as a parent especially like me whom had a super active girl, nvr can sit down properly.</font>

ioio

oic. my ah boy started napping when people arrive, so he didnt see many people lor. when he woke up then he see many people, he look a bit blur. hee

feifei,

seaweed has iron too i tink.

I given seaweed to my boy before, but he developed slight rashes so i stop giving.

soyabean

i let my boy wear overall with shirt but he sweat like mad cos this weather is horrible. I wear t-shirt and jeans lor.

felicia,
how's ur #1? my niece ever fell and cut her lips on the edge of the bed. needed several stitches as well. but like your #1, she was back to her active self the next day.

shycloud,
happy birthday in advance! u share the same bday as my boy.
i will be celebrating tmr at home as well.

u sound all prepared! me haven't put up deco yet. getting some frens down early tmr mornign to help. :p

have a great day tmr with jade!

soyabean: sure.. let's meetup for lunch then u take leave la.. heehee.. then dun need to rush back to work after lunch..

ND's girl: baby dun need to pay.. the entrance fee for the da vinci is aledi inclusive of science centre fee..

and the good thing is if u finished da vinci but no time left to go science centre, u can keep the ticket and go science centre on another day.. but u cannot enter science center that day if u dun intend to go...

felicia: heehee... based on exp thus far, i think many june mummies here very 'onz' about sales loh.. heehee.. they won't kick u out la..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, so far no oth 'special' symptom, still as mischievious as usual, even jump on sofa and bed. Now i really had probia, when saw her jumping, my heart will jump oso.
Then now MIL forbid my hubby bring the girls out alone.
Kids forgot about it easily, only we as parent keep worrying.
We said she's no pretty liao, then she actually reply us that her face still pretty coz the wound is at forehead. I oso not sure to laugh or cry.
Today she insist going to CC, so hubby let her go lor.
I think she's ok, but not me!</font>

My son is 11 months now. He has no appetite since 3 months plus. We tried changing FM with no improvement at all, and he is not keen on solid food either. Yogurt and strawberry are his favorite food but he can only take few spoons.

Here is his daily schedule:

6:00 wake up for 100ml water (bottle feed) then fall asleep again

8:30 210ml FM (he uses 45mins to finish 100ml with bottle feed, then spoon feed the remainder)

10:15 100ml water (spoon feed, actually he doesn’t want drink, so most of the water spilled)

11:15 150ml porridge (usually cooked with fish / carrot / green vegetable leaves / tomato / egg. Need to force him to eat too)

11:45 Bath

12:00pm Sleep for about 2 hours

3:00pm 100ml water (spoon feed, actually he doesn’t want drink, so most of the water spilled)

3:30pm 150ml FM (he uses 30mins to finish 80ml with bottle feed, then spoon feed the remainder)

4:50pm 100ml water (spoon feed, actually he doesn’t want drink, so most of the water spilled)

5:15pm 150ml porridge (usually cooked with fish / carrot / green vegetable leaves / tomato / egg. Need to force him to eat too)

6:00pm Bath

7:15pm 240ml FM (he uses 1 hour to finish 140ml with bottle feed, then spoon feed the remainder)

9:00pm sleep (normally he will play for half an hour before fall asleep)

I tried adding a spoon of si shen powder in his porridge these two days, but with no apparent improvement. The sales girl from Eu Yan Seng advised adding 1 spoon of si shen powder(about 1-2g) in his porridge daily. Is it too little? Usually how long must I wait to see some improvement?

Hi laifu,

Personally, my gal got no appetite problem.. (finger crossed)

My parents had gone to the Chinese medical hall to have the brown rice grounded together w Si Shen plus a few different herbs. I'll cook this for Floyce during wkends. Think after 3 wks, I realized that her appetite improved and she's eating more.. however, I dunno where her fats goes to at the end of the day.. She's abt 8.8kg now at 12mth old.. But she's doing well and happy.. I've been giving abt 3 Similac spoon which will be abt 1 rice bowl after cooking..

Alternately, u can add the cooked brown rice to the milk.. but ensure that it's still watery so that it'll flow when yr bb suck.

hope this helps.

Avacado on sale at NTUC,4 for $3.90

laifu,
BB cornelius can be whole day on breastmilk,
he hates it when I bring out his bowl...

Laifu,
My ger same as LengLeng's bb, whole day on breastmilk too. But she loves to play with the bowl, just hates it when I bring out the spoon

huggy,
surprisingly BM BBs can be heavy leh...
Cornelius is about 11.3KG now,
he's very active, always crawling around &amp; perspire a lot...

He loves eggyolk &amp; Avacado.

LengLeng,
Yes, very heavy! Mine is 12.5kg now.
Active and perspire a lot too.

I still dunno what is her favourite food. But this evening, let her taste fish and kuey tiao from my dinner, she wanted for more and more

Maybe I shd cook hard boil egg for her to try again, see whether she is willing to eat the egg yolk now...

huggy,
COOL!!! You got strong arm power!

Adult food, tasty mah... got MSG!!! hehehe...

I place the hard-boiled eggyolk in a small bowl,
add a little water, mix &amp; feed.

LengLeng,
I believe your arm power is quite strong also

Yesterday went to tao payoh central, I had to carry her with my left arm while my right hand had to push the stroller that she refused to sit in.
She is getting very naughty now, put her in the stroller or high chair or potty she will go like: WUAAAAAA WUAAAAA WUAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I done some collages using picasa, for my bb 1st bday celebration. Manage to get some more fotos from my hb's sis camera.

2536606.jpg

2536607.jpg

LengLeng,
But it is the mummy that wanted to go out, not the BB, so "no stroller = no go out" method cannot be used, wuahahaha......

Yes, I think I must find the sling out and start slinging her again. If not very siong for me. Initially she can sit now guai guai in the stroller every time we go out one. So I didn't use the sling much since she was 4 mths old.

But a bit worry that her big fat leg and thigh will have blood circulation issue if I using the sling to carry her???

Thanks for all advices.

Anyone can share her baby's daily schedule? I want to study n make some adjustment for my baby.

my baby laifu is very naughty too, he can escape from the highchair even i fasten all 5 point harness. sign.... sometimes I am wondering where his energy comes from as he drink so less milk.