(2008/06) June 2008

angelz...
ya gave her JFS immediately after tat...so tat can calm her down...but she still cry in her sleep...so heartpain.

shycloud: true.. everytime i see sheryl got nightmare n cry in her sleep, its so scary.. i have to call her n carry her to wake her up loh.. very scary..

MLP...
'geng' @ so young age may posed a big prb when she's older! later she outsmart her parents how?? haha plus she may take advantage of us...so we gotta train her not to 'ge khiang' just like ah ma! wahahah

woohoo,
just came back frm meeting and saw many msgs.

mag,
i am bringing stroller + carrier. bad thing is HK is not stroller-friendly. thought that stroller will be useful for him to sleep in. went to kaki bukit 2 weeks back to get a maclaren quest. my current stroller is too bulky.

Athan pulling ur hubby's hand to touch lulu? Sooo cute!!

leng2,
i like your idea! bring a old stroller and leave it there, haha! but my boy so big size scared a old stroller cannot take his wt, haha. :p

MLP, Bizz, Mag,
that day not fatimah wor, it was issued by the police. haiz, so heng right? hubby was not happy cos i was the one who asked him to park there and he did tell me it was illegal. but then i offered to pay the summon so he diam diam lor.

bizz,
good gal, asked for u and u appeared!
i've been to JWT before liao. its quite good but will prob send my boy when he's older, like 1 year-old. let me know how u find it.

shycloud,bizz,
read about jade/zhi yu falling/knocking head. they are ok ya?

jan/crystal,
reanne/gwen are so clever leh. know how to respond to their names/to going out. my boy till now still dunno much "tricks" except to wave bye bye like a "zhao cai" kitty (the entire arm will move up and down), hee!

tera: have u tried out your maclaren quest? i'm oso interested to get a light weight stroller, my current one oso very bulky, about 8kg loh.. i push it a while oso tired liao..

so i was telling veniz i wanted to buy the maclaren daytripper from the taka fair but it only has 2 heights n both heights are too high up for bb to sleep inside.. if bb can't sleep then no point buying it oso.. might as well jus use carrier..

so wan to ask how is quest? user friendly?

oh.. wa.. u reali heng.. can kena police eh.. heehee..

angel,
hehe, u still around? at home or in school?

oh, i saw the daytripper at kaki bukit as well - think its the maclaren voulo?! it is lighter than quest by 1 kg but cannot recline. agree lor, defeats the purpose cos want to be able to let bb sleep somewhat comfortably. for quest, it can recline but not fully, at a 45 degrees. the quest is about 5kg. also when folded, can sling and carry. maybe u can go and check out to get a feel of the weight.

okie, i'm leaving office now. check again when i'm home tonight! ;)

tera: i'm outside, waiting to meet my husband for dinner.. n addicted to forum ma.. so sure will be here when free.. heehee..

yes.. the onli reason y i would wan to buy a lightweight stroller is to let bb sleep in it.. so the quest can recline at 45 degrees.. sounds ok..

kaki bukit what shop u go to? what is the add?

crystal,saw your bb pic climbing,so cute. Nicho still can't stand,can only sit well.How i wish he can start to climb too. hehe.Do you specially train her to climb or stand?

btw,mag,today i go to bishan ntuc to buy kiri hehe.I try the taste before giving to bb,quite nice.dinner give him half cube with banana puree,he quite like it.will do the 4day food allergy test

angel,i'm using quest,it's user friendly and light.i can carry quest and bb together. the only complain is it's too light and u need to be EXTRA careful when u hang your items on the handle because the stroller will topple when u hang too heavy objects expecially when your baby is not sitting inside.

i actually prefer bring my other stroller,big and heavy one,when hb go out with me.cause feel fully secure as it will never topple and have fully recline position,baby also can sleep comfortable

<font color="aa00aa">Oh...ladies! So happening in the thread today! I was super busy at work after 2 days leave. Only managed to come in now and read up the posts.

Mag, thanks for advising me the yogurt name again. And oso thks for telling me the Cherios was at cereal section, coz yest nite i was in cold storage and looking high and low for this cherios at baby food section. Ok, will go and find again.

Re: LuLu
Wah, seems to interesting leh. Me oso tempted to buy one for my ger liao. Btw, i find my ger likes to bites on things with thread! Any ideas what kind of toy is full of thread? I'm very bad at sewing else will do sometime got thread or ribbons for her.

Crystal, Gwen looks so cute in the pic. So clever, can climb liao. Nowadays i always keep hvin headache. Do take care hor!

Seems like lot of babies here oredy having advanced development leh. My YuJie still refused to crawl. Can only stand with support. But one thing she very 'kiang' is she know how to differentiate whom is going out by looking at our clothing. She'll keep looking at us after we changed our clothing and then will start jumping and screaming at us to carry her.

And there's once after we finished our breakfast at McDonald, all of us left the table and left her in the high chair and wave bye-bye to her. Initially she keep looking at us, but when we open the door, she start screaming. Since this incident we always make fun of her. I think me and hubby really a bad parent. hehehe.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Re:Bonus
Crystal, some boss will take into consideration of our ML when come to bonus thingy. Like my case, i kena lor. The worst bonus and increment i got since i joined the company. And we does not do one to one appraisal at all. But oth dept is doing it. I feel quite unfair but we cant do anything oso. *sigh*.</font>

fen: so u oso using quest? oh okok.. can i ask whether is it one-hand op? as in jus use one hand n can open n close the stroller?

ya.. since the stroller is onli 5kg so will have the weight issue..

i oso have a heavy stroller but its so big.. difficult to handle when at crowded places.. but def good for hanging many things.. heehee...

My company server down the whole day so can't log in...Its so nice to see this thread so lively again =)..Keep up e good work ladies and gentlemen =).

Shycloud,
ya lor, I saw this BP also..the Geroge diaper bag hor, looks nicer lor..but i can't buy liao cos hv 2 bags now..hee..u getting?

Janiviy,
wat u order frm e link huh?

crystal,
where u be travelling to?

Mag,
Is it not all KP has Lulu?I also wan to get for my ger wor..duno if the taka fair has wor..

bizznow,
where is JWT trial?

feifei: taka fair dun have lulu.. think onli KP n cheong choon will have nia...

fen: icic.. thanks thanks.. where u buy your quest from?

Finally get my butt in here liao. After all the laundry washing blah blah blah ...

angel,
Ya hb always complain he so poor thing have to sleep on floor. So when we shift to new house he want to train them sleep in own room. Now no point train them cos again a transitional change of environment. Too much CO-SLEEP do affect R/S with our man

I love Maclaren Quest. I am using for my #1 and I have tried for BB Nicole. At the moment she still ok. BUT its true don hang too much as its light weight will fall at the back. I kena few times liao but without bb siting la. Easy to push &amp; match our height.

Shycloud,
Oh BP... must stop this will get very very addicted esp for SAHM.. only way to shop
But its nice.. thinking should get or not leh..

angel,
hehe, din manage to log in late night. I bought it at baby hyperstore. They are the main distributor for maclaren, peg perego and maxi cosi. Addy is 69, Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park.

Yup, it uses a one-hand fold system. so far the reviews for this stroller has been very favourable. personally, i think the light weight is a bonus esp for travelling or when out with bb alone. we have left the quest at my ILs place for their use but we'll bring it along for our trip. so no chance to use it yet. depending on how i find it after the trip, might get another one for our own use. :p

morning ladies...

feifei,
neither am i getting any otherwise hb is gonna grumble @ me liao heh

cynthia,
its really nice rite? me so tempted to buy! but cannot lah

mag,
im bringing stroller. its a MUST HAVE! otherwise i dunno how i can manage without it...as leng2 suggests, im bringing a 2nd hand stroller to thrash it overseas haha if really spoil we can just leave it there and perhaps buy a new one!

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers,
Just mid-week oni, wonder how to last thru’out the whole week sia….

Shycloud,
Jade where got chor lor? My impression of her on the occasions we catch up, she’s always so guai guai &amp; ladylike…. 

Bizznow,
OMG! U must have been reai heartpain. Wif all these knocks, does he get nitemares?

Angel,
Maybe mummies worries more? Like your hb said lar – wat will be, will be but it is going to be tougher for mummies than daddies?

Tera,
At least lucas can wave bye bye, mine gwen till now still cant do tat. All she can do when u tell her to say bye-bye, she will say “ah-ta” = bye bye in her bb lang, then look away.

Fen,
Nah. I lazy mummy, didn't train her to specifically climb nor stand. Guess she figure those out herself cos she love to explore lots since bb time.

Felicia,
Is it stress tat is giving u headaches? At times I keep having persistence headaches as well &amp; panadols dun work for me. So I retort to using nurofen instead. U may wish to give it a try?
YuJie so clever, she can differentiate who is going out by the clothings. She wans carry tat means she wans to go out too lor…, rite?

Yeah, some bosses will take into consideration our ML but some dun. Not sure if in bonjovi’s case whether her boss does or not, so best is she check with him lor. Wat we can advice is oni a guideline. Even if her boss dun take ML into consideration &amp; penalize her with her perf bonus, she also cant do anything cos not blue-collar worker, so no recourse at MOM either.

Feifei,
Hyderabad

Cynthia,
Nicole so happy in the 2nd pic. *thumbs up*</font>

Felicia,

My boy can recognize which clothes are for outdoor too.. when i arrange his outdoor clothes at wardrobe, he actually say "gai gai". then when i say "gai gai" when going out, he will jump up and down n excited.

Now if he is hungry he will look at me and said "ma ma mum mum", then if he want to play he may look at my hb and say "papa". I tink he now know who is mama and papa.. previously he just say in random with no meaning.

Now he is doing his new trick of clapping hands, we try to teach him the word so tat he know wat is clap hand.

He finally can crawl forward but slowly.
maybe your yujie will learn it later. just like mine learn crawl backward, then learn stand, before he know how to crawl forward.

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,
I seldom had severe headaches de. It only started when i stop bfing. Initially tot was due to some side effect after stop bf, but the headaches was still there after weeks. But i think you're rite about stress coz currently i'm handling some big projects, plus i hv to on time off to pick my ger up from CC, really causing me so stressed up lor.
So far panadol works wonder for me, maybe i seldom take any panadol, tats why more effective for me. Btw, nurofen same as ponstan?

Yup, YuJie likes to go out. She'll refused to be carry by another person whom is not wearing 'nice
clothing. Very materialistic lor!</font>

Felicia,

Is it wind tat cause yr headache? i find tat after giving birth, i oso have headache when i dun have it last time.

morning all!

crystal,
Hyderabad's a city in India ya?
how long is your trip?

felicia,
hehe, woke up earlier today and was surfing at home. now in office.

my boy same as yujie leh! he will refuse to be carried by my helper when hubby and i are bringing him out cos helper not going out and therefore never dress nice-nice. so cute hor?

shycloud,
i think MLP is using pupsik. u intending to use in tawian?

==============================
okie, got to get down to work. catch up later! ;)

<font color="0000ff">who want the gerber puff (sweet potato)?

I bot 1 pack last week but now my hb decided not to give to my boy since he is so sensitive, we dun intend to give any more snacks to him. Can someone take over, else i have to throw away.

In addition for the organix banana cereal, if anyone interested let me know. I bot it at a spur of moment cos tempted by the salesgal.. but then i ored have so many HT at home and we decided to stick to HT, anyone want to try new brand let me know.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Felicia,
yup, nurofen wks the same as ponstan. but since panadol wks well for u, better to stick to panadol cos nurofen &amp; ponstan contains higher amt of pain killer.

not materialistic lar...practical most probably &amp; smart as well...kekekeke...

tera,
yes, a city in india. i be away for a wk. out on 25/26 apr &amp; back on labour day. irrating cos PH still on the plane. super sianz.</font>

tera,
ya intending to get a carrier just in case she fussy and refused to sit in the stroller and esp if we are travelling on rocky road.

MLP,
u there? u using pupsik pouch? can advice whether useful?

Tis morn i bring ah boy to my MIL house to take care (yest my hb take leave to take care alone cos my MIL need to go checkup).

So my MIL ask "why do u give the yogurt? So young baby cannot eat yogurt u know."

Then i say "I read tat yogurt can help in eczema mah, tot it be good tat he eat, dunno he will be allergic". Then i pass the yoplait brand info to her, she dun even want to see. say they won't give such stuff to my bb one.

Sigh.. i feel so guility.. so stressed. So big responsibility. cos wat food to give is all decided by me.. so if anyting wrong its my responsibility.

Sigh, i been tinking.. if anyting happen i won't be able to forgive myself. feel so down recently.

My hb said i am too sensitive, tat my MIL doesn't mean to blame on me. but i tink.. its normal for them to blame on me.

shycloud,
agree, good to bring carrier along esp where some areas are not stroller friendly.

crystal,
*pat pat*, can understand your unhappiness, esp the coming back on a PH part.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

shycloud,
I am using Pupsik Carnival Print, just switched from MIM's pouch to this as the MIM one do not have padding, my baby's thigh got red marks if i carried him facing me, for too long hours, very poor thing</font></font>

which brand of baby carrier won't have red marks on buttock?

I use the lucky baby one, cheapo brand. if carry more than 1 hr, buttock will have red marks. I want to change but hb told me to save up the money.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">shycloud,
think you get a pouch that is just nice for you, not too big, if not, too much space &amp; it feels more heavy, as baby's weight will make the pouch droop, thus making it seems more heavy, check out the pupsik website &amp; you see the pictures of the mummies using pupsik &amp; you can compare when you try 1 with your baby, at maternity exchange Marina SQ</font></font>

fennie,
ya pupsik is sthg im looking for. 1 store in katong mall is selling it. i prob will drop by there. there's a BP now for the pouch @ 10% off retail price. how much you bought yours?

hi ladies!

cynthia: nicole so cute! brightens up my wednesday aledi!

tera &amp; fen: thanks for the feedback on quest.. will go look n test it out myself..

tera: oh.. ya.. i know baby hypermart.. been there twice before.. thanks for the info..

crystal: ya.. i guess u r right.. women tend to worry more..

helenkykx: r u who i think u r? heehee.. u went shopping with me right? how come got new nick?

ellysia: dun stress! its usu like that la.. anything wrong is usu mummy's fault.. i felt the same burden as u last weekend.. sheryl refused to sleep at night n she was very cranky.. n i felt how come i'm feeling guilty n stress over it? when my husband is not n still can sleep loh.. thats why i told lengleng i'm scare to have #2...

then i talked to my husband, told him im feeling blue so he consoled me.. say if there's anything that bothers me about the bb, must tell him n we will discuss n see how..

motherhood is not easy, so take it slowly, k?

ellysia i'm also use lucky baby,though it's cheap and good,but it really left red mark on bb buttocks.Do let me know if you happen to know other brand that won't.

angel,maybe u can check at taka baby fair,if u have taka card,can get add 10%(i heard from the staff,applicable for all stuff but need to be weekend)

fen: i went taka bb fair aledi but didn't check out quest eh.. cos i was looking for daytripper.. heehee.. one track mind... i dun have taka card.. =(

robinsons should have right? maybe i check out robinsons..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia..i got an infantino one but nv use oso as realise his "didi" is flatten after carrying for 1-2hr.. so i normally jux carry with hands... </font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">shycloud,
i bought it at maternity exchange when they have a 15% off, at $36.50 if not wrong, it was quite long time ago, so cant really remember,that time i bought for morraine as well</font></font>