(2008/06) June 2008

Tera, why can the levy be deducted fm CPF?? I tot got to give cash? What other initial cost to get a maid?

do u leave the maid to take care of yr bb alone during the day? cos I got no elderly at home to watch over.. and my PILs are working.. my parents are staying very far.. no choice for anyone to be at home..

star,
hanhan so cute wif her new hair style leh hiazzz must wait long long for chloe hair to be like tat.

warrior angel,
yr ger hair so nice and long leh!

feifei,
Inflat 1 balloon need $2+ ah? Hmmm, will still be cheaper if I order online and get it inflat at the florist.
I am still trying to dec on the theme.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
yalor, mummies whose kids are grown ups now, asked me to enjoy my baby before the cute stages are gone

tera,
for NUTC CC, you have to call &amp; ask them, as i know they are very popular &amp; alot of kids are on waiting list

ioio,
i have already lowered my play pan, as jared just mastered how to stand up in the play pan, holding on to the rails, nowadays, when he woke up from his sleep in his play pan, he will stand up, last time he will just bang his legs on the mattress, and we would knew it, bcos he has an anklet, now, we dont even know when he woke up</font></font>

warrior angel

i tink its against the MOM law if u let maid sleep in living room. need to have a room for maid.

Better to have elderly or someone to jagar. u never know wat they can do without anyone presence.

Aiyo, all the babies so cute. Hair so long somemore. Lil ZuEn can oni envy. Her hair not even long enuff to oput clip properly. Haha.

My MIL also want us to lower the playpen mattress to lowest level. initally she wanted us to play cot to replace the playpen cos she tinks tat cot level is lower than playpen..wah she tink we r rich meh.. then i tell her we running low on cash so dun tink we can buy a cot which cost more than $100 at least.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahomafeifei">
my boy also dont like me to clean his mouth &amp; face, after his cereal lunch, why huh?

tera,
its NTUC, not NUTC, typo error</font></font>

My boy dun like me to wipe any cream on his face after bath.

usu after food i will bring him to the sink and wash his hands and face on the spot since he like to dip his hand into his mouth and then touch everywhere. he also will kick the spoon, kick the bowl, grab the spoon HARD spilling all the puree/cereal/porridge.

Ellysia, mine is diff. When i apply california bb cream on her face, her tongue will come out, trying to lick everywhere I had applied, coz the smell is so yummy, even I love it so much.

2132217.jpg

Veniz,

yup sometimes my boy also lick the california bb calendula cream. so far this is his fav cream.. the rest he all dislike.

bizz,
I dont need to travel for work purposes. Next week tue or thurs is good for me so far. wat do u think?

warrior/ star,
both your gals are super cute. how i wish i have a daughter too!!

ioio/tera,
tot i am the only one with baby that hates wiping his face! can u imagine how dirty he gets since he is such a messy eater.

feifei,
my boy very mei liang xin. he bites. now my hand still has 3 blue black by his him.

mlp,
i did that notti thingy too. he screamed as if he had starved for days. Me surprised and burst out laughing cos he seldom asks for milk.

bon,

my bb like to bite my shoulder everytime i carry him. when i scold him, he will laugh. then if i dun let him bite, he will cry.

Ellysia, Yuzhe has ok amount of hair leh, and it looks smooth and evenly spread out. Vivi's hair and hairline makes her looks like a boy.

ioio/ fennie/ ellysia,

i also lower the playpen liao. but its a bit low and i find it straining on my back when carrying him out of bed. so, i put an additional mattress in it. but, may have to remove soon. kyler not only stands, he holds to rim and can walk. when he is tired, he will keep falling and he gets angry.

ellysia,
your boys is cute. like the pic with the burger king hat.

any babies like bitting the spoon? i struggle with pulling the spoon out of kyler's mouth every feeding time.

ellysia,
u let him bite? but so painful. yest, he bites my nipple and i screamed and refused to latch him. he has 6 teeth. it really hurts!

bon,

my MIL also say need to put an extra mattress.

My boy also will bite the spoon!

Ya these fotos are taken during the CNY season when his face looks better as i diligently apply steriod and calendula cream. But can still see slight red rashes at his cheeks. The BK foto will look nicer if my mum dun put her hand holding him (u can see from right side of foto) but my mum always get v worried and will hold him etc.

mine has 5 teeth! sama sama. he also bite my nipple during latching, many many times liao. dun scream at him if it happens (unless u really cannot avoid it). Just tell him off and stop latching or postpone. Also pinching his nose when he bites really helps. pinch until he release the hold.

warr_angel/MLP,
the monthly $170 can be deducted from CPF.

the fees u have to pay will depend on the agency. for the agency i used, they will charge an agency fee of $688. actually, i am also quite blur abt the costs but based on what i recall, there will be an upfront payment of about $2K+ to the agency. so what will happen is that for the 1st year of employment, ur maid will only be getting about $20 to $80 every month instead of $340. So the upfront payment is actually paying their salary in advance.

Sorry i hope i am not making u confused. :p

as for leaving bb alone, i do that for short periods of time. i ever tried leaving her alone with my boy for 1 day before and my boy got slightly hurt. so now we no longer leave her alone for such a long period of time. then again, its an isolated incident. i do know of others who leave their babies alone with their maids during the day, its a personal choice.

fennie,
yah, i think NTUC is quite hot. cos fees-wise, very reasonable. my hubby has been asking me if we shld go and put our names down, haha, i think he is more KS than me. :p

bon,
ouch! sounds painful.
yes, lucas also likes to bite his spoon and dun let go.

<font color="blue">bon,
i think thurs better for me..cos tues i've got a meeting @ 2pm..so cant go for so long..we go eat @ amk hub want??

eh..i envy u all leh..all the babies hv teeth liao..mine still bogeh lor..dunno wanna stay as a die hard fan for how long..

ND's girl, MLP and warr_angel,
pai say, i think i blur liao.. *slap forehead* i kept thinking FWL is deducted from my cpf. But now that i stop and think, its being deducted thru' giro, not CPF. sorry for the confusion, gals!.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">bonjovi,
i put 2 layer of thin cot mattress into the play pan, as play pan itself has no mattress, it is too hard for him to sleep or play, when he stand up, the top of the play pan is about his Arm pit-shoulder height

tera,
i think i will put him back to where i put #1 before, MYMCA, i can use his CDA account to pay the monthly fees, just have to deposit some money to the CDA account 1 month before he turn 18 months as govt take about 1 month to match the $

its better to ask the CCC 1st, rather than in the end, cannot get any place for your baby,then it will be very stressful for you</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Ellysia,
its true that bogeh is cuter, my church kids love to play with jared, they said he bogeh &amp; bo hair, very cute!</font></font>

fennie,
haiz, talk abt the CDA just remind me of the silly Aug 17, 2008 cutoff date!

ok, thanks for the advice. think its good to start early.

ND's girl,
haha, sorry sorry for raising ur hopes. :p

ellysia,
yes, it is.

thks u.. we decided to start fish for bb liao.. MIL suggest ngoi fish. I want to ensure the name so tat i can buy from NTUC if need be.

<font color="blue">ellysia,
i dunno is my baby teething now or wat lah..he from drooling like nobody's biz until now no drool..but teeth still nvr come out.. sigh..</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bizznow.. no swell then sld be ok.. jux wait lor.. some 1 yr then come out.. bogeh veri cute one..</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. getting notti and know who to bully.. i afraid he will be pampered by grand parents.. thinking to send him to child care at 18 months oso</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">tera,
sorry for reminding you of the disappointing 17 Aug, got a church friend who gave birth on 18th Aug, but appeal to get the 4th month maternity leave bcos her EDD was supposed to be 22nd Aug

ioio,
your boy so cute!

i am just going to start cooking brown rice powder porriage for my boy tomorrow, will boil carrot/broccoli &amp; sweet corn, then use the water to cook the brown rice powder,&amp; blend the cooked vege in blender, is the procedure correct?my baby only got a tiny tooth, so still have to blend his food

someone shared to add fish, better to steam the fish &amp; flake it rather than cook together with porriage, as it will be fishy is it? </font></font>

my boy started drooling since 2nd month, but now 7.5months, then see a tiny tooth

bizznow,
my SIL kept telling me to cook ikan bilis powder with porriage , as his son was given that &amp; teeth all fully grown before he's 1 yr old, don't know how true leh</font></font>

ioio,
my ger already spoilt by grandparents lor..kept on wan to carry to walk ard..hiaz...tell u lor, grandparents bound to spoil grandchild de, duno y also..

I also wan to send her to CC at 18mths so now hv to ask ard lor..

Fennie,
Hv u let ur boy try carrot, brocoli and sweetcorn before?

u will use the soup base to cook the brown rice porridge rite? then aft that hor, no need to blend the porridge liao wor..the carrot aft cooking will be soft enough for ur boy de..As for brocoli,best to boil awhile separetly b4 putting in to make the soup base...

I put the fish together with the porridge lor, so far ok leh..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">babycupid,
Hi*5!my Jared also just 1 geh, a very tiny one at the bottom, just came out about 1 week ago</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. tt's due to calcium intake i tink..

my boi.. notti notti.. nowaday always wake up crying for milk and nid to rock for a while then he drink.. me like zombie liao..

feifei.. yalor.. always want carry.. </font></font>

my baby already gone thru the 4Day test for carrot &amp; broccoli, but not corn, brown rice cereal also given before, so if any allergy, it must be the corn right?

why must cook broccoli separately huh?more insecticide is it?i will soak in salt water before that

the brown rice is powder form, my mum bought from medical hall, with those 四神 &amp; other stuffs, carrot will be soft enough?but my baby still dunno how to chew leh, only can swallow, corn &amp; broccoli have to blend right?</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wanted send him to CC but i oso worry abt the hygience.. get sick easily..etc.. haiz...</font></font>