(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
i also feel very tired these days, think baby is getting heavier each day &amp; my arms were very painful every morning

my boi also wants to be carried, cannot play in his play pan, kept making noise in there, i get very affected whenever i heard him making noise or cry, sometimes morning hubby wakes up earlier &amp; bring bb out to living room, but i also cant sleep longer, as baby is making a lot of noise

do you mummies get affected whenever you all hear baby cry, be it if its your baby?like sometimes when i am out, will pause for awhile, when i hear any baby cry </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. brocolli..water..due to nitrate? i tried brocolli liao, it's better to blend else will be hard.. guess u bought the same powder as me... they oso recommend putting yuzhu to improve the taste and nutralise the heatiness...</font></font>

<font color="blue">fennie,
ikan billis powder can ah??hmm..my mil got put in the porridge leh..but so far like no use lor..maybe need to take for quite sometime..</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fennie.. sama sama lor.. somemore i always rush to the room to see whether it's my boi when i hear bb crying.. my neighbour also hv a 8 mths bb...</font></font>

my #1 was sent to a airconditioned CCC in the beginning, then fell sick almost all the time, then we transferred him to 1 without aircon, and he was better,

you may have to go to that CCC before you signed up, to look at how they run the centre, there for half a day &amp; see what they do, then you will know how it will be like, thats what my friend did &amp; pick the right CCC</font></font>

nitrate, thought only when steam carrot, then it will release nitrate, so cannot use the water to blend, boiling also will get huh?

how do you cook the brown rice powder porriage huh, can share with me, me have not started to cook yet, 手忙脚乱

dunno if its mummies' instinct lor, in my block also got a baby almost the same age

bizznow,
thats what my SIL shared with me, i dont know how true la</font></font>

Fennie,
i see..ya lor, cos of the insecticide lor, so better to boil awhile separately..

I will get affected lor..esp the times when i was studying fo my exmas with my room door close, then she cry, though my inlaws are outside but i really bery xinku cos can't go out see her, but i still open door, tell her be good ger etc lor...really tough..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">When can my Baby eat Broccoli?
Broccoli is not a good choice for one of Baby's first vegetables as it may cause gas and may be a bit hard for a young infant to digest. Broccoli is best given to an infant between 8-10 months old. If your baby has had any digestive issues, it would be best to introduce broccoli into the diet later rather than sooner! As always, we recommend that you consult with your baby's pediatrician on introducing solid foods as generalities may not apply to your infant.

fennie.. the instruction say.. stir with water till smooth then put on stove to heat for a while... i jux bought the day b4 yesterday leh.. so havent tried oso.. but for porridge..normally i use slow cooker.. cook in the morn and ready by early noon.. heee...;p</font></font>

Fennie,
tks ya..hehe..

ioio,
tks for the infor..today i ask my mil not to blend the vege, meaning brocoli for my ger..cos she is ocming to 9mths liao and I wan her to learn to chew food lor..so cook til soft then mash abit for her to bite..she ok leh...wan to give her eat tofu tmr..

bizz,
yes, thurs is fine. lets meet at the hub.

fennie,
my mother just use brown rice to cook porridge. same method as using normal white rice. then she blend them using blender. Think she puts spinanch and fish together to cook. kyler loves it. Nvr use powder.

the 1st time when my mum gave me the pack of brown rice powder, i tried cooking 2 tablespoon to give my baby, but he refused, then i tried it myself, it is so tasteless, no wonder he dont want it, thats why i thought of using "vege stock"(water boiled with vege) to cook it

bonjovi,
since my mum bought the brown rice powder, so i have to cook it, maybe by the time i finish this pack, will be able to use the brown rice, not powder

feifei,
my baby already tasted tofu, mum gave him a piece, from the soup she cooked, very tasteless, but baby like it</font></font>

Re: Broccoli

i have ored given broccoli some weeks back. When preparing broccoli just remove the stems so as to avoid gassiness.

Re: nitrates

I didn't really bother.. i blend the carrot and put together to cook porridge also.

It won't be an issue if dun eat in big quantities and as bb grow older, shd be fine.

Fennie,

According to the wholesomefood website, corn is recommended 10 mths or 1 years old bec it is considered as high allergen food.

i didn't give any ikan bills to my boy but he ored got 5 teeth.

Last weekend when i do porridge, i find tat its easier to steam the vegs and meat first, then blend. then add to the porridge and cook together. Dun need to blend too soft else become water and not nice.

Ellysia, there is this brand of brown rice (I dunno what brand, but there is an elephant on the print) its organic. There are two types, one is the normal brown rice type, and the other one is lighter brown col type. Me and MIl always buy the lighter brown col type to cook kids' porridge. You can get it from some organic shop (those neighbourhood type) or i think NTUC also have, but in bigger pack (they have 2kg and 5kg pack).

veniz,
hehz..now that i dun pump milk in the afternoon, I am keeping my lunch time with more exciting activities. This week went gym twice liao. next week will be gym and swim
Woohoo...

I took half day leave on Fri liao.

Ellysia,
Veniz is right. My mum says the elephant brand one more tasty. I think so too. I eat brown rice for dinner every weekday night. She bought from market. So guess not hard to find.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">bonjovi,
i have been eating brown rice ever since the 1st day of my confinement days &amp; now cannot use to seeing normal white rice &amp; no brown rice when i am out eating, can only look for vegetarian store who's the only store which has brown rice</font></font>

bonjovi, please dun make me feel ashame of myself leh... Just told MLP that I kept saying I will eat less but then, always over eat.... so sad, dunno how to control my diet. You already have a beautiful figure, you still complain tummy fat, haiz.

long time nvr log in liao.... hows everybody? really miss those days here.
bizz,
ypu're not alone. my gal still not yet teeth also..

ZuEn,
haha, i just went into take a look. pooh is also very nice!! :p ur dilemma reminds me of wat a fren always tell me, in jest lah, why choose when u can have both? hehe!

<font color="119911">hello mummies,
very long time no come in here to catch up with u all.. how's everyone n lil ones?

been very busy at work... meetings meetings meetings, projects projects projects.. **pull hair**

catch up with all of u again soon..</font>

Morning girls!
My days are flying by. Scary.

Soyabean,
I can find much Sesame Street stuff leh. I am thinking of using that as the theme. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, all of you are oredy in the progress of planning for your lil one birthday in May/June. Then me still 'crawling' slowly preparing for my #1 birthday which is in March lor.

Till now, hvnt order any cakes and then still cracking head what kind of goodies to give to her friends in the CC. Arghhh.....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">good morning ladies!
it'd been a while since i pop in to say 'hello'.
Belated Happy New Year to all &amp; the young ones.

had been really tied up lately wif tonnes of matters to handle on both work &amp; personal fronts. so much archives, dun think i be able to go thru them liao since i accumlate them from just b4 CNY to now.</font>

Morning ladies..

Finally its fri..

Zuen,
y flying by leh? sesame and pooh theme bery nice lor...I can't find much hello kitty things so mixed with minnie theme lor..hee

Felicia,
can buy those party bags, then put in some snacks for them wor..

Sandra,
hi ya..long time din see u here liao...hows ur ger?

Crystal,
hi ya..nvm lor, u can keep up with us here...We are discussing abt how to celebrate our little ones' 1st bday =).

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i will definitely try to catch up. x my fingers.
on our lil ones bday? i havent even start planning yet, dunno where to start also cos i be jus rtn from my biz trip then from india, not sure if i ve time to put together one. worst scenario, think i jus decor my plc &amp; ve a buffet wif frens &amp; relatives lor. hope gwen wun blame tis mummy for being so un-creative for her 1st bday.</font>

felicia...
nowadays there is a trend to buy just one-item goody for the bdae kid's class e.g. a storybook, a set of stationery etc, instead of the usual goody bag with tidbits... u cld consider that...
i'm thinking of doing that as well for my #1 bdae this yr.

zuen...
u mean can or cant? keke... the website i posted has sesame street stuff leh... u wan? :p

soyabean,
okie, understooded =)...tks..

All,
Any mummies experience their bbs now can really udnerstand music and nursery songs? Cos recently when i sing the nursery songs to my ger, she will slow down to listen and will smile when the song is abt to finish...so now i am looking forward to the trial class at Kindermusik =)..

My ger now got 1 big and 1 small tooth, so funny lor..

Updates:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kindermusik Trial Class
@ Tanglin Mall
Date: 22 Feb 09 (Sunday)
Time: 10am (45 min session)
Amt: $25.47

(Pls indicate your name and baby's name so I can register)
1) Iamsnow (Dawn &amp; Qianying)
2) roxyz (Daphne &amp; Isaiah)
3) ZuEn (ZuEn &amp; Lil ZuEn)
4) feifei (Nicole &amp; Charlotte)
5)Yanling(Yanling &amp; Darren)-(May thread)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

Kindermusik's unique curricula cover the development of the newborn to 7 years old. The different programs represent the highest quality in educational, musical and creative content all based on the latest early childhood development research. Each program introduces your child to the adventure of music then moves at her pace, pausing to engage her interests, nurture her gifts and celebrates her discoveries.

Kindermusik involves you in each step of your child's musical learning and gives you and her the time and tools to bring the power of music into your home and into her life.

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, tats what i'm looking for , something special rather than those snacks.
Plus nowadays many parent very concern on the snacks their kids is taking. I afraid my titbits goodie bag will ended up in dustbin, so wasted.
Stationaries is a good idea. Thanks!</font>

soya,
i'm keen on the party stuff! when's the latest we must revert?

feifei,
would love to but going to be bz with new proj at work soon so can't spare the time to call/co-ordinate. i can join tho', keke.

felicia...
u cna buy nice stationery sets from some of the Bargain shops.... disney ones...

tera...
no time limit to revert yet... mayb if got a couple more keen, then we can start the spree...