(2008/06) June 2008

soya, chloemummy, MLP,
woohoo, our babies' pattern coming liao! lucas esp like pressing the buttons on our remote control and handphone. so must always keep these out of his reach. recently borrowed my niece's toy phone for him to play, keke. :p

chloemummy,
hehe, chloe knows how to "complain" to her daddy wor, certainly a daddy's girl!

soya,
so cute! can imagine Eve trying to cough. my boy likes to hear us cough or sneeze - he will laugh! hehe.

Felicia,

all along i have been pumping 3 times in office due to the lactation room schedule, i am not able to pump 4 times although my bb take in 4 bottles during office hrs. so tat means i need to pump extra in each session just to create 4 bottles. thus weekend i usu have extra after latching.

after he start on 2 meals, milk has dropped to 3 bottles. so i only need to pump just nice.

after he start on 3 meals, milk has dropped to 2 to 2.5 bottles.

tats during day time office hours.. other times remain the same during latching at home.

<font color="blue">tera,
i think all babies same leh..dun understd why they like remote controls n hp so much lor..mine lunge forward to my table when he's on the sofa leh..wah lau..</font>

tera, chloemummy, MLP...
yeah... can see pattern liao... and we can tell that she will be a hot-tempered girl.... very impatient... when we hand her something she dun wan e.g. a toy/pacifier, she will use both her hands and slap and slap and fling the item away...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">bizz... yeh yeh mine oso remote control, handphone, letter.. ha ha.. and oso he like to grab my cup and drink wat i drink oso.. ;p</font></font>

same same leh, my girl also love to snatch the remote control and handphone then after yan jiu for a while will put into her mouth
my girl still dunno how to snatch my drink but will always look intently at whatever i eat or drink

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">haiz haiz.. jux roughly did a financial health check on how long can i survive if jobless... ha ha... </font></font>

<font color="blue">ioio..yah lor..same..n hor..he likes to grab his spoon when we feed him water n porridge..make the whole process so messy.. </font>

Wow, really lor, all bbs chu pattern liao..My ger also likes to press the remote control, when we hold e control, she will turn her head to the tv lor..then when we carry her near the door, she knows where we keep the keys and will stare at the direction and move her hands as if ask us to open the doors lor...bery clever lor..

Haha, seems like our babies love the remote controls! My gal loves esp the SCV one, coz its light grey in colour and has a few coloured buttons (guess its the colours which attrached her likings). My boy also loves the SCV remote control, coz that is the only remote which can control over his viewing of his fav channel, channel 8, OKTO.... haiz.

Vivi when she wants to sleep, she will 'eeeaaa, eeeaa, eeaaa' non stop, esp when I am doing something and am not with her. She will stop when I am with her, put her down on bed in darkness then she will try to sleep. Her dad cannot tahan her, said she has a worst temper than her bro, but wat to do, he is simply jealous of Vivi wanting me instead of him.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">wowo.. all the AA/DHA lor.. think mummies have to take brain tonic oso hor.. hee...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">despite of what's ahead.. lets cheer up... with the little ones ard..;p</font></font>
2131670.gif

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei... i am.. but must be 1.5 years old then can go rite?</font></font>

ioio,
18mths and above lor..cos my frenz staying near my area told me that SK is a young estate so hv lots of bbs waiting to be enrol for CC,nursery and kindergarden lor..Now if register, need to wait for almost 2-3yrs for vacancy for certain centers lor..i was like "wow"..

Tink I hv to start sourcing liao....

Warrior_angel,
me saw yr ger photos in FB and so cute leh!

RE: remote control
Tink most of the bbs loves remote controls and handphone bah hahahahah
Chloe loves them too and will also wanted to "taste" them.

MLP,
think jayden is telling u dun test my patience liao leh. hahahahah For chloe she will just scream liao or will try to snatch the milk bottle from me liao.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">ioio,
the babies so CUTE!

my boy also like the remote control, once, he got hold of the remote control &amp; then he look to the TV set, and to my surprise, he managed to turn on the TV!

babies learn from what they see, from the adults, so we ought to be very careful what we do &amp; say</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
i cant wait for jared to turn 18months so i can send him to the CCC, then i be normal, having a baby like 没日没夜

jessica,
your girl look so pretty &amp; sweet!

christina,
my boy also like to eat the remote control, in fact anything that he grab, but he doesnt seem to "enjoy" the taggies i made with love for him, so sad</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Warrior_angel,
Your ger very pretty leh. Btw, can give some hair to my YuJie?!! hehe....she still botak leh.</font>

tera,
gladcakes reply on the cake serving size "Depends on serving size....For 9"+6" two tier round cakes, serving size at 1"x2"xheight of cake is around 40 pcs whereas if serve smaller at 1"x1"xheight of cake (quite small, some of my customers do not mind this as there are other food to be served during the party), will be approx 73 pcs. Please note that number of serving is only a guide only"

Hehe.. thank you, thank you..

Floyce got super curly hair.. bbsitter ties her hair everyday.. then when i remove the rubber band, her hair still manages to stay in place.. Faint..

Haha, very willing to donate my girl's hair

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">all the ger ger hair so nice.. my boi hairs 2" all stand up... dunno how to make it down.. 'p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior.. ur ger looks like 1 year old leh... ;p

star.. u here?? how much for the cube taggies..</font></font>

warrior,
hi ya..wow, ur ger cute leh..like a big ger wor..
hows ur new job?

Fennie,
true lor, now u tink this way, amyb by then u bu she de liao..hee

All,
any mummies in the Financial accounting side? need to ask for help on my assigement lor *big head liao*

Hehe, good.. but tiring as I've been away to stay at a friend's hse in JB for a week.. super good bonding w my girl..

That's why I've no time and access to internet to login..

warrior angel, saw Floyce with &amp; without rubber band. LOLz... She looks like a big pretty gal!

RE: Remote Control
I can't fathom why all babies will CHIONG towards remote controller. Mine will get super excited and try to make his way there. haha...

Chris, Yah man! I was testing his patience and he really SHOUTED at me. He was frustrated. Then after that, I was laughing at him. Ok, I shall STOP being such a notti mummy.

Soya, mine also an impatient baby! I can SEE IT COMING.... :p

MLP,
I can see it coming too cos my ger super active, i scare she hyper active cos put her in her walker, dats it..she will run ard like nobody biz, then will onli scream if she drop her toys, then she bery kpo, go into every room touch here and there...touh liao still wan to look at the door see got anyone saw anot..*faintz*

feifei,
me also looking around for CC soon cos i intend to start lucas when he's 18 months (end of this year). might consider one around my office (suntec), coll was suggesting GUG or brightstar. Or one just downstairs my house - NTUC.

chris,
thanks for the info.
i will drop her an email to get a quote. ;)

mummies, i need some help.. on getting a maid..

can someone advise the pros &amp; cons of a maid? what are the costs?

I don't not have any extra rooms, isit alright to let her sleep in the living room?

warrior angel...
aiyoh... ur girl has so much hair!!!! i love the way u tie it up in 2 rubberbands...

alot of your babies seem to be able to sit well and crawl liao... mine still enjoying flipping round and round leh.... :p

Tera,
actually GUG not bad lor..but hor, ex ex lor..U interested to bring lucas to GUG for trial?now onli $25+ for trial leh, used to be $50 lor..valid til feb lor...I tinking to bring my ger to kindermsik on 22nd then still tinkign to go GUG anot =)..Cos they teahc phonics there..

U wan to join us for kindermusik trial?

tera
style rite! haha that day I went home and saw what my mum did to her hair, I burst out laughing lo! Like those china kampung kids!

feifei
cant stand yet. she is sitting and pulling all her weight on the playpen's rail. Enjoying herself on her new achivement!

mlp
I also can feel hanhan is very "ye man" and impatient lo.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i think i nid to lower e cot to the lowest this weekend... ;p</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">temper.. i oso realised my boi a bit quick and hot temper oso.. wonder y.. he got so angry when we wipe his face.. give me the very angry piglet face with mouth squeeze into cherry shape ;p his rashes starts to dry up liao but still red red.. think take some time to fade..</font></font>

feifei,
thanks for asking but i'm not keen on kindermusik. oh, GUG also have trial? suitable for our babies' age?

yah, GUG is ex ex. just a thot only, cos quite convenient since near my workplace but at the end of the day, still will factor in the fees.

warr_angel,
pros: extra pair of hands do housework, cook, take care of baby (provided maid have experience)
cons: additional expenses, if get maid who keeps making mistakes, need time/patience to correct her

mine is a myanmar maid. every mth is $340 + $170 (deduct from CPF). no off-days. as for sleeping, she has her own room.

HTHs.

Hanhan is so cute!!! Laughing so happily away.
I long time no see her liao lei! Since the meetup to collect ON stuff fm u at yishun. :p
But be careful. when her arms n legs getting stronger and can stand, u need to lower the base liao.

What's GUG?

Tera, $170 levy can deduct fm CPF one arh?

Tera,
no prob...YUP!..GUG has lor..suitable for bbs 8mths and above de...U interested to organise? ;p..hehe..I dun mind to bring my ger there if i am available =)..cos i interested in how they teach phonics cos I duno lor..keke..

ioio,
my ger also dun like us to wipe her face, duno y hor...like a battle when hv to clean her, and change diaper...she will sweat the whole day cos running ard in her walker, then sometimes go over our legs, when i say "ouch, mummy leg painpain", she can still laugh there..hiaz...mei liang xin..