(2008/06) June 2008

catcus : i dont wanna repeat it la ... basically not nice

am quite upset but what to do ... she is single and she just doesn;t get IT !

there was a mummy I tried to meet up (not from this thread) but she couldn't understand why I couldn't meet up on weekday evenings. I said I had to rush back after work to bathe my bb. she asked , "How come you do the maid's job ah?" and said "then you employ maid for what if you have to rush here, rush there, cannot go for social appointments..."

oh no ! really ?? that's so strange, if she is a mummy too ...
mine's more work related, and i think it's also cuz of the 4 mths maternity this yr - another coll is due soon, so i think the single coll proba feels that she has had to cover for me (last yr) and now this other coll ...

awwww, so sweet Cactus

yesm our babies are the love of our lives !!!
and ppl wont understand till they have their own babies, and even then, everyone's different and has diff standard of caring for their own odffspring

yupyup! everyone's different. My mom formula fed me, and left me to a maid/grandma/nanny at different stages of my life, because she wanted to work to supplement my dad's income. But she opted for a 20h+r/work week and we are terribly close. I grew up very very close to my parents. So although she didn't breast feed me, and didn't personally care for me, the end product is the same as say, other mummies who breast feed or care for their bbs personally. different pple, different standard of caring may still have same outcome. what is important is not to judge what others do. cos everyone is different.

K Ong, Matthew still drinks milk at night. we dream feed him before he wakes. his hunger signs are very intense finger sucking.. if we ignore it, he will continue sucking intensely, then move alot, then finally wake up asking for milk. My mom and I normally wake up when he hear him sucking intensly, before he moves alot. so we dream feed him. His dream feeds are about 2am and again about 5 am. We don't feed him till he is full. we limit his milk cos he tends to sleep prone, that's why he feeds twice. I don't sleep again after waking up about 5am. It can be as early as 430am or as late as 545am. expressing milk takes 15 minutes (including prep/cleaning up), bath is about 10 minutes, I read papers and eat breakfast at the same time to save time and that is about 10 minutes, I take about 10 minutes to cook Matthew's food. My microwave oven has a porridge cooking function. just 3 min and porridge is done. I take an additional 5 minutes to add the veg to the porridge and store in food jars for my maid to take during the day.

glad to read such a touching personal experience Cactus -thanks for sharing.
i hope to work part time too eventually, to be able to spend more time wiht the kids

i'm going out for tea now

I agree! I used to do that also. I insists to bathe my girl by myself and try to do everything by myself. But sadly lately I feel so tired all the time and I slipped into the luxury of letting the maid do everything. My hubby can never understand why I had to try to do everything myself when there'a a maid to help.

cactus
ya but i still feel so bad that my girl is getting less attention from me now and she has to give up her favourite nipple!

actually, I wonder how mummies of more than 1 child cope... I can't imagine loving Matthew less... don't know how I will feel I have another child. But I guess things will work out somehow and love is capable of multiplying!

I oso want to do everything myself. like doing puree etc, sterilising bottles.. everything, except bathing bec my hb does the bathing since day 1. But lately i oso feel v tired, esp doing the puree, washing clothes, housekeeping, carry bb etc etc. so i try to ask hb to help with puree making. but sometimes he feel hard to accomodate to my standards, then he will grumble, or show black face. feel sianz when it happen.

Yest nite when i prepare papaya puree, my boy wake up from sleep due to the blender noise. i ored close the kitchen door but he still wake up.. he light sleeper

cactus,

yup. my hb can bathe and change clothes for my bb alone. sometimes if i am not at home (out with my mum), my hb will bathe without my help.

normally, my hb will bathe him and i will change the clothes, apply cream.

when i take care of my boy alone, i have to wait for my hb to be back to bathe him cos i not confident to bathe alone.

my hb only dunno how to prepare solid food for him. the rest all he know how to do.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">my husband generally can do what i do.. bath, change diaper, feed milk milk, rock him to zz... but when i ard he dun normally keep track of time to dink milk.. and i am always the one to pack the barang barang when gg out, he does prepare when i am not home but always got the bottle cap, teat, bib wrong.. jux dump everything in...i am oso the one to prepare puree, sterlise bottles.. zzz time prepare the powder, water...etc in advance.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">dong dong qiang..dong dong qiang.. all go prepare chinese new year things liao??

ok tok to myself then.. yest brought my boi and myself for injection.. luckily, nv got scolded..hee hee.. think the small mandarins and card works... </font></font>

busy in the afternoon... so fast got 2 archives liao!

ioio, don tok to urself lah...haha... woah! ur PD veri xian shi lei. I never heard tt customers must bring mandarins to PD one lei! Which PD u go to?

Tera, agar agar know where is east gate now. joo chiat area. keke...

J's 1st tooth is out and he was super cranky the nite b4. SO I should be expecting the crankiness for each tooth coming out? gotta prepare myself mentally for it. cos the nite b4 the tooth came out, he kept crying at nite and wants to be carried. maybe plus he was coughing, adding onto the discomfort.

<font color="0000ff">TODAY, AH MORR IS MISSING WOR! AND PIYO! GONE WITH THE WIND AR? :p</font>

Woah.. Seems like I have not been posting since my office flood...

You mummies really chat alot! I have no PC in office and when I'm back home there will have 2 to 3 pages to read! There was once I 2 days nv online got 6 pages unread! Work cannot don't come in forum... Else will miss alot of things. Seems like June mummies are the most active ones. Thumbs up mummies!!

Re:porridge ingredients

My poor ger have been eating only pork/fish with brocolli/potato/carrot/pumpkin. Is there any other food that can add in? Can share your recipes?

ioio,
about babylove BP on themos, after seeing u mention about email her then will get a reply on her mobile, i manage to get hold of her n collected my themos. Thks!
Babylove mention to me she was hospitalise due to unstable preg... Hopefully she's okay...

Ellysia,
U still pumping? Very hardworking mummy... I stop pumping and try 2 days pump once and I get only 20ml. Happy n Sad... cause bb no BM to drink.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Just wanted to share with you all, the FRUITS of my 3 days labour
</font></font>
2103036.jpg
Almond Crisps
2103037.jpg
Chunky Dark Chocolate Cookies
2103038.jpg
Cornflakes Cookies
2103039.jpg
Pineapple Tartlets

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, i'm goin bak malacca now!
Happy Lunar New Year to all of you!

Fennie, looks yummy! U r really good at all this craft and cooking!</font>

Morning girls!
Going to be another busy day. I gave up hope of gg home early to do spring cleaning liao. Haha. I just changed my bedsheet yday and my girl puked milk on it shortly after that. -.o"

shinely,
My girl oso suck and swallow most of the teething gel. I think should be ok de.

fennie,
You made all those? Yummy, yummy. My girl will wonder next time why her mymmu cant cook, cant bake and cant sew. Hohoho.

Zuen, you really funny leh, hee,. talking about lil Shuana having big butt and now about what she thinks next time on your crafts. You can just tell her, mummy works very hard to get her the best of the world she can arrange for her. I believe she will appreciate it.

BTW, my mum also does not know how to bake and sew cute dresses, toys, etc (she only knew how to machine parts of clothes together from her bosses). I always pestered her to bake cookies, cakes, she said, all these are not nice and bad for health! Later in my teenage years, then I realise she can't bake, or I can say, lazy to learn baking.

Fennie, your almond flakes look nice leh, can I drop by your house to eat them during CNY since I going to Woodlands? :p just joking.

morning morning...

felicia...
here's wishing u a safe trip...

fennie...
ur goodies look delish! one thing leh... ur pineapple tartlets reminds me of neh neh pok... =P

yo mummies,
my boy's little tooth is getting more obvious.. kekeke.. but still cant take a pic of it.. kept moving ard or sticking out his tongue..

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Ladies!

felicia/zuen,
i was waiting for my drawings to be rendered &amp; cant do other work, so might as well bake!

veniz,
sure you can come by, but must bare with my messy house, and i will surely set aside some for you, i ate that, bought from IKEA Tamp, and told myself must try to bake some, and one mummy from SMH was so nice, went to find for me the recipe from www

soyabean,
when i was posting the photo, i thought so too, hehe, paiseh</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">I am bringing my #1 to ENT soon as i was called to bring him home from school yesterday due to heavy nose bleeding, its been happening too often these day, going to seal his vessel, so it will not bleed, talk to you ladies after i come back, have a nice day!</font></font>

BB who can stand on their own
1. Floyce (warrior_angel) - need to grab onto something
2. Gwendolyn (crystal~07) - need to grab onto something
3. Avril (ndzgirl) - will push herself up using support to a standing position, trying to walk holding on to support too
4. Gianna (JP) - pull herself up to a standing position and try to walk while holding onto the support.

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
5. kai (morraine) : everywhere!
6. Rex (jn80jn) : backward and circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward
8. Vivienne (Veniz) : everywhere
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular &amp; forward
10. Jayden (MLP): Everywhere! Sweat for me!
11. Sheryl (angel_z): backward, circular
12. Cheri (Ice):backward
13. Matthew (cactus_79): backward, circular &amp; forward
14. Floyce (warrior_angel) - everywhere
15. Nicole (cynthia) - forward, backward
16. Avril (ndzgirl) - not sure considered crawling or not cos is not on her 4s but on her tummy, looks like swimming
17. Gianna (JP) - everywhere
<font color="119911">18. Nicole(Piyo) : everywhere</font>

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwendolyn (crystal~07)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Cheri (Ice)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Matthew (cactus_79)
19. Floyce (warrior_angel)
20. Nicole (cynthia)
21. Avril (ndzgirl)
22. Qyan (ioio) 7s oni..
23. Gianna (JP)
<font color="119911">24. Nicole(Piyo)</font>

Hi Christina &amp; Janiviy &amp; Veniz,
Paiseh, on MC ytd din come to work.. only saw Veniz email this morning so quickly come in c y I am wanted...

re: Birthday cake
Cheryl Shuen did my wedding cake and cupcakes. her cakes are nice to eat, pretty to see but EXPENSIVE and small if take pics for kids birthday cake. She normally does 9" and 6" FONDANT tiered cakes for kids so you try imagine how small it looks on table if you have lots of guests crowding over 1 small cake and cost abt >$280 min.... I din mind paying for a real tiered wedding cake but not birthday cake.

For megan's 1st birthday cake, I got someone else to make something similar-fondant cake too for a cheaper price. I like fondant cakes cos they always looks firm, sturdy sweet and can hold the weight of the PM figurine I got for Megan

2103251.jpg

Megan's 1st birthday cake

More of her cake and bday party here:
http://frances-diary.blogspot.com/2007/09/megans-1st-birthday-party.html

For Nicole's and Megan's birthday cakes this year, I have more or less settled the baker and cakes liao... design wise, still in discussion hehe... me super KS:p

If you need further clarifications, I can try to help

Veniz, I was right lor. My girl butt big. Went back to check if my girl can stand, and she was quite unstable. Swaying here and there. And since her butt is the biggest part of her body, she use her butt to stabilize herself. So so funny. Can see her butt shaking left and right.

I am fuming mad this morning! My maid pack my pump motor and cooler bag into my backpack but forgot to pack the funnels and accessories in! How am I going to pump milk? idiot*1million!

Fennie, haha, dont need lar, I was joking. I have to be biz when in Woodlands area, need to rush here and there.

Soyabean, okok. Its good you are expressing from your heart, heehee.

KK, no lar, Not butt big, its the diaper which is weighing down. She will stand eventually, dun worry. Wow, she learning salsa/ belly dancing huh?

Usually when we go out, we seldom pack any stuff. Only pack diapers but car ored have diapers just so replendish. No need to bring milk bec i usu latch outside.

piyo,

got 1 time my colleague also like tat.. her hb forget to pack the funnels.

for me, i pack myself.. so if forget, i can only blame myself.

Yest we bot a baby walker from Kiddy palace. originally intend to put at our house but later decide to put at mil house since her house is more roomy (ours more furniture). He is quite excited and can move quite fast, but move in quite awkward position. In the end today, my IL decide not to let him use the walker until 2 mths later, bec' they tink his legs not stable yet and he hasn't learn to crawl (they afraid tat walker may hinder the crawling stage).. i suggested to mil to get some playmat instead so he can lie down on the mat to learn to crawl.

Yest nite quarrelled with hb bec' i am concerned abt the hamster in my mil house and ask him to tok to mil to shift hamster to my hb's bro room since the hamster belongs to him.. but my hb not so willing.. then i am concerned cos my hb got childhood asthma (but outgrown it later) so i am worried abt the hamster may trigger, then my hb like not so concern then say wait until got anyting then shift???... i say how can wait until got anyting then shift.. prevention is better than cure mah.

end up quarrel until 12plus.. settle the quarrel before sleeping.

2. Gwendolyn (crystal~07) - need to grab onto something
3. Avril (ndzgirl) - will push herself up using support to a standing position, trying to walk holding on to support too
4. Gianna (JP) - pull herself up to a standing position and try to walk while holding onto the support.

BB who can crawl:
16. Avril (ndzgirl) - not sure considered crawling or not cos is not on her 4s but on her tummy, looks like swimming
18. Nicole(Piyo) : everywhere
19. Zhiyu (bizznow) - not sure considered crawling or not cos is not on her 4s but on his tummy, looks like swimming and pushes his way through with his head and butt high up.. really dun understd..

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Cheri (Ice)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Matthew (cactus_79)
20. Nicole (cynthia)
21. Avril (ndzgirl)
22. Qyan (ioio) 7s oni..
23. Gianna (JP)
24. Nicole(Piyo)
25. Zhiyu (bizznow)

Ellsia and Veniz,
How can a maid be so forgetful after following the schedule list day in day out? wah lau! she wants my nehs to burst ah? now my hubby is maid lor, zoomed bk home take the funnels from the steriliser then zoomed to the far east passed to me...she will get it jia lat from me tonight!

2. Gwendolyn (crystal~07) - need to grab onto something, trying to walk holding on to support

BB who can crawl:
18. Nicole(Piyo) : everywhere
19. Zhiyu (bizznow) - not sure considered crawling or not cos is not on her 4s but on his tummy, looks like swimming and pushes his way through with his head and butt high up.. really dun understd..

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Cheri (Ice)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Matthew (cactus_79)
20. Nicole (cynthia)
21. Avril (ndzgirl)
22. Qyan (ioio) 7s oni..
23. Gianna (JP)
24. Nicole(Piyo)
25. Zhiyu (bizznow)

Sharon,

yup still pumping..
currently is just nice for bb demand. previously has a bit of oversupply. i guess shd be decreasing soon, may need to use my reserves soon.

Btw, yest when my boy try the walker, he can stand up quite well without support while sitting inside the walker.. but i dun want to put his name down cos this is only 1 instance.

lengleng,
i heard frm MLP that the similac evoucher no nd min orders of $200.. so can u help me to order 2tins + 1 free tin at 73bucks? the delivery address can put mine? den i trfs 73 to ur acct..

piyo,

me also forget my pumping items 3-4 times even though i am on a schedule too. its normal to be forgetful. I even have a list pasted on my fridge and i will tally against the list in the morning.

then those time i forget, i have to take cab myself from my mil house (i only remember when i reach her house and start to unpack the milk etc), one time is my hb use FIL car to drive back (cos our car can't be use after 7am due to weekend car).

For those who feed FM, how much u spend per month on FM?

I want to know cos i want to check whether i have ored gain back the money i spent on my pump and pump bottles. else my hb may grumble abt my pumping cost, i want to tell him tat its worth.