(2008/06) June 2008

Soyabean, hope you can do it! Piyo also very hard working lor, heehee. I just told mgr tomorrow i want to take urgent halfday to do last min errands as my col will be on leave from Friday till end of next week. He said 'go lor'. So after my co lunch I will go on leave liao, hee. But have to buy two tins of dry milk milk for my gal, haiz.

christina,
u meant u order that hk cake liao? *drooling away*..omg its so sweet...

Tera,
ya lor, still rem the times when we all 1st know we preggi, then talk abt the MSs, process,then til delivered and now the development..time flies..hope this thread stay alive and happy always =)..

Veniz,
so u on leave liao?whenu coming bk?

all the cakes look so pretty! I think I'll be getting Matthew a simple #1 cake from Choc-a-bloc. its near my place.. 10 minute drive. easy to collect.

feifei, I am not going on leave lar. Will be on half day tomorrow, then won't take any till mid Feb lor. My col going back to Malaysia so I cannot take.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tis happens to my little darling liao:
milestone for +-8 month:
your baby likes to see things fall down, get picked up (by you, of course), and then get thrown down again. She's not trying to drive you mad. She just finds the spectacle interesting and naturally wants to see it again and again.

Your baby's also a fan of poking things and getting his little fingers into holes, making this a great time to cover outlets around the house.

veniz.. so nice!! can go shopping liao!!
</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">veniz.. ooh.. u remind me of my bedsheet.. hee hee.. think change tmr..
</font></font>

Woooo.. the cake is so nice.
Come to think of it, their 1st year bday will really be here soon.
I am thinking of doing it outside too. Then no need to clean up after that.

ioio,
My girl is into it too. Say she is on teh sofa, she will purposely drop the thing onto the floor. If it doesnt drop onto the floor, she will use her little hand to push it until it drops.
As for the poking, will take awhile cos she still can move. ;p

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen.. i jux realised abt the dropping part..when he drop his toy and my niece pick it up.. he laugh very loudly.. and sometime i carry him.. he purposely drop his chou chou and i got to pick it up again and again.. hee..

he will do his back and circular crawl to reach up for things lor.. always try to squeeze his fingers into the small fan.. </font></font>

Veniz, talk bad abt me arh?! CHIONG for lunch???
Haha... I do that everyday! Today gg to HV to pass mushroom to Soyabean mah so must CHIONG slightly earlier. keke...

Chloe,
WOW...nice wor...hmmm....think birthday cake for myself lah...hahahahaha
btw, went GWC and ask Grace Kids about holding my girl's birthday party there...ex wor..but nice lor..maybe more suitable if they are older I think..I still dunno what to do for her birthday leh..

MLP...
how was your lunch? finali satisfied your long last craving? keke... i jus got back to office, now eating my lunch...

veniz...
hey... i oso going to take urgent halfday tmr... wanna go home and settle all the cny stuff... esp the ang pows... cos hubby not working tmr, so will take the afternoon to settle the stuff while kids are with my mum...

btw MLP, morr and jan...
ON has shipped out our stuff...

soyabean, DELIFRANCE CLOSED DOWN LIAO! I walked the whole stretch until bo lor3 already still see no deli. then ask the kodak uncle.

Aei, u champion lei. so fast settle ang pows! I usually do it on CNY eve. Maybe I need to do it earlier this time round too!

Yeah yeah... gg to get our ON stuff liao.

Felicia, when u go back to msia machiam "run away fm home" right? haha...

Shycloud, get well soon! *transmitting GWV aka Get Well Vibes*

Zuen, Ioio, my boy also keep throwing and dropping things. haha... another growth development...

MLP...
alamak!! sori man... i didnt know... cos i seldom walk the stretch.... and i thot the last time i walk along there in nov or dec, its still there leh.... so wat did u wat in the end?

settle early cos dun wan to rush rush on cny eve lor... wats more hb is saying we are spending the cny eve nite at my mil's as in staying over until chu 1.... *grumbling*

soyabean,
okok...thanks. In case you dunno. Reanne'smummy=janiviy hor..hehehe..

ioio,
just saw your post asking leng leng abt clips and taggies..hahaha..wulong ah..hehehe...:p

Soyabean, waw, so you will be travelling from centre west back to northwest then I will be going back from the total opposite direction, hee. Suggest we cross section, have a cup of coffee then part our own ways, :p

I also have to do up a list of angpow to give lor. This year have to be smarter. non close relatives can give smaller ap. closer ones, bigger.

Piyo,
You are wanted!!!!...any feedback on the cake that you ordered from Cherylshuen??? coz some cakes looks nice but don't taste nice??..

Soya, it's OK lah. haha... ate Crystal Jade in the end!

Mummies who r organising baby gym trial at East side, I also interested! Cos my boy is crawling on the floor until super happy these days. but he "gong tio" his left cheek on the hard flooring ytd. cry until don noe what. ended up with a red cheek.

veniz...
haha... yah lor... but tmr cant... now need to rush back to finish the stuff... i actuali wanted to take whole day but in the end kena a meeting tmr morning...

dats wat i hv to do oso... draw up a long list of APs to give...

oh shit... u reminded me that i hvnt change bedsheet oso...

MLP...
hehe... nvm... u wan deli next time can go to anchorage? there's still one there right?

goodness... i am craving for a cup of kopi...

MLP, Crystal Jade! Yummy, I hungry now, haven eaten lunch. Think after doing up my work order, i will go buy lunch liao. Cannot tong soon.

Chloemummy, sent Piyo an email, she not in office lar, at home, maybe tomorrow then she will come in to give you info.

Soyabean, haahaa, I was only joking. You better rush back fast fast do your stuff and the angpoh list, everything!

veniz,
faster go and eat, 2.30pm already leh.

MLP,
okie, will include u. i think K Ong's finding out more. maybe i also give a call to see got any classes after CNY.

cholemummy,
u keen in gym class in the east?

veniz...
hehe... maybe we shld find a day to meet for lunch after cny b4 the 15th day and do a june mummies lao yu sheng... or if somewhere central oso can, i take half day to join...
hmmm.... SHLD WE DO ONE ACTUALI? i wld love to meet all the other mummies! i am ok for 5 or 6 feb....

jan...
mine is oso v attention seeking now... if she is left alone, she will scream and scream until someone goes to her... and its reali scream...

Re: Sleeping patterns
Cactus / Cynthia, my girl sleeping thruout the night already. Her bedtime starts around 730 - 8pm, depending on how tired she is from the days activities. She'll have a feeding just before that. Normal intake of milk @ 140ml. Then sleep till 5 - 630am, again depending on what time she feels hungry enough to wake up. After that, sleep all the way till 730am whereby she'll either wake up on her own or I'll wake her up at 8am. Bad mummy..

Her daytime naps vary. If she has had a full and busy day the day before, she'll sleep around 4 hours in the day. I've seen her take 2 2 hour naps on Sunday before! Once from 930 - 1130am, then another one at 2-4pm cos she was too tired from Saturdays activities.

Her usual Tues - Sat nap times aren't so long. Usually about half an hour to an hour each time. And maybe 2 - 3 times a day. We don't strictly have a time for when she should take her nap etc. When she's tired, the centre will put her down to sleep and when she's awake, they'll play with her. It's easy to tell when she's tired. She'll start getting cranky, rubbing her eyes and pulling at her ears and hair. That's when we know we should calm her down and put her to sleep. Hope that helps.

Soyabean, I can't rem if anchorage have deli bo? woahaha... okok, if have, we go there makan next time!

Regarding ur *grumbling*... so u bring ur Chu Yi clothes to MIL place also?

Jan, don worry, Reanne will start soon. Later u will be busy chasing and pulling her back. I also carry Jayden until my arms want to give way soon. haiz...

Tera, thanks! Btw, the other time u all mention East Gate. Where is it huh?

MLP,
hehe, i just found out last nite.
u know where is katong mall? its abt 2 buildings away, diagonally opposite tanjong katong shopping centre.

soyabean,
mine ger aslso will scream and cry if she alone lor...end up must hv 1 person she can see..

We shd meet up for lao yusheng one day hor..or mayb go for high tea again wor..

veniz,
hehe..any good n reasonable hi-tea or lunch to recommend?

Yesterday night my baby sudden cry like bad. She screem and cry till like go no breadth, i was so worried. And my hubby was so angry and shouted back at my baby, but she still keep crying very very lound. We are scare her throat will be infected if keep crying like that. We almost bring her to doctor is she keep cry non stop... wow..what a screly night.
Does any mummies encounter baby crying this way?
And this morning i check baby have a small sharp thing in her gam, should be the tooth coming out soon ba.

Apologies...no time to read the posts. #1 is having fever, sleeping now. So, trying to play catch-up.

BB who can stand on their own
1. Floyce (warrior_angel) - need to grab onto something
2. Gwendolyn (crystal~07) - need to grab onto something
3. Avril (ndzgirl) - will push herself up using support to a standing position, trying to walk holding on to support too
4. Gianna (JP) - pull herself up to a standing position and try to walk while holding onto the support.

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular
5. kai (morraine) : everywhere!
6. Rex (jn80jn) : backward and circular
7. Jared (fennie77) : backward, circular &amp; forward
8. Vivienne (Veniz) : everywhere
9. Lucas (tera): backward, circular &amp; forward
10. Jayden (MLP): Everywhere! Sweat for me!
11. Sheryl (angel_z): backward, circular
12. Cheri (Ice):backward
13. Matthew (cactus_79): backward, circular &amp; forward
14. Floyce (warrior_angel) - everywhere
15. Nicole (cynthia) - forward, backward
16. Avril (ndzgirl) - not sure considered crawling or not cos is not on her 4s but on her tummy, looks like swimming
17. Gianna (JP) - everywhere

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. kai (morraine)
6. Gwendolyn (crystal~07)
7. Rex (jn80jn)
8. Jared ( fennie77)
9. YuJie (Felicia)
10. Vivienne (Veniz)
11. Lucas (tera)
12. Jayden (MLP)
13. Sheryl (angel_z)
14. Eunicia (Priscilla)
15. Reanne (janiviy)
16. Cheri (Ice)
17. Lil ZuEn (ZuEn)
18. Matthew (cactus_79)
19. Floyce (warrior_angel)
20. Nicole (cynthia)
21. Avril (ndzgirl)
22. Qyan (ioio) 7s oni..
23. Gianna (JP)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tera.. no mention

shinely.. think her gum hurts.. u got teething gel?</font></font>

Hi ioio,

Har, pain until like that ??? so scarely la.
Ya i did bought a "Dentinox" teething gel. But not yet try on her.
So i can apply on her gum any time har? so only night?

Hi Cactus,

within an hour and she fell asleep after that.
Her eye is close when crying. But after that she calm down and open her eye.

Krispy Kreme,you so cute leh, hee.

Feifei, weekday hi-tea buffet, so far I only know carousel (international) and Goodwoodpark (english style), Shangrila, The Regent &amp; Pan Pacific (english tea set). If you all want lou hey, can go for lao beijing dimsum's hi tea buffet, Fortune restaurant also have dimsum hi tea.

So far I like goodwoodpark's english buffet, but its a bit exp.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">Separation and independence

Your baby's sense of individuality will take years to develop. At around 7 months your baby will realize that he's independent of you. While this is an exciting cognitive milestone, this new understanding of separateness can make him anxious. He knows that you can leave him, but he doesn't know that you'll always come back, so he's likely to burst into tears when you leave, even for a minute.

Resist the urge to sneak away when his back is turned — when you leave him at daycare, for example. It won't help him cope, and it may just make him more afraid that you aren't coming back. Hard as it can be, say goodbye and go while he's watching.

shinely.. u can try to put some gel.. no harm trying.. if she stopped tt's mean it caused by the gum lor.. normally the pain kick in in the middle of the nite..</font></font>

Im very scare not sure will she still cry like that tonight, so now asking all expert help.
As not sure of baby teething can be so pain till she cry like that.

ioio,

Day time can apply? If feeding time how? Need to clean off the gel?
I just try on baby, and she keep licking and playing with her lip on the gel.
Think all going to be lick finished by her liao

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shinely.. u r looking for expert help oni ah.. i am not leh.. hee...</font></font>

Veniz, must check first to confirm mah. Wait I say she can stand, then go home, she still sitting on her big butt.. paiseh only.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">btw hor.. dentinox.. anytime can apply one lah.. just rub it on the gum.. no nid to clean.. ;p</font></font>