(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
so now u koe.. wont waste $$ anymore.. kekeke..
oh issit? den kyan oso can sit up le.. cos.. he will sit up awhile unsupported den to support position again..

Mag,

I bot my prune at supermarket. I tink is AMK NTUC hub. its at the organic section, but not v ex. and the bag is resealable. so i take out some to make. plus u need more water to make prune puree, so actually u dun need a lot of prunes.

babycupid,

u can try to let him hold on to a railing or something. will train to sit longer. me hold my boy hand to the bb cot railing and put him there to show him can hold on to railing. then over 2-3 weeks he learn to sit up. but whenever he reach for toys he tend to flop. sometimes will knock on the railing v painful. so we get extra bumper. need many times of trying.

Tera,veniz,
yup, agreed...It won't happen to us here de cos we are true to one another lor =).

BB who can crawl:
1. Qyan (ioio): backward and circular
2. Kyan (BabyCupid): circular
3. Charlotte (feifei) : Front,back,circular,up!

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">sorri.. i kpo go and read may thread but ended up blur like sotong, oni read abt chicken pox.. think better not to cont.. else blurer.. my cow year resolution: start to do exercise..

ellysia.. ooh that's great!! then at least i a bit "fang xing"

fennie.. forgot to tell u, ur taggies looks great!! what's inside the taggies?
</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Morning Ladies

Felicia
Hope yr gal is ok and more active

Something happened to my son too
2093455.gif
yesterday afternoon
He tripped his bolster and accidently hit his forehead at our edge glass tea table.....blood blood everywhere liao...
Called my hb uncle for help and send him to Silver Cross...requested the Dr to glue the wound instead to go KKH for stitches...
Now my boy resting for a day MC....
HB just left to overseas for 4 days...already something happened...hopefully everything goes smooth thru out the 6 mths
The glass table now was placed in the empty room

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">danryan

how is him now?? hope he is ok, did u put protector at the edge.. do get some esp when now they start to crawl, on walker..etc..</font></font>

ioio,
agree with soya, i think it's fine. my boy was like that for quite long till recently then can sit up straight for longer. but now he will lunge forward to try and reach for stuff or he will fall on his side to get into a crawling position. so no worries abt Qyan ya?

danryan,
oh no! *sayang* hope ur boy's better now?

ioio,
I just read the may forum liao..it seems like one of the mummy whose nephew gana chickenpox who staying at her hse brought her daughter to a gathering..So e rest of the mummies are worried that their bbs might catch the virus or something wor..

Danryan,
oh dear...hows ur boy now?

BB who can crawl:

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">thanks Tera.. i thik i jux monitor and stop worrying now..

warehse sales: think tis comes a bit late but jux sharing that there are actually warehse sales for GAP..etc.. last sat, went to a factory in woodland as my husband says he saw that there are sales for a lots of GAP clothes.. but we arent sure whether it's for public and timing thus nv post it here.. we jux went to see see while on the way out yup.. they do hv a lot of GAP clothing.. for bb rompers it's like 4 for $10 and lots of adult clothing oso.. </font></font>

ellysia,
oh oh.. my boy koes hw to hold on railings when sitting on my lap.. okok.. i shall let him hold on it when he sits alone.. kekee..

i haven try porridge.. will try after cny bah.. bery busy.. kekeke..

From the list, how to define 'sit'? Meaning can sit w/out support from hands? Cos Isabel sitting is quite stable but she needs to support with her hands.

BB who can crawl:
3. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)

I'm also interested to find out what happened in the May thread. Going there to read now.

BB who can crawl:
4. Isabel (Krispy): Forward &amp; circular

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)

feifei,

I buy those dried plums or prunes (its the same).
Wash, then put them in a bowl to steam until tender. Once steam ok the prunes will soften and open up (initally is dried). After steam then put blender. Must add a lot of water.. the steam left over water (got a lot of prune juice from steaming) is still not enuff, i add plain water to blend. cos need more water then can be smooth. the result is v nice puree, similar to the baby jar one. no need to peel if u get prunes (not plums). get those tat are pitted (seed removed).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei... little charlotte can climb up liao?? amazing!!</font></font>

Danryan, oh no. I just read. You must have been given a scare. Good thing he's ok now. Phew...

Feifei: Can I get the baby yoghurt from any ntuc / giant / cold storage? Wanna try that on my girl soon too. Her milk intake going down. Now about 500ml per day only. Worrying me.

Veniz,
Shangri-la? Can, u never say hotel mah, i can bring u to any food stall named shangri-la, heeh.

bbcupid,
i think i saw war_angel's photo where she let floyce sit in those supermarket trolleys and so i tried on sat. it was quite fun cos they can hold onto the railing infront of them. just a suggestion.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">krispykreme.. accding to eysia's health book.. can sit up for 5s is consider can sit liao ;p

ooh.. u oso reading.. i jux read recent ones and lazy to back thread thus dun noe head nor tail..

feifei.. tks for explaining.. </font></font>

star,
Mayb too sour wor..
Side track abit ya, i haven got time to go check ur thread..hv u send out my taggie? Ur taggies are really nice =).

Ellysia,
tks ya...will try this wkend..

ioio,
she naugthy one lor..my mil sleeps on her mattress higher one, then the mattress will be beside my ger's mattress, then my ger will slowly climb towards it, then climb on it lor..then will pull the bedsheet...so naughty hor..

Ok. Updated

BB who can crawl:

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)

<font color="ff0000">Thanks everyone for asking...he's ok now...

ioio
my boy 3+ yrs old...he's th emost active among his siblings....

my gal
can sit on her bathtub only...:0
but not so strongly sit on elsewhere
Sure TIMBER from one side</font>}

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">danryan... oooh ok.. glad to noe that he is fine now!!</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">I hope tis doesnt mistaken as adding fuel to the fire.. but jux to share some info. on chickenpox as happened to read about it somewhere...

Overview
Chickenpox (varicella) is a rare infection, which is extremely serious in infants, caused by a virus of the herpes family. Infants who are infected are either infected because their mothers were infected during pregnancy (fetal or congenital varicella) or acquired the virus after they were born (postnatal varicella). Fetal varicella and congenital varicella are much more serious forms of this disease, and there is a high risk of malformations and death to the newborn. Postnatal varicella is less severe, and infants typically only have the classic chickenpox rash. This rash appears as tiny itchy, flat, red spots on the skin that raise into clear fluid-filled blisters that eventually crust over. A fever, headache, and occasional stomach pain may also be present with the rash. The rash usually first appears on the scalp, face, or chest and tends to be more prominent in the center of the body.

People with chickenpox are contagious from 24–48 hours prior to the appearance of the rash and continue to be contagious up until a week after the onset of the rash. This disease is spread by respiratory secretions, such as from mucus or saliva, so it is especially important to keep unimmunized children and infants away from infected persons.

Chickpox Vaccination
Recommended number of doses
Two shots at least three months apart.

Recommended ages
• Between 12 and 15 months
• Between 4 and 6 years</font></font>

ioio, Thanks for the info. At least I now know the symptoms to look out for.
Heard it's chicken pox season recently. All mummies do be careful.

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, was MIA since my 1st post coz super busy! Thou busy, still KPO in May thread. muahaha....(supposed this is women's nature. hehe...)

Yup, i remember the May mummy, she used to be occasionally active in June thread before she delivered.

OK, back to my #1. Thanks for all the concern from all the mummies. At least she's happily be mischievious again after the 'massage'.

Leng Leng, she wont learn her lesson one lah. She dont even feel scare ,in fact she din cry much, just keep complaining pain on her elbow side.
Like what i told Veniz, i was out of ctrl as scare out of wit when i saw her climbing the side of the escalator while another leg still at the moving escalator. Maybe use too much force and she was struggling to pull away from me resulted the sprained.
Btw, she enjoy the 'massage' from the uncle lor and she said she wanna sleep when the uncle massage her. *peng*
But for myself, i learn my lesson, nvr nvr do anything when was in totally shocked, must take a deep breath! </font>

feifei,
But still drooling alot again leh. I think the 3rd one coming out. Ever since got teeth, she likes to bite. Cannot let her suck fruits anymore (yes, eveil mummy me let her suck fruits sometimes) cos she can bite chunks off and get choked. tehn worried about tooth decay cos she always drink milk until sleep de. Actually, bogeh oso quite good. Hehe.
Where did you buy the yougurt from huh?

Re: May thread
I oso read until blur. Duno wat it is about. Only saw chickenpox. Then got link to other thread somemore. Super confusing.

Re: Crawl
Lil ZuEn still cant crawl. We suspect that her butt is too big and her hand no strength to support her butt, that's why she will always go flopped onto the bed. Then again, can sit super steadily, probably bcos of bigger surface area. Hoho.

Felicia, I think your girl got potential to be tai tai lor. Everyday go spa and enjoy massages can liau. Hahaha. But she's really cute lar. Can even tell you she wanna sleep when the uncle massage her. Priceless.

Cactus, How's the new house coming along? Renovation still going on? Congrats over Matthews eczema. Will be one handsome boy for cny.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">BB who can crawl:
5. Jared (fennie77) : Backward, circular &amp; forward

BB who can sit:
1. Yuzhe (Ellysia)
2. Charlotte (feifei)
3. Kyan (BabyCupid)
4. Isabel (krispy)
5. Jared ( fennie77)</font></font>

zuen,
wow, envy wor, ur ger has 3 teeth liao..hehe..u got buy the 1st toothpaste to clean for her? I bot frm Carrefour wor..

re :crawling
U can teach ur ger de..Still rem that time my ger always crawl backwards, then we taught her how to crawl front lor..then use toys to attract her, slowly she moves forward and now, crawl ard and make us "alert"..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. she looks cute to me ;p hee...

zuen... that's a wonderful desc of little zuen.. ;p</font></font>

Feifei, my girl no teeth yet, but I'm already using the first teeth toothpaste to brush for her. Just brush her gums lor. She loves it. She'll end up sucking all the 'toothpaste' from my finger, so more like a snack for her. Cheh...

KK,
it's good to start them young.
i have not started brushing yet, i really must start soon. lazy mummy. :p the 1st teeth toothpaste is happily lying in the cupboard.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">krispy.. yes yes.. my boi likes it too.. yest use it and he is bitting on the brush and smiling happily.. i dun dare to put too much toothpaste, only a bit.. wonder whether it reach his tooth when it goes into his mouth or he suck it away b4 tis..</font></font>

Cactus, basically, a May mummy brought her bb over to a gathering and her bb was diagnosed with chix pox after that. So a few mummies who were at the gathering were very angry with her. There is conflicting info about whether she informed the mummies beforehand that her nephew who is staying with her and her bb contracted chix pox before that. She said she did, others say she didn't come clean with them before that.

Good news is that none of the bbies at the gathering shows signs of chix pox. At least, that's until what I've read so far. I guess we should all just be aware that our babies are our little precious, and if ever in doubt, just err on the side of caution.

I hope I'm not getting myself into trouble by summarizing this.

veniz...
haha... me dun think so much abt the issue... jus dat its amazing how simple things and words can become "dangerous". :p is everything reali fine? i feel that when such unhappiness has arise between friendships, it takes ALOT to mend it back... or it may never mend as well. i hv experienced my fair share of cyber unhappiness in other places...

anyway, the incident is totally none of my biz... i shall zip my mouth liao... haha...

felicia...
haha... ur #1 so funny... i think if its my #1, he will cry and scream like nobody's biz when uncle massage... but good to know she is ok now...

<font color="ff0000">KK

Its very difficult to handle a bb wif chic pox...
my gal kena on June last yr when she was 14 days old...

Those had chic pox have to quarantine wor...

thanks, Krispy. sorry, I missed out alot of posts this morning.... guess I think we should be more careful with our little ones. cannot take good health for granted...

I'm so frustrated with SP Services. I submitted turn on application on line.. now getting conflicting instructions from them.. duh!

Danryan, Yeah. I understand also. I remember last time, I kena chix pox quite young. Very uncomfortable as well. As ioio pointed also, can be very dangerous for babies. Ok. We shant go into all the details lar.
I'm glad nothing like that happened here. It's always very difficult to just say point blank that someone is wrong. Just take it that we all make mistakes and wrong decisions from time to time.. and as long as our babies are healthy, let's try to move forward.

Cactus, SP services giving you the runaround ah? Poor thing.

<font color="aa00aa">Krispy, tai-tai?? hahaha... then i have to started 'spot' potential super rich son in law. muahahaha.......
Btw,Leng Leng, must get Besper to work hard leh, coz he'll need to support my girl's 'Tai Tai' lifestyle. hahaha.....</font>