(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies!
I'm stil at Malacca. hehe.....
Last mins decided to go back at nite and just now saw the one motoring website, woodlands checkpoint jammed like siau....
Hopefully by the time i reached there no more jam liao.

Re:potato
Ops! Today i just let my lil YuJie try some mashed potatoes from Kenny roger and she likes it very much. Hopefully she's not allergy to it. *pray hard*

Ok goin to be moo-moo as gonna set off back to spore liao. 'See' you all tmr!</font>

Woohoo, seems like there are 2 teeth spouting out! My bb is finally asleep, brought her out the entire day. I think I am more tired than her. hehe.

wow. mine has one or two teeth coming out i tink. the upper 2 front teeth. can feel 1 and the other is less visible. today he keep making noise outside during dinner, make our dinner so stressful.

i let yu zhe try the healthytimes teething biscuit just now but he doesn't want to hold on to the biscuit, keep wanting us to hold on to it! and also he doesn't hold on the biscuit well yet.. pengz.

babycupid,

u can try cabbage, carrot, califlower, brocoli. brocoli more for 8mths bec its harder to bite and puree, but no harm trying.

RE: Teething biscuit
I bought the Heinz teething biscuit but my ger can't finish the whole biscuit. Can we keep the balance for the next day? Or must throw if she doesn't finish?

What other biscuit can let her try?

Re: Avocado
I let my ger try just avocado itself make her vomit... I guess add into milk/cereal better.

Is anyone active now? Today just bought Pumpkin tml wish to make Pumpkin porridge. I have not ideal how to cook it. Can someone guide me?

Good morning,
Another short week. Hehe.
My girl woke up at 5am. Kept pulling my hair. When I ignored her, she gave me a kick in teh face. -.o" Then poo poo and stink the entire room. Give me no choice but to wake up and change her. ;p

Morning ladies..

Tera,
tks ya..Hb still coughing away lor..hiaz..

Ellysia,
oh dear...tink he scare of strangers lor..my ger sometimes also de...She will give warning 1st by eheheh, then slowly she bian chui then if we still dun carry her back, she wail lor...bbs..

Ur pea puree? u bot those frozen peas?

I find making pea puree bery mafan cos hv to boil the peas, then remove the skins then blend with water b4 can get puree lor...

Babycupid,
hehe...the biscuits nice lor..Yup, but member has additional 10%, yest was last day...i duno if there is still anymore 20% sales at Taka wor..but its really worth it after the discount..I stock up many liao..hee

U can try peas, brocoli, carrot, potato,"Heng cai"..

Felicia,
back to work today?

Sharon,
U can break the biscuits into half b4 giving ur ger lor..U can try giving her Pigeon teething biscuits or Healthy Times biscuits lor..

The Pigeon teething biscuits look like this,u can see some others on the rite hand side of the page too..
http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=217

As for pumpkin, easy lor, cut afew slices of pumpkin, wash and then throw into the slow cooker if u bot liao..then let it cook til soft with the rice lor...bery sweet and nice lor =).

ZuEn,
ahyo, ur little naughty ger..hehe...My ger also poo bery smelly lor, my hb always say he faintz lor..hee..Raining over here liao..

feifei,
Good morning.
Still raining meh? I tot stop liao. Drizzling when I came to work.
My girl now poo very smelly and alot. I almost faint when she poo in Orchard in Christmas. Stinked the whole toilet and stain everywhere. Haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Feifei, yes, yes! I'm bak to office. hehe....
Super sleepy now coz yest arrived home at 1am plus.Only sleep for 3hrs plus. *yawn*</font>

ZuEn,
Ya lor, heavy just now, tink now stopped liao..

I tink becos they taking solid food now thats y smelly wor ...

Felicia,
hows ur trip? bot ur cny clothings?hehe..
Ahyo, today u sure tired wor..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, super crowded at malacca. And town area super jammed oso. But at least managed to bought 2 blouse, 1 jean and 1 pair of shoes. hehe....
Even now, my eyes was half open only. Going to take my breakfast now. (actually want to go to drink coffee..hehehe....)

priscilla, u going malacca oso rite? U stay there?</font>

Felicia,
Ahyo, tink alot of ple take leave, go bk for long wkends hor..hehe...good lor, at least u bot urs liao, mine haven wor..

better drink coffee cos if not eyes sleepy and tired lor..I just drank =).

feifei,
oh so thats the biscuit. shall grab some later. btw if no slow cooker can also throw the pumpkin in when the rice r abit soft? so wat to do with the balance pumpkin? can cut all into pieces n store? or blend n freeze?

sharon,
err...I will put the rest into the fridge leh..

Lengleng,
ya lor, nice weather to sleep..

iamsnow,Christina,
Hi ya..

Good morning ladies. Its monday blue for me since i have been on leave whole of last week.

I really feel like im a bad mummy. All of u doing so much for yr bb with the teething gel and stuff... kyler already has four teeth and i din even know there is some gel that can be applied. aiyo!! then, i so lazy. nvr give puree and stuff. my mum just let him have papaya and he loves it too.

he refused to drink much over last 2 mths. but, he enjoys his cereal and brown rice porridge.

Morning ladies, I need some advice...

I recently started giving my boy semi-solids. Started with brown rice porridge with some milk, he didn't like. Then gave potato with some milk. He didn't like. The next thing I tried was pumpkin. He liked. I also gave brocolli, peach and banana. He liked.

Is it ok if bb doesn't take porridge/potato/carbs? My mom says it's okay cos bb's stomach is so small, it's better to give nutritious things rather than things which will fill up his tummy more... Anyone has any ideas on this? These days, I trick my boy by giving him 1 part potato, with 2 parts pumpkin, or 2 parts brocolli...

I am giving my boy 3 semi solid meals per day and milk in between and milk at night. The schedule is somewhat like this now:
Morning, upon waking up - Milk. Then half hour later, 2 ice-cube size of peach/banana.
Morning nap. Upon waking up, some milk. Then lunch of 1 cube potato, 2 cubes broccoli.
Then early after noon nap. Then upon waking up, milk. Then late afternoon nap, then some milk, and 2 cubes of pumpkin half hour later. finally, bed time milk, and sleep. During the night, 1 or 2 more milk feeds. His milk intake has dropped from about 1150ml to 950ml. Is it normal? Do you think I'm overfeeding my boy? He's still taking breast milk.

All,
Ask u all hor, anymore has piles problem? For me, I have been having piles since pregnancy, now after giving birth, at times when i poo, wills till bleed lor..Tinking of going for OP wor but still hesistating lor..anyone can advise?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi mummies... wowo think a lot still on vacation...

tooth fairy visited my little dear liao... he gots two bottom tooth, can feel and see a bit..now everything that can bite he will put into his mouth.. aiyo.. so dirty and i am busy snatching the things away from his mouth.. ;p

i sterlize all the bottles and teat and yet he put all those bloster, pillows, ..etc.. into his mouth.. ;p?
</font></font>

cactus_79,
Your boy takes more milk &amp; eats more than mine! He is on FM, but can hardly hit 700ml per day. He only takes 2 cereal meals a day. Need to give him lots of water coz his poo super hard.

feifei,
The lady I used for post-preg massage also deals with many mommies with preg-related piles. U want her contact? PM me if interested

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. u lack of fibre? try taking more fibre and water... not to squeeze the toothpaste too hard..</font></font>

feifei, exercising may help. strange as it sounds...

soo, thanks for the assurance. My boy has certainly put on quite some weight, but he is very active, so tends to eat alot... we also "cheat" him by making him half-asleep before we feed him milk.. he lost interest in milk since about 3.5 months old. But we just kept on feeding him.. so managed to maintain the 1.1litres/day average. You are lucky! Your boy takes cereal. Mine doesn't like cereal, brown rice porridge or potato.... I've already given up trying to coax him to eat the carbs. I just give him some potato.. together with his vegs.

feifei,

at least yrs will give warning. mine will suddenly cry loudly.

mine also poo poo v smelly after he start on solid food.

i been having piles even before pregnancy. but during maternity leave cos quite painful after birth, i got apply medicine given by gynae, and now it has improved. u try to drink more water to avoid constipation. if normal poo, piles shouldn't bleed.

sharon,

if ored bite liao dun keep, got saliva will have bacteria.

When my boy is hungry, he won't cry for milk. He will just keep sucking his thumbs/feet... during the day. He won't be interested in playing and will be very fussy. But if we give him milk, he won't want to drink. We need to make him sleepy.. then give him milk (with his eyes still wide open though), then he will drink. Then we burp him, then he will continue playing.. sigh. dun know why he is like that.

During the night, different story, but just as challenging. He will remain asleep but he will suck his thumbs very very loudly and very passionately... then we feed him milk (but he is still asleep).. then he will drink when he is sleeping, and he will stop sucking when he is full. AFter that, he won't resume his thumb sucking anymore for another 3 hours.. not sure if it's cos breastmilk is not filling enough... but he doesn't have the patience to sit in high chair to eat more than 3 cubes of food at one time.. it takes 20 minutes to feed him 3 cubes!

cactus,

How long have u been giving semi solids?

According to the KKH guidebook, 6 months is 1 meal per day, 7mths is 2 meals per day. 9mths is 3 meals per day. U only start with 2 meals when yr bb is able to take in 3-4 tablespoon of cereal. I tink u give him too much solids. my boy BM intake is around 900ml per day but recently has drop by less than 100ml due to solid food.

sucking thumb - can be a sign tat he is teething. my boy intake of milk drop when he is teething bec drinking/sucking make his gums feel more uncomfortable.

cactus...
its normal to hv lesser milk intake once they start semi solids. my girl has also dropped one milk feed now that she is on one cereal meal a day. her daily intake now dropped from 900ml to 750ml.

<font color="aa00aa">ND's girl,
my "fren" finally decides to visit yd, so cant be keeping u company liao.
nonetheless, hope u r better emotionally, can always pm or call me to talk if u need a listening ear.

Ellysia, thanks for the info. I weaned him on 22 Dec. ALmost 6 months. I started with a little semi-solid, but my boy wanted it more and more.. by the 2nd day, he was already taking 4 table spoon of pumpkin!

I don't think my boy is sucking due to teething... cos he will stop sucking after we give him milk leh... but we need to make him drowsy during the day to efficiently feed him milk. Cos he is very busy body.. like to look here, look there. don't want to concentrate on drinking milk. So easiest way is to draw curtain, make it dim, play soothing music, then feed him. :p

ioio,
its like that wor..my ger also puts everything in her mouth but i din see any tooth yet lor...Ya lor, tink i seldom eat fruits lor..thats y..hiaz..During pregnacny was worst, aft poopoo liao, cannto sit down cos so pain..

soo,
wat will the lady do?massage for us?

cactus,
tks ya..haiz, hardly has time to exercise now, sometimes no more stamina lor..excuses but no choice..hee

Ellysia,
Ya hor, i rem u hv piles prob also lor..hiaz, bleed then abit pain now..

soyabean, thanks for the info! I was worried about the dropping milk intake cos I still want my boy to take at least 750ml per 24 hours.... just want to understand other June babies' experience.

nice photos

cactus,

actually if bb dun want to take a lot of milk but is growing well then shd be fine. its normal for them to be distracted during milk feed. mine will also touch here and there, look around in midst of milk feed. so will have to wait for him to come back to drinking.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">cactus.. bb will lost interest in milk at some point of time.. ;p

warrior angel.. cute!! can see babies from another angle.. felicia.. now some someone putting her palm into ur ger ger leh.. hee...

so many ger ger pulling hair of one another..;p</font></font>

morning ladies...

me starting to give apple puree to my gal..dunno whether she likes anot cos she will give a sour face when she tastes it...yet she managed to finished it...hmm...

how much water to add hor to thin the puree?

my gal refused to eat BR cereal...issit cos too bland?

feifei,

eat more fruits n drink more water..

u can get cream from doctor n apply regularly, it will reduce the size as long as u keep the constipation problem in control.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">shycloud... apple quite juicy.. no nid to thin lah.. but u can pour those juices into it as well.. those leftover u steam..

i tried pumpkin oso last week.. little darling seems ok with it... hee...</font></font>

Ellysia,my boy is growing well, I think. He's back to 90th percentile for both weight and height now.He was 90th percentile for both at 1 month and 3 months, but since then, he was 90th percentile for weight and only 50th percentile for height! WE got worried that he might be short!! Hee!

My boy has alot of hands loh.. dun know why also. I also never eat crab when preggie. Sigh. It's very challening to feed him during the day. That's why have to calm him down, make the place dim and have soothing music.. then he will concentrate on his milk!

shycloud,

sometimes it take a few tries or up to 20 tries before bb will like the particular food. but sometimes also bec the food is made in a way not to bb liking.

i find tat if i make it too runny or too thick my bb also dun like it. must make the texture just nice. then got 1 time my milk is too cold ( i didn't check) and he cried while eating the cereal.

apple puree, my boy dislike it due to too sour. he also cry while feeding it, and kick away the bowl lor.

how much water to add, dun have to add a lot. try blend for few secs, then add a bit of water (tiny bit will do), see the texture, if not ok then add more. dun add too much bec u can't change the runny texture once u make it too watery.

wat kind of texture is nice, u look at those baby jar puree texture as guide.

cactus,

its normal if u look at articles, which i rem around 3mths and beyond bb tend to be easily distracted during milk feed and its v normal for them to look around and seems to 'dislike' milk.

shycloud, my boy also scrunch up his face when I gave him peach. but he finished 2 cubes in 15 minutes so I will continue to give him.

Erm, I read that for starters, we shld add milk/water to semi-solids, but I think we should take the cue from our bbs. My boy didn't like too much milk with his semi-solids, so since the 3rd day of weaning hiim, I only mash pumpkin. I wouldn't add water. The only thing I add milk to is baked mashed potato. I would bake a potato, skin it, then mash, and add milk, then blend it together with steamed broccoli (pureed). Cos my boy likes broccoli but giving him broccoli alone is quite messy cos it takes to flake off.. so I mix it with potato so the potato will hold it. important is to see if your baby can swollow well. and always give little.. I give maximum 1/4 of the baby spoon per mouthful, and wait till he has swollowed the whole thing before giving again. It's the same for banana. but for purreed peach, I can give more cos it's more watery.

feifei,
happy to hear tat yr bb likes the teether. Me today will be bring my ger for her 3rd 5in1 jab hope she will be okiez after tat. This few days she hv been very cracky cos teething but tooth fairy not yet visit her yet.

adding milk to puree is to add a sense of familiarity to the bb so he will take the food. But i find tat adding water is better bec' it makes the food taste strange sometimes.