roxy,
wat to do...
at this age, cannot walk, cannot crawl,
need to be carried around...

fennie,
me too, donno how much is BB drinking.

This fri <u>26/12/08</u>, iamsnow and I will be bringing our gers for stage 2 trial class at Gymbroee at 11am. Anyone interested to join us? Please let me know by 12pm <font color="0000ff">today</font> as I hv to call to book for the class...tks..

My bb has no fixed timing for milk. cos weekday and weekend schedule is different, and depends on wat time he wake up also. weekday schedule is roughly:

6am - latch on
9am - 150ml EBM + cereal + puree (cereal&amp; puree is taken roughly some time after milk or before, not together)
12pm - 150ml EBM + fruit/veg puree
3pm - 150ml EBM
6pm or 7pm - 150ml EBM
9pm - latch on
3am to 6am - bb may wake up once or twice to latch

On weekend my schedule is

6am to 9am - Morning wake up latch on, depends wat time bb wake up
9am/10am - latch on
12pm/1pm - latch on
2pm - cereal + puree
3/4pm - latch on
4.30pm - puree
6pm - latch on
9pm - latch on
12am - bb may sometimes wake up to latch
3am to 6am - bb may wake up once or twice to latch

Morning everyone
Merry christmas to all

Anyone want to buy leapfrog little touch?
25.26 Dec,Robinson member little touch s$59.9 ,great buy

Ellysia,
ya lor, cos going to start my new term liao, wan to expose my ger to more activities and also bond with her before hv to study again lor =).

All,
Merry xmas!!! Hohoho...

Fen,
Ya lor, onli 10am is available for us wor..

Sharon,
Dun worry, I already told me girl that if she is to break the chain, must lose the pendant as well. ;p

Shimin,
My girl oso started flipping at almost 6months, but she preemie lah. Some babies dun flip leh. So why is the PD concerned leh?
TBF for 2 years?? Salute! I only 3 months niah and was struggling liao.

Feifei,
Even if we dun find 10, we can still go for the class with outsiders together mah. NP de.
That day when we go for gymboree, oso got other people, but still fun.

Morning everyone,
Me in holiday mood cos my long break starts TODAY!Have not been coming in cos haf been so busy! <font color="aa00aa">
Just coming in to say "Merry Xmas everyone!"

Saw that most started solids with their babies..me starting during this long break.. anyone like me who is just starting?

feifei

i mean at the moment.. cos u always online i tot u stay at home mum?

i can't bring my bb to such classes, cos he has eczema tot better dun let him go.

Ellysia,
hehe..me working lor, fri then on leave...cos holiday mood lor, so chat here lor =)..Its like an addiction to read and chat with the ladies here wor..hee

I see...true lor =).

Ellysia,
my boy also has eczema..so i also quite wary on bringing him for such classes though i want..
how u keep ur boy's skin moist whole day ah?

zu en,
dunno leh, the PD just say he shd be flipping mah, but he might skip this stage lah..
actually cant wait for him to crawl and walk and talk to me..hahaha

shimin,

as recommended by pd, i use the physiogel cleanser for bath, then apply physiogel cream as moisturer. Usually have to apply steriod cream on some stubborn areas. During day time i also use mustela cream as moisturer + treatment.

got forummer here recommend to use edogerm cream (from guardian) but its not effective for my boy. some others also use QV wash and moisturer.

ellysia,
i tried physiogel cleanser and cream but didnt work. steriod cream is the darkatorz smth like that right?

i change pd so now use some korean mushroom moisturiser...works better and smells gd..for bath i use lactacyd now..
his skin better but got bad days where the red spots will come back again

Merry Xmas mummies!

feifei,
What is Gymbroee all about? I see the photo like doing exercise. Oh yah.. I finally found Xin xi from my house provision shop. thks!

Zuen,
Haha.

shimin,

steriod cream is cortiosteriod. tat the name of the cream. can only be given by PD and outside cannot buy one.

the red spots will keep recurring one.. these creams are not long term solution. only way is to wait for few years and it will gradually clear up on its own. i have colleague who kid is 3 yrs old and still have it on legs and arms but nothing on face liao.

most impt is to maintain n ensure it doesn't weep or ooze/peel skin.

coming cny i hope his skin will clear up.. or else sure a lot of people ask one. so paisay.

sharon,
NP...Gymbroee is like having fun and bonding with ur bb during the activities lor..I also not bery sure cos that time din get to join the other ladies wor...

Hee...finally hor =)..starting cooking?

ellysia,
my son's skin not that bad, but that time had ringworm..
btw, do u tink i shd get an air purifier? to clear the dust mites, dirt etc? does it really help?

Ellysia,
I must start solids soon cos Nicole ahs been waking up several times a night.. think BM no longer enuf to sustai liao..but I am finding a time to do it personally with her so waiting for this long break then start...

feifei,
ok... Will cook tml.
later got to buy slow cooker... First time can cook carrot + broccoli porridge? Or just 1 item first? carrot n broccoli have to steam it first then into porridge?

shimin,

i gotten an air purifier for my son room. it does help to improve. I got the brand maier.

piyo,

6mths bb will wake up more in night due to growth spurt, nothing to do with solids. solids doesn't help to fill up much unless on bigger amts but usu at beginning 1st mth, they can't take much solids too.

sharon,
wat's xin mi? the brand of the rice? why must get that brand? izzit especially for babies?

ellysia,
ya was thinking of getting air purifier cos now my here building en bloc flats so more dusty too..hmm...$$$

<font color="aa00aa">Busy...busy....
Come in to see see coz goin to lunch soon. Yuppie!!

feifei,
after work will go back home 1st before set off to malacca. Hope the jammed at custom was not terrible. *pray hard*

piyo,
Yes, i just started my ger on cereal last Sunday. </font>

Felicia,
you started with plain rice cereal right? The rice cereal I wanna get last weekend was OOS in the supermkt near my place so will try getting it again later..

Shycloud,
Me on 4th floor but on long leav now.. wont be back in office till 5th jan
what abt you? can mt fo lunch ok?

Ellysia,
This din happen for my elder ger when she was 6 mths u c..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">Hi... pop by before all went for holiday to say "Merry Christmas to all" how u guys celebrate huh? it's something new for first time mummies like me... ho ho ho ho..</font></font>

shimin,
When I bought the xin mi, the store owner mention is mostly for baby. she mention is the first rice grow out like new born so is called xin mi. she mention the rice is sweet.

merry xmas!!!

sharon,
how much is the xin mi? the one i saw here is 5kg $12.50..

feifei,
yeah! i bot 3 packs of heinz rice cereal frm kiddy palace.. and jus fed my boy and he loves it as usual! i tink i gona stick to heinz rice cereal liao since he refused to take other brands.. haiz.. HT BR &amp; Nestle cereal mus add in his milk den can..

yd i fed my boy sweet potato.. its bery diff to swallow leh.. see him eat till bery xin ku.. kekeke.. so i tink after the allergy test i gona jus use sweet potato to cook his porridge..

I already on leave! will only be back to office on 5jan! woohoo...!!