(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff0000">MORNING LADIES

For baby have nose block, rub Vicks on bb sole and put on socks before go to bed...
1985625.gif

hope dat helps
1985626.gif

angel,

i tink the straw one stage 3 is for 9 mths right? Maybe i wait until 9 mths then let he try. me a bit lazy.

feifei,

mine also like to bend backwards bec he want to see stuff then he look around so a lot of movement, then his back still not stable yet so sometimes will swing back.

Felicia,

Start slow cos BF babies tend to adapt slower to solid food as EBM is v easy to digest so they r v used to it.

Recently my bb take lesser milk again, i tink he finish his growth spurt liao.

then yest i check with MIL, realise tat she actually gave my boy around 4 tablespoon of cereal *shock* vs my mere 1.5 tablespoon cereal. no wonder my boy still want more cereal after i feed him last weekend. i scare he constipate so i dare not feed him so much.

<font color="aa00aa">leng Leng, yaya...Cornelius (hope i got the correct name.) was a few days older than my ger.

Ellysia, thanks. Now start cracking my head over what food to give as 1st try. I have bought the brown rice cereal which was supposed for 4mths - 6 mths, so maybe will start with it and give very very dilute as 1st try.</font>

Felicia,

I feed cereal for 1 week before i start on puree. First few tries i give very runny texture close to liquid. My boy manage to swallow some but a lot drip out. Then after awhile he sianz and look around. Later on, i try reducing the BM and he prefer the texture to be less runny i tink.

U dun need a lot of EBM amt. i usu use less than 10ml or around there, for 1-2 tablespoon of cereal amt. u pour a little bit, mix. see enuff or not, then pour again. dun pour too much or else u need to put in more cereal again so u waste cereal. i warm up EBM first in warmer around 15mins - 20mins then i pour into cereal (which is ored put inside bb dish).

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">janivy... heee. hee...
feifei.. tt's my boi pic...
zuen.. it's normal to take 18 months to conceive for most people.. i took 2 years leh... hee... </font></font>

Star,

I have ored pay u the spree amt some time ago when u first send me the email.. then i ask u whether can meet up at same place but u didn't reply.

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies!

<font color="119911">i m back!!!</font>

too many archived mails, so gave up catching up on them liao after 2 pages long...any particular updates tat I need to note? kekeke...

Xmas Party tis coming Sat
is there a theme for the bbs for this coming sat's xmas party? can someone advice me? thanks!

Gymboree
on hindsight, it was fortunate that i didnt join u gers for the class cos my supposed rtn flight was 6.55am on sun but due to engine problem on rtn trip leading to delay in NYC &amp; subsequent snow in frankfurt, i rtn to SIN oni ard 10+am on sun, would had been very hard pressed for time if i bring gwen to gymboree.</font>

lala,

gymboreee

sorry for not turning up on sun class. felt ill. woke up with backache and headache and fever at 37.8 suddenly on sun am. now tonsils still painful and eyes teary. bb vomitted last night and i hope i have not spread my virus to him....

WE WANNA MAKE IT TO THE PARTY THIS WEEKEND...sob sob...

crystal
welcome back

danryan n lengleng,
really salute u ladies with 3 young kids...how to cope! me one monster at home almost drovw me nuts at times. guess its full hearty....hehe...

Angel, no prob. I can pass it to u on Sun. U can pay me cash then. $11.35 for 1 tin.

Zuen, it also took me 6&amp;half yrs b4 I got my monster. I even told my husband last yr that I'm going to try another 2yrs &amp; if still dun have then that's it, I'm just not fated to be a mum. I was so mad wif a couple of frens who just decided to abort as &amp; when they r pregnant, I even resorted to telling one of them that I'll adopt her baby since she dun want &amp; I'm desperate but in the end she still went ahead to abort. Some ppl just choose the easy way out of being "killers" b4 even finding out if the foetus is healthy or not.

Mummies who had a hard time conceiving: we shld all b glad that God is kind to let us experience all the joy &amp; tortures of being a mummy at least once in our lifetime. Dun worry too much abt No.2 ^_^

<font color="ff0000">Bonjovi

I am blessed wif 3 kids....2 boys and a gal...FULL-STOP.

once a while will
1986126.gif
(mad explode) if my 2 boys keep fighting each other...
1986127.gif

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i was thinking to ask you about how to make cereal with ebm and saw ur post liao. hehe....many thanks.

crystal, welcome back!

bonjovi, take care!</font>

yo ladies!

soooo dun feel like working today..sigh!

mag,
i will pass you cash on sat as well. mine is $22.70 right?

crystal,
welcome back!! ;)

bonjovi,
take care ya?

re cereal,
think i will start on HT BR cereal tmr cos my boy is not that keen on his heinz rice cereal. hopefully he will like it cos seems like most babies do.

morning ladies...

lately alot of things happened in office, so I went missing from this forum.

My office has started a round of retrenching. mine is a small department. 5 of us only. 1 of us will be retrenched. She will be told this week. It means we will have more work to do between the remainder of the 4 of us. I should be thankful that I still have a job....

just some thoughts.. we really need to treasure what we have today. And even if we don't have a job, it's okay. Because we still have family. It's tough times like these that make me love my family so much more.

I'm going to start Matthew on some brown rice porridge on Sat. Then some veg puree on Wed. Then more veg on Sat. Planning to use Wed and Sat to start new foods, so that we can monitor for allergy... planning to start fruit later.. cos fruit can be sweet.. thinking of using pear puree, cos Ellysia shared that apple can cause gas in previously colicky babies.

For the past 5 nights in a row, Matthew started waking up about 1am to 2am. He would be in bed by 730pm, then sleep all the way until 1 to 2am. then he will flip over and over on his mattress.. and wake himself up. Then we need to rock him/pat him back to sleep. Then he will wake up again about 4am, then wake up about 6am. Any mommies with this experience? It is not really hunger because he tends not to want milk when he wakes up about 1am to 2am and 4am...but we feed him a little milk anyway...

I let my girl try cornflakes (blend with rice cereal, water, half scoop milk powder) at home and when at outside somestime I let her eat Rice Krispies.
hehe

crystal,
i was still tinkign abt u today leh..hehehe...

Theme for sat is Pink for Gers, Blue for boys =)..

how was ur trip?Ur ger must hv missed u lor..

bonjovi,
take care ya..Hope to see u on sat =)..

Mag,
paisei cos haven trf the payment to u cos so busy suddenly lor..hiaz..need to get these out, get that out, invoice this week etc...Making me crazy liao..haha..

Yo gals, hope u guys still remember me. Haven't been online to post since my birth of my son. Times flies and our babies are reaching 6, 7 mths already!!!!

My Keegen boy now feed on solid twice per day. He is now totally in FM after BF him for 6 mths. 8.3Kg now at 69cm long.

My weight actually drop quite significantly after stop breastfeeding!!! but need to work harder to shed another 10kg hai....

Tera,

mine dun really like HT cereal, he is more neutral preference. Usu after eating some time, he will look up and down and at the tv liao.. zzz.

*Warehouse Sale*

Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Date: 19 dec - 21 dec
Operating hour: 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.

morning ladies...
haizz MIA for quite a while...catching up on the posts!

oh the gathering is this sat! excited...yet hoping my gal wun be cranky after her jab..

Hi Ellysia, I don't think it's due to teething. He already has 2 small bottom teeth. The top 2 are not erupting yet. When his bottom 2 teeth was starting to erupt, he would sleep badly and would wake up crying, even during his naps. But he doesn't wake up crying these nights. He would just wake up, flip around, roll over, then talk to himself or make sounds to let us know he is awake... initially, my mom suspected teething, but no improvement after we appyl teething gel. when his bottom 2 were erupting, he would refuse to go back to sleep even though we rock him/pat him. He would keep crying. After we apply gel, then he will quieten down, then sleep. but now, there's no crying leh.... also gel doesn't help. But he does fall back to sleep rather quickly. in 5 minutes. It's just that for us adults, waking up every 2 hours after 1 or 2am, is very tiring.

Usu after jab my boy will be cranky for few days. During the last jab, i dunno is it due to trauma or scare, he woke up suddenly in dream and cried v loudly like v scared like tat.

cactus,

Maybe it is growth spurt. he need more milk and bec he hasn't start on solids, he gets hungry more easily. 6mths will undergo a growth spurt which will last around 2 weeks.

I noted that when my boy is turning 6mths tat time, he also wake up more frequently at night to nurse.

If u apply teething gel and it didn't work, means it is not teething.

Ellysia, I don't think it's growth spurt. Because he will not drink milk when he wakes up. Instead, we just rock him/pat him for 5 minutes, then he will sleep again. I read about the 6th month growth spurt but don't think it really applies to him yet. His milk is stablised still. We'll see if things improve after this weekend, after we start him on porridge. Keeping fingers crossed! I really appreciate you trying to help!

Since last week when i started on the apples, then my boy start to have constipation and indigestion. it causes more air inside his tummy. Recent days are quite bad bec he doesn't go to sleep on time and our usual way doesn't work. Plus, he doesn't want his daddy and wanted me to carry. We apply ru-yi oil and feed him gripe water to help reduce the air.

cactus,

oic. maybe unexplained reason. or overstimulated during the day. or maybe too tired. bec too tired can also dun sleep well. it can be many reasons.

I read abt this separation anxiety which will occur around 6mths. my boy will start to cry whenever i walk away or he didn't see me. very chiam.

Felicia,
Ya lor. Now times different. No $$ really cannot give birth. LOL!

feifei,
My girl oso. Nowadays, if we try to rock her to sleep before her "time", she will scream and struggle like kena tortured. -.o"

Mag,
6.5 years! I try 10 months already feel so painful. All those temperature taking, BD-ing on alternative days.. I realised that I doted verymuch on my girl partially bcos she is that hard to concieve. As if we really "worked" for her. Hehe.

Tera,
Why is the sale so far away from me?? Sob, sob..

Tera,
wow, the sales looks good le..hmm..mayb we can dropby to the sales after sandra's hse..hehe..

Zuen,
hehe...nowadays, kids or bbs are smart..

Ellysia,
oh dear, then u msut be bery tired cos hor, hv to carry and rock him to sleep ..hmm..mayb he din poo often, tats y hv wind in his tummy?

Ellysia, I see.. thanks so much. I think bb sleeps alot during the day though.. haha! Cos we put him down for his naps rather quickly before he shows signs of being tired.

The sales looks good!! Any mommies been to this particular sale prevoiusly? Does it happen every year like the mattel sale?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">kids these day really are like prince and princess.. and think instead of become a queen.. sometimes really feel like a maid.. sob sob...</font></font>

ZuEn/Feifei,
Good idea, can drop by the sale after Sandra's hse! ;)

ZuEn,
U going to the gathering this sat? or not confirmed yet?

Mag: Ok! Will pass u $11.35 at Sandra's place on Sat!

Zuen: i bought it at $130, but if buy from overseas website, it will be ard $230 with shipping... heart pain..

Oh no.. how come lil zuen suddenly dun like the carrier.. i tried the carrier with sheryl n she likes the face front position.. but she dun like the face me position.. sit for 10min will cry le..