(2008/06) June 2008

bonjovi: i salute u!! can bring kyler to so many places outside spore..

n Kyler must have so much fun.. so young n can go to so many places le. heehee..

i wan to bring my ger out to shopping aledi must plan out the route, timing, etc, etc.. n i esp drag the packing n unpacking part.. have to pack so many things.. hahahahah..

is it very troublesome to bring a young bb overseas?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">oooh feifei.. so it's normal that they cant sit on their own now rite.. me jux worried... ;p heee... </font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">thanks for all your sharing, will try to bring him downstairs to jalan jalan as i have not done that, i am waiting for the time to send him to childcare centre, evil mummy
</font></font>

janiviy,
haha yesh, lucas can also entertain himself by just flipping around on the bed. once reach the end, i will carry him to the beginning to start flipping, hehe. i just need to constantly watch out where he is esp when he's near the edge of the bed.

ellysia,
yah, it is almost full-term. bb was 3.8kg when delivered. thot gynae could have delivered earlier..but maybe everythign was ok during her earlier check-up.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ABC.. i bought a ABC those that hv sound when presse and got a few song which can change to animal sound..can oso spell out the word.. like A for Apple.. A.. P... P... L...E.. cheap cheap only 10+...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">tera.. so baby is....?? no sign at all? no heart beat and no movement for how long? </font></font>

angel,
yah, i last saw her on 10th and she told me she was having some contractions. she also told me bb movements getting lesser, i told her to monitor. din expect this to happen.

ioio/feifei
yah, must treasure our bbies as gifts from God.

ioio,
mine can sit for a while then after that will topple. :p

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Ellysia,
my bb will smile very sweetly when he heard me singing twinkle twinkle little star

Tera,
that is indeed a very sad news, the baby have been in her for so long a time, and it is really a great blow to your coll
</font></font>

tera: sigh... so sad.. imagine having a baby for 9mths n being so close to the bb, feel her heart beat, kicks, hiccups, etc, etc.. sigh...

i jus give my lil sheryl a tight squeeze.. but she push me away.. hahahaha...

ioio: mine can sit on her own if she sit still.. but will fall is she try to reach for a toy..

<font color="ff0000">Tera
So sad to hear abt yr coll

2 weeks ago went to Mersing, bb not use to kampung sorrounding. On journey bb will sleep all the way...

next week going to Pahang, to MIL hse
hope my gal will be fine.
1988016.gif

Fennie
bring yr bb for a stroll downstairs, get use to outside sorrounding...

angel,
ya my boy also likes the washing machine-front load kind. everytime, he cries adn we happen to wash clothes, will bring him there. read somewhere that babies likes the rythem. anyway, it works for him since he was very young.

lengleng,
hahaha...i like the way you put it.

ellysia,
can get alphabet fridge magnet from Daiso.

tera,
its so sad...must be so painful for the parents...

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. urs can sit still already.. ;p so fast.. she is 7 months rite? mine hor.. will bend and sucks his toes..when let him sit.. so always lean forward..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng, i'm light on both sides liao. hehe....

Re: baby entertainment
When i get tired of carrying and playing with my ger, i'll get my #1 sing song to her. I'm a lazy mum, last time used to sing to my #1, so is my #1 tuen to sing to her lil sister.

Tera,
is indeed a sad news. Almost 3 yrs ago, got one ex-collegue oso have this problem. And she only know baby die inside her womb on the schedule day for c-sec.</font>

ioio,

My bb is 6.5mths, also cannot sit up well. Like feifei, i put him on bed then he will sit up holding his hand on the bed for around 1 min, then will fall down liao. either fall in front or backwards, have to look out.

on stroller sometimes he like to sit up using his arm to hold on to one side. my hb try to hold him up by his hand at times.

ioio: ya.. she is 7mths.. going to be 8mths in 2 weeks time..

but she can't sit as steady la.. but my ger was like your ger, leaning forward few weeks ago... so i'm sure your ger can sit straight very soon!

felicia: so cute! hahahah.. your no.1 becomes your radio le... heehee..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ooh.. so it's normal that our little ones cant sit straight now... maybe me too gan jiong.. hee... </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">angel.. ur ger ger veri fast .. 8 mths soon.. next mth chinese new year.. can do the gong xi gong xi hand signal liao...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yest then i went fisher price warehouse sales..

zuen.. i oso bought the basketball thing.. haha.. still a lot of pp at ard 5p.m...</font></font>

ioio: ya.. my mum oso say.. so right now my mum is teaching my girl to do the twinkle twinkle little star signal n the gong xi gong xi signal too..

but certain things she fast, certain things she slow.. e.g. she onli knows how to flip not too long ago.. n till now, i dun see any sign of her tiny tooth popping out.. heehee..

the PD n baby books say actually her devt should follow her actual age (which is 5mths) so she will develop certain things slower..

but i oso gan cheong like u.. i will get super excited when i know she learns new things.. hahahaha.. so cute..

right now, i m hoping she will learn how to say 'mama' cos some of the june babies aledi know how to say 'mama' le.. heehee..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Shinely,
me,me,me!i tried pumpkin yesterday,bb ate alot, today i mixed with
HT brown rice cereal,he "siam"(moved way)refused to eat</font></font>

feifei,

my boy good or not i am not sure....hehz...just that his parents easily bored. or rather i was impressed by angmoh who could bring their children for travelling even when they are very young. so, i decided to give it a go.

angel,
its different travelling alone vs with children. there has to be some adjustment made to yr expectation of what u want to do. a little planning helps but flexibility is also impt. its tiring but not that tough. Its quite an experience but its lotsa fun too. i overestimated
my ability, forgetting that im a weekend mum so japan trip of 10 days was tiring. but, no regrets.

tera,
ur good. i am a terrible mum. i would just drag him back when he reaches the edge.

danryan,
how far to drive is Pahang to Singapore? I am still considering whether muar would be too far. Now that he is older, may be challenging entertaining him in the car for long trip, I guess.

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">feifei,
read that butternut is very good for baby, is it the same taste as pumpkin?
</font></font>

Hi angel_z,

Ya, i chnage the milk powder from nan ha2 to nan pro. Now baby is drinking fine le.
Check with nestle, they say HA is more bitter , maybe that the reason she don't like after i feed her those puree, porrage and cereal

ioio,

old folks told me probably need 8 mths then can sit up v steady.

Fennie,

If u want butternut, can get Healthytimes baby jar as i tink tats the only baby jar tat has butternut squash. Earthbest is winter squash, and gerber has only squash in general (dunno is wat squash). But squash is constipative.

my MIL bought a pumpkin, and it been is fridge for almost a week, so ur thing it will spoil? can i still cook into puree for my baby?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fei fei.. the furthest i went is sentosa.. ha ha.. a bit further than u.. not of any better.. tis sat gg to bring him to wedd dinner.. dunno how long he can tahan...</font></font>

felicia,
chalet on 20-21th. 22th-23th to Muar. Crazy plans but we will see now. can change plans de.

fennie,
my mum gave my boy potato with brown rice. I tried. its quite tasty.

bon jovi: icic... still.. u r power mummy.. heehee

shinely: good to know that your bb is drinking milk again.. if not, less than 100ml is reali too little..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i did a search on butternut.. sorry me veri suaku..dont noe how it looks like... it look a bit like "hu lu" hor? where to get? all supermarket?

anyone here got no mood to work?</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">ellysia,
thks,will try to find butternut puree in big supermarket

shinely,
butternut </font></font>
1988352.jpg
1988353.jpg
1988354.jpg
1988355.jpg

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">bonjovi,
my baby don't like potato leh,
what brown rice did your mum gave?those medical hall ones is it?i used healthy times brown rice cereal</font></font>

fennie: thanks for the pic.. kekeke... me enlightened liao..

like what ioio said, its shaped like hu lu.. but the puree more like pumkin...

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">roxy,
did you gave the wrong link, the link is Free Items Only, didnt see any seller??</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">angelz,
pumpkin puree more orangee &amp; very smooth &amp; slightly transparent, this butternut like more opague,not as smooth</font></font>