(2008/06) June 2008

angel...
haha... go think and let me know. buy more and help us meet MOQ! next time if i am organising any sprees, i will let u know.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">soya... what cereal leh? i thought is old navy.. got cereal meh?

angel_z.. yalor.. funny hor.. i am like u .. ooh.. i want the rocker cum walker type.. then they dun noe wat's tis.. and thus nv buy but oso keep pester me to go shopping centre to buy.. but my boi sick this week so drag drag again.. ha ha..</font></font>

fennie,
I buy Bird's eye peas...steam for 10mins and blend with some boiled water.

tinyfeet,
Reanne has been eating for 2 months...I started her at 4 months. Gwen will slowly increase her food intake...

feifei,
brand is Baby Yoplait. Can start 6 months for those who started weaning at 4 months...I give a few spoons only. 1-2 teaspoons...the rest i eat. hahaha

soyabean,

recently i ored bot 12 boxes of healthytimes cereal. so not going to buy any more until my boy finish them.

ioio:

same loh.. i told them i wanted to buy the ang moh walker.. the push kind.. they straightaway scold me say waste money.. sigh..

so same like u.. i eyeing rocker cum walker so bb wont walk so much... saw 2 kinds at kiddy palace arina.. will shop ard more to see see..

janiviy: bb can eat yoghurt ah? i thot bb can onli eat yoghurt after 7 or 9mths... if can, i oso wan to give my ger try n see..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Hi Jane,
Never seen you here before, are you a June 08 mummy like us?you must have like sewing handicrafts alot, are those taggies ribbons?what size is your blanket?</font></font>

Hi Fennie,

Yes, I love making my own things for my son.
The taggies are made of ribbons.
The blanket itself has 2 sides. One side made of silk and the other cotton flannel.

It is a aquare blanket, measuring 50cm by 50cm

janviy,
tks for the infor..hope i can find in cold storage wor =D...hee..

Soyabean,
tks ger..shall post my orders soon..keke..since so many mummies requested for collection at sengkang, really hope u and shern can arrange a collection there lor =)...tks..hee

Jane,
I hv also not seen u before here...u new?
Are the taggies for sales? ;p..hee

soyabean,
forgot to ask u hor, the HT BR cereal, is it instant one?need to cook it?cos currently the BR i bot needs to cook in order to dissolve well =D.

Jane,
hehe...I see..do join us here lor =)..Our mummies all bery friendly and nice de..

Tks..err..just a question hor, wats a taggie for?is it like a blanket?

Feifei,
U got mail!
Thanks for warming me up in this forum.

A taggie acts as a blanket as well as a plaything. It also trains my son to focus on small objects like the tags around the blanket.

The idea conceptualised when I noticed that my son loves to play with the tags on the side of his soft toys. So I decided to make him a taggie which serves as a blanket.
After playing with the tags around the blanket, he will zzz

hi gals... last cowshed of the day... *snore*

ellysia...
no worries abt not buying fr us...

sharon...
yup... lamourbebe is shern and me... u go figure who is lamour and who is bebe. 1st correct ans gets a prize... :p

ioio...
yeah.... cereal for sale... u wan? haha...

angel...
thanks for helping us advertise....

Jane,
tks for e infor..

Soyabean,
ask u hor, the HT BR cereal, is it instant one?need to cook it?cos currently the BR i bot needs to cook in order to dissolve well =D.

hi jane...
the taggie looks v cute! a v good way for bb to practise motor skills! how much wld u charge if i wan to get u to do one?

soyabean,
Jane charging $38 lor, i just rec her email..hehe..cute taggie hor..

i using the new rabbit brand wor, those instant kind, i find if i dun cook it, just mix with hot water, won't dissolve well lor...

feifei,
aww, the 1st pic is so endearing, she wants u to carry her, so cute!
And i can see that she's a HK fan, courtesy of her mummy, hehe.

tera,
u see my ger's hair, so dry n frizzy hor?haiz..tried kodomo shampoo, J&amp;J, now using pigeon but like improved abit onli..applying olive oil for her alos..

soyabean: ordering.. heehee.. wan to ask ah.. how long will it take to finish one box of cereal? my girl can take about 2oz of cereal at each time..

what is the expiry date? i scare i buy too many then expire..

Tera,
hehe..ya lor, her hands always put up when we let her lie down..hee.HK mat, MK pacifier clip, HK hankies..heehee =)..

feifei: your ger so cute... heehee.. she very smart eh.. she knows the carry me motion leh ah?

i jealous loh... my ger no hair at all.. botak..

angel,
hehe..ya lor, she knows le, sleep time also wan to lift up her hands, then would stare at the bedroom door meaning wan to go out lor..=D..

Ahyo, my ger has lots of hair BUT dry and frizzy lor..u will see on 20th =)...haiz..

me going to bed le..chat with u all tmr..nitez!

feifei: hahahah.. u bring your ger go do treatment loh.. hahahaha... but i still jealous.. i wan her hair..

soyabean: the combi of your names very classy eh.. like french.. hahahaha

ooo.. okok.. i blind.. nvr notice the expiry..hahaha

babycupid...
u sure????? dun regret saying that... rofl...

angel...
yes... we love having that french touch to it... dats why i can afford to give babycupid a big wet kiss....

ok nite everyone!

morning ladies..

Soyabean,
hehe...=)...

angel,
Ahyo, dun jealous lah, next time when she older, she will do rebouinding de..hee

Fennie,
tks for the link..hee..

felicia,
no wonder din see much of ur posts lor =)...

Good morning.

I m intending to bring my girl to see the eye specialist tonight cos herright eye had beeb plagued by blocked tear duct since she was 2 months' old. The PD actually says that there is no real cause for concern. But we v. heart pain when her eye is always clouded by discharge and her surrounding of the eye gets swollen due to constant wiping.
The PD says that the specialist will insert a fine wire into her eye to cler the blocked duct. Faint... We tink very long before deciding. Haiz..

feifei,
Chalotte can hold her own bottle liao. Spo clever..

ZuEn,
oh dear... there was a period when charlotte also lor..then she will hv infections in her eyes, then the tears is yellow in color de..Then PD gave us eye drops for her and ask us to massage her nose bridge there lor..we did that for a couple of weeks then start to see when she cry got tears flow out le...That happen when she was abt 1mth old lor..hmm..

Insert a fine wire?oh dear, means hv to hold her real tight leh..hmm..any other way to clear the ducts?

Sometimes depends on her mood lor, she happy she hold, sometimes i say her " cannot be lazy, must hold urself" =).

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, my life will be busy today as well. That's why today i decided to work OT! I really hate OT, but 'bo pian'.

ZuEn,
Did ur PD give you some eye drop for your girl before he recommended you to see specialist? Coz last time my #1 oso hving blocked duct at her left eye since born. Then the PD give me some eye drop to apply on her eyes. Then after sometimes (cannot remember how long), her blocked duct recovered. Maybe u can asked the specialist for this drop, before let her try the wire insert. Sound painful leh.</font>

feifei, felicia,
Yup, we have been faithfullly applying the eye drop and will massage the eye (when we rem). ;p It has been 4 months liao and the duct is still blocked, so we decide to bring her to the eye specialist lor. We oso hestitated for very long abt bringing her to the specialist. Insert into eye leh. Faint.. But the condition doesnt improve, so no choice lor.