(2008/06) June 2008

MLP,

nowadays, when on the bumbo chair, gwen likes to throw herself backwards and scream in boredom!

so worried she might hurt her back, so i feed her on the combi high chair instead...

i chose the bumbo seat to feed her initially coz easy to clean up... now the combi cushion is stained everywhere!!!! the harness cannot be removed for washing somemore

BIG MESS!!!
even with a long sleeve bib!
1963441.jpg

the thumb was her appetitiser and the index finger was her dessert.

main course was pumpkin n sweet corn cereal puree from heniz (tasted like sweet potato puree)

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">aiyo..esther..little gwen looks so cute!! i think some bb cannot sit in bumbo one.. mine oso lean backward..trying to use force to get out of it..</font></font>

Felicia,

hmm.. tink around 10 spoon bah. when i first start apple puree my bb take only around 10 spoon. bb spoon. its around quarter of a small apple. not those big apples.

thank you ioio for yr kind compliments...

sometimes when i see her eat, the mess gets into her nostrils, eyelash, cheeks... really gives me a tickle

ellysia,

u ordered so many?

was thinking if i see it, i will be kiasu n grab 3 box! one for my MIL place, one for my mum's place, and one box at home.

then again, i think they can finish a box in abt 2 weeks

Esther,

My MIL says can finish 1 box in 1 week if feed 2 times a day. i tink will finish 1 box in 2-3 weeks.

i heard tat the brand is always oos easily cos demand is high. anyway i order 12 boxes bec its free delivery for $80 n above. i order from the sg exclusive supplier, they r the ones who supply to those supermarket. u can see from www.healthytimes.sg

i order 6 brown rice and 6 barley cereal. intend to let him try barley around 8mths.

bbcupid,
each milk feed is 200ml (6 Friso scoop)....but she won't finish all...170-190ml lor. Everyday I got calculate her total milk intake...its about 650-680ml per day.

Tera,
My bb eats lunch and dinner...coz its depends on her sleeping pattern also.
Her schdeule for now is
7.30am - milk (then continue sleeping again to about 11am)
11:30am milk
12.30-1pm lunch (5thbsp H.T brown rice+3 scoop milk+fruit puree)...2pm nap again...
4.30pm-milk
7.30pm-5 tbsp H.T brown rice+3 scoop milk+ veg puree)
10.30-11pm-milk

shinely,
think you better see the PD or call and ask the PD. babies cannot drink less then 100ml per day.
even if they are taking solids...milk intake shld at least be 600ml

MLP,
reanne also very difficult to feed when using the bumbo seat. She will arch her back and like wanna come out...or look down and play with feet..so I find feeding her on the high chair easier...cannot escape...hehehehe.
Freezing food is ok..but i understand that the older generation always think that fresh is still the best....but where got time???...

tinyfeet,
I just bought 4 pkt from thomson plaza NTUC leh...stock came on sunday...so hurry down...

Esther, LOLZ lor... Gwen is so cute! Hey, at least urs is hand n face dirty only. Jayden eat until feet also have! can faint! But seeing ur pic makes me realise that their messiness is NORMAL.

Can send ur combi hi-chair for dry-clean liao. hehe....

btw, 1st time i heard of long-sleeve bib man... didn't know it exists!

i forget to update u all. i just went to the warehouse FP sale yest. it is raining n a lot of people. but we manage to grab 2 toys, the basketball one and a mini bicycle. spent around $80 in total.

tinyfeet,
Gwen is so adorable. hmm...actually I was thinking of getting the Combi highchair too...but I notice the seat is cloth material...so I gave it a miss and bought Chicco Polly Highchair instead..the seat material is PVC..but very well padded..so she can make all the mess she wants and I just wipe it down after her meal.

Hi cactus, thanks for BF &amp; semi solid info.

Feifei, my monster was drinking only 130ml FM &amp; 150ml of BM but past 2 days his demand increased by quite a bit lor. Haven't started him on cereal cos he's 6 mths on 18th so wait till then lor.

ioio,
bb fever due to what? Did doc say? teething? .. virus?...till date...I have not bring my girl out much since she was last sick at 4 months. I very kiasi...

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, thanks. At least now i have a better gauge on how many spoons. But of course, 1st try like oth mummies said, maybe only 1-2 spoons kua.
Really excited in waiting my girl to reach 6 mths for her 1st puree try.

Mag, i think most mummies here oredy stop BF and sold off their fenugreek liao. Maybe u can try to post in WTB thread. </font>

hi all...
yes yes.... the bp link tera gave abv is organised by shern and me. pls give us your support yeah?!

ok i got to go for mtg... i catch up later.

soyabean,
hehe...I wan to order frm u but hor, the collection place not convenient for me lor..unless can arrange for Bukit panjang plaza on one of the weekends or at sengkang lor =)...hee

soyabean..
cool that u organising the HT BP. but collection place not too ideal for me...prob give it a miss...haizz

Thanks for all the concern. I have just call up my nestle health nutrition, she suggest i change to NAN 2 pro with HA, as HA more bitter that why my baby reject after taking all those sweet sweet puree and cereal.
As she also say milk is a must till 1yr old.
So will head her advice to change my milk powder to try. Now waiting for hubby to buy back tonight after work le.

MLP,

i went to united square almost every sat. last week i went there on sat, sun n mon. cos got bf room and not so noisy so more comfortable for bringing out bb.

Tera,

its the basketball one.
another one is the bicycle, can't rem the name.

basketball one got 3-4 sets.

All,
Now hor, my ger poo, each time onli 2-3pc onli lor, those short type like those mini cocktail hotdog, can poo ard 3-4times aday le..sometimes can see her bian bian strink in back de..hmm...duno is it pain, thats y she dun really dare to poo at one go hor..anyone bb experience this?

feifei,

how is yr feeding schedule?

mine when he is on milk only, he poo few times a day. when he start on cereal, he poo once a day only.

Hi feifei,

Ur baby learn to sit on the poo poo sit le har? else how u know the poo poo size, or is it hard? As mine always smash like milk shake, can't even see the bian bian shape lay...

bbcupid,
ya..she use to have a milk feed at 7.30pm before her solid...but she keeps rejecting lor...so now..if you notice...i sneak in 3 scoops of milk each at both meals..so..its like 5 feeds...hehehhehehehe...and also make her drink some water after her food.

tera,
oh..ya...hahaha..the organiser got ask permission before using it as sample.

Shern,soyabean
wait for me hor... i wanna order. kekekeke...let me go and do my stock take...hahaha

Ellyisa,
feeding is like this..

Morning 7am+ --> cereal or BR with fruits for BF
11am or 12pm --? porridge
3pm --> fruits puree or teething biscuits
6+pm --> milk with BR 210 ml
sometimes 11+pm or 1am --?normal milk feed 180ml

But sometiems in btw gave my ger milk with BR cos if she too active, then gets hungry easiy..

shinely,
hehe..not yet lor..i haven train her yet wor..cos hor, when she poo, she gek, then i quickly put her down, open up her diaper, then i can see her bian bian , then popop out lor, recently abit more smelly cos i give her abit of fish meat tink her bian bian yest smelt of fish cos i gave her fish porridge...Ops, sorry for so er cin..hee

nss, my baby also. loves to try to eat whatever we are eating. so we are very careful. can see his mouth open when we open our mouths to eat! Then his hand will try take what is in our hand (normally finger food!)

MLP, I bought long sleeve bib for Baby Matthew too. got it from Ikea. Forget how much but they sell in a pack of 2. THe design is quite tacky but if you are not fussy, it's good. It's not expensive.

Felicia, initially, bb only take dessert spoon of semi-solid, then build up to 2 to 3 tablespoon. First few weeks of weaning is just to expand bb's diet to different food types. it is not to replace milk. A ST article one year ago said that from 6 to 12 months, bb should drink 750ml milk per day in addition to increasing amounts of food. That's recommended but there will be variation from baby to baby. 750ml is just an average. it's not the minimum or maximum either.

Mag, your baby increased milk past 2 days? Try to monitor. I would hold off semi-solids till 18th if I were in your shoes cos it is likely it is a growth spurt. if it's not a growth spurt, you will know in 5 days' time, when the milk intake stablises. bbs have growth spurt normally at 3weeks, 6 weeks, 3 months and 6 months (rough guide). normally after a period of increasing milk/food intake, the bb will suddenly grow length wise or will rapidly develop other skills.

feifei,
my poo poo 2-3 times a day...morning one will be like what you say...cocktail hotdog..hehehe..then afternoon and night one will be soft ones...
increase her water intake lor...or can give baby yogurt also, good bacteria for her digestive system. I going to give mine baby yogurt later...when she wakes up...

janiviy,
hehe...abit er xin but i duno how to describe liao..hehe..same lor, my bb also like that...She loves water, i gave her using magmag lor..then her diaper bery wet and heavy aft 3hrs de..

Where to get bb yogurt?wat brand huh?hehe.. tink she will be happy to taste soemthing special.. =D..

<font color="808080"><font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Hi Mummies!fyi,i just bought 1 pack of Healthy Times Brown Rice Cereal from NTUC Civic Centre,its $6.93 if not wrong, hurry down if you are in that vicinity</font></font>

feifei,
my boy poo still the same mustard even after cereal.. no hotdog kind.. tat was only when he is on friso den its marble.. kekeke..

janiviy,
icic.. kekeke.. my boy only wan cereal with water.. dun wan wif milk.. i tink he sick of milk taste lor..