(2008/06) June 2008

Cynthia, sometimes I also tot of quitting work to take care of bb. cos when helper n MIL take care, bb doesn't seem to sleep well during the day. then baby always kena scare easily these days. Then they still tell me my bb difficult to feed milk everytime after I come back from my mother's place. So this sunday, my MIL say better don go my mum place. HAIZZZZ.... but anyway, i mtg my girlfriends tis sunday so won't be gg to my mum place. But just feel veri frustrated n sad lor. Sometimes I go my mum place, bb don sleep well or feed well the next day, they think I shouldn't bring bb to mum's place so frequent. I try to go my mum's place every sunday. damn pek chey & TL...

The thing is i stay with my MIL. then the house veri noisy. of cos bb difficult to sleep lah. when i take care of bb at home, i make sure the room is quiet so he can nap well. so usually wkend he will have good naps. then the maid will say woah, mummy at home, bb good boy. mummy working, then so nauti, don wan to sleep.

Zuen,
Ya. I know bb will grow out of the bumbo seat very fast so I'm planning to buy 2nd hand. HB say now buy not worth.

feifei,
I saw picture of bb on that bumbo seat can see the bb sit until very comfortable lor.

BTW, taka baby fair start already? You know when it ends?

MLP,
Ur maid know how to talk too hehehe. Sometime stay with MIL the best is work
Reduce conflicts too. Some old people think that let bb sleep with more noise, future will get used to it. It is true but of cos must see the level of noise ma. The younger the BB e more will get scare. Sometimes not becos we bring them to mum place. The more you should let your bb go to different people places so wont be so 'yim chim' in future. My #1 is like this. Every place can sleep. Now my #2 I also let her go around and I make sure every week is MIL hse and Mum hse.

To be sahm is a big courage.. as have to face BB everyday, cries, nonsense but FUN & seeing their 1st move 1st crawl 1st walk. All these I have got it from my #1 and I am the 1st one she called. So now maybe with #2 will tends to let go bit BUT yet we are mothers no matter 1 2 or 3 kids we still worry

Try let your baby get used to ur MIL & helper. With more people handling the bb, next time is good for you. Wont be so clingy till you cant do anything lo. That is what i experience from my #1. you don have to worry about bb wont recongnise. THey will no matter how. Very smart can differentiate between mother & grandmother one oh.

usually how many mths can start sit bumbo seat huh? I ask my SIL to pass me hers... she say now cannot. my bb 16wks+ (turning 4mths on 15-Oct). She say 4-5mths than can sit.

MLP,
Maybe wait till 5mths? Cos even 4mths bb still very unstable with head n neck. Now bb also cannot sit too long as not good for their spine.

Zu En and felicia,

I am also hooked on online purchase.. hee, no time to go to do actual shopping.

feifei,

i tink heinz will suit me better becos most likely i have to add BM. Friscocream will be using milk powder which is FM.

MLP,
this morning i will take my last antibiotic.think i have recovered as there is no more fever and no pain in the breast.thanks

Veniz,
i think XO or martell works on the thin hair, when i was 3yrs old, my mum told me she had to shave all my hair as i kenna "kutu"(not sure if you know what's that), then she applied martel on my hair, now my hair so thick. I also ever applied martel on my eyebrow as there were very light, cannot be seen, after some time, i do realised colour is darker, more obvious liao

star,

i have just ordered baby mall recently so dun tink i will order so soon.

See u today on the gap collection, me need it urgently cos my bb running out of clothes.

MLP,

Bumbo seat is for 4mths onwards when the bb has strength to support head.

My mum also said must let bb sleep in noisy environment so will be used to it. when my mum come over, my house oso v noisy and bb harder to sleep too. when me and my hb alone, less noise. My bb also easily get scare one.

Cynthia,

is it u who say yr bb also got eczema last time? so when will it recover?

RE:Bumbo Seat
issist good for bb to seat in it? My bb is 4mth and 1 week old liao she dun like to lie down always 1 2 seat upright so thinking to get her tis and also can feed her in it too.

MLP,

I am paraoid on bb hygiene..
i tink sometimes i am over paraoid.
end up yest i got to pai for more milk for next session to pay back the lost amt, heng manage to reach my target.

Re:bumbo seat

seems interesting i ever see my hb's fren bb sit on it, looks nice. when her bb start crawling around and she want to restraint him, she put him in the seat and he cannot come out heee.

but got one colleague say her bb when sitting try to flip backwards and she cannot use cos scare he hurt himself.

i tot the seat seems good to train him to sit up. cos my one also like to sit up and i let him sit on bouncer rocker but tat one is not v straight.

Recently i saw a series of very nice baby chairs at mum n babes AMK and i very tempted to buy, but they are expensive costing from $300++ to $800.. but so nice.

check something.. do u all let ur bb put on mittens while slping at nite?(aircon rm) i do.. but i find some mittens are too small.. are there bigger mittens out there? or can we actually remove mittens at nite in aircon rm? will too cold anot..

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, i'm kiasu mum! haha...
Actually with 2 kids i find very hard for me to go shopping nowadays, tats why quickly order online 1st.</font>

mylittleprince,
I can understand lor...haiz, bb needs to sleep in a quiet room lor, but of cos not totally quiet, just that older ple dun understand..how can ask u dun bring ur bb to ur mum's hse leh?Grandparents hse also mah..hiaz...U calm down ya *patpat*..

Sharon,
Its not the bb fair wor cos it just ended not long leh..Its the Taka cardmember sales lor..

Ellyisa,
True lor, heniz better...but for me hor, frisocream better cos smell nicer leh...abit sweet also..

U got let ur bb take the jin feng san? U can wash ur finger then put abit on ur finger and place it onto bb's tongue for him to taste lor..

Christina,
so far, my bb ok sitting in the seat lor..but cannot sit long cos her legs will be kicking away..

babycupid,
U still let ur boy put on mittens? Hmm...tink better not cos scare will erstrict the growth of his fingers wor..U can get those longer sleeves shirt so can cover his fingers lor..better wor...
Which web site u bot the raplh top frm leh?

feifei,
oh will meh? slping time wor.. longer sleeves enuff ar? okok..
eh i join spree lor.. overseas purchase like wat u all did for gap.. old navy..

felicia, feifei,
It is so natural that I will check out the BPs and sprees when I come to the forum. Bought another romper for my bb this morning while expressing. -.o"

Cynthia,
I salute you too. I almost rot during confinement.. Jia you, jia you.

Crystal,
My hair dropping started durung the 3rd month. Now less liao. My bb is coming to 5th month.

Hi cynthia, thanks for the advise n support!
That's why I salute SAHM like u! Face bb dayin and out, no leave or anything.

Weekday, mostly it's my maid taking care of bb so he's quite used to her liao. now only maid can bottle-feed him. So I mostly latch him when i'm home and wkends...

Ellysia, i agree u are over-paranoid on hygiene. hee... luckily u manage to PIA the shortfall.

Feifei, ya lor, the environment shldn't be too noisy. We will on the tv after bb fall asleep but soft volume la. but my MIL family all talk super loud...machiam quarrelling that kind of volume. my nieces talk veri loud also. cry, shout, play also veri loud. and there is a jack russell dog who barks veri loud when he gets excited. I last nite told my hb i tot of sending the dog to a pet hotel for 2 mths... he says the dog veri pitiful lei, like tat. and bb will get used to it.

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid,
my ger wean off mittens after her 2nd mth. at hm when there is air-con, she sleeps in her sleeping bag.

Zuen / Danryan,
good to know this whole hair dropping esp will stop some time.

Zuen,
bb gwen exactly 5mths today going by the chinese calendar too. by our english calender, she will ve to wait till next tue...LOL

MLP,
mine also short hair ley but very scary to see the amount of hair coming out still...</font>

babycupid,
So far, it works for my ger leh...i let her wear shirt meant for 12mths lor, so her sleeves long long..hehe..pants also long long..but at least more comfy lor =D...Saw ur blog liao..so cute leh..How u put the pupply as the background leh? U bot the carrier frm Kiddy palace?

ZuEn,
heehee..u also addicted liao =)..

mylittleprince,
ahyo...so noisy how to sleep wor..hiaz...

feifei,
icic.. den i do tat.. thnx.. kekee..
oh the puppy background is the blog template lor.. mus go search den change the original..
ya i bot the carrier frm kiddy palace.. kekeke..

Zuen, please post your blog URL here so I can add to favourites. Who else have blogs? Star, you also post yours here.

feifei, olive oil you get those not for cooking one, those for facial or beauty ones can liao. use cotton ball, dab a bit then wipe little bit all over your gal's head. If you scare oily, let her wear cap.

Fennie, my granny used XO on my head when I was young, thus my hair is soft and very blackie. But due to my early 20s abusive of chemical, its not so good now, esp with more white hair.

Re:Bumbo seat
I think the seat is good for now...but not for long, think by 7 months will have to get high chair when bb learns to sit up or more active etc.

Christina,
BB can sit on the Bumbo seat as long they can support their head, very individual one. My SIL bb was 4 months when she sat on the seat, but she sit until very xin ku, like wanna fall forward..but my bb won't..so it really depends.

MLP,
My hair also drop until very jialet.

As for bb sleeping. Tot a routine shld be established by now mah? Once bb is wipe down, given milk, dim the lights...sing "Twinkle, Twinkle little stars" then give pacificer...pat abit then sleep liao.

RE: Sleeping
I often think that Singapore BB sleep very late. If you all notice, its because parents will bring them out during weekends, then shop till almost closing time. So I imagine, but the time they go home, wipe down,..blah blah...its almost 11 plus liao. This is going to establish into a very bad habit for the BB in the future.
My nieces are all very good examples, then next day will have difficulty waking up..afternoon become cranky etc.

Janiviy, my baby night sleeping routine is established liao. it's the daytime naps that MIL n helper say that's problematic.

Btw, our hair veri thick so still quite OK. it's the seeing all the hair on the floor damn sian

MLP,
The naps ah? As bb become older...the amount of naps gets lesser...coz they get more KPO..hehehe..don't worry so much..as long as at night sleep well can liao. In the afternoon, even if the nap is only 30-45mins...its enuff liao..
**Pointer** Normally after 1hr 30mins after their feed..they will start to yawn and look tired,...ask ur helper to look out during this times and then try to coax him to nap abit.

Thanks Janiviy! Btw, I bought the baby whisperer by tracy hogg that u recommended the other time. Works some times. but i can only train during wkend when not working. but now abit difficult to train him to sleep by himself. need to carry awhile n sing lullaby when he "ma-bo ma-bo" almost sleep liao then can put him down. Reanne can fall asleep herself?

Like my gal case, usually she sleep around 730pm till 2am in her bed for FM and will sleep again...since now is hariraya mood being out almost at nite...she feel uncomfortable when we carry her...coz its her bedtime....

daytime, she like taking a nap only coz my 2 boys playing and shouting at home like tarzan...

MLP,
Most of the times she can..all bb are very unpredictable one lah. Sometimes can...sometimes cannot.

Babycupid,
As you ah...you let your dog go near your BB? I have a dog also...but he is send away to my MIL house when bb comes home during weekend....

Thanks, star and Charlotte. I waiting for Zuen to post hers here niah.

Feifei, can get those beauty type from pharmacy, or NTUC where they sell facial wash section. normal one can liao hor.

MIL, you today free hor, can post here, hee. I need to rush my accounts and can only come here chat a while. been very lazy to work nowadays, keep delaying work.

About sleeping, my gal normal sleeps before 9pm on tuesday &amp; thursday when she is alone with mummy at home, and 9plus when everyone is at home. I also make sure my son sleeps at 9plus, unless we come back late from outside, then son will sleep later.

I find it is good practice to let babies and kids sleep early. My upstairs neighbours let theirs sleep at 11plus, sometimes around 11plus or midnight, they will scold, scream and shout at their noisy gals, which are very loud and affect the neighbourhood, find its very disturbing lor.

i also carry awhile and sing lullaby like mylittleprince. sometimes put him in sarong till he slps then transfer to cot. still training him to learn to fall aslp on his own. like just now, he's crying cos he's tired liao. i left him in the mattress and tries to coax him a bit, but refusing to carry.

think he too tired liao, fell aslp after some whinings... a bit tempted to carry him but he's gotta learn. else, v difficult to leave him with my MIL or mum if i need to b away.

janiviy,
i dun seperate them.. my dog is free n easy at home de..
and i will let them play together.. like letting my boy sayang the dog.. the dog sniffing my boy.. tat kind..
only dun allow my dog go into the bb rm.. other than tat eveyrthing normal..

my pd said as long the dog is ard since preg.. the bb wont haf any prob wif the dog unless ur family history has ashtma..

Babycupid,
Really ah? On monday, my dog was at home for the 1st time when BB is around. I just step into the kitchen to wash my hands niah, when I step out..Reanne was grapping my dog's hair..wah..i freak out..quickly wipe her hands with anti-bacterial wipes..then scold my dog for going near her. Hiaz..I should not be so paranoid hor..

janiviy,
haha.. ya shld not so over worry.. its better to let them expose to the pets..
i done some research.. and there is an article on these.. in US there did a research and tested that kids exposed to dogs/cats from young is stronger than kids who did not..
and they even said.. kids expose 2 or more are even stronger than kids expose to 1..
funny rite..

hehe
I also have a little baobei - my cocker spaniel. =)

Initially, I am scared that my dog will disturb my ger. End up, when she see my ger's coming close to her, she will start to run away. Now I am afraid that my ger will throw toys or food at dog when she grow up! hahaha

I think ppl who do not rear dogs are more paranoid when they see dogs and babies together.
Had an argument with my SIL about this then during my confinement.

Hi saw there's one mummy posted her baby got eczema problem,my bb also got this problem before and make me so worry.His face is red red and very dry, it has been 10days and i try a lot of lotion but they won't work until i found this cream,Egoderm cream,in 2days time his face recover and become smooth again.You can buy it at guardian.
Btw, last saturday go for my bb 4months check up and his weight now is 8.2kg

Recently my hair also be dropping,any recommendation what to apply?

bleh, how long ur baby cried b4 he slept just now? So far, i haven let him cry until sleep yet. end up still pick him up after he cry for like 1min...

u koe where can i get those playing mat? place on the flr de.. kiddy palace shld haf rite? anywhere is selling cheaper?

think abt 20 mins or longer. cos he's not used to it. but i just kept giving him massages on his legs n soothing him by patting him. cos he slps on his chest, i stood nehind him so he cant see me. i scared he'll cry louder if he sees me, wanna b carried...