(2008/06) June 2008

shycloud & crystal, i didn't catch him on video lah. too blur cos just woke up. only managed to take a few shots.

Maybe later he flip again then i will video.

shycloud, dun worry. just place jade more on mattress lor & encourage her to flip. When she half flip position, maybe u can try to assist her to flip. Once she sees things differently in that position, she may b more motivated to flip on her own. That's wat i did wif Athan since 2 wks ago.

Hi gers,
Late for work this morning, so no time to come in. ;p Now expressing, so sneak here. ;p

Veniz,
http://shauna-our-baby.blogspot.com

MLP,
U so funny. Everybody (including the dog) is loud @ your MIl's place. ;p

Lee May,
I dun give my ger the medicine even when she developed fever the 1st time. I used the cool pad. Prefer not to let her take medication, afterall, she's still so young.

Mag,
Congrats! I still rolling my girl around.. -.o"

iamsnow,
wow, so good hor...me taking my ML next mth cos need to prepare for my exams..haiz..

Lunctime can't cos here indfustrial area, difficult to get transport outside lor..

She always flip by her left hand side lor, then hor, bery fast de..u put her on her side, then she automatic flip up bery fast de lor..so cute...hee..then she will look at all the hello kitties on the mat =D..

yup, started my ger on Frisocream and yest heniz cereal lor...

bleh,
I used to hv this prob once awhile lor, now still hv..soemtiems can't get up frm bed also...Always go tui nan, the shifu will ask me not to eat heaty food, drink more herbal tea cos its the heatyness that causes this...

crystal,
Wow, ur maid really terrible leh...Like as if shes the boss lor..still dare to talk back leh..ahyo..when her contract ending?Better send her back lor...

<font color="aa00aa">mag,
will tell my SIL to do so lar. but at the end of day, maid under her name, i cant chk maid although i co-pay for her ley.

mag/bbcupid,
yar lor, last few mths since she know we agreed to release her early to go hm before her contracts end in dec, she starts to be yaya papaya oreadi. i reai feel very stress wif her qn-ing me on my MS liao &amp; now i realise i cant even qn her when i ve my doubt abt wat she does wif gwen's stuff. i keep wondering where ve i gone wrong actually...

shycloud,
dun worry, jade will flip soon &amp; u ve more to worry abt cos from experience, once they learnt to flip, they will flip everywhere, so end up we must always keep both eyes on them n be careful abt where we put them. i used to put gwen on my sofa but after she knows how to flip, she almost flip onto the floor. now i dare not put her on anywhere high liao.</font>

crystal,
it's not your fault. the pblm is, they think they very smart. my maid also like that. sometimes can argue back regarding bb things, just because she has experience taking care of bb, it does not mean they know everything loh.

wat i simply do is to grumble to my hubby to let off the steam and then forget it. no point getting angry coz we know wat we are doing and wat is best for bb.

simmer down....

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal, if i were you i think i'll die of anger with such a maid. SOme maid tends to act 'funny' when they are going back. Btw, does she prepare food for your family? If yes, better be careful and make sure your PIL is around when she's doing the cooking. Just to make sure no extra 'ingredient' added in.</font>

crystal, dun worry, it's not your fault. Dun get yourself so worked up cos of a stupid woman like this.

ZuEn, i'm sure your gal will b flipping soon too.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
her contract supposedly yr end (31st Dec 08)but she request for early release, so we letting her go on 1st nov while my new maid will come in then.

iamsnow,
was so down &amp; mad last nite &amp; i just kept tearing. tis am even more mad cos she seem to go on strike like tat. so i m prepared to do everything (hsewk included) on my own liao. now contemplating if she keeps tis up, maybe i wun even pay her for tis mth. will use the money to pay my new maid instead. cos no pt i pay u but i still end up doing everything myself, rite?

yur maid argue back wif u, how do u tahan?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia / mag,
logically i know i shdnt be upset abt her but emotionally i cant hold myself in check abt her attitude. it just irks me.

felicia,
no, nvr do we allow her to prepare food since day1, my PILs cook for the whole family.</font>

crystal...
im not too sure of wat (there might be many factors) leads to your maid behaving like tat..but assuming if i were you, i will put my firm stand across tat if she does not listen to instructions she will not expected to be paid. use scare tactic, threatened to delay her sending back..

ur this maid must use soft or hard approach?

feifei, i intend to go back to my acupuncturist. hopefully can cure this problem. else, v tiring for me to look after him.

crystal, ur maid champion.. i hv nv seen such a haolian one before.

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
i think ve to use hard approach on her. i think oni cos the epsoide wif my MIL, after my MIL ignored her for 2-3 days, according to my MIL, the maid on 3rd day buay tahan, quietly asked my MIL to let her help do stuff at hm. so i thinking i prob do the same. ignore the maid but whether she come back to me later like in my MIL's case, i dunno, i just prepared for the worst tat she wun &amp; i will do every thing myself till new maid comes in.

bleh,
now u c liao. *signz*

RE: My GF's New Maid
my gf called me tis am to say tat her new maid did not bother to acknowledge the existence of my gf's hb. 1st few days, my gf tot she is prob mistaken but realise not so now. she said tonite she is going hm to "teach" the maid how to greet "sir". also the new maid told my gf tat she (the maid) must ve afternoon nap on her 1st day liao. my gf almost flipped! Maids! wat're their problems. reai headache.</font>

maid problems, as always. that's y i m still contemplating abt getting one.

if i dont, i'll be overloaded cos hb doesnt help much.. (*sick).. if i do, i scared of all the impending issues i will face. in this case, instead of lightening my burdens, she will be adding on unnecessarily.

crystal...
must know ur maid pattern then can control her...dun let her step over u.

知己知彼,百战百胜

Mag,
I oso hoping that bb will flip soon. She's a little slower. When she started lifting her head up, I already so happie. Haha. You all make me envy. It must be super cool to see the bb flip. Haiz.. I go home and roll her somemore. ;p

Crystal,
Then wun you end up doing everything? If I am the maid, I happier. Since gg back liao, dun do anything = best. You can hold her pay meh? Is it legal? Later she go MOM complain. Not that she dun want to do mah, it si you all do on your own and dun let her do.

Finally Im flying off to Japan next week, cun wait. Am organising a Burberry Blue label spree, let me know if interested.

Anyone starting their babies on "chuo bi" yet? I started Isaiah on it and it seems ok for him... but he doesnt like Heinz cereal alot... give us funny expression when we feed him on that heee

crystal,
when my maid talk back. i will refute watever she say. or i will ignore her. no point spending too much effort arguing with them. but I wont scold her. and I also will still let her enjoy some benefits. coz I dun want her to ill treat my princess over some minor unhappiness.

but my maid yesterday was a bit too much. i was not home yet. and she requested to call back home. but she called for 25 min! i was shocked when my hubby told me. coz my hubby also never monitor, she was busy entertaining the baby during the phone call. i told my hubby we only allow her to call 10 min, but she call 25 min!

watever it is, i cannot scold her, coz my hubby also at fault for not monitoring the time. i just told my hubby to make sure next time I'm at home when she call back, so i can monitor. we will still let her enjoy some benefits. hoping that she will treat my princess better.

Crystal, your maid power, still can tell you do yourself. Haiz, yesterday my aunt called me late, just to complain about her maid.

When she shifted to a private terrace house (4 storey high), her maid was rather slow in doing housework, blame on just everyone, except herself. Then last month, told my aunt she wants to go back, does not want to work anymore as house is big. She used to be a very responsible and capable maid. I saw her few weeks ago, find that she looks fat, and does not look like 'stressed out with working in a big house' look. Now I know, she got herself pregnant! So, aunt was very angry, but will still pay her and buy airticket for her since she had been a very hardworker. Now aunt is just waiting for the new maid to come in. Haiz, come to think of it, I am not sure if I am consider lucky, not to hire maid.

Iamsnow, I am fine with meeting at clementi for lunch, but not sure of the rest, hee. Feifei will be difficult, coz she working in Tuas, so is Zuen. Not sure of Felicia.

veniz,
feifei and zuen in tuas? alamak. then a bit difficult....

we arrange a lunch makan session again? it was so fun the other time.

btw, want to ask your opinions. do u intend to let your bb use walker? i've seen quite a lot of articles discouraging the use of walkers coz of it's un-natural sitting on the walker. but no walker hard for them to start to learn how to walk leh.

also, have u all done any research on high chair? think i want to start looking around liao. any good recommendations?

iamsnow, ya it was fun. I am still thinking of the beef noodle leh, first time eat, but it was soooo niceeee, Yummy! Sorry hor, now eating the leftovers fried rice, so thinking other food.

hi mommies, last call for orders from http://store.babycenter.com/home.do, now free domestic shipping once hit USD$29 btw exploration station OOS liao

crystal, after reading ur posts, i think i'm still quite lucky...but then again mine is still fairly new, still blur &amp; make mistakes but at least dun talk back...

iamsnow, some who dun use walker will assist bb by holding their hands to let them practice

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
Will c wat pattern she up to tonite.

Zuen,
Yes, end up I will do everything. Tat’s y m thinking to hold back my pay for her. No she cant complaint to MOM cos was I m paying her is extra to her mthly salary for doing bb’s stuff for gwen. Since I do everything myself, practically she dun do anything for gwen anymore, then I dun ve to pay her, no?

Iamsnow,
Putting myself in the shoes of an employee (which I m), no matter wat my lvl is in the organization, I wld nvr dare to answer back my superior. *sianz*

Veniz,
I cannot dun employ maid ley cos will be too “xiong” for my MIL alone to look after 2kids + 1bb wif hsewk too. So as u can c, I m stuck wif a maid whether I like it or not.
Wow, yur aunt’s maid went &amp; get herself preggie, if she got caught by authorities, she will be repatriate back forever ley.</font>

Iamsnow, I have also read about the negative points on letting babies use walker, but I will still let her use for short period as I have two passed down from my son. Besides the little bit of tip toeing, my son seems ok with walking. He was on walker since 5th month and till he was like 14th month, coz he is slow in learning walking (esp when my in laws and hb liked to carry him rather then letting him learn walking by himself).

In regards of highchair, I cannot comment much, but I remember sourcing for a type for my cousin which can turn from Highchair to chair and table for toddler to sit and write/draw when they are bigger.
http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?bg=dark&amp;SESSID=1303266&amp;ITMID=6034&amp;Page=Product%20List&amp;ECatID=1478&amp;SearchText=

Iamsnow, that was like once a while, go Holland eat can lar, but hor, not everytime and this month, coz pocket burnt out liao. You still have ML to clear huh?

Crystal, ya, i know your MIL difficult lor. Anyway, about my aunt's maid, I am not sure of the legistration but then I am worry about my aunt lor, she facing stress for work, kids and their exams and now, maid issue. Dunno when all these can stop, esp maid thingy coz she always very unlucky with regards to them.

imsnow,
Ya lor, I m in Tuas. some ulu, ulu part. By the time I reach the lunch place, I must take cab back liao. Takes me 45mins by bus to get to Boon Lay interchange wor.

crystal,
U mean you pay her extra to take care of bb? Maybe that extra you can dun pay her but you still have to pay her the basic salry lor.

Re: Maid
My mum's place oso got a maid recently. I oso co-pay. My mum always complain that the maid will geng for easier stuff to do. -.o" Then like iamsnow, all dun dare to be too harsh with her cos she's helping to take care if 3 young kids. Scare she vent angeron them. -.o" How come the employers are atthemercy of their maids huh? So strange.

iamsnow, this is about the same as the 'Jane' Highchair, whereby the price looks even prettier. Anyway, you go google for this website call babysayang, i think they also sell this chair, only at slight cheaper price. The thing is, its 2 in one, at least next time your gal grows up can use as writing or drawing table, and even pass down to your #2 or #3 or so on.

Mag,

Take note of your mobile

Hmm BB nicole only done side turn, haven really flip. Sometime she try to flip &amp; kenna "hang" &amp; get angry so need my assistance when I hear her screaming for help. Waiting patiently to witness her do full flip
as my #1 I witness myself too yeah.

Crystal,
Stupig dumb maid! Purposely one obviously. Sometime maid we cannot control as the agent also cant guarantee good stuffs for us. So its like having lucky draw. What you see is not what you will get sianzz. But just bear with it and try to see what she will do again. Most impt bb is protected so is family members.. Very fast she will be gone yeh.

Veniz,
Next tues marriot still on? hehehe. I am available. Wont be bringing any kids along.. need that break man.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz/ iamsnow, got clementi lunch? Anyhow, i dont think i'm able to make it .I had been very very busy at work since i'm back after ML. Everyday is rushing day.
Sometimes only spend half an hour on lunch only.

But hor, any oth gathering upcoming during weekend or PH? hehe....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, can i check with you all especially those baby whom had taken rotavirus, does your baby having diarrhea? How many days?

Last Friday, my ger had her 2nd doses of rotavirus, then since then till today her poo was very watery and she poo 3-5 times a day. Not sure whether this is normal, as she din ahd any diarrhea on her 1st dose leh.</font>

long time no come in chat chat liao....
sorry have been really busy with work....tot i already requested to spend more time at home, but reach home still got so many work stuff to do....hai....nvm, just have to bear with it.

<font color="aa00aa">zuen,
yes, i pay her extra for taking care of bb, tat's the amt i intend to hold back. just called hm to my MIL to chk on the maid &amp; also tell my MIL my intention to hold back the extra $ for her, my MIL say jus pay her for tis 1 mth then chng new maid now. but i "buay kan wan" to pay lar. to my MIL, it is a matter of "face" issue. afraid maid say tis family not generous tat type. i very sianz. reai very sianz.

cynthia,
oreadi a number of things in life are getting me down, now wif the maid showing more &amp; more outrageous "patterns", it is really affecting me emotionally.

+ dunno y, my r/ship wif hb i feel had been blowing hot &amp; cold recently. one day ok, next day not ok, then ok again following day....seem like every aspect of life going downhill simultaneously.

crystal,

When bb or kids involve in the family, for a start r/ship with HB could somehow bit different lo. Its normal. Sometime is we are tired and focus on our bb instead to dividing love to our HB. Slowly when both of you adapt to additional members, all will be fine. Just need more time &amp; effort to make things work out

Felicia,
My #1 didnt have diarrhoea when took rotarix.#2 just took her 1st and normal. If your bb still diarrhoea best to bring to doctor and check and see if a need to change soy milk...

felicia,
my pd said will caused diahhrea mayb 2 to 3 times.. for my boy.. he passed 1 more time extra and for 2 days..

<font color="aa00aa">Cynthia/babycupid, thks for the advice. Maybe shall see if by this Sat if still had such watery poo for so many times, i'll bring her to see PD liao. She's on total breastmilk and i'm oso worry whether her diarrhoea was caused by my diet or not. *sigh* But so far, she's still so active, doesnt show any sign of sick (*touch wood*) lah.

Crystal, i agreed with cynthia. When there's additional member (our baby) , somehow r/s is different liao. Talk it out with hubby and try to solve the problem together.
Sometimes when we are too tired, we might unintentionally neglected our partner, and unhappiness might slowly snowball. So is better discuss it with ur hubby openly.

Just no long ago, i was telling my hubby, not sure when we can go back to our couplehood day. Last time used to go oversea yearly, but now..... *sigh* </font>

Felicia,

Sometime really power. When Bb sick they can be so active! But adult is like half dead.. wonder is we eat alot rubbish store inside not "pure" so virus attack more horrible haha. As long no fever arises should be ok one as last time PD told me about my #1 having diarrhoea 1st 3-5days is clearing the germs which we cant control. After 5days will be much better BUT if still not better must seek treatment as worrying of dehydartion lo.

RE: Relationship with Our Man
Sometime I also wonder when will be able to get back couplehood... having 2 kids lagi no private time. SO no matter how tired we are, must try to catch them for some communication lo..

<font color="aa00aa">thanks gers for all your advice, venting now kinda of out of system but just still emotionally down. hopefully can get better cos i took leave tomolo to do hsewk myself(since the maid on strike), so maybe tonite c can "chiou" hb for a drink nearby hm to unwind? c how things goes...</font>

my boy oso got watery poo. but that has been the case since birth leh. i understand that bbs by his age shd hv poo in 'strips'.. my boy's poo oso got a v bad smell...

hmmm...my bb in on tbf, but his poo also always watery one leh....i tot it's quite ok....

even till now, he still poos 2-3 times a day....in the past, every feed, he poos....me almost faint

but not sure if now is normal cos he's 4 months and 2 wks