(2008/06) June 2008

bleh,
BP is Bulk Purchase thread.

wahhhhhhhhh 200+...

wahhhhhhhhhh 100++ wahahhaa.. i din koe its sooooooooo ex!!

fen,
mattress still the best! wahaha..

i oso haven buy cos the price a bit steep. and i dont know if i can keep my boy within the mat.. sure will crawl out de lor.

Felicia,

nowadays i buy my own clothes near my office area at Raffles MRT during lunch time. it is very rush but no time to buy clothes so have to buy during lunch. Plus nowadays need to bf, so cannot loiter too long outside after work.

I just order some more gap clothes for my bb again, order 18-24M sizes for CNY lor.. after seeing yr posting i also kiasu liao heee.

babycupid,

I let my bb sleep with mittens, in fact he wear mittens nearly all the time due to his face rashes, i cannot take out mittens or else he will scratch his face.

U can get bigger mittens - Pigeon brand got 1 type is super big, simple colour like blue, beige.

Also can get from kiddy palace at bishan, i get a series of cartoon pixs, all big size.

Mum n babes at AMK - i got 3 sets of mittens big size at $7.90 yesterday.

Re: nite sleeping pattern

For nite sleep or every sleep/nap, have to carry my bb and walk around n patting. he cannot even let me sit down patting.

ellysia,
ohhh.. the big is really big? how much issit at kiddy palace? cos tat time i tried searching.. like no haf leh.. nvm.. ltr i goin bishan to see my boy.. i will search again.. thnx!!

Fen,

The cream u recommend is for adult or bb? Got steriod inside?

cos PD got give cream but it contain steriod, we dare not use. Trying to get cream without any steriod. Currently using the teething gel which i understand tat i can help on face too.

babycupid,

not expensive cos my hb didn't complain. i didn't see the price just take. its cartoon design and easy to put on cos elastic band type (not thick type), display near store entrance at bishan kiddy palace.

play mat, u can get from toy'rus, more designs.

Ellysia, I ordered the books directly fr Amazon. Have u tried California Baby's Aloe Vera cream for your son's eczema? My son had some on his neck when he was 2mths & I applied it twice a day for 1wk & it healed.

Prisc, haven't seen u here for so long. How have u been? Your gal must b super cute now lor.

Bleh & Happy, welcome!!

Starmambo, han han so cute now!

Cynthia, I'm also SAHM staying at Bedok & I drive. Maybe we can arrange to meet up wherever that's convenient for u? My mobile 90073277.

janiviy, I also ordered the book u recommended. Now waiting for it to reach me. Ordered 6 books fr Amazon. If I find it's good, i'll recommend to u ok?

u still at your mum's place on wkdays? Mayb we can meet for kopi??

Today bring my boy to KKH for 5in1 jab. He weighs 7.54 kg and measured 67cm.
So far after the jab, no fever coz after came back gave him panadol immediately. Is there a need to give panadol 4 hourly even if no fever develop? My MIL seems like not happy when I said no need to give him panadol again.

Hi Mag,
U staying at bedok? Which blk? Me staying at Chai Chee.

Babycupid,
U looking for those mat? I bot my hello kitty one from one of the BP also...$149...There are many diff types de...different thickness also..Tink the cheapest is the yellow bear, ard $100+ lor...I try find thelink for u...Its really good cos ever since my ger can flip, we let her sleep and play there...cos its bery colorful so she loves it there..Her tummy time also there lor.. wait hor, i find for u..

Lee Ma,y
No need to give him every 4hrly lor..u monitor first..take his temp every 4hrs ya...

<font color="aa00aa">Just settled my lil one! *phew* She was so cranky just now, keep crying, give milk dont want, give pacifier dont want, then do 'human yao lan' oso dont want. I think she's too tired coz my mil said she was awake from 5pm. Now finally she fall asleep liao.

Ellysia, at least u can shop for your cloths during lunch time. Me dont had such luxury. So now can only buy from BP or order online. But there's risk lor, coz sizing and design might be diff from the pic.</font>

Felicia,
tink sometimes bb will lao gei awhile before they sleep de, duno y hor..

Lee May,
Ahyo...not so good to give panadol so many times wor..hmm...mayb tonite u keep e panadol away lor..hee

Babycupid hehe,just buy cute bedsheet will do :p

Ellysia no steroid,main ingredient is ichthammol(tumenol ammonium),made in australia.Stated at the packaging suitable for babies,that's why i dare to buy.btw,if you use mittens for your baby,and if your baby like to put hands in his mouth,remember to change diligently,i even change 10pairs in one day,otherwise the rashes won't cure,we also wrap him when he sleep at the night for that 2days(including his hands) so he won't scratch his face and the rashes will cure faster.

Lee May,don't give panadol if no fever.those panadol and all medicine have side effect,only use when need.

feifei &amp; Fen,
Told my MIL liao. She told me her relative also do the same thing. Sian, everytime have to argue with her over baby's matters and hubby always dun stand by my side de.

Felicia,

Ya got risk. i ever bot wrong size clothes. recently bot a disney minnie t-shirt and it is too big.

how come u can't buy over lunch, u work remote place?

fen,

oic, thks for info. i will go take a look.

ya notice recently tat mittens need to be change frequently or else rashes will get worse.

i can't wrap him up midnight, he will struggle v hard. he like to scratch when drinking milk. i will hold his hand.

Lee may,

tat time i feed bb panadol when no fever n my mum even said cannot feed if no fever cos too much medicine no good. but we see him like listless n sianz sianz so we give him. i feed him 2 times on 1st day and after tat he seems ok so i didn't give him any more.

Hi starmambo,

I dunno why I can't post on the babymall spree.. but I've PM you separately and have the fund transferred. Pls check..

Nick : Angel_Warrior
Email : [email protected]
Collection : Khatib MRT

Item Name: 10-Piece Baby Socks Gift Set
[SKU 07067]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1216
Size: 0-9 months
Colour: Girl - Pink
If size OOS: Drop
If colour OOS: Drop
Quantity: 1
Price : US$$5.99

Item Name:Bear Ring Rattle
[SKU 00546]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1187
Size: 6 inches
If size OOS: Drop
Price : US$1.99

Item Name: Swimsuit for Girls
[SKU 06155]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1202
Size: 6 months
Colour: Pink - Beach Babe
If size OOS:Drop
If colour OOS: Blue - Flowers
Price : US$$4.99

Item Name:5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top
[SKU 37110]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1210
Size: 6-9 months
Price : US$$5.99

Item Name:12 Washcloths in Bag, Bonus Toy!
[SKU 05910]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/580
Size: One Size
Price : US$4.99

Item Name:Thermo-Check Feeding Spoons
[SKU 10057]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/785
Colour: One Design
Price : US$$1.29

Item Name:5-Pack Friendship Baby Bibs Collection
[SKU 02009]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/202
Colour: Pink Set - Best Friends Forever
If colour OOS: Green Set - A Beary Precious Gift
Price : US$3.99

Item Name:Grip'n Teether Rattle
[SKU 50001]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/786
Colour: One Design
Price : US$1.99

Item Name:3-Pack Baby Shorts
[SKU 03317]
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/176
Size: 6-9 months
If colour OOS: Neuter - Navy
Price : US$$4.99

Total number of items: 9
Total price : USD36.21x1.48x0.8=SGD42.87

Ellysia,
my boy also listless after jab so I gave him panadol but after tat he ok liao, my MIL still gave him. She told me tat my boy seems like gt fever but I c no leh. My MIL dun like me to comment her de.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

Ellysia, i worked at Jurong East. So the only place to shop is at IMM. But hor, if we lunch there, sure not able to make it to go shop for cloths coz looking for carpark, then look for seating place to eat lunch, queue to buy lunch, our 1 hr lunch time almost gone liao. The place was too crowded during lunch hour. Normally only able to grab some grocery items only.

I just buy a blouse from the BP, hopefully when rec' the actual goods does not vary too much from the pic lah.</font>

Morning ladies...

felicia,ZuEn,
Hi ya...morning..

Felicia,
At least u still can shop at IMM lor, for me here in Boon Lay, those industrial area nothing to shop de...sianz...

Lee MAy,
ahyo...Mayb u take ur boy's temp and show ur mil lor..

morning ladies!!!

today I'm leave. hee hee.....

feifei,
u were talking abt the playmat? i bought the LG one. really good. the material is good and it's colourful. too bad my ger does not like tummy time. but i let her roll on it. she likes it.

maybe we can arrange a lunch around clementi area? felicia and feifei, u working at jurong? i work at bonua vista. hee hee... meet somewhere in the middle? shern, soyabean and MLP also work around bonua vista. can meet loh. hee hee...

iamsnow,
shiok hor on leave...but how coem u wake up so early leh?

Ya lor, the LG mat....I also find it a good investment =D..

hee...I work in Boon Lay, staying at Sengkang, always take company transport home de wor =)...But if there is a gathering somewhere centralise, maybe I can join except tues and thurs cos hv class lor...

Ur ger know how to flip liao? U started semi solids for her yet?

feifei,
i clearing my maternity leave.... hahaha.....

i mean lunch time we meet. not after work. haha....

my ger only know how to turn. cannot flip. yours can flip already?

u started her on cereal liao rite? i have not started her yet. want to wait till almost 6 mths then start....

hi all... panda liao... my boy woke up at 6am this morning..

anyone of u suffers fm backache? i cant carry him or bend /sit for too long cos my back will ache. the ache is a few inches below shoulders, not lower back. any form of pain relief? i dare not do much exercises yet cos my c sect wound still gives me tinges of pain at times....

bleh,
i think it's the posture when u carry your boy. i realised posture is very impt coz it can trigger backache. mine is shoulder ache....

yd my boy tried to flip but stuck den he will scream angrily.. so funny.. lol.. he can do flip liao but not everytime successful lor.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">morning gers!
M so fuming since last nite wif my current maid whom I co-share wif my SIL. She had been getting more &amp; more insubordinate since couple of mths back, knowing tat her contract is ending.
The last straw for me last nite was when I happen to go to the kitchen to wash my hands @ ard 9pm, I saw her washing bb’s bottles &amp; within the bottles,
1. there is yellow liquid detergent with lots of bubbles. It caught my suspicion tat she might or might not be using the pigeon washing liquid which I bought specially for gwen’s stuff &amp; using my MIL’s mammy lemon detergent instead;
2. for each 150ml of the breastfeeding bttles, she had it filled wif 50ml of detergent (not including all the bubbles)!

So I questioned her: -</font>

<font color="119911">Me: which detergent u using to wash bb’s bottles?
Maid: the one you &amp; sir bought.
Me: how come the liquid is light yellow? (noting tat the pigeon liquid cleanser is white in colour)
Maid: I dunno. You dun trust me is it?
Me: when it comes to bb’s stuff, I m very particular. I dun care how u wash our stuff (adults) but I pay attn to bb’s things.
Maid: then you wash them yourself since u dun trust me.
Me: because I do wash them myself when I at hm over wkends, tat’s y when this is different, I will question.
Maid: then you can also wash them yourself when you are here lar (meaning at my MIL’s plc on wkdays).</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hence last nite onwards, not oni she didn't bother to wash my bb’s bttles – she left them in the sink, she also didn't bother to sterilize my pump tis am nor bb’s bttles used during the nite. So nvr mind, I do everything myself &amp; pack my own FTG (which usually she is suppose to do), etc while my hb rushed ard making our coffee (usually she is suppose to make for us but tis am she hided in the toilet on pretext of washing clothes).

I m so fuming mad &amp; kept asking myself where I go wrong? I cant even qn a maid when I think something is fishy concerning my bb? Whereas all these while I didn't even bother to take offense when she qn me y on some occasions I ve lil BM or more BM &amp; why I cant produce more BM, etc. told hb &amp; MIL, both of them tell me to ignore the maid. Dun understand y I m paying someone $ but I still ve to stand her non-sense. Now wishing my new maid come soon (scheduled for 1st Nov) but if my new maid gives me such non-senses as well, she will jolly go hm! The last thing I need is in-subordination from maid at hm!

Sorry for the venting early in the morning but I reai cant tahan….will burst….</font>

crystal,
aiyo! this kind of attitude.. gif me i sure super angry.. can even ask u to wash urself.. and trying to put on strike.. really... @!#!@#!@!#
jus pray for a better maid!

<font color="aa00aa">bbcupid,
last mth she also gave my MIL tis kinda of attitude which my MIL later complaint to all of us abt (me, hb, SIL &amp; BIL) &amp; end up my MIL refused to acknowledge the maid's presence in the hse for 2 to 3 days &amp; do everything herself. apparently wat happened was my FIL had some oversea guests over at hm for dinner &amp; my FIL got the maid to go get the ice packs from NTUC cos not enf ice at hm. so when she rtned wif the pack of ice, she used my MIL's expensive &amp; brand new laddler (bought from robinson)to break the ice. my MIL happened to c her in the act &amp; apparently instructed her to use another old spoon instead.</font>

<font color="119911">MIL: y u using my new spoon to break the ice, later spoilt already how? i just bought it the other day ley. change to the old spoon.
Maid: if spoilt already, i buy another one for you lar.
MIL: tis one is expensive, not from pasar malam hor.
Maid: nvermind, i got $ to replc another one for u if i spoilt tis one.
MIL: i know u going hm liao, rich already hor!
Maid: yar lor, i got $ now.</font>

my bb got pimples on his face. 2nd time liao. i'm v sure it's not milia, which is like white spots on bb's face, cos the skin ard the pimple is slightly red n inflamed. and the pus starts to ooze out after a couple of days (cos i really didnt wanna squeeze it).

how come like dat?

crystal,
wah. how come your maid like that..... ya ya papaya now....

y dun u send her back first if she's more of a trouble than help?

Hi all, Athan just did his 1st flip @ 9am(for me), 2nd flip @ 9.10am(for my mum) &amp; 3rd flip @ 9.20am(for hubby). Finally, I have been waiting until my neck like giraffe already.

1st try super slow then got faster &amp; faster.

<font color="aa00aa">iamsnow,
she is not under my name, my SIL who is now on holiday in BKK wif her hb while elder son is taking his exam.

i told my MIL liao, if tis maid is under my name, she will be at the agent today oreadi while i change another.
so now no choice ve to bear wif her &amp; do all my hsewk myself liao till my new maid comes in another 4 wks time.

Mag,
CONGRATS! yes, better to capture on videon. i forgot to do tat when Gwen did her 1st flip, so regret liao.</font>

Lee May, i stay Bedok Reservoir opp Kaki Bukit.

crystal, your maid power leh. Since now she so yaya, I think when she goes back, you better do a thorough check of her luggage. Check the hems of her clothing also cos i heard fr my fren that they can sew dollar notes into the hems &amp; u won't even know.

mag/crystal,
im still waiting for jade to do her flip leh...so far she only managed half flip...me waiting..and waiting...and waiting. lolz