(2008/06) June 2008

Soyabean, you should have receive the atm card from the bank (no bank book). It took me almost a month from submission b4 i receive the atm card. Try calling the bank up.

soyabean, I also know nuts about whether we need to deposit cash into the CDA account and how much. i don't dare to touch the $750.00 yet.

nss, how much should we need to cash in huh?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">i have one tube of california baby calendula cream, any mummies interested let me know, i can let go at $16 excl postage..

By the way anyone interested in first teeth toothpaste? i jux ordered from here http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1717768.html?1221809148 think our bb will get to start using soon rite?

felicia, is that you that told us about dentinox, i jux bought from pharmacy at $6.90

nss.. ha ha.. a fierce mummy..

babycupid.. so our boys like got two things similar, duan zhang and luo han head.. ha ha...</font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">talking about bank, i want to open a bank account for my boi at DBS..then get to know can only open at POSB.. i am not entitled to CDA as 1st child so can open at OCBC? POSB now only got 3 branch..so inconvenient.. ;(</font></font>

veniz, u can deposit as much as u want, but to maximise the government dollar to dollar matching up to $6000 for 2nd child, i will only deposit in $6000. BUT hor, once put in cannot take out liao. $$ will be stuck in baby account. One good thing, this $$ can be used to pay baby's mediacal education as well as the korkor's one

nss....
its been almost 2 mths since i submitted the forms lor.... %&amp;%#%%&amp;$@!@$#$%.... which bank u chose? i chose ocbc.... **&amp;*^#@@$#@#%()(#!!

star,
Ahyo, tempttion leh..hehe..Wonder if they have the blue stripped dress which afew of us ordered here but not much sizes hor..keke..

Soyabean, cool down. I also choose OCBC. You can call up the branch u went to and threaten to change to Standard Chartered :p

ioio,
wahaha.. yaya.. 2 things in common.. hope the saying for duan zhang and luo han head is true! lol

nss,
ur boy got luo han head anot.. kekeke..

ioio,
I tried flipping my ger too cos she was strugglung &amp; kicking. But she ended up licking the bedsheet again.. The eh, eh, eh after awhile. She preemie, now 4 months 1 week liao, still duno how to flip. -.o"

MLP,
Your miad dare to quarrel with your MIL? She not scared kena sent back?

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. wat's the saying for luo han head?

shall we let's do a check how many june babies got duan zhang and luo han head.. jux kidding lah. so far i know nss and babycupid only..</font></font>

ioio,
luo han head is a sign tat bb is smart.. dunno hw true la.. kekeke..

i tink nd's girl bb oso duan zhang.. kekeke..

babycupid, my boy's head small small, only 39cm. Hope head size not proportional to brain size/intelligence.

zuen, i also tried getting my boy to flip just now, he end up doing push up, heh heh.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">zuen.. so cute!! mine when struggling will scream.. and see his face so red.. i help him a bit lor.. and he smiles with his head lifted up a bit.. </font></font>

<font color="0077aa">ladies, i'm just back from moo-moo and realised how blur am i!
Just now while pumping, i bring along My paper to read. Then after finish thinking to stuff into my PIS backpack and was looking where to put and i found there's a pocket at behind. So, i open it and saw the instructions book is inside.
I was looking for this instructions book high and low when i start using it and nvr know there's a pocket behind the backpack lor. I'm really blur lah.</font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. not yet but dunno whether is it that the gum pain that he refuse milk so i buy and try lor.. by the way read that can be use from birth hor? ;p</font></font>

nss, mine also do push up only. veri cute...baby push up. hee...

Zuen, that's the problem! My MIL called me just now to say if don want this maid liao then send her back to Indon the very next day. But we can just return her back to agency issit huh if we want to change maid?

MLP,
yes call the agency up and tell them u wanna change maid.. they will ask u bring her dwn.. tats wat my frend did..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. ur boi boi is a cute example.. hee...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, yep! Can use from birth tats wat stated in the box lah, but i only let my ger start when she's teething. </font>

ioio,
i find him looks like ancient character lor.. those plaited hair .. lol.. high forehead.. n like the 'fu lu shou' the shou xin gong lor.. i bery scare when he grow up the hair wont grow den bery ugly.. kekeke..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. yup yup.. when u mentioned, i realised he look like those ancient warrior.. "nan ji xian weng" u mean? hee...</font></font>

babycupid, wow very prominent forehead dez! His sleeping pose is sooo cute.

MLP, yeah yeah yeah, see him do baby push up until face red red :p

bbcupid, thanks for the advise. Don know why my MIL say want to buy air tix and send her back. tonight go home then see how's the storm. but i'm really worried what's gg to happen to my boy after this. haiz...

What is the rationale to send maid back to Indon immediately huh? Don let her work in SG or wat?

MLP,
Normally is send back to agency.. den if the maid dun wan to continue to work.. u haf to buy her tickets to go back.. if not she will be placed in agency waiting for her new employer and the period while waiting u are liable for her stay n duno wat expense.. call the agency for accurate infos.. these are wat my aunt told me.. cos she always change maids!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">babycupid.. dun hv my bb foto in office, go home and find or take.. mine not as obvious.. ur bb head circumstances is how much? mine is 45cm at 3 month ;p</font></font>

mine is 40.5cm at 2mths.. oct 4 goin for his 2nd jab.. 4mths by den.. shall see hw much.. his loose cap become tight liao! haha..

nss, but govt is paying 1k every year rite? so its like every year we deposit 1k at year end till kiddo reached 6 can liao rite? For teh cash deposit, I am sure can draw out but CDA one cannot hor? Anyway, will check with you tomorrow.

Just back from 2 days leave so clear work the whole morn.

Felicia,

u really blur..
but i am also as blur. I didn't realise tat there is a stopper to plug in when i need to pump just 1 side. only recently then know.

the back pocket i always use to stuff in my extra cooler bag ( i fold and slot in).

Ellysia, where is the stopper to plug in when only pumping one side? is it the centre one? coz I also dunno which one when need to pump one side.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, yalor! Thinkin back, tat time i was still searching high and low for the instruction book and even tot the saleslady misplaced it.
As for the stopper i know about it coz the saleslady show me when she do demo tat time.

Veniz, yes, is the middle look like button. U plug it out and insert into the hole of which u dont want to pump.</font>

Felicia, hooorrrr, thanks. I plug out, try to insert my tube in the middle, then cannot. now I know liao, haha. I so cuckoo lor.

Veniz,

i used to pump while pressing onto one tube when i need to pump 1 side. i didn't even know got a stopper.

Ellysia, I also did that, worst hor, never press the other tube, coz was latch gal one side the pumping away the other side.

Today like a bit quiet now, everyone going back home liao or on leave. Too bad I cant take last min leave to go home do housework before I close my house over the weekends. Later got to rush home liao.

soyabean/ veniz;
i bought the LS bag liao. Its a sling one cos hubby say more practical. But i really like the tote bag (similar design to veniz's) in beautiful cat prints. Aiming to get it on next pay day. hehz...

fennie,
thanks for info on freezing milk.

ND girl,
i bought the pigeon tablets in Mother Works.

NSS,
i will definitely continue to moooo....

mag/shern,
sorry din get back with regards to date earlier. yest or childcare leave. Today super busy writing and writing and writing reports. Now then log in.

MLP,
Kyler also has fever yest. Vomitted at 745am. Then check and found him feverish. DR says fever can cause bb to vomit. Luckily vomit only once. But fever shot to 38.4 last nite. Me whole night helping him with the ice pads. Slept only at 5am when his fever finally subside. So happy to see him kicking away this am.

Does any mummies whose bb fever develops many days after injections?

Bonjovi, I dun think the fever is due to injections. May be viral infection. Anyway, monitor for 3 days the fever sure down. If not, must go see doc immediately. Chat with you again, need any thing sms me. I rushing home soon.

Veniz,

if u dun cover, the suction is lower leh.

bon,

nurse say usu injection fever only occur within 24hrs frm injection.

yr gathering at where?

veniz,
see dr yest. fever down at 5am tday. viral infection? Oh no

ellysia,
i will call n ask PD tmr. gathering at my place-redhill.

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia/ Veniz, the suction will be low if we use hand to cover the tube compare using the stopper.

Btw, where's Tera? Now nvr see her post.
Tera, i found my FFY receipt liao. Is staple in the instruction booklet. hehe....</font>