(2008/06) June 2008

Hi feifei,i think lengleng last previous msg got tell u her Acct no leh..I think u never see her message...Anyway remem to give ur daughter pao sheng b4 the jab hor?

Hi Veniz, thanks for organising the hi tea session yesterday. It was really great meeting up wif all the mums. No worries abt not being able to chat much, I might join u ladies on Thur. I'll let u know. ;)

Hi Xris&Maia, u r most welcome abt my mum. My mum was still talking abt Maia when we were on our way home & she even told my hubby she really liked your gal very much. She even told me to ask u if u 1 2 matchmake your gal wif my boy since both are mixed blood, then I told her wait end up become rojak (your gal German-Chi mix, my boy Portuguese-Dutch-Chi mix), wah very luan4. When my mum suggested this to Athan, he smiled. Haha.... BTW, did u have any problem wif putting Maia to bed last nite? I worried Maia so comfy wif my mum during the day then at nite u may have a problem. Have a safe trip to Europe & hopefully we can meet again b4 u go Tokyo. ^_^

Hi Jenny, glad we had a gd time ytd. I might b bringing my mum if I'm able to join this Thurs, then your mum & mil can chat wif my mum.

Hi Leng2, thanks for your demo of sling ytd. Last nite I tried on my son but I think his head still not as steady as I thot would b. Will try again when he's more stable. My husband said Cornelius really very steady. ^_^

MLP,
meet at some1 huse, nice idea but who 1 2 "rent" out her place for our gathering? : ) Let me know if any shopping or gathering ok.

Xris,
Ya, really 1 2 meet u again b4 u leave.

Woah Xris! Gg Europe!Shiok man!Envy...What's more... Going with ur baby. Visiting ur hb's family arh? U got msn? mine is [email protected] . Can add me. Ok, will go measure my playpen first then go aussino look see if their mattress size "gam" or not. thanz.

WRX, ya lor... think more convenient. then want to bf or make FM also easy. haha.... no time limit also...

veniz, jenny: no rush for visiting me.. we'll meet when you are free.. no worries..

jessica: my baby jus turn 3 months 3 days ago so now she is better le. previously she will scream non-stop for no apparent reason and i will freak out.. so i got depression during that time.. during that time i will cry to my husband all the time.. then i feel detached from my baby, never play with her de, jus feed her onli.. so i suspect i oso got slight depression..

you are not the onli 1 feeling this.. dun worry.. my gynae told me that 1st 6 mths our hormones are still raging so we will get depressed easily.. so try to think of happy things, k?

Hi tinyfeet,y u change ur mind to campella stroller?iszit better?i had pre peggio used once only smemore downstair only...thought of selling away but i dun noe where to sell?hehehe..

Jesslyn & Jessica,
Pneumoccal & Prevenar is the same. Just that they call it Prevenar in medical terms. I will give my #2 also. It is taken after 6mths-12mths (2jab), 1yr old (1 jab), Some 2 yr old 1 jab. Total required to complete the course is 3-4 jab.
Rota virus is taken oral, no jab given. You can check with your doc how to plan to schedule of jabs

Angel,tat time i oso got abit depression i always think i can't handle my baby. i carry him then he cried damm loud & i so fed up.i hide in my rm & cried..Then nw better he never cried so loud liao & nw noe how to smile.He is nw 2mth plus...

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish & Co)

1) Roooller (All location ok)
2) BabyCupid (AMK Hub)
3) star
4) Jesslyn
5) Priscilla (all locations)
6) aprilmum
7) jenny (AMK Fish n Co)
8) Mogudog (AMK Hub)
9)Veniz (Maybe joinging, Anywhere)
10)mrswrx (Maybe can join, Anywhere)
11) Piyo - tentative, anyway)
12)Christina (can be late)

Mummies, we need to sum up the gathering location. If everyone ok, we shall make it AMK HUB FISH & CO?

I am afraid I cant join you all. Down wit cough & flu and doesnt wish to spread to you all and bbs. Now so tense up at home. #1 sick, daddy sick and now my turn! Gotta leave #2 with Mother In law in case we all spread to her! Hate this kind of feeling...

Roooller, Please take over from here organising liao thanks thanks pai say

Sob, sob.. you gers sound like you had great fun during the gathering.. any possibility of organising a gathering during weekends? I started work liao.. I m now eating tabao, expressing milk and surfing net at the same time. Multi-tasking.. Lol!

Cynthia,thank u so much..so for the pneumoccal i can wait for my baby 1yrs old then take can rite?As my Sil told me i never bring my baby to childcare so will not get so easily then take him to jab when he is 1yrs old.

jesslyn: same here... my baby jus suddenly stop crying so chiam le.. now she jus fuss fuss.. or even if she cry, i can manage to calm her down.. but previously no matter what i do, she refuse to stop crying.. sigh.. that was reali a terrible time..

i couldn't hide in my room cos i'm the onli one at home... i will jus carry her in my arms and we cry tog..

Hi Mummies..

I'm from May thread..

I have 1 brand new unopen pack of mamypoko diaper to let go @ $20..72pcs one..My gal have start to outsize that & i haf another new pack nt yet open too..May consider to let go too in due course..

If interested, can sms me @ 98382772..Collection at Yishun..Tks!

mylittleprince,
hehehe....

shern,
your price for lucas papaw ointment is high,
I spree for $16.50 a 75G tub last year,
have the exchange rate gone up?

feifei,
smsed you.

liteonmag,
I think your mama is hinting you for a fast #2... hahaha...
No prob, next time when we meet, can live demo again.

Hi angel,sama sama ..my boy oso like that one.my boy likes to carry ..when he fell asleep in my arm & wanted to put him on bed he will awake & cry abit..how abt urs?at nite he slp yao lan.he dun like to slp in his playpen.

jesslyn: same same.. she onli sleep in yao lan.. both in the day n at night.. but now that she is older, i will carry her out of the yao lan once she is asleep.. dun wan her to get used to yao lan.. my baby cot is onli her changing diaper station..

Jesslyn,
Thanks for the concern
Ya have to keep drinking more water. Everyone sick very sian.. its like following a thread passing down. Adults sick never mind, main is my #1 she so poor thing. Cough still not ok and drink her milk will vomit out! Sometime eat her rice also.. Going bring her TCM cos she been seeing her PD for weeks liao haven recover yet. Heart pain.

Fennie,
Tks for all e links..hehe..but hor, if order online, scare e size dun fit me wor...hmm...
My budget is less than $30 each for top lor..cos really running out of tops to wear liao...

MIM nursing tops ex? hmm..

Hv u bot frm the malaysia link b4?

jesslyn,
yup, i gave my ger drink baosheng b4 she went for jab...then after e jab, i ks, quickly give her drink once the fever med. Heng no fever lor..

U bringing ur boy for jab?

Jenny,
ya lor, but lengleng sms liao...tks ya =D..

Zuen,
u steady, can pump milk ,surf net, eat lunch at the sametime leh..heehee..hows ur ger?

angel,our babies r the same pattern ley...my baby like to sleep yaolan too.When he awake i oso carry him.tat time my playpen oso changing diaper station nw i put aside liao since he not slping.Will u be joining us on thurs?come lah then we chit chat more...

lengleng so cheap? also direct fr aust? how bout the 25gm then? the postage quite high but have't got the final charges yet.

feifei,i bring my boy on 27Aug for jab.Btw u dun need to worry ur size la u only wear xl me worse xxxlll.i nw worry where to buy jeans for my size as i am going back on sept.

jesslyn,
i se...me is 29th lor..
hehe...tink u hv to start ur shopping and hunting liao wor..Dun be like me, no time...then now i wear bk my "smaller" maternity wear lor...hee

Jesslyn, I had always wnted 4 wheels can 360 degree n light. So narrowed to Combi Miracle Turn 5.8kg. But skeptical over the flimsiness as compared to Capella. Combi advantage is light only but more pricey. Miracle Turn cheapest is $489. So alternatv is the Capella S228 at $225, n $269 for 2008 model, weight 6.3kg

jesslyn: i oso wan to join in for the gathering so much.. but i'm alone with the baby.. i so scare to bring her out alone.. sigh.. it would be fun to chat with all of you with our babies all around the same age..

anyone still drinking red-date longan tea after confinement?

re: gatherings
Think we shd have as many as possible b4 we go back to work? else by then will haf to be weekends? better to go to someone's place cos easier with babies too..

Re: working clothes
Where can get big-size office clothes? anyone knows, pls share with me. Thanks!

feifei,
I get most of my nursing tops and nursing bras from MIM. Think they got some new stocks.. thinking of getting some more cos the old ones really old liao..

Cyn,
You rest well ok.. megan also down with fever ytd.. today still at home din go school.. madness at home. Tot can see you this thurs.. got to mt you another time liao..

Shern & veniz,
I also cant do Aug 14 cos celebrating my 1st ger bday in school. 15th Aug her actual day, bringing her out to celebrate!19th Aug good for me 2! how's that?

Jennylow,
My no.1 is also not guai but no.2 is worse! I dun plan to get another freezer cos no place to put at home so got to try maximise my freezer and maybe my mum's one..c how my milk ss goes.. sekali drop then no need liao. As promised, this is the pic of how I freeze the milkbags so that they are flat and slim. I lay them flat on the glass shelf to freeze then lay them 1 after another then when enuf pack them into big ziploc bags.

1611450.jpg

Lay flat on glass shelf to freeze

1611451.jpg

organise according to dates in a row then pac into big ziploc bags

JP, JennyLow, Zuen & juliet,
Me latch as n when bb demands and pump every 3 hrly. But recently getting lazy, been draging my pumps to 4-6hrly sometimes.. not very good cos will affect milk ss but the z monster always gets into me :p

Need some advice here, we bought a video camera.. JVC MG-GZ335 but realised its not that good after reading some online reviews..thinking of going to change... any mummies bought any video camera or has any recommendation for a video cam budget $1k? thanks!!

cynthia,
do take care of yourself. its bad when we adults are sick and then followed by the kids. i aso kana when during confinement period. so poor thing for the #2 as has to be separated from us. but no choice loh. do drink lots of water and have a good rest.

piyo,
ya, one thing i afraid tat not sure when will our breastmilk stop hence i aso dare not buy any freezer though aso not enuf space liao. partly i never stored as well as you. im still using the glass bottles for milk storage till i finished liao then use the bag.
thanks for the pictures. it is very clear and i understand how you place it to be lie flat liao.
thanks so much.

however, how you manage to make the bag till no air when fill with the breastmilk? cos everytime i zipped the bag, sure got some air leh. and i dunt noe how to squeeze it out till no air. hence the bag like fat and clumsy leh.

for my case,i never latch on as bb is impatient and always cried very loud and start to cough. so from tat time onwards, i never latch on. i tried for nearly one month before i gave up and express my milk. i dunt seem to get up in the mid nite. i did it when my bb woke up for milk twice and i expressed out. lately, he only woke up once and i still expressed though the timing is longer now.

piyo: me v. lazy...long long time nv latch him on le...then last month my menses came back too (jus 1.5mths after deliver!) n ss drop coincidently n then wouldn't come back up le...

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, wat brand of milk bag u r using? I'm now using Lansinoh and find it was quite ex lor. But the milk bag u r using dont had zipper? So must use the clip? Then if thaw tat time had to thaw together with clip? Wont it leak?

jennylow/ juliet, i oso dont let my baby latch on. I'm more worst, coz i stop latch on within the 1st week after delivery coz i had flat nipple and my bb is very very impatient, i lagi impatient, so let baby bottle fed.</font>

juliet...
my menses came back ard tat time too and lasted for 2 wks...my SS dropped too!!! felt so depressed. but SS came back and eventually got better though..be patient

tried fenugreek? try to latch ur bb on if you can will help to increase SS...take more fish too!

Feifei, hihi, doing fine, better than initial so u can see me online on/off nw..hee.. Do u have to use the shawl still if u where the nursing clothes? Think of investing in some but nt expensive one. So far i using my own shawl jus cover. Those wif buttons, nt the real bfg shawl. 2day, my hubby will b back in S'pore for good. Finally, we can stay together nw.

Piyo, wow, u really very organize even wif milk. Some more the clip so pretty.

Felicia, thanks. Will hunt these places when getting.

shycloud: but it's been almost 2 wks since last menses wor...n now i dragged the timing liao so think v. difficult for ss to come back le...next wk am travelling somemore...lagi jialat...

i tried fenugreek, but wasn't disciplined to take 3tablets 3 times a day...so after a while totally forget to eat..mwahhaha

am thinking if by the time i come back from taiwan next wk still hvn't dry up, i'll try everything to help increase ss...then after tat if still no ss then will just cut it off le..

juliet...
have u tried asking ur gynae for any pills to improve SS?

apparently my gynae gave me some pills tat i took during preggy days for vomitting...its called PULIN.
supposed to help improve SS im on the pills for abt a wk..think it helps abit

shycloud: no leh, i didn't...coz i dun really like to take pills or supplements for that matter...i always have this mentality hor, hv means hv, dun hv means dun hv, no need to try so hard...haiya, actually, i think it all boils down to i am lazy la...hahahhaa...eat also like so difficult! :p

fei fei,
i actually went to the moms r us shop at united square to try on the nursing tops b4 i buy, so no mistakes. the malaysia site i hv not bought before, but tempted cos price very cheap after conversion

ladies, is it confirm that ms will drop when having menses? i had my menses 2ks ago n started my 2nd menses on sun. but i latch on so cant see my ms....

MLP...
im not too sure abt the rest...my case is a yes..MS dropped

since ur latch on...how often do u feed ur bb?

jesslyn, angel,
My ger oso like that wor. Must carry her until she falls into deep sleep, then can put down. Else, will wake up when put down. That sometimes oso happen in the middle of the night when she wakes up for night feed. Super agony. I told my hb that bb has sharp backside, cannot put down. Lol!

Angel,
Your baby 3 months liao, right? How many night feed now huh? My ger coming to 3 months (1 more week), still wake up 2x per night wor. She's on TBM now.

feifei,
Must multi-task mah. Time in office very precious wor. Lol! My her is fine. Hoping so badly that she will start to drop to 1 night feed. Otherwise, very tiring. By the end of the week, I already want to die liao. Must always stop myself from dozing off in the office. ;p

piyo,
You latch on, then still pump every 3hrly?? Salute wor. When I was latching on my bb, already so tiring. Practically no time to pump wor. Even if pump, nothing much will come out. I oso worried that I wun have enuff when I latch her on.

MLP, shycloud,
I tot menses wun come back when BF-ing? My menses not here yet, almost 3 mths liao, but I bleed for almost 8 weeks and my menses irrgular to begin with lah.

just to share, went to medical hall to get pao shen for bb cos he's going for jab next fri but sinseh advise not to give cos too young. recommended niu nai liang if worry tat bb become heaty ie on formulae

hi cynthia,
u take care ya.

star, jesslyn and sprilmum
amk hub ok for u?

----------------

Date : 7th Aug
Time : 1130am
Venus : AMK Hub (Fish &amp; Co)

1) Roooller (bring #2)
2) BabyCupid
3) star
4) Jesslyn
5) Priscilla
6) aprilmum
7) jenny
8) Mogudog
9) Veniz (Maybe joining)
10) mrswrx (Maybe can join)
11) Piyo - tentative
12) Christina (can be late)

hi mummies !! how was the high tea yest ?
sorry i cldnt make it

was a bit feverish yesterday and didnt wanna pass the germs to you and your babies.

Piyo : wow !!! u go mummy !!! fab stash of milk supply !!! haahaa, do you double bag with the avent bags ?? i had such bad experience with Avent bags - they used to leak on me !!

precious milk all wasted - so using Medela now.

increase of milk SS : can try mother's milk plus and goat's rue - worked for me !!!

Medela tubing : i dont mind ordering one set as stand by too ...

Gatherings : lemme know if anyone wants to meet in the east !! i have another friend who lives near me and we are sometimes SO BORED at home :pPP

I'm thinking of getting this playmat (see pic below) or similar ones for my infant son (5 weeks currently) and would like comments from mummies here before buying as it's quite pricey. Do mummies find the playmat useful in promoting motor skills and encouraging tummy time with their babies? Do babies enjoy playing on the playmat? How many months will babies be before they'll enjoy playing on the playmat?
1612081.jpg