(2008/06) June 2008

Lucas' Papaw Ointment may be used as a local topical application on the following
* Abscesses * Boils * Bruises * Burns
* Carbuncles * Chafings * Cuts * Cysts
* Dry and Cracked skin on hands and feet
* Gravel rash * Heat rash * Insect stings
* Mosquito bites * Open wounds * Pimples
* Scalds Sunburn * Swelling associated with injury
* Splinters and thorns * Tinea * Whitlow

* Nappy Rash and Cracked Nipples
* Temporary relief of the symptoms of dermatitis and eczema
* Temporary relief of the discomfort of haemorrhoids by local application.

Papaw or Papaya we all know as a delicious fruit, but the beneficial qualities of Papaw greatly aid the skin.

Lucas Papaw Ointment is made in Australia from pure papaws. Cleans away infectious wastes. Papaw contains Papain which helps clean wounds.

jessica, i got mine from aviva cos got foc coverage for bb till he's 20 yrs old if both parents on it. we switched fr aia.

hmm.. seems like only my boy is wearing long pants in the day.. hahaha.. i will be letting him on shorts but jus diaper dun tink so.. kekeke..

JP,
thanks for updating the chart.
my #1 is borned in year 2006.

babycupid,
my bb now aso wear either shortsleeve or sleeveless and diapers only. only covered him with blanket if its too cold. never wear the mittens though his face is full of his own stretchmarks.

nss,
im using the sling too for my #2. but hope i can use the ergo carrier on him soon cos got backache too when carrying him for too long. i felt using the ergo carrier is very good. i used it whenever i bought my #1 to travel loh. very friendly used.

hi felicia,
me at home studying too so cant really join them though me wana to step out of the house to rest a while.
so sad..
think they must have lots to share and perhaps 2 hours not enuf for them too..

hi jenny, i've made the transfer for ameda & babycentre

tks!

To Account POSB Savings
015-31320-0 jenny
Amount S$32.12
Transaction Reference 1828489292

hijennylow, u ver brave leh, i c scratches then sim tia

think they really enjoying all the yum yum...*drool* haha

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, ur side by side fridge is those normal fridge, rite? I dont think this fridge the thermostat can go below -18 degree celsius? Coz was i thinking to get a freezer for my EBM to be keep for at least 6 mths type.

For sterilisation in office, does ur company had microwave? Coz i had brought the medela micro steam bag. It was used to sterilise medela pump parts.
Alternatively u can buy a container like lock &amp; lock, then keep ur pump inside the box after sterilise and bring to office. Then after used u can pour hot water onto the pump for next pump.</font>

shern,
hehe, no choice.. already immuned to it.. cos my #1 was being looked after by my mum tat time. she aso removed the mittens when she was 1mths old... cos she said her fingers very smelly if keep wearing it. hence she removed loh.. i was upset initially loh but now immuned liao..

for my case, i only steralise the pump before i go work as planning to pump only once during lunch time as i go back office dunt have much time to pump except lunch (hope so, cos at times i had very very late lunch, like 2 or 3pm) time. then when reach home, i pump again.

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
nope, u r not. i wish i m there too but stuck in office having one con-call after another. now take 5 to go be moo-moo then ve to come back to another call...sianz....</font>

Me also here...sipping milo also. So shoik...I wish I was there with them, enjoying the buffet. But with 2 kids, how to handle. Some more my #1 cannot sit still...even babychair he can buckle and un-buckle...haiz!

Latest:
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>STATUS</TD><TD>KIDS/YEAR</TD><TD>LOCATION </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Sgoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>samsoon</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>star</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xris&amp;Maia</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Tokyo (Sep08) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mag Kline</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bedok Reservior </TD></TR><TR><TD>roooller</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>#1(2003), #2(2008)</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennylow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Bkt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Ubi </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jesslyn</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zuen</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fennie Tay</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2000), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Danryan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2003), #2(2005), #3 (2008)</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal~07</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rizty</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(20??), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Aljunied </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>nss</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2005), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Chai Chee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylittleprince</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>shern</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2008)</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>#1(2006), #2(2008)</TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies at high tea,
you all must be enjoying your tea and cakes.. *envy*

mrswrx,
I can't join you all for high tea today but will most prob join this thurs.. Did PD say what causes the infection?

Veniz &amp; Shern
Hey, we are mtg b4 we go back work, whoever is earlier right? that means b4 19th Sep? After 19/22th very difficult liao! hehe

Star,
continue to try.. sometimes bb very young, neck muscles may not allow them to turn towards the direction?

ellysia,
never mind, c u next gathering

You can get Medela Steriliser Bag (it looks like those Ziploc bag), put some water inside with your pump accessories and placed it in the microwave to sterilise). For me, I use boiling water to wash my pump, funnels and all then ziplock it for next pumping sesssion - traditional method.

My fridge also side-by-side with freezer on 1 side.. bursting with frozen stash of EBM, going to explode liao:p got other solutions?

Jessyln &amp; feifei,
It can be used from infant if you have the extra padding to be placed in the carrier, else will be when their necks are firm. I can't wait to use on Nicole. You can get from http://www.bay*supplies.net/productitem.asp?idProduct=99&amp;idcategory=31
(replace * with b)

Jessica,
Same as Shern, I am getting Aviva Premium plus plan.

JP,
how you sew? amazing!
My no.1 also cannot sit still, will climb out of high chair even!

<font color="aa00aa">jennylow, pump once in office, can meh? Wont engorged meh? I'll be goin back to work on 21 Aug and now trying to reduced my pumping session from 3-4 hrs interval to 4-5hrs. But occasionally will feel breast pain when i din pump after 4hrs plus.Very uncomfortable.
So far i only manage once in delaying the pump session for 6 hrs, tats at midnite. Maybe i was too tired and couldnt feel the pain. haha....</font>

piyo - Tried to be a copycat lah. Look-look see-see and sew lor. Next time when we meet, I will show you if I bring my #1. However, these days baby carrier also he doesn't want liao. Yup, he has tried to jump off the McD baby highchair before. Heng ah, my hand is always holding his arm.

jp, piyo, ur no 1 super leh, can unbuckle liao...eh no experience so highly impressed hehe

piyo, gotta meet bef 22 aug cos i start work tat day...sian

felicia, eh go back work bout the same time hehe...now i'm doing 2hr-3hrly 1st then slowly increase cos still trying to stock up bm but my boy still got no fixed schedule leh, will alternate 60-70 &amp; 110-120mls cos i think he's stomach not used to big qty at one go...

<font color="aa00aa">Wow, so JP, Crystal and Piyo is here oso!

JP, ur #1 was a boy or girl? Mine was a ger, can nvr sit still oso. She'll climb out from the highchair somemore. Sometimes when we are outside dining, we were so pai seh, coz she'll scream and shout if we dont allow her to came out from the high chair. Really dont know wat can do to her liao.

Piyo, was thinkin the side by side fridge u and ellysia is talking about was it those freezer at the top of the fridge with separate door? If yes, mine oso this type, but oredy no space for my EBM. And hor, my mil oso need to store meat inside which i dont really like the idea for meat and EBM to be keep in the compartment thou my EBM was store on top with container.
This is oso the reason i'm considering those deep freezer but not sure which type shld i get. Upright chest freezer or normal chest freezer.
http://chest-freezer.tripod.com/</font>

JP,
okie, show me when you got chance! My ger also does not wan since she was 1.. wanna be monkey so I kept it for next bb's usage.

Jennylow &amp; felicia,
I can't pump only 1x in office cos sure will engorged and milk ss sure will dip (for me). I will go back to my pumping routine when I had my 1st ger, that is 3x in office at 10.30am, 2pm, 5.30pm.

<font color="aa00aa">Shern, me oso initially doin 2-3hrly , then i try to delay to 3-4 hr, still ok. But when i started to delay to 4-5 hrly (about a week ago), tats when engorgement pain occasionally happened lor. My plan is pumped only 4 times in a day when i'm bak to work.</font>

shern - Aiyoh, very stress ah. Hopefully, my #2 will not follow her bro's footsteps.

Felicia - Yup, here. My #1 is a boy and very naughty. Whenever he is outside, he will run like a wild cat...haiz!!! Same here, if we do not let him run around, he will shout and scream and cry croc tears.

piyo - OK.
Very hard to handle the terrible 2s. I think I will be jumping into the lake soon coz after terrible 2, there is scary terrible 3. It does not end after 2 it seems.

Shern,
My no.1 is super active, climb grills, climb sofa, climb everywhere..faints

oops, so we left only about 3 weeks to meet right? this week too many gathering liao, how abt next week?

Felicia,
yes I am also here! My side-by-side fridge is not those on top of fridge type but literally side-by-side (left &amp; right) like this pic:

1608636.jpg

But the pic was taken during my 1st ger's time. The EBM was for my 1st ger last time. This time, it's more!

wah piyo! can be cleopatra &amp; bath in milk liao &amp; my helper say i got so many bags...i'm ok with next wk, will bring bb &amp; helper along

felicia,
i aso breast engorged if never pump for 4 hours leh.. so now have to train my breast to about 5-6 hourly to pump. cos when i go back work on 2nd sept, i will be busy with my patients and hence hardly got time to pump. hope i can pump at least 2 to 3 times, then at least i got more breastmilk for this #2. my #1, i only able to expressed 30-40 mls every 3 hourly tat time. i took frenugreek and drink tea aso no use.

piyo,
me no choice leh.. hope i can pump more often and breastmilk dun decrease. now i can pump about 700 to 800mls per day. to me, consider a lot as i never hit more than 200mls per day for my #1.

your fridge is the same as mine. now i already had 2 rows filled with the breast milk as my boy never drink while at my mum's place. how you manage to make the breast bag so slim? cos im using the first years and gerber brand, but cant make it lie flat leh. the ebm a lot, i very envious of you as mine not alot..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi,

My friend’s colleague is also selling socks but Jazzytoes brand only… she mentioned if can hit 50 boxes can get 5% discount but collection point – raffles place and tanjong pagar only. If want to go by post, must add in $1.50 for 1st box and subsequent boxes @ $1.00 per additional box if registered mail another $2.25.

For standard design - $32 per box (0-12mths) &amp; $34 per box (12-24 mths)
For variety design - $34 per box (0-12mths) &amp; $36 per box (12-24mths)

check out www.jazzytoes.com for the designs

If u all want I can help to co-odinate…but must COD...</font>

jennylow, u nurse huh? me too leh...but wen come to bb...sigh like so blur then so paranoid haha dun be envious lah, at least u got 2 rows, i got only 20pkts

btw, jus curious, for those with 1 bb, wen planning for 2nd? n for those with 2, how u plan?

i feel like having fish &amp; chips...

JP,
I also find terribble2s very jia lat and she is only turning 2 in 2 weeks time! how to survive this year? Hope I dun murder her b4 she turns horrible 3
I think my no.2 is worse lei, from the way she cries)

Shern,
Let's c when Veniz can make it? we do tea? Actually milk like this will clear very fast when bb turns 9mths onwards cos their intake is more even thou they are on solids.

Jennylow,
This time round, all the rows and lower baskets are fill up liao. I only left the top row to freeze my milk to make it flat and slim. I pack them and lay them flat on the glass shelf so that they will be frozen flat &amp; slim then accumlate to big ziploc bags and pack neatly together. I take pic tonight and show you

Can try pumping during lunch time?

shern,
ya, i a nurse and doing with clinical research side.
hehe, me aso blur at times lah.. a nurse does not mean i noe everything leh.. cos i was not trained in pd. more in ortho for adults. where you working now? me working at sgh.

i got two rows cos my mum never feed my bb the ebm. hence got a lot now. else i will be like you, even very little than 20 pkts. my #2 drinks about 180mls every 4 hour during the daytime. only drink fm during the midnite time as he woke up once or twice only. my daily of 700 mls not enuf for him actually.

for me, i decide to close shop liao.. cos 2 kids are hard to handle and this time round,really very tired. hard to cope esp for the 1st two years.. but i never plan for anything loh. intend to tell my gynae tat i wana do ligation but hubby like not approved. will see how things goes..

piyo,
wah, then you sure need another fridge to store your bm else not enuf space.
erm, if you can perhaps can take picture and show me, cos me dunt noe how to imagine leh. sorry to have trouble you. thanks alot.
i will be pumping during my lunch time. hope tat i got a bit of more time to pump in between as dunt wish to see my breastmilk decrease.

shern - For us, #2 was not really planned. But we are thankful to have her coz now we have 1 boy and 1 girl and the best news, can CLOSE SHOP!!!

piyo - Same thinking here, man! My #2 also seems to be like worse than her bro...headache!!!

JP...
same situation here...
i was wondering whether im the only one here who pump and give to bb per day..

@ least ours is freshly squeezed ones...lol

<font color="aa00aa">hi crystal,

there's 6 pairs in a box.
the std designs are :

for boys
deck, sandals, sneakers, wingtips, loafers, cowboy.

for girls
maryjane, loafers, sneakers, sandals, spectators, cowgirls - no stock.

&amp; Variety is 1 each of the above.</font>

envy u gals w/ ss....me now pumping at 8hrs interval only 100ml...si beh pathetic...so think forced to give up BF liao...will try harder when have #2!

<font color="aa00aa">christine,
thanks! tat works out to abt $5.60 per pair for variety. $5.30 for std. not very cheap ley.

think i give it a miss although very tempted. no chance of getting it cheaper do u know?</font>

hi crystal
Thanks for your pix

Unfortunately the tubing looks very different from the one Im using so Im afriad it cannot fit my PIS and will have to give it a miss...

hi veniz,iamsnow and all
Anyone keen to order from hackleyhme.com for ameda or medela accessories? Need to get us$50 for free local shipping... think I better change my tubings fast :p

hi shern
Sorry for delay, your milkbags have been posted out...

<font color="aa00aa">hi crystal, hopefuly we can hit 50 boxes, then will get another 5% disc, which works out to be $5.06 per pair for stds &amp; $5.38 per pair for variety. Am aiming to hit 50 boxes, cos i really love the socks, wanna get for my gal too... hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">piyo, thks for the pix on the fridge.Now know wat is side by side freezer liao. haha...
but if ur ss is so many, ur bb might wont be able to finish it within 2-3mths, rite? then u mght need to get a deep freezer, at least u wont had to worry about the EBM expiry date.
Actually my current freezer are not able to keep my ss liao, but luckily this few weeks i'm at my in law's house, so all my EBM was frozen there. My mil very 'cham' had to squeze her meat supply in order for me to keep my EBM.
So, thinking will get a chest freezer soon.

roxy, if u r ordering the tubing, pls count me in. I need to standby one pair oso.</font>

Piyo,
I think my ger will drool at the amount of EBM that you have stored. My stored EBM disappearing at an amazing rate. I think I substituting with FM soon.

Re: Sterilisation pill
I used that in the office wor. Quite worried initially, but so far so good.

piyo, no prob, check with samsoon &amp; veniz

jennylow, ya lor, a lot of pple tot being a nurse means know how to look after bb. i was fr w76, then left &amp; join pte, did research for a yr. now clinician. ur bb now how many weeks?

shycloud, fresh &amp; juicy heheh...now i've decided to keep the frozen ones &amp; feed fresh ones cos will waste a lot of milk bags if i use the frozen ones first. Also trying to freeze 1 to 2 bags a day. once start work, bb will be having frozen ones liao until i reach hm

roxy, no prob still have milk bags. u can order ameda parts thru jenny, she's only placing order tonite

zuen, so long as rinse well, there'll be no prob with the tablets

jennylow, jp tks for sharing bout the bb planning