(2008/06) June 2008

About Gatherings:

Aprilmum, hows the update of gathering at compasspoint on Friday? I think I 60% can join coz my son going on school trip to zoo, so I dun have to go mil to give him surprise, can go after the gathering lunch.

OK now, get down to business. I am planning for two gatherings. 1 is Buffet gathering and the other one is a small one which I just talked to nss about, gathering at Causewaypoint. On CWP one, Iamsnow, thanks for arranging for me liao, make my job easier now, hee.

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts
Link: http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/carousel.php
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com/Wine%252CDine+%2526+Unwind/Reviews/Story/A1Story20070526-11976.html
Date: Either one of the days from 4th - 6th Aug
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm
Price: Below $30.00 after all tax and discount (paiseh, yet to check. Just called them but no one answered phone).

Please let me know who is interested in this gathering and poll for the day preferred while I try to ask for the seating area and price before I update you all tomorrow.

1. Veniz (any of the dates stated)

Iamsnow, can change the CWP gathering to a day earlier on Tues the 29th july instead? Coz I was planning to have this gathering on the day I going to mum's house at CCK. Also, If we meet on Tues and going eat at Gelare, their plain waffles are 1/2 price on Tuesday leh. So please check if possible to arrange on Tues can?

Angelz, I now you biz with baby, thats what I told my mum. She told me your mum running in between work to assist you. I am sure she loves to help you but still have to work, she will understand one. So glad you have such a good mummy working so near you. My mum is also not bad lar, but only a tad too naggy liao, always nag about any sort of things, haiz, sometimes so fan to talk to her but nowadays I dun retort back to her coz grown up liao and she also very helpful although all nags.

JP, can update my location as Redhill and for Cynthia and Morraine, they are staying at Jurong West. Thanks.

Huggy,
I also got sore nipples & engorgement during the 1st week,its very painful, then i also got blocked duct after that.I used the Gerber soothing gel for sore nipples & it is really good,apply in between feeds, healed within few days. even until now, bb is already 1 month +, still have problem latching on too, will not get it right the 1st time, he's always kicking his legs so much, moving his head n hands, obstructing my way, at home is ok, can take time to latch him on, but if its outside, better to find a place with nursing room, if not, I will be kan cheong also, worried that he will cry & attract attention, you are not alone. I BF my #1 successfully, and I thought I have no problem at all if I were to BF my #2, but I was wrong,I can BF #1 while in bed, but #2 I simply cannot, he move so much, turning here & there,in the end, still have to sit up & BF him.I still carry on to BF bcos I know BM is the best milk for him, Jia You ok!

JP,
I am FTWM with 2 Kids, staying in woodlands & maybe going back to work mid sept 08, unless hb is agreeable for me to work from home as I would like to BF bb for at least 6 months

Veniz,
I was also thinking abt the Gelare waffles day on tuesday, 1/2 price, when iamsnow came up with the date.But that is dessert isnt it?if timing is 1130am, we need a place for lunch right?

Fennie, I have been to Gelare there before when I had this super crave for the waffles in early morn. They do serve main course food like pasta and sandwiches now, so I think can try eating there as lunch also? We can also easily occupy the whole outlet, hee. Not sure, check it out with Iamsnow. Iamsnow, wat do you think?

SAHM
====
1. Huggy
2. Cynthia
3. JP (2 kids)
4. samsoon (going interview soon)
5. star (going to quit once my ML ends. YEAH!!)

FTWM
====
1. angel_z (only start work in nov)
2. paulnelaine (only start work in jan 09)
3. babycupid (start work on 2 sep)
4. morraine (start work in sep 08
5. crystal~07 (already at wk) - 1 kid, staying at khatib

Samsoon, they staying at vista terrace, those semi terrace houses. Your lor sarhad I not sure, coz I only go find my ah mah and also to the PP village 2nd level eat the fresh sashimis when there. :p

Ladies , i am so new to forum - wat does SAHM & FTWM meant...dont laugh at me..
i would love to meet up with you girls too...is it ok to join?

Xris&Maia,

FTWM = Full Time Working Mom

SAHM = Stay At Home Mom

I also didnt know till late last year about the short forms.

Which gathering you want to join? Join all will be good, get to meet more of us.

Fennie,

My BB gal also like that, kicking and moving her hands and head, very impatient, and open mouth not big enough, once touch my nipple suck like not being fed for 10 days. Will cry after a few times of trying to latch on correctly. I told my hubby that we've got an alligator BB.

Now very afraid to try to latch her on again. Only bottle feed her my ebm.

Hi, i'm interested in the CWP gathering. Pls sms me if everything's confirmed, OK? I seldom login now. My hp is 9127 1942. See ya..

iamsnow,
ur princess so cute hor.....

Veniz,
when is the gathering at Causeway point? Maybe I can join also if it is next wk =D>.hee..I hv to give the hi-tea a miss cos i have started work by then wor..

angel_z,
Cheeup ger! Jiayou! At 1st my ger also cry when bathing, will scream on top of her voice until her face red lor, now as she gets older, its slightly better liao...cos i throw in those rubber ducks dat has sound one lor, then will talk to her, tell her "mummy is here, just bong bong u to make u clean and comfortable, u be a good ger k, bery fast done liao"..

As for crying during drinking milk and throwing temper, it could be maybe she dun feel well and wants to be carried? My ger soemtimes also like that de, PD told me could be she has colic and feels better when being carried lor...Dun be upset ya, u are learning, ur ger is also learning lor, jiayou k..

JP,
pls update mine too, tks..
FTWM , 1 bb ger, staying in Sengkang, starting work on 4th Aug.

All ladies going for e gathering lunch at Compass Point this fri (Babycupid,Aprilmum,Jesslyn,Lengleng?),
I am helping Aprilmum to post lor.. please cfm ur attendance hor..

Tks tks...

hi feifei
sorry maybe cant cos my fil hospitalised. i dont know if there's anybody taking care of my bb. i sms aprilmum again if i can.

Update.

Buffet Gathering - Hi-Tea at Carousel@Royal Plaza on Scotts
Link: http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/carousel.php
http://wineanddine.asiaone.com/Wine%252CDine+%2526+Unwind/Reviews/Story/A1Story20070526-11976.html
Date: Either one of the days from 4th - 6th Aug
Time: 3.00 - 5.30pm
Price: Below $30.00 after all tax and discount (paiseh, yet to check. Just called them but no one answered phone).

Please let me know who is interested in this gathering and poll for the day preferred while I try to ask for the seating area and price before I update you all tomorrow.

1. Veniz (any of the dates stated)
2. Priscilla (Date preferred?)
3. Jenny (Date preferred?)
4. Xris&Maia (Date preferred?)

Pris, Jenny & Xris&Maia, if possible give me your preferred date so that I can do a poll and also check with the restaurant which day is the most quiet one so we can grab more food, kekeke.

Star, for gatherings, as most of us are at home taking care of babies, most probably will bring them out. But if you do have helper(s), its ok to leave them home with them as you can eat with much ease. Otherwise, can bring a stroller alone and pop baby in there to sleep.

Jessica, okok, will take note you joining and update you.

Feifei, you go back work so early huh? CWP one is either next Tues or Wed (waiting for Iamsnow to see if can change to Tues or not) so you standby lar. Want to see you also leh.

Veniz,

Gathering at cwp, tues is fine for me. pai seh ar, coz I dunno gelare got waffle promo on tue. seldom go there... haha.... Timing wise, any preferance? Lunch? Tea? Dinner?

Any idea if can make reservations ar?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gathering @ CWP Gelare. 29 Jul (tue).

1) Veniz
2) Fennie
3) Cynthia (weekdays 10am to 3pm)
4) iamsnow
5) morraine
6) crystal (evenings only)
7) nss
8) Jessica
9) Fei Fei

Did I miss out anyone???

SAHM
====
1. Huggy
2. Cynthia
3. JP (2 kids)

FTWM
====
6. iamsnow (start work 25th jul) - 1 kid, staying at sembawang

Veniz,

I can't join for the buffet. First few working days of the month, I need to be at work coz need to do closing.... I guess u know what I'm doing liao rite? Haha.... wat else but boring accounts job?

iamsnow, thanks a lot for the change! I find the time is good lor, dun have to change lar, can have it for lunch there. Dun think can make reservation coz the place is small, hee, think with us and strollers, we may occupy almost whole restaurant. Unless there is any other recommended restaurants to eat, we can have lunch at Gelare. Me and nss craving for ice cream. If not wrong, its 3rd level, a few doors away from popular. Ops, just saw that Crystal can only make it for evening, so how?

At least now I know you full fleage in accounts, me only full book keeping for Sin office (UK does the final closing). Next yr will be taking over GST, haiz, sianz.

Oh, still got Felicia, but not sure if she back by then or not. Felicia, please reply if you can make it to the gathering at CWP next Tues or not?

Xris&Maia, noted your preferred date for buffet. You can opt to bring baby along or just come by yourself, really up to individual. I have no choice will have to bring gal out. Will ask Cynthia to go without her little one then get her to help me take care of baby, haha.

Cynthia, you got my message above or not? Want to consider? You sure go for the buffet hor? MLP, you will be going as well or not (think of the sashimi)?

babycupid,Jenny,
We meeting outside swensens wor...

Jenny,
Oh dear, is ur FIL okie?okie, u let aprilmum know hor =D...

Veniz,
hehe...i also wan to see u gers lor cos i missed e Merchant Court gathering that time..hehe...If ask me bring my bb out, I scare i karan kapok when she cries leh..hehe...

CWP one, i shd be able to go unless nobody helps me take care of bb lor...Going bk to work on 4th Aug liao cos onli took 10wks of ML, keeping e other 2wks for bb's jabs etc..keke..But sure will miss my bb alot..

iamsnow,
so we eating waffles? hmm...u all bringing ur babies huh?if I going, I will be leaving my bb with my MIL leh..hmm...

SAHM
====
1. Huggy
2. Cynthia
3. JP (2 kids)

FTWM
====
6. iamsnow (start work 25th jul) - 1 kid, staying at sembawang
7. feifei (start work on 4th Aug) - 1 kid, staying at Sengkang

hi feifei
thanks for your concern. i will see if my parents can come over my place to take care of my bb, then i will be able to go.

Gathering @ CWP Gelare. 29 Jul (tue), 11.30am.

1) Veniz
2) Fennie
4) iamsnow
5) morraine
7) nss
8) Jessica
9) Fei Fei
10) Jenny

who bringing kids along ar???

iamsnow,
tink me will do that too so can enjoy our chat and food..hehe..Tell u hor, my ms is really dropping..frm little to bery little now..tink take fenugreek also no use liao..hiaz...cos i just finished my last 3pills of fenugreek today, hv to wait til fri b4 i can start taking again..hiaz...

oh i will hv to bring my baby - ahahaha cos i am back to nursing her! you know why?? here's e story if you all had read that i wasnt able to cos of the bad toothache...
this morning i was rushed to hosiptal earlier cos swell so was swollen and i cant even talk - mouth cant open.
so when i reach dentist gave me 2 choices - LA op but will b very very painful or GA but has to wait till earliest friday to do it and gonna be warded till friday.
LA i can nurse her immediately GA i have to wait for another week.
i opt for LA, my tooth was so badly broken into 4 pcs that a op has to be done - but all these while i kept maia (my baby) in my head and she was why i go thru this.
it was really painful but i can nurse her almost immediately and i am so happy i did it.
i am so proud of myself - maternal love is amazing.
the tot of her made me feel strong and go thru this - imagine going thru 4 extractions.
now my face damn swollen but will be fine soon...

Hi gers,
Sob, I already started work liao. Cant join for hi-tea.

Angel,
Hugz ya. When my bb gets on my nerves, I pass her to my hb (or my mum) to keep myself sane. Jia you, jia you.

Jenny,
I tsf the $4 to you tomorrow ya. Tried in the afternoon, but I think the forum was down, so couldnt retrieve your acc no. Sorrie.

feifei,

i think u shld try to increase your pump frequency again to stimulate supply. today i went to see LC. she told me if ms drop, try to pump more or latch more stimulate back.

xris&maia,
wah.... u really brave leh!!

Gathering @ CWP Gelare. 29 Jul (tue), 11.30am.

1) Veniz
2) Fennie
4) iamsnow - not bringing bb
5) morraine
7) nss
8) Jessica
9) Fei Fei - not bringing bb
10) Jenny - not bringing bb

Xriz,
oh dear, sounds really painful leh...dats y they say mama zhui wei da =D.

ZuEn,
hi ger, how are u?

Jenny,
same same =D.

iamsnow,
really?then i shd latch my ger more tm rliao...so today pain pain hor?Tink i might be abit late cos need to bath my bb 1st b4 i can go out wor...