(2008/06) June 2008

zuen,
she starts e cranky thingy only @ 4-5am timing. dunno wat she wans aso. its after her feed n doze off b4 she starts her noise n twist n turn lor. haiz...

Jenny,
Just PM you about Fenugreek you are ordering from drugstore, I am interested to get if its the same as the one GNC is selling, pls let me know how much is the total cost ultimately for a bottle of 200pcs?how soon can I get the item?

These 2 nights are so tiring, having to wake up to make FM for bb, then after he fall asleep, have to pump my BM out to maintain supply. luckily last night hb help to take care of bb, cos he refuse to sleep after his FM, at least I can get 3 hours of sleep after pumping my BM, Tues I can resume feeding bb BM, worry don't know if he still wants to latch on, since bottle milk flow is so fast, no need much effort for him

Hi Fennie
sure, i will like to order as soon as possible cos my current one will be finished in another 10-15 days since have to take 3 capsules/ 3 times daily. mine is exactly from gnc drugstore. u may view from wwww.drugstore.com

Hi Felicia
yes, will share with you all once i learnt it...it will definitely relief many of us.

thanks dor dor for your info.
i will check whether hougang polyclinic has 6 in 1 cos i called pasir ris they dont have. if not, i will go ABC clinic at hougang.

i will like to consolidate the order for fenugreek latest by 10 July 2008 12 noon or when order reach S$400 so that no GST. Will placed order and most likely will take about 2 weeks to be send over to us. Each bottle 200cps is US$12.99. US Shipping cost will advised later, but estimated not more than $5. For collection, will suggest to collect from hougang preferably, ang mo kio or north east area. if by post, will need to check out the rate. expiry date is around 2012 based on the first order i have gotten.

pls provide me with your nick, quantity and email address.

1) Jn80jn 3 bottles [email protected]
5)

payment will be advise later.

Priscilla - Thanks for the link and info.

Anyone exprience this? Whenever I latch my #2, she will be drinking with content for the 1st 5-10 mins. Then, she will stretch, shakes her head, whines & pushes herself off my breast. Then, I will latch her again. After sucking for awhile, she will fall asleep and even when I burp her, she can still sleep. After an hour or so, she will wake-up and cries for milk again. So,I latch the other side again lor. Only then, she will sleep for 2-2.5 hours. Very different from #1.

Jenny,
Thanks for your reply. How much you are eating 3 capsules x 3 times a day, that means 9 a day?I thought the bottle says 1-2capsule a day only, i asked the sales attendant, she also say 1 after breakfast, and 1 after lunch.If this one 1 day 9capsule, 200pcs will last for 22days only?

Hi all, last nite, I fed bb with FM (90ml) cos late evening, he kept wanting milk after latching both breasts (usually i latch on). Last night, i express out my BM. However, I can only express 60-70ml each time. Which kinda means it's not enuf for bb's appetite. But sometimes he seems contented and can sleep after i latch him. Last evening, I gave up and give him FM supplement.

My qn is how to increase our MS? Now I can't even pump 90ml each time?

Hi jessica
Just back from GP, he confirmed tt the 1st 6-in-1 jab can be taken at 2mths, no need 1.5mths. And if taking 5-in-1 or modified 6-in-1, a booster shot have to be given at 18mths.

we didnt get the jab, cos GP rather give when he is feeling better...

anyone thinking to give their kids rotavirus? it is an oral supplement, 2 times 2 mths apart...

MLP,
dont fret!I also can only pump out 60ml each time, both breast, i was worried abt MS, yday, i read from online abt MS, what you pump out doesnt equal to your MS, as pump needed skill to express, whereas your bb sucking always best to stimulate the milk supply, feeding more frequently will help to increse the supply as your bb sucking will send signal to your breast that it need to produce more to meet bb's demand.PD advise me to give bb at least 56ml or 450 ml a day(8 feeds)so that he can put on weight, I am trying hard to express every 3 hours to maintain the supply as bb is off my breast for 5 days due to breastfeeding jaundice as well as to boost his weight gain cos he didnt gain weight since birth. I also at the same time try milo b4 pump, drink 2 glasses of similac mum, soup every for lunch n dinner, as well as fenugreek which I got from GNC, jenny is organising BP for fenugreek same as what i got from GNC, maybe you like to try, its USD$12.99 for a bottle of 200pcs, she mentioned shipping about $5
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=150186&catid=16981

mrswrx,
Mine does the stretching thingy thruout the entire day & is at it very constantly. Sometimes, the sound she made while stretching irritates me. I oso cannot really tell apart if she is stretching or fussing when she make those noises. ;p

Fennie,
The sales at GNC told me 2 tablets, 3x a day. However, if ss kicks in, can maintain at 2 tablets, 2x a day. Ya, I oso notice that the instructions on the bottle says 1 to 2 tablets a day..

mylittleprince,
I realise that too. My bb can take up to 100 - 120ml, but I pump only about 90ml. Tat's why she will feed more often when I latch on. Ss will = dd normally, so can count soiled diapers (6 to 8, including 2 poo poo) to make sure that bb feeds enuff. To increase ss, either latch or express more often. Maybe to express in between feeds.

Hi Fennie, so reassuring to hear ur advice! =)
I know our bb is undergoing growth spurt this week but sometimes after latching him for so long, he still hungry... it will push me give him FM.

Last nite, I try to drink similac mum and also milo while pumping....

Sometimes MIL will ask if I got enuf MS for bb (in the care n concern sense). makes me also worried bb not having enuf.

I really envy those that can pump out alot. I'm also wondering if it's the pump or skill that needs to change. Which pump r u using? U intend to bf till when?

My initial target was 6 months... but starting to feel it's difficult. I can laugh if I can bf for 3 months liao.

Tot ur bb jaundice level is OK the last time when i met u at Mt A? But he's at home now right? So now drinking FM? When gg back to PD for checkup?

Hi Zuen and MRSWRX, my bb also likes to do stretching... even in his sleep. And it's pretty loud. Sometimes I tot he woke up liao. haha...

Zuen: I tot of expressing b/w feeds. But when u latch on... wa lau, they can ask for milk in 1.5hrs time. In between, don think can express much milk also... haha... lagi demoralised.

I stored around 240ml EBM last night. Hmm... wondering how I should use it. latch bb during daytime. then give EBM at night feeds? and continue to pump out at night. Headache!

ZuEn, so ur pump out is less than what ur bb drinks. Then how do u bottle-feed her with the 100-120ml when u pump out 90ml? It's quite headache to think to give bb EBM, latch-on or FM? argh!

JP, my bb sometimes also like tat. He nursed one side liao... then don want to nurse the other side. After putting him down for 10mins, he cries for milk again. then will take the other breast happily. U can try waking him up by opening up his diaper. That's what i did to stir him awake to drink from the other side.

Hi Hi!

Have to drink lots of fluid and have plenty of rest. Also, i will message my breasts while pumping. Attended ante-natal lesson at Mt Alvernia. The LC there encourages mommies to message our breasts before and during pumping. You would be surprised that when we message our breasts, more milk are pumped out.

I am using Medela PIS which helps in stimulation of Breasts and faster let-down, and Pumpin Pal Handsfree strap which allows me to message while pumping. Pumping every 3 hrs helps.

Also a cup of hot beverage is a must for me. I am taking feenugreek 2 tablets trice a day too. PD says ok to take. : )

Last but not least, don't stress yourself. The more stress you have, the lesser chance to increase MS.

Take it easy! : )

MLP,

the last time i met you at MAH, bb was ok, jaundice has gone down, however,he still seems yellow, and 3days ago, he had discharge in his eye, so we brought him to PD, PD suggested do a blood test n liver test,and his jaundice still at 14+, so PD asked me to stop breastfeeding him for 5days, and put him on FM, as she think its breastfeeding jaundice and that bb is has not gain back his birth weight,i told PD that bb is always sleepy,fall asleeps when feeding, thats why didnt drink enough, PD told me he is not getting enough, thats why not alert, PD is concern, so hb n me decided to put him on FM for 5days to boost up his weight, thats when i was worried abt my MS,as I can only pump out the most 60ml in 3 hours, so I went to buy fenugreek, drink 2 servings of similac mum, and drink more soup, then I went online to try to find out how to increase MS, and I was relieved when I saw that ariticle about MS.

Zuen,

thanks for the sharing about fenugreek,so it is ok to take 3 times a day, each time 2 capsules?are you also taking the same one which I bought from GNC?just to confirm

MLP,
I am using Avent Via Manual Pump, have also used Avent Manual when i had my #1, and have successfully breastfed #1 for 6 months solely on BM, and another 4 months with supplements and other food, however, I have not tried pumping every 3 hours for #1 for so many days(did 2 days when he was in MAH for light treatment due to jaundice), hands getting tiring

ALLO all June mummies.....
anyone engaged a really nice confinement lady? i am at a loss now, mil wants me to get confinement lady and i am due in first week of august! gosh. a little late, I know.. *sheepish look* if you have any good ones that you would like to recommend, can you please pm me the contacts + price, or email me at [email protected] please? a lot xie-xiesss to you in advance!

hi fennie

yes, on the bottle, it did state 1-2 capsules but the lactation consultant told me to take 3 each time and 3 times a day to be effective. i saw someone mentioned of taking the same amt of capsules as well.

quite good cos yesterday i started taking. initally pump only 60-80ml, today, 100-120ml.

mylittleprince,
Tat's wat I m doing.. Feed bb stored EBM, then expressed out after feeding the EBM. I already standby alot of stored EBM cos ss > dd initially. My bb = preemie, so drank very little initially. When she was discharge at week 3, only drinking 50 - 60ml per feed. So I not very worried when she drinks > wat I expressed. I haved stored EBM to rely on. Just that it takes double the time. After bottle feeding EBM, syill must pump out to store.
I oso agree with Fennie, bb has stronger sucking power, so might drink more as compared to wat we expressed.
I m using Ameda dual pump.

Fennie,
Ya, I bought mine from GNC.

Re: Growing breasts
My breasts have grown since I delivered. At least 1 cup size. I cant fit into the bras that I have been wearing during preggy. My breasts are huge now and I hate them. Anybody noes if they will shrink after I stop breastfeeding?

Jenny,
Hi, thanks for your email.so you are taking 3 capsules and 3 times a day, Zuen mentioned taking 2 capsules, 3 times a day earlier i think.Erm, you did not reply on how soon roughly we can get the stocks if order from drugstore.com?and what is the ultimate cost for 1 bottle of 200pcs fenugreek?if i want to order, do I email to you?

hi...paiseh may have missed out. if i order on the 10 july, then about one and the half week i will get it...if no much mummy respond, then i will go ahead to order tmr so that can quickly get the stock.

the cost is US$12.99 X 1.4 exchange rate so about 18.20. plus shipping cost around $23 per bottle for 200caps.

just let me know over here or email me also can.

Jenny,
thks,did you say you need to accumulate order until $400 earlier?I can also order myself from drugstore.com is it?i am thinking of buying 4 bottles for now

hi fennie

me just asking if anyone wants so that can save on shipping cost. if not, i can still go ahead to order for myself.

if you will like, you may go ahead to order on your own too.

btw, where do u stay?

dont need to consolidate up to 400. any amt as long as got free us shipping (min. usd25 or usd50). dont exceed 400 so that no need to pay gst.

Hi Fennie, me also using Avent manual via pump. Haha... ya, hand will become "sng" especially when having 'let-down'.

I went to the website and realised that my baby is very fussy in the evening. Do you gals encounter this? I can go crazy... Baby will want to keep on nursing, even after 1 hour of latch on! Am I the only that encounters this?

As for Fenugreek, saw fm somewhere that one might gain weight when taking it. Is this true?
How much does GNC sells huh?

Zuen: OIC... so u have a whole lot of EBM. =) That's very reassuring lor... ;)

MLP - That won't help either. Have been changing her diapers when she dozes off. Oh man, she can really sleep when she wants to...ha!ha! Yup, my gal is also very fussy when nite falls. I guess that's her "fussy period"

Zuen - Talking about breasts, when I had #1, it grew and it did not shrink back for me. So, from cup A, it became cup B. I think now that I have #2, it will go to cup C...omg!!!

With regards to pumps, I am using Medela dual electric pump. Bought it when I had #1 after the Avent Manual Pump broke...ha!ha!

I think I will start taking fenugreek...cannot wait till after confinement liao. Will smell like maple syrup liao...

Fennie,
Yup, 2 tablets, 3x a day. Tat's wat the sales told me. I was wondering about overdose too, since the instruction only mentions 1 to 2 tablets.

mylittleprince,
Ya, I have spare EBM, so not so worrying. Maybe you want to try feeding your bb EBM, then try to pump every 2 hourly to stimulate your breasts to increase ss for storage. But it will take 48 hours for BM to increase with increased stimulation. I started with giving EBM in the night. So I only latch in the day. Bb feed regularly at 3+ to 4 hours interval at night and I try to pump at 2+ to 3 hrs interval. But very tiring, cos have to wake up constantly.
My ger is sometimes fussy in the evening and nurses continuously. It really irks me no end, especially when my energy has been almost used up. I hope it goes away. I am waiting for my bb to grow & respond to me. hehe.

JP,
It did not shrink back?? Oh no!!!! I m already a cup B or C before preggy. I moved to cup C or D during preggy. Now, I dun bother trying to find normal bras, but wearing cup D nursing bras, which are normally bigger cups than normal bras. Moreover, my left breast is much bigger than the right one and has more milk. I think I will go crazy if they do not shrink. I dun think I can fit into my pre-preggy clothes with these breasts! Some clothes oso emphasize on the breasts. Sob, sob!

Jenny,
i stay in woodlands.I was browsing the drugstore.com and checking if i wanna order other items.do you pay via paypal?is it safe to pay with credit card?

MLP,
yes very aching when milk comes,hehe, i just asked hb to get spare part from philips today for the used avent manual pump which i still keep from my #1 time, cos the silicon parts hv turned yellow
GNC selling $29.50 only 100pcs, not sure if there is still promotion, that day when i bought it, they have 50% on 2nd bottle for VIP member($15 for 2 yrs i think) or 15% off if use NETS to pay, so I choose NETS, cos i just wanna try 1 bottle
my bb last night after feed also didnt fall asleep,mayb bcos at night we are also very tired n hope to get some sleep,thats y we thought they are more fussy, mayb he behaves the same in daytime,just that we are more alert that we dont realise it

My bb is again fussy this evening. Today, I try to nurse continuously and don give any EBM to supplement. But alas, he still wants milk. Bo Pian, have to give him 60ml of EBM even after 1hr plus of latching.

ZuEN: So u latch ur ger during her fussy period and she is contented? I will try to increase ss but hope have the determination to keep waking up to pump man!

Fennie, I'm GNC member. maybe i will go buy the Fenugreek to increase milk ss...

MLP,

better go quick to grab the Fenugreek offer!btw, the bottle says 1-2capsule daily, but few ladies here recommended to take 2-3capsules each time and 3 times each day to see results.I am just tried to take 2 capsule this afternoon after lunch, will take another 2 capsule after dinner, will let you know if there's a difference. btw, Jenny is organizing the BP, mayb you like to join?its cheaper to get it from drugstore.com

<font color="aa00aa">My baby is super active during nite time when we wanna sleep. But daytime, she can continue to sleep and sleep. Even feeding time, she can drink with eyes closed, then fall asleep. But she start to be awake from about 10pm plus, sometime can drag till past midnite. Both hubby and me were very xhausted due to this. Had been trying to wake her up during daytime, but even we on the TV so loud, she still can sleep. We really dont know how to deal w her liao.

EBM : till now, my left breast still producing less milk than my right breast. Had been purposely pumped my left breast for longer liao but still less milk. Can someone advise me wat shld i do?</font>

Linda,
I will be giving Rotavirus. Oral. 2x. My #1 also given lo. Play safe cos diarrhoea issue can be very serious which I experience before for my #1 before she was given the dose! She got diarrhoea when she is 3mths old. Reason is MIL gave her a pacifer which is unclean and not yet sterilise! SO newborn bb no matter how much practise HYGIENE

mylittleprince,
I think the fussiness just started recently. I tried latching her on until I fustrated then turn to EBM lor. Actually, I dun feel much bonding when latching on leh. Instead when I bottle feed EBM, can look into bb's eyes and tok to her. ;p

felicia,
My left bigger than rIght and can produce 2x or more thn right breast since day 1. You can try stimulating one breast more than the other to increase ss, but I didnt really try cos very tedious. ;p

Re: fenugreek
I m taking it now, but in actual fact I dun think it really helps. Anyway, I still continue to take faithfully, just in case...

Hi felicia
norm for bb to be "upside down" in terms of timing. #1 also like this, no choice hv to bear w it while training. I created a routine for her, before last feed at 930pm, i changed her, dim lights, and feed. Then no more talking to her. After feed, burp put down. She got it after 1 mth. But for this #2, sad to say still not working...

hi cyn
hmm.. my #1 no have this 4 years back. And i still have not given her the pneumoccal jab. thinking to do together w #2's jab. Hate to jab her when she is so big liao...

Anyone w babies who need to be carried ALL the time?? #2 is getting worst!! Not even sarong now. put him in, a while cry. Only sleep inside for 4 hrs afternoon, before &amp; after have to carry. He has never been able to lie there &amp; be quiet. sigh...

hi rizty
if you want let me know, so i can help u order together.

hi fennie
yes i have ordered once from drugstore, so far ok. i am using either vpost or comgateway as drugstore dont send directly to singapore.

for all mummies
anyone wanna order, if not i will close my order tomorrow and order on monday. the cost inclusive of shipping should be around SGD$23 for 200 caps. GNC singapore is selling 100caps for $29.50.

hi linda
yes my little one also like to be carried especially when comes to a month. seems like he started to know what's going on and feel more comfortable when carried. but whenever he fall asleep, i quickly put him back to cot. my baby maybe becos of his small appetite each time, he only take 40ml and wakes up every one and half to 2hrs...can be quite tiring.

i will suggest u may try to put him down in few different places like sometimes cot, bed etc so that he will be used to sleeping in anywhere. the good thing for my cot is that it can cradle, so when i put him down he moved, i will rock him to sleep. sometimes i put him on the nursing pillow and he felt asleep. so just try.

Hi Jenny (jn80jn)

I have been a silent reader. I am interested to join in the Fenugreek purchase from drugstore. Me too facing low supply of BM for my newborn.

sure shirley,

let me know how many bottles you are keen to take and will like to have your email address as well.

there's a mummy jessica who has gotten quite a no of fenugreek from US too which she currently dont need already. she mentioned the brand is NOW which is sold at Nature's Farm. i think she is selling $15 for 100 caps. maybe you all may like to try out and see how. i guess the ingredient should be the same as gnc.

but for those who wants exactly from gnc and dont mind waiting for about 2 weeks, you can still order from me as i am ordering other things from drugstore too.

hi zuen
wow, glad to hear little zuen is doing well and drinking so much... isaiah is not drinking alot still, now only abt 50 - 80ml per feed only but perhaps every 1.5 - 2.5hrs... also making us worried but the polyclinic doctor assured us as long as he is putting on weight it's ok

Btw, regarding fenugreek, i have a 35% storewide discount off gnc for birthday month.. any mummies want to buy fenugreek, can let me know.. can either collect at jurong west or i mail to you all but not sure how much postage will be... im prob going gnc week after next... pls PM me if you all want as busy taking care of little one so seldom have time to log in... And Im going to bkk in 1.5hrs time keke so happy, going to go crazy shopping down there... also bringing pump and styrofoam box there, going to bring back EBM, alot of hassle but no choice...

roxy,

thks for the offer, will PM you if need to get the GNC fenugreek, think MLP is going to get using her vip card, mayb I'll let her know about your 35% discount

happy shopping in bkk, envy, wonder when can I holiday again with this little one

Roxy,
Long time never hear from you!!! Dun worry too much, Isaiah will be fine. Lil Zuen has a lot to catch up in terms of weight. I duno how heavy is she now but if she puts on 250g per week, she should only be about 3.2 to 3.5kg, which is some bbs' birth weight liao. Ya, how much the bb drink not that impt so long as weight gain is visible.
You gg bkk??!! Me envy.. I dun think you are bringing Isaiah along, right? Haiz, I think my next holiday will probaby be in Dec, so far away...