(2008/06) June 2008

Update from bizz. She has popped at 7.20pm today!
Baby's 3.665kg and 50cm long. Emergency c-sect cos umbilical cord was around bb's neck.

priscilla, where to buy the body wash?

starmoon, the doc at a&e given us some cream to apply. might stick to it n see how it goes while waiting for skin care deparemt nurse contact me for appointment.

cynthia, ok I shall feed her when she cry for milk. she's now weigh 4413gram as of 30 days old with 120ml BM (2hrs) & FM (3hrs)

Normally I take Chicken essence in the morning to keep myself going for the day. Sometime I also take pao sheng lo. Need all these to be more energetic n more awake!

As for DOM I use for cooking. Don dare to drink much as still partial BF. Also drink at night scare I might knock off then no one can take over bb for me and left her crying cos HB was a sleeping pig! Even she cry very loud he can jolly sleep! So angry.

REcently emotional moody again. Like always finding fault in myself or bb or hb. Maybe I too stress too tired that why. BB just finish feeding BUT didnt manage to finish all as she choke herself drink too fast! Now she don wan to sleep. I just ignore her since she not crying. I pat her she sleep but awake again. Since she didnt manage to finish her milk, I'll wait till 6plus if she will ask for milk or not lo. Meantime washing clothings haha. Think now getting used to awake at 4am plus!!

Sharon,
Aiyo bb jaundice n ezema is common one. Don have to blame yourself la. I know you will feel bad no matter how. I am like you also. When bb keep crying or cranky for nothing I will also blame myself so useless lousy mum and somemore now 2nd time mum still cant manage meh! But slowly I start to get used to her cries, her routine is a mess now AND we cant possible make a routine so fast for newborn. So tell myself try my best and relax lo. My gal also havin alot rashes on her face. Now can only try use warm water to wash regularly.

roooller,
Full month buffet -- Kate's Catering
Full month cake -- Melrose Place

Just to share -- how lovely it can be having 2 kids no matter how tired we are and how disasterous our newborn can give us

1506198.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>BB Height</TD><TD>Delivery via</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Current BB's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.80kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.99kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.32kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>43cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.96kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>2.475kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.65kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.64kg @ wk3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.035kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.035kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.4kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.39kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.05kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.05kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Qian Ying</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Seto Jing Xuan</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>2.565kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.57kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.445kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>2.995kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.995kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi vac</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>3.19kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.85kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>aprilmum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>54cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jenny</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Rex</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.7kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>emer epi c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.32kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ee Si Zhen</TD><TD>2.18kg</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>natural w epi forcep</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.18kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Zhe</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Maximus</TD><TD>3.095kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jessica</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Floyce</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.875kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>danryan</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Nadiah Marshya</TD><TD>2.74kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.74kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Avril</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Christina Thng</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>epi c-section</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Muffin</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Geoff</TD><TD>3.236kg</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Masean Lee Hwa Chan</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.38kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Eunicia Yeo</TD><TD>2.92kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.92kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kyan Kok</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.17kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>2.72kg</TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>natural w epi + vacuum</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.72kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Ritzy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.84kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>emer c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>roooller</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.8kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.8kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Emmanuel</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.09kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jade</TD><TD>3.315kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.88kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>liew</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kylie Koh </TD><TD>3.142kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>emer c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.142kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>morraine</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.9kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>4kg</TD><TD>55cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ioio</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.215kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>GA c-sec</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jaerio</TD><TD>2.67kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.67kg @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>3.27kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>elective c-sec</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Elyssa</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>emer c-sect w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.9kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>nss</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jaret</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>my little prince</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.02kg</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi (asst)</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.95kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>fennie77</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>3.325kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gianna</TD><TD>3.415kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Natural w epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Conelius </TD><TD>3.865kg</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Bizznow</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.665kg</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>emer c-sec</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.158kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.22kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Alethea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3.12kg @ 38wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>peachbloom</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.4kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>3.18kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Lee May</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Huggy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.5kg @39wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.47kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">congrat bizz now...

wow.. most mummies have popped.. welcome to motherhood..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. have you popped? tks for updating the chart ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies. I'm from jan-08 thread. congrats to mummies who have popped and popping soon. I've 6 remaining phamplets from Choz Confectionery from my baby's full month celebration. If you wish to have a hardcopy, please PM me. and I will mail to u. Thanks.</font>

morning ladies!

I'm back from routine check up... I'm 4cm dilated now... cervix totally effaced and bb is compeltely engaged BUT no sign of labour yet. Had a show on Friday morning but that was it.. no established contractions. so far, the pain is very mild and irregular. If bb doesn't pop naturally these 2 days, I will be induced on Wednesday morning. Either by inserting pill or breaking water bag (doctor's recommendation is to break water bag). He thinks delivery will be quick. I really hope so!

Lee May, thanks!! I'm getting so anxious cos today is 1 day past my EDD already.... sigh. Doctor swept the membranes earlier to try start labour. quite uncomfortable but keeping fingers crossed for something to happen soon.

Cactus,
Dun worry, u will have a smooth and fast delivery. Jia you!
Me also very anxious, hoping to pop tis few days but I think I will have to wait till 26 June le. No choice, have to induce.

soyabean, I hope my birth experience is as smooth sailing as yours. So far it sounds quite similar - dilate 3cm, then later 4cm to 5cm... then shortly after admission, have contractions and established labour. quick delivery. I'm just hoping I'll be like you for the contractions starting soon and quick delivery. My doctor told me he thinks it's going to be a quick delivery... I really really hope he is right.

The prob is I don't feel painful enough contractions to take note loh... but I know they are happening 1 in 10 minutes when I consciously pay attentio nto my tummy and cramping. my doctor told me to forget the 1 in 5 minute rule.. and to go down 1 in 10 minuntes but if I can hardly feel them when they are 1 in 10 minutes, how to go to hospital right? Sigh.

thanks, Christina!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">congrat piyo!

cactus.. no worries... everything will be well and u will join us in motherhood soon!

any mummies total breastfeed here.. me feel like giving up liao as supply is low and most of the time BB is drinking FM.. BB think used to teat and refuse to suck.. ;(</font></font>

cactus...
yes... seems like urs is quite similar to mine. which was why my gynae took no chances and admitted me when i was 4-5cm. she said if she had let me gone home, i may not make it down to hosp in time if contractions start. and she was right... cos i went from 6cm to 9cm dilated in 15mins in the labor room and that was when the contractions reali intensify....

and like u, i didnt hv any regular contractions to indicate any alarming...

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, me still queuing leh.

cactus, jia you! 4cm dilation, i think very fast liao.
Breaking water bag will help to faster the labour? I tot the pill would be better.
High chance i'll be induce this wednesday oso.
But i'm preparing myself mentally tat i might ended up in c-sec if still no dilation at all. </font>

Lee May,
My 1st CL kana "kick" home on last friday liao and last sat the new 1 came. The 1st CL give me alot of problems and she dun seems to know how to take care of bb cos my bb kana urine infection &amp; high fever on 12 Jun and stay in TMC till last wed then home and me also stay in TMC wif her so end up no confinement for me and rest also. And the 1st CL also dun even know how to make FM for my bb cos my hb happen to saw her put cold water 1st instead of hot water 1st and she use glass plate to steam fish then the plate broke and she still 1 me to eat the fish which will have glass in it also then wear pampers can wear opp also then my bb always cry very loud when she bath her which the 2nd bath she ok. And alot more problem tat makes me nearly post-natal blues liao so cannot tahan her. Lucky this 2nd CL is much much much much better and my bb also feel better wif her.

ioio, thanks!!

Felicia, the pill is used to soften the cervix, to thin it out and to dilate it to 3cm. But in my case, my cervix is already dilated past 3cm, and it is totally thinned out, so the next step is to break waterbag. I asked my doctor today about the pill and he said it is only used to "ripen" the cervix and to prepare it for induction (breaking waterbag and/or oxytocin drip). so in my case, even if I use the pill, it will serve little purpose.. will just give me 6 hours of cramping without further dilation beyond 4cm before doctor breaks waterbag.

soyabean, cool!!! did you have time for epidural? If not, how did you cope with the pain? Erm... my doctor told me 3cm for mothers is common but not for 1st time mothers... he said 4cm and totally effaced with bb's head completely engaged is very strange for 1st time mother like me. Can I ask if you walked around and stayed upright alot during pregnancy? Cos that's what I did. I'm not sure if that's the case? Quite curious as to the reason why I'm like that.Even if I'm like you, I think you are so much luckier.. I'm carrying bb past 40 weeks.. your bb arrived at week 38 right?

I have for sale a Maxicosi car seat, green and black brought for $319 now selling at $250, and a Brand New still in the box Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested and I will email you the pics.

Christina,
I thought your 1st CL is your mum's friend? No experience, no wonder so cheap. Luckily u can find 2nd CL on time. Anyway, take good care of yourself and baby.

I have for sale a Maxicosi car seat for sale, green and black brought at $319 now selling at $250 and a Brand new still in the box Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested and I will email you the pics.

Lee May,
the 1st CL is my dad's student's mum and she claim she can do confinement and done it a few times b4 liao so my mum say should be ok but end up me have alot of problems wif her so no choice but to ask her to go back home instead of staying wif me and make me crazy. Me even cry a few times cos dun know how to handle her liao and totally tire out of keeping alook out everytime she feed or take care of my bb.

Christina,
My mum no experience in doing confinement also a lot better than your 1st CL. How come tis CL done a few times b4, still can have so many mistakes.
Since your 2nd CL is much better than your 1st one, try to learn more from her.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. no worries.. it's jux a few more days... everything will be smooth and it will be a great experience.. ha ha..

cactus.. hv more rest as taking care of BB is kind of tiring...</font></font>

cactus...
yeap... u got it right... i walk alot for this #2 due to nature of my job. i already ask for epidural at mt gynae's clinic when she said she wan to send me down to the labour ward. i took no chances, cos i dunno if the labour will reali be short. i stayed 4-5cm dilated for the 1st couple of hours after the waterbag was burst actuali.

but dun fret so much... it doesnt matter whether if its 38 weeks or 40, we do know that soon u'll be able to see baby.
jus be cautious when u feel pain ok?

ioio, yah.. I know.. the real challenge is looking after the bb after bb is born.. esp for 1st time moms...

soyabean, oh!! This is your #2 ah?!! It's my #1... so maybe my labour won't be as quick as yours then. cos I was told #1s are slower than #2... I also walk around alot. Every weekend from 30 weeks onwards, I will walk around (shopping) for 4 hours at least... not all at one go but rest 5 minutes, walk 55 minutes that type. Force myself to walk. Then take train to work instead of taking the car. every evening, climb 13 flights of staircase home.My grandma was surprised I have not delivered yet at 40 weeks though.. she expected me to deliver much earlier.. maybe in exchange, I get dilation to 4cm without pain, and a completely engaged bb's head...

cactus...
my #1 labour was long too... and he was oso an overdue baby... 40+2. i didnt walk as much for #1... cos i was suffering from bad water retention starting from 2nd tri... and i cant rembr that time was he completely engaged or how many cm dilated i was at the last few weeks...

thats a lot of walking u hv done... i'm sure they will help to ease ur labour.

soyabean, I don't dare hope it will ease my labour... I only feel that I'm fitter now because of all the walking. I think that's good cos I will probably be more fit to deal with labour, and prob have a shorter delivery time. still keeping fingers crossed for a natural delivery.. but if really induced, I also hope it won't be a c-section. just break waterbag and that's it.

cactus...
at ur condition, even if induce, i think u wld hv very low chances of going for c-sect, dun wori. my labour oso started when waterbag was burst.

u know... after u go thru all the baby caring and bfg and all, u will feel labour is nothing. the real thing oni comes after that.

ioio...
r u latching baby? if u are, then let her latch whenever she is hungry. if u are pumping, make sure u pump every 3hrly, dun go beyond 3 hr. and make sure u wake up to pump at night oso.

rembr... u must be hardworking. if not FM will take over. no stimulation, no ss.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, thank for explaining about the pills. I think most probly, i'll be induce w the pills 1st. But really hope i'm at least dilate to certain extent when goin for this Wed check up.

I had been doing squatting 3 x 20 squats a day since last week after hearing the mummies' advice. Hopefully it helps.Then over the weekend oso keep walking.
Started to feel bit xcited coz left maybe 2 more days only. </font>

ioio...
yeah... jia you ok? i wake up 2 times at night to express my milk. in fact, now i dun even use the pump anymore. i solely rely on my hands. so much more convenient. i hv kept my medela pis away... :p