hello all! thanks for all the well wishes!
jake passed all the tests so far, taking 2 jabs too...we will be discharged tomorrow. actually should be today but cos my mum needed more time to wash bb's clothes n clean up the house (we got pest busters in to kill dog ticks coz my family dog ganna ticks n kinda manifested in the house la) so she ask me to stay here for another nite n my dr was ok w/ it...
am in tmc deluxe room, damn shiok, n i can claim insurance so jus stay for another nite lor...my hb treat this ward like his house sia!
re delivery process, after they administer epidural on me, wah, everything was a breeze! i dun feel any pain at all! only until abt 9pm, i could feel the urge to push, so called midwive to check on me...was already 9cm dilated by then...after another 10 - 15 mins, am fully dilated...started pushing at abt 9:30 or so? by 10:13pm, jake is out! within 10 pushes. the whole process (w/ epi) was a lot lot easier than i tot..and even now, my discharge is v. light already. Only like 4th day menses. but my stitches still a bit pain, asked for a stronger painkiller, now am so much more comfortable.
re breastfeeding, jake is latching on pretty well but mummy still a bit ka lang ka poh...haha..jake's doing better than mummy!
i'll post up a photo soon...