(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">congrat zuen! can bring little zuen home liao... feel happy for u too...

felicia... oops.. ha ha... so mummy wanting contraction sld join in the thread now.. </font></font>

Thank you, thank you..
I am like so gan cheong spider now. Need to pack bag to go to my mum's place for the remaining of the confinement le. I already foresee the lesser time to login and lesser freedom. Aiyo.

Yippee..

wah.. really too heaty will prolong the labour? no wonder i have no symptoms! i am bery heaty.. hahaha.. nowadays kept eating heaty food somemore.. i tink i mus drink more coconut~

ioio,
i see.... she induced?

Ellysia,
ya lor, so later u jiayou ya..

ZuEn,
wow, congrats =D..

Sharon,
wow, u can pump out alot of BM liao hor?

Zuen, really can't stand the way your hubby is so so so engross by Shauna when he carries her in the blog. Aiyo..like admiring diamond like tat.

Hey Mummies, I am back from my lunch! =)

ioio, do you want some? I can pass it to you cause i dun think i need so many. =)

Cactus, jus read your post. =) ok, meaning u will get a flat when your child is two year old. So by then, i believe you be planning for second one =)

<font color="blue">wah zuen, congrats ah!!!! finally dream come true..so happy for u.. hehe..

felicia,
u also hving contractions now ah??hehe...must be happy lor..since u want bb to be out early.. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">grace.. tks..tks.. i think my mum ordered liao.. i doubt i can finished one bottle.. hee.. ermn.. got to ask my husband to enjoy the confrontment food together.. hee...</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">feifei.. i forgot y liao.. hv to reverse back to c.. hee.. i think dilate? but i know it's natural with vacuum...</font></font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
i hope u get wat u want lor..hehe..for me i still not mentally prepared yet leh...hehe..so i hope my bb will stay inside until full term lah..hehe..</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bizznow.. 37 weeks considered full term.. best to let things be naturally.. c when the bb want to pop... i keep saying want BB to come out early but i oso doubt that i am ready.. maybe will miss bb kicking.. etc in my tummy... we are just so close.. ;p</font></font>

Felicia, tomorrow my big day liao, waiting to see what my gynae say after VE. Heehee, hope will be good news lar, coz i always feel down there quite airy leh.

Yesterday I went to get a gift for my ownself, a small pair of purple gold dangling earring. Wow, now the price shot up very high, last time only like 300++ for a big purple gold rock nian.

<font color="blue">ioio,
yah lor..i also prefer to let nature takes it's course..let bb decide when he wants as his bday lor..hehe..but i hope he can give me signs earlier lah..so dat i can get ready mah..i very scared he suddenly wanna come out then i dunno wat to do lor especially if hb not around then jia lat liao..i sure gan cheong 1.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, i can understand. My next check up is next Tuesday and i really hope my gynae can give some good news. I'm sure by next week, can confirm whether i'm goin for c-sec or natural liao.</font>

Finish watching dvd.

Linda,

I tink i won't wait until 5mins interval bec' i want to get epidural.

But most likely i will track if contractions prolong more than 1 hour or beyond 2 hours, i may go hospital liao.

Yest i have contractions over 1.45hrs, 10mins apart. But after tat, it stopped. Thus, i tink still may have to wait.

I suspected ored dilate further.. if yest contractions work.

babycupid,

it might be true, i tink liang can help to start more contractions. I been having a lot of cooling stuff recently.

bizzsnow,

i tink wat u encounter is contractions. Pulling sensation can be also coupled with some menses cramp but u may not be aware of it.

It will be around 30 secs and disappear, then come back again after x min interval.

OK i gonna go napping. didn't have a good night sleep and only nap for 2 hours just now. Tink i need bit more energy.

Just now halfway during dvd feel a bit nausea and wanted to vomit. Then coupled with my recent blocked nose its getting worst, i actually feel a bit faintish.

I notice whenever cramps come, i will feel nausea and want to vomit, just like menses cramp. aiyo.

<font color="blue">ellysia,
i dunno how menses cramp is lor..cos i nvr encounter b4..but it does appear for a while then go away..then come back after a while..</font>

Hi ellysia
Observe for a while lor. i had regualr contractions for 4 hrs on wednesday too, then after passing motion, nothing liao. I refused to have a VE done so I am not sure if i am dilated. leaving it to natural lah.

Hi shycloud,
Did your gynae write on your admission letter asking the nurse to shave? My gynae says no shave. but what i did for #1 was to cut the hair really short, so that during heavy lochia, the area will be cleaner and 'airy'. heals faster and better. Cutting also prevent stubs that cause itchiness.

Hi Zuen
I revisit your blog again.
I smiled when you mentioned how a act cool hunk can turn in a SNAG.
totally agree with that. Men with their daughters.... I always tease my hb having a gf now... she snuggles up against his chest to watch late night movies. Aww....

Bizzsnow
depending on your threshold of pain, contractions can be exactly the same as braxton hicks (tightening of the uterus). Only diff is that REAL contractions have a rythmic pattern and gets closer and stronger as time passes. And it doesnt go away...

Ellysia, rest well =)

shycloud, oh okay.. i didn't even know give birth, they will shave it away... erhm.. i guess for me will shave ba, coz i think wax is painful.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">ladies, i remember got mummy mentioned a myth about feet swelling for 3 times, means tat the mummy will goin for labour soon, rite?</font>

linda...
ur gynae go into so detailed ar? he never specify in the letter so i supposed its @ the discretion of the hospital to do to facilitate the delivery process.

maybe i should ask my gynae...but i did checked with him whether waxing is ok...he says yes.

hi mummies/mummies-to-be !

am back from my 38th +5 week check up !
Doc says baby is engaged, and will likely to be earlier than EDD !
so excited !
baby estimated weight is 3.4kg todate!! HUGE ! considering my #1 was 3kg at birth ...

Can i ask if most of your Gynaes do a VE ?
Cuz mine didnt, and i asked him why not, he said he'd only do it if he needs to induce ...
For my #1, (diff gynae) she did it in my 38th week to check if i was dilated ...
So i'm not sure what the purpose of VE is for ?

Thanks Felicia &amp; Shycloud for the info.

Felicia, good that you only have 25min.. for me will be staying till 9.30pm today..

KOng, my EDD is on 5June. My doc also didn't do VE. Guess it really depend on Doc.

VE check actually not all gynae will do it.. for mine she said if i dun mind she will do it for me lor.. to find out whether i dilate so to koe when will agar in labour.. i heard VE oso will fasten the labour.. she only did when i 38wks.. n 39wk.. so nex will be in my 40wk..so far it doesnt affect me.. jus i felt more contractions after VE is done..

K Ong

VE is to determined if the baby is engaged and if ur cervix is soft and dilated. My gynea did it twice on me (ouch).

hello all! thanks for all the well wishes!
jake passed all the tests so far, taking 2 jabs too...we will be discharged tomorrow. actually should be today but cos my mum needed more time to wash bb's clothes n clean up the house (we got pest busters in to kill dog ticks coz my family dog ganna ticks n kinda manifested in the house la) so she ask me to stay here for another nite n my dr was ok w/ it...

am in tmc deluxe room, damn shiok, n i can claim insurance so jus stay for another nite lor...my hb treat this ward like his house sia!

re delivery process, after they administer epidural on me, wah, everything was a breeze! i dun feel any pain at all! only until abt 9pm, i could feel the urge to push, so called midwive to check on me...was already 9cm dilated by then...after another 10 - 15 mins, am fully dilated...started pushing at abt 9:30 or so? by 10:13pm, jake is out! within 10 pushes. the whole process (w/ epi) was a lot lot easier than i tot..and even now, my discharge is v. light already. Only like 4th day menses. but my stitches still a bit pain, asked for a stronger painkiller, now am so much more comfortable.

re breastfeeding, jake is latching on pretty well but mummy still a bit ka lang ka poh...haha..jake's doing better than mummy! :p

i'll post up a photo soon...