(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">me drinking green bean soup jux now, an aunt stranger saw me n say "excuse me, u r drinking green bean soup ah? they got sell barley with fuzhou you noe.. it's good for bb, green bean soup is too cooling, u pregnant.. dun anyhow eat" .. me almost "fainted"...</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, i tot the injection for cervical cancer is more suitable for woman age before 24 or 25yrs old? Or u are in the before 25yrs old group?</font>

ellysia,
me not yet dilate as at last sat so tomolo go see doc see dilate already anot. Hope bb engage and dilate liao. Actually my dad told me sunday is good D-day and ask me to tell doc can induce on sun instead of monday.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. nope nope.. me in the middle of the list.. Queuing up but waiting to cut Q.. hee... ellysia.. really ah? but i only drink occasionally.. maybe like once a month when got sudden crave...</font></font>

feifei,

Yr experience encourage me tat i must do more exercise.. last week i have been climbing stairs, walking and do squatting exercises.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">okie...then ;p will take note.. or change to red bean soup... ha ha..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">btw.. ellysia.. y r r still in the thread.. not heading to hospital yet?</font></font>

ioio

NO i am suppose to wait for the 5mins contractions.... gynae ask me to wait.

but i am still having the show now.. still spotting bit by bit.

Cynthia, have fun! I haven't had the chance to go play yet lei. maybe during confinement or when i go on ML before bb arrives. =)

TF: can't wait to see ur message for Ellysia! hahaa..... artistic sia...

crystal,
bm got jaundice? later got to ask the doc liao. no wonder he ask me about the feeding but nv tell me more. only mention something that its the liver need to fight against the bacteria. anyway bb ivory jaundice went dwn to 267. went dwn by 46 for 24hrs of ray. guess she got to stay hospital for another 2 days.

ioio,
I know about the renting machine frm my cousin as his son jaundice they also rent the machine. yesterday I forgotten to ask the doc. later got to ask liao.

re: latch on bm
everytime latch on for 1hr (30mins each breast) my girl always wanted more n end up got to btl her bm for another 50ml. I'm feeling like a cow now. pump my milk until dry dry store to bring to hospital. last nite went to breast feed her, 1hr later still aiming at my breast end up ask nurse to top-up with my frozen bm. anyone encounter same problem? or isit my girl big eater?

feifei,
like tat are u charge double side? or jus csection since u did not use their labour ward for normal delivery rite?

Feifei,
Ya elaine pop this morning. She just sms me finally got to her room liao after waiting 6hrs... BB start latching liao hehehe den we was saying maybe #2 easier or season
BB is doing fine though 2.18kg. Only lack of glucose so they will feed bb glucose water.

Ellysia,
This waiting game very sian one! 5mins is true leh at least wont have to wait too long in hospital. I think your gynae know how to judge ur condition so I think not to worry yeah.

MLP,
Ya will get addicted one. So now sometime play at home or even cant sleep during midnite esp keep waking to pee! Sian XXXXX....

Christina,
Sun good day? Hmm starting gynae was suggesting to induce me on Sun since bb not moving much. BUT last 2days back to normal so he say jus wait.. Hehehe maybe shld get that date haha. Today bb again noti.. not moving much n keep having cramp! Aiyo v tiring wit the waiting game even though my EDD is 18june bt gynae mention mine is atomic bomb!

<font color="aa00aa">when is ur EDD? in fact mine was quite late (26 june), but i feel suffering whenever come to work. So, hopefully next check up bb oredy engaged plus dilate. hehe...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felcia.. my c section on the 11.. edd on the 21 ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, i got chance earlier than u then. Coz was thinking if my bb want to come out on her daddy's birthdate which is 8 june, then i dont had to crack head for birthday present. haha.....</font>

felicia,
hahaha.. ya lor.. yd went check up.. den my hubby said.. our bb wanna come out 2 june.. cos daddy bd.. kekeke..den i said.. gd oso.. ur bd present lor

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">8 june is next week... so fast.. ok.. i change to 7 june then.. ha ha.. jux kidding lah.. ;p</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, i find it quite funny how come most of June's baby had their dad's birthdate at June as well? Planned? haha...

ioio, then u might as well joined me at 8 june. haha....</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia... urs is natural or? wonder how come can choose if it's natural.. ha ha.. actually i want 8 but hor gynae not working on sun.. n i think that day no lactation nurse.. so we choose 11 lor.. hee..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">ioio, me now choose natural provided bb co-operate. My 1st one is c-sec, so now consider vbac. Last check gynae said bb gained weight too fast, afraid exceeded 3kg.
IF exceed high chance c-sec again. So, i had this mindset if baby can fast fast engage and dilate liao, then baby wont be so big. Tats why i hope bb can come out faster.

But if really need c-sec, i think i'll choose the same week as you coz tat wud be my wk38 liao.</font>

ellysia
u better go in. cos you already dilated. If wait till contractions 5 mins apart, i worried you might not be able to be in time for <5cm epidural.

<font color="blue">congrats to aprilmum n elaine..

ioio,
aiyoh..green bean soup very very very "liang" leh..cannot drink...not gd leh..i agree wif the aunty.. "bai guo fu zhu" is better for bb..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sharon,
yes, BM apparently also cause jaundice, tat's wat my PD told us.
bb gwen's was diagonsis wif it when PD told us to test it out by avoiding BM feedings. on 1 day her jaundice lvl peaked at 15.8mg/dl during her c/up. 2 days later, we went back for her follow-up c/up &amp; having fed her on FM for the 48hrs, her jaundice lvl dropped to 10.3mg/dl, hence her PD cnf it as BM jaundice &amp; not jaundice due to lungs under-develop. now her jaundice is 90% cleared oreadi...</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felicia.. got it.. maybe we can start confrontment ard same date.. but if condition allows.. i think i will mentally support u to deliver naturally lor..

bizz now.. ok.. me thought now in 3rd trimester.. can drink coconut can oso drink cooling stuff.. btw.. i seldom drink oso.. jux got sudden crave jux now.. hee...</font></font>

<font color="blue">ioio,
although now in 3rd trimester liao hor..those too "liang" things still cannot drink or eat leh i think..dat's wat my mum said lah..so i juz listen lor..

ellysia,
think the next 1 to pop is u liao lor..finally after so many days of ML...hehe..congrats in advance 1st ah..

<font color="blue">ladies, tell u all something..yday i experienced terrible pulling @ my lower abdomen..dunno is it contraction or wat lah..it happens for like 1 or 2 min.. then after dat stop liao..then after 10min the pain come back again..both me n hb so shock..dunno is it contraction or wat..but i think cannot be leh..cos bb hvnt engage leh.. the whole thing last for abt 45min then gone liao..</font>

bizz,
hmm.. do u have other signs other than this.. i tink shld be false alarm since already stop rite? I have this kind of pulling too.. but till date oso no dilation..

<font color="aa00aa">Few days ago i was buying some fruits at a fruits stall, then i choose jackfruit. The aunty looked at me and said 'heaty leh! U wanna give birth liao, rite?' I still cannot understand wats the logic behind and just reply 'ya'. She continues,'never mind, just drink more coconut juice can liao'.
Then only i realised she afraid i'm too heaty tat prolong my delivery. But i still cannot understand the logic will heaty food at this stage coz difficulty to labour meh.</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bizznow.. ooh ok.. will take note in future.. but me not very obedient.. has been drinking all sort of cooling stuff since 1st trimester.. maybe i am more on the heaty side.. hee.. btw.. will try to be guai guai.. and 1.5 week more liao.. cheers...</font></font>

<font color="blue">babycupid,
no leh..no other signs liao lor..i also think shld be false alarm lah..but hor..i wanna noe if it is the kind of contraction dat we r gonna be experiencing anot leh..</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bizz.. u feel better when lying down or the pain is still there?</font></font>

<font color="blue">ioio,
i experience it when i was sitting..then after dat i decided to lie down lor..but the pain got worst ah when i lie down..</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">BH will goes away normally after u lie down but real contraction will not.. i think i oso start to experience mild contraction.. the feeling is like "suan suan de" like measles coming but it's not pain..</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">felcia.. mine is when i ordered coconut.. the aunt ask me "dun eat flesh".. </font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bizznow.. ur due date 23rd ah? thinking we edd ard the same lor.. think normal to experience contraction liao.. jux take note of the timing if it's consistent..</font></font>

Felicia, I tink too heaty will PU (nurture) the womb more, and liang will help better wif the contraction bah.

MLP, ha..ya, i send the artwork to Morraine (cos Ellysia say she will sms either of us) to standby too... she say so kwa zhang...LOL

<font color="blue">ioio,
my edd change liao lor..it's 26th june..same as felicia.. so it's normal to experience now ah??cos i tot only after engage then will experience the contraction leh.. i will take note lor..scared leh.. my colleagues they all so funny..i came to work very late tdy..they sms me..tot my bb suddenly wanna come out liao..cos hvnt reach office..they so worried..hehe.. </font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">bizznow.. my gynae very funny 1.. always test me w wat 3 conditions, you nid to go hospital immediately? so i rem...;p </font></font>

Hi gers,
Just got back from my medical apptm. BP stabilised liao, so taken off medication (finally). we got a call this morning. Lil ZuEn can be discharged! we will be bringing her home this evening. Yippee. Damned kan cheong, gg to be a real mummy soon.

feifei,
Ya, I will wake up in the middle of the night to express. I m trying to kip the ss on mah, so hardworking abit lor. :p

imsnow,
If normal delivery, follow-up checkup should be 6 weeks. I think feifei go back bcos she c-sect. I go back so early bcos I got pre-eclampsia. In other words, if the doc think there is no need to see you before the 5th week, it is prob a good thing.

Sharon,
No idea wor, Lil ZuEn is a small eater. They only feed her 40ml per feed niah. I was wondering if bbs will stop automatically when they are full. anyway, I got alot of EBM on standby liao. If cannot latch on, then will feed her EBM liao.