<font color="ff0000"> hi gals
Thanks for all the congrats
So glad that baby is out and doing well. Feel extremely fortunate to have a confinement lady. Today is my first day back at home but feel so relaxed and shiok

CL helping me take care bb, cook meals, prepare bathing water etc. Keep asking me to rest.. the only thing Im doing is express breastmilk coz bb refuse to latch on... now can relax and watch CSI while surfing net

When we first came back.. also super nervous, duno how to carry baby or change his clothes etc.. luckily CL was there to advise us.. Highly recommended to get a CL
Wow, so many posts to catch up. No one delivered within these few days orh? I was hoping to hear more "popping news"
Re: birth experience
I went into the OT about 1230pm. The only pain I felt was when the drip went into hand, manageable. I had spinal c-sect.. it's not painful at all when the epi went into the spine, though I was very very scared at first. Epi really kicks in very fast, within 10min I couldnt feel my legs at all and felt so helpless lying on the super narrow OT bed as lower body couldnt move at all and was like "deadweight" By the time my gynae reached about 110pm, I was feeling very terrorised coz felt super breathless and helpless as lower body totally cannot move. Then hubby came in to hold my hand. When gynae started, I could feel him cutting me, though there was no pain. Then the anethetist started to push and push on my upper tummy and I could feel something give. Gynae said bb buttock out liao and less then 30secs later, I could feel something come out from me, like a weight taken out and Bb Isaiah came into this world! He came out bluish and covered with the white substance.. at first super quiet then he started wailing away. When I heard his first cry, I couldnt help but shed tears of joy
And I must really give God credit for bb, only 2 days ago, his est weight was only 2.8kg, I prayed and ask God for 3kg baby and within 2 days, bb managed to put on weight and came out at 2.97kg. And his head though slightly bigger than other babies, looks ok to his body. Not the terrible poportion we had imagined. God is good!!
For c-sect really no pain involved at all, everyone who came to see me said I look refreshed and good..but after delivery is painful. My gynae was pretty good at his stitches, on e 2nd day after drip and urine catheter out, I could walk around and even walked to nursery.
BB is refusing to latch on and doesnt suckle.. so I have to express BM out. Really helpful to invest in a good pump. Now my breasts are super engorged and pretty hard and painful. First 2 days bb refuse to latch and I had no milk, I cried coz I felt like a flop, couldnt deliver naturally and cannot even BM son. 3rd day I tried and managed to squeeze out 65ml by pumping n hand express for 3 hrs, hands super pain! But praise God..just now I managed to squeeze out 150ml in 1 hr pumping.. so all MTBs, dun give up even if you cannot latch bb on. And Im still having bad engorgement
BB super sleepy, even when he soil his diapers, just sleep also never wake up... his behavious is just like his womb behaviour, super sleepy and gentle boy. However, he's not eating much, max only take in 40 - 50ml per feed, am getting worried too
Re: hospital bill... I opt for 4 bedder free upgrade to 2 bedder.. total cash came up to 1.7k for mine and bb was 150 so combined 1.85k cash. Phew! My gf who had same gynae as me stayed in 1 bedder and paid 3.4k cash but also coz she incurred additional a few hundred dollars coz she used both labour ward and OT (emergency csect)
Will try posting bb Isaiah pictures later. Hee, sorry for such a long post
Congrats crystal and starmoon! Baby gwen is so cute! esp the last pix.. she looks so adorable. Starmoon, dun worry abt jayden, Im sure he will be fine.</font>