(2008/06) June 2008

Been months that i have not posted anything here. Too busy with work & always feeling tired.

Juz went to c my gynae last evening. Can update my details? Mine is a ger & weighing 2.93Kg @ Wk37 nw.

My feets are swollen nw..sometime wil feel slight pain when walking.

Also, can anyone advise me what are the things i need to packed when gg to the hospital? i am opting for natural birth> hopefully w/o epidural.

Hi ioio,can i update my details for me..my baby mickey is 2.8kg at 36wks 3days.Edd on 8th june baby boy name Javier.Xie xie ni ....

Ellysia,
True lor, but hor, so far those of my frenz who opted for induce, all told me its long labour hrs and pain lor...that makes me hesitate whether to induce anot..

Tera,
I also hv more discharge these 2 days..tink more watery type...I also had my VE check when i was 35wks, was found to hv abit of fungus growing so gynae gave me 2 pills to insert...After that, no more test wor..

Jenny,
wow, fasat hor..

Twinky,
Try to lift up ur legs ya..

Jesslyn,
ya lor, have abit of fungus so was given 2 pills to insert for 2 nites..after that gynae told me no need liao wor... I see...I also waited for 2days to know the results =D.

Has ur bb turn?

<font color="1985F4"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi to all mummies...

back from checkup.... eeee.... dunno it's got or bad news.. i think i nid to opt for c section liao.. as did a VE and doc say my pelvis is very narrow so it's more advisable to go for c section ;(</font></font>

<font color="5DD7E5"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi fei fei.. doc dint say compulsory but mentioned it's better for me to opt for c section.. i think there might be high possibility that i may ended up with emergency c if i opt for natural.. so still thinking now.. plus i think my bb is not gg to be small...</font></font>

ioio,
I see..how big is ur bb now? Maybe u shd discuss this with your hb...cos if end up emergency csect, hv to pay more wor and also more pain...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped Date</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Weight</TD><TD>BB Height</TD><TD>Delivery via</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Current BB's weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>feifei</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.3kg @ 38 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>3.3kg @ 38 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>661g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>tera</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 35wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Gwendolyn</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>460g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>belsi</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.93 @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>liew</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>roxy</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.97 @ wk1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>aprilmum</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.83kg @ 37wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Grace Tan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>633g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kyan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>lala</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>danryan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>ongsy80</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>morraine</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>roooller</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Emmanuel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vivienne</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 36wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.05kg @ 28wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sheryl </TD><TD>1.80kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>c-sect</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.83kg @ wk2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>teragram</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>606g @ 23.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>383g </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>898g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>shinely</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>600g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>my little prince</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Micky</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>fennie77</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Starmambo</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>313g </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Shauna</TD><TD>1.89kg</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>natural w/o epi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>bonjovi</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34.5wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2kg @ 33 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>1.7kg @ 31wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>pm188</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>jenny</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2.6 @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>495g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>LHo</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Christina Thng</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>1.98kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ioio</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>250g @ 19wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.28kg @ 27wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Bizznow</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>700g @ 26wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Luz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>1.97 @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.6g @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>mrswrx</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 33wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>2.01kg @ 32wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 34wk </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="3FD4E5"><font face="Comic Sans MS">fei fei... yup.. we went to the checkup together.. the likelihood that ended up in emergency c section is quite high i think.. so quite likely i will opt for c section w epidual else may be double pain and double cost which is even worse.. bb is at 2.5kg at wk 34.. </font></font>

Hi ioio,thanxs for the update ....hehehe

Hi feifei,my gynae sae my baby head is down alady but not due yet how abt urs?if i am not wrg is this 2nd child?

ioio,
True lor, if I were you, I will opt for csect too...at least one thing good is can decide when u wan to csect lor =D...

<font color="3FC4E5"><font face="Comic Sans MS">hi jesslyn.. no prob... yup.. c section will be 2 weeks earlier than my edd.. good that can see bb earlier.. but will take longer to recover..</font></font>

jesslyn,
Yup, i booked my malay massage liao..u wan the contacts?

ioio,
true lor, if csect, can do it at 38wks liao..but the wound takes longer time to heal, abit more painful lor..But bb's head will be round and nice cos no need to squeeze through th ebirth canels =D.

<font color="3FC4E5"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.... yup yup... hee.. think will take it naturally ba.. but a bit disappointment tt bb has been so cooperative, he is head down liao n yet it's my prob tt cant deliver naturally.. btw.. think it's fated lah.. so long as bb healthy.. tt's the best gift.. anyway my 38 wk is ard the dragon boat festival... ha ha.. still thinking of my dumpling.. but think can still eat during confrontment.. hee..</font></font>

ioio,
hehe...ya lor =D...dun be disapoointed ya, as long as bb healthy then okie liao de =D..actually before my bb turn, when gynae told me she is in breech position and i might hv to go for csect, i was quite happy actually..hee...cos can choose the date for her to come out, no need to play this waiting game..hee..I also hope to eat dumplings 1st lor.,hee..yummy...

jesslyn,
PM u her contact liao =D...

ioio, thanks for the update.

ellysia, dun worry about wasting ML. I feel that u should go ahead with the rest if u feel u need it.

Kelqi, dun worry so much although i know its tough. Hang in there, okie.

Veniz, Tue night sounds good. i let u know about Tue evening again on Tue morning. Wondering if i should wait til 25 May for coconut cos i wanna attend a wedding on 25th pm n hold bb can hold til then.

mei, dr recommended c-section based on weight of bb cos ur peitite? i also worry bb too big cos i, 46kg b4 preggie. now eating little. yet, at times scared eating too lit n bb dun hv enough.

Feifei, can i know how much is the massage n how any sessions are needed. called one . she charge $300 for 7 sessions, 1 hr-1.25hr. say cannot give any more discounts.

Ioio, looks like i have to ask gynac about pelvis size n b more mentally prepared.

Bonjovi,
massage per session is $50 wor...its abt 1.5hr..my fren recommend this lady, i have not tried her yet so can't say whether she is good anot leh..

Feifei, mine was recommended by cousin. guess its ok. but she charged my cousin cheaper so juz wanted to know wat is the mkt rate. Thank u.

Liew,
Once the bb is delivered, you will forget about the pain. Dun worry, our bodies are actually able to recover quite quickly. Hehe.

Feifei,
Jia you, you are not far away too. When the bb is here, it will be a new journey. Feed bb, change bb, pacify bb.. Hahaha..

Star,
I think up to individual wor. I swelled quite badly there (oops, sorrie). Duno why swelling. I tore too, so have to be stiched up. I can do without the float lah, but why put yourself thru' unneccessary pain leh? Although it looks unsightly, but only at home, nobody sees mah. Hehe.

Re: Breast Milk
Hehe, mine has kicked in. I can now express 60ml each time and there is still some more. I try to express at every 3 hourly. My breast starts leaking when the time is up. ;p I think it would be good to invest in a good pump wor. Whoever is gg to express or breatfeed, must tahan. The BM will eventually kick in. Yeah! I dun think Lil ZuEn can drink that much too. I hope that she will be exclusively on BM.

Re: Weight gain/ loss
Actually, I gain a total of 19kg even at 35 weeks wor. I ballooned during the last trimester despite not eating much. I think largely due to water retention. I got water retention on my feet, up to my calf, thigh and even tummy wor. After discharge, I realised that I only lost 6kg. -.o" However, I am still losing weight. Not sure if it is bcos I am eating less (feel hungry but cant eat much) or maybe the expressing really helps. I must jia you. This morning, I realised that I am 9kg away from my pre-preggy weight! A long way to go. I lost 10kg in a week wor, but I still look fat (not preggy).

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies, was not sleeping too well yesterday nite as my ger is having fever despite had seen doctor in the morning.

Then this morning she started to be real 'sticky' to me till i cant even brush my teeth. My ger will be very very sticky to me when she's sick. I think this is normal when a kid is sick, they'll tends to be very 'sticky' to their mum.
Luckily, now her fever had subside and i had to open Tom &amp; Jerry's DVD for her to see, else i'm not able to online at all.

ZuEn, is a good sign that your BM is improving.
As for weight loss, dont be so anxious. Normally, will need 6 mths to lose all the weight gained during pregnancy but if you continue to BF, i'm sure you can lost the weight very fast. Jia you!</font>

jesslyn,aprilmum,
U got mail! =).

Aprilmum,
so hows things?

ZuEn,
I am happy for you cos ur BM is kicking in..Jiayou ya..Takes time for the weight to go off de..Btw, u going to engage any massage lady? Heard can massage the water away wor...

felicia,
oh dear..hope ur girl is recovering well...U also must take care hor..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi gers,
Finally got a little breather to post here after going MIA for so many days…reai ve no time to catch up on all the posts in details.

My most heartfelt thanks to u ladies on all your kind wishes…
Many thanks to my dear Veniz for her reports….

Okie, here goes my birth details…(hope not to gross for u gers)….

11th May: contractions started in evening but I didn’t realize cos they were menses-like cramps, so handle the cramps wif hugging my pillows n “ru yi you”.

12th May-13th May: nurse from RH kept calling n checking on me, confirming tat those menses-like cramps were indeed contractions tat I m going thru but since there isn’t any sign of bleedings whatsoever, I didn’t wan to check into RH n risk being hooked up on drips for monitoring. So nursed the cramps wif my “ru yi you” still + panadols (approved by my gynae).

14th May:
7+am - the day started great cos there wasn’t any more cramps / contractions when I woke up, thinking the worse is over, I set abt my day happily. as I was brushing my teeth in the toilet @ 7+am, felt 2 bouts of water trickled down n legs, n the next thing I know, as if a dam had broken inside me cos pool of water just cascaded from me and appear on the floor – pinkish….for a moment I was in shock cos not knowing wat had happen. Called hb who called my gynae @ 9am who insisted tat I must get myself into hospital at once!

11am – reached RH and was immediately admitted to the labour delivery ward and got hooked up to the CTG monitor. Was told tat my contractions were 6-7 mins apart then but surprisingly, I didn’t feel anything at all. Not even the slightest discomfort or pain.

12noon – gynae checked me and noted that my contractions then were already 5 mins apart but my dilation was only at 1cm. she instructed for immediate emergency c-sec as infection may set in. apparently my water bag broke due to Premature Membranes Rapture. Awaiting for natural delivery was very tempting to me then cos I was of the tot tat since at 5 mins intervals contractions, I still feel no pain, I may just make it for natural delivery but in due consideration tat bb may be in danger of infection, hb n me agreed to go ahead with the Emergency C-Sec.

1pm – wheeled in OT and given epi. Hb had changed kept me accompany by my side.

2pm – BB Gwendolyn safely delivered.

3pm - I was sewed up &amp; wheeled back to ward to rest for the next few days.

17th May – discharged from RH @ noon….finally…..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi ioio,
can pls help me to update my bb's wtg in the chart? her wtg at birth was 2.475kg.

hi gers,
m now at hm &amp; on my 5th day of confinement. 3/4 sleeves n cotton slippers n all...so hot...think i gonna get heatstroke. 1st day @ hm wif bb n hb yd n goodness, we didnt ve any sleep at all...today is sun but we were up by 6am jus to feed her n chng her diapers. was thinking can go back to bed after tat but by the time we r done wif her, the sun is up n ve to sun bath her liao. so hb got to do the job while i pump out my BM for storage. after tat oreadi 9am, so ve to give her a shower. then feeding time again @ 10.30am till now, finally we got some peace...

tomorrow ve to go back to RH for her check-up on jaudice (spelling?) n another time again on wed...good news is i ve a valid reason to get out of the hse w/o MIL's nagging...kekekekee....</font>

crystal,
Good to hear from u! Was wondering how u were doing. Nice photos of bb Gwen, esp the last one, hehe, so sound asleep!

Glad to hear both u and Gwen are doing well but it sure sounds tiring now, my turn will come soon. :p Continue to keep us posted on how u are doing k?

crystal,

Glad that you're fine
.. you bb so cute and pretty!!!!! so much hair le!! hehehehe.. hey, you take good care of yourself ya

feifei,

waiting and waiting
this morning 7am plus, a bit menses pain, so i woke up and got myself some cold water.. then 9am plus feel like poo poo, but no .. then just now 11am plus.. again, feel like mild contraction again.. but still, nothing happen "seriously" .. hahahaha.. so just wait loh
my next gynae appt - next tuesday.. let's see how

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
yes, my BM had setted in. colostrum on the 1st day of my delivery cos the nurse wheeled her into my ward in the evening n she was able to latch on immediately. BM fully set in on the 3rd day tat the nurse had to get me to use the pump after BF her. as of tis am, my BM pumping hits 100ml per pump which can feed her for 2 feedings. but the engorgement sure hurts. plus she dun like to suckle (too much hard wk according to her PD), so i ve to pump out for her to feed...

tera,
would u believe it if i say i had oreadi started typing out the above posting since 2nd day in RH but didnt get to finish it n get it post till today. there reai wasnt time...e min i wanted to sit down to get to it, she started needing attn. hb has thankfully been very hands-on wif her so far but even he said tat it is more tiring than being at wk the whole day...
sure will keep u gers posted whenever i get some time on tis pc...will upload the rest of her photos on our yahoo album...

roxy / Zuen,
congrats to u gers on yur bbs as well. sori i dun ve time to go thru the posts posted dated since 14th may, so think i had missed out quite a bit of actions here...will try my hardest to catch up from now onward though...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">aprilmum,
sure...will do tat...thanks!

keep us updated hor...maybe bb shir wans to come n c mummy soon? kekekee....

icegal,
thanks for yur compilements...
my bb's gest age was 37wk+4days.</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> Oh... Crystal, finally saw ur posts here.Your baby looks so sweet. Take care.

Tera, luckily Monday is a Public holiday, else i really had no rest. Few days ago, was still thinking "Wat a long weekend, i can had good rest at home". But alas, my ger was down with fever.

Just finish my lunch, going for a sleep later.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">aprilmum,
tat "lao shu" hanky is from Aussino.

i got it during one of the members sale in nov/dec last yr when i bought my bb cot's blanket n pillow set. the hanky is in a pack of 6 wif different tones of yellow down to one which is white in colour. tat time i tot since i gonna ve a rat bb n the design coincided n seems pretty cute, so i got it lor...dunno whether now aussino still ve stock or not, u may wan to give them a call to check it out. if u need member's card for discount, let me know, can loan u my card...</font>