(2008/06) June 2008

Kelcqi
I empathize your MIL situation. Smtx i just had to treat my MIL as a insecure person. I knw hw u feel over all the words they use. Just remember dun talk back, anythg, let hubby settle. Else more problm. Lucky for me is tat my hubby dun like to stay wif his parents. I tink he had enuf from them too. So we are eagerly looking forward to move out. Then my MIL nt convenient to move around type cos of her size, so will nt appear suddenly type. Recently i also have a small episode wif her abt confinement wine. She wnts me to get 30 bottles (wh i cut dwn to 8 bots), 1 bottle each day n i say NO. I told her i wont drink so much cos i bf'g. She then say she will go n source for me some more. I insist no, i don't want. Then she say last time her MIL make her drink it everyday, etc... i was like OMG, last time police where short pants.. Wat more is she complain her leg pain cant visit me much during confinement n yet who is going to cook those wine. Contradicting. So i just ignore wat she say lah. The most she really buy some more, she pay n drink loh. Tis is the 2nd time she raise this matter already.

Hi TF,
oh dear, 30bottles is alot leh...is it those rice wine? haiz, seems like older pple dun udnerstand BF cannot drink too much alcohol de..

Feifei,

Me enjoying my last bit of Er Ren Shi Jie with hubby past 2 days. My last weekend of Couplehood liao. Cos my gynae expecting me to pop this week.

Wah, how come your EDD become earlier than mine already? My discharge is normal kind one loh. Just that suddenly become more today. Until I feel very itchy...

You having backache ah? Backache sng sng is a sign of contractions leh. You might be due today or these few days also. U delivering at TMC also rite? Haha, maybe we might bump into each other at delivery suite? Keke... PM me your contact no leh. In case we really see each other at Delivery suite, can have a screaming competition. LOL...

My Hubby ah, he seem to feel his parents are ok one. Sigh. But my PILs are damn good actors. Sigh... He always said we have nothing to hide, see then see loh. Afterall one family. But my MIL will lock up her room even she goes for lunch. Machiam scare I go through her things like that.

My mum told me becos she has the habit of going through my stuff, thats why she worried I'll go through her things n thus she lock up her room. U know those "xiao ren xin tai"?

Me dilate 0.5cm liao... U?

TF,

30 bottles of confinement rice wine? She siao ah? I only have 2 bottles only. My mum already said dunno I can finish 2 bottles or not. My MIL heard me getting rice wine, she said she also want 1 bottle. -_-"

I told hubby, hubby asked me she want it for wat, I said she also doing confinement mah. Or she intend to cook confinement food for u to eat... Hubby went Eeeeekk... LOL...

U better dun take so much of that leh. They already said 1 small cup of DOM at nite before sleep is gd enough liao. 1 whole bottle of wine. Think your MIL siao liao...

kelcqi,
Ever since i went for my detailed scan, my EDD changed from 1st June to 29th May lor..But gynae din tell me when i going to pop lor..This thurs will ask her to check whether i dilate yet lor..

U dilated 0.5cm liao? wow, at least start liao..

Haha, screaming competion..hee..nice one leh..Ya lor, I also delivering in TMC..i really hope to deliver soon lor..hee..Okie, PM u in awhile..hee =D..Are u intending to opt for epidural? For me, cfm plus chope i need epi one...hee
..My back suan feeling only yest wor, today no more..

Can understand how u feel lor...Haiz, MIL and DIL issues always there de lor..

Feifei,

My Gynae no matter how my scan results change, he said stick to 31st May. Dunno why. Maybe cos sometimes the screen show my EDD in June, sometimes in May or a little earlier, so mayb 31st May is the average date bah...

I actually refused to let him check my cervix one, cos I scared he disturb e cervix and I might due earlier, then when I told him all my symptoms last Tue. He check liao... Then say I'm 0.5cm dilated and my cervix softening liao. So he predict this week loh.

I got one friend in May thread go through labour without Epi and luffing gas. I inspire to be like her leh. Then my hubby idiot one, said I better take Epi, don't later he ended up in bruises and me in sore throat. -_-" So encouraging of him...

Haiz, My MIL... Hopeless liao...

Kelcqi,
already PM u my contact liao =D..

31st May is my bday =D...

I see..true lor, but wat signs u have?

hehe, tink depend son our threshold lor...

I kept on got feeling wan to LS leh..now rushing to toilet again..hiaz..

Ya, 30 bots of those home made Niang Jiu. I just msn my hubby to update him. In case, she will bring up agn. Hubby told me to take it as she forgetful n duno wat she talking cos recently can really see her like a bit Lao Ren Chi Dai slipping in.

Kelcqi
Ha, my MIL will also search around whenever there's sthg new in my hubby's room or if we buy sthg back. She can come into the room n talk to me but her eyes can roll on the things tat I bring/buy back. Once, i was packing some things tat i needed from the room back to my mum place, she can even use her hand to open the paper bag to see wat i pack out while i carry the paper bag. U knw tat feeling is like very sianz loh wif her insecurity.

Ya, their family usu drink the Wine Ginger Chicken too. So smtx i wonder if she wnt some for the family. If so, be more specific. But I nt going to ask her abt tat cos she will sure deny say no. Ya, too much of those will burn liver mann. Actually out of the 8 bots, i put 2 bots at my mum place for cooking (just in case MIL didnt cook for me cos the last time she ask why need to bring to her house). And i wnted to faint. Its like u ask me to buy, u not cooking n yet wnt me to buy 30 bots. So rely can't rely wat she says nowadays.

In fact i tink she also took it during her pregnancy when she had my hubby. So my hubby is one wif heat in liver easily. During my 1st trimester, i didnt knw n she made a bowl for me. My FIL later scolded her tat its nt gd. Then she say she last time also drink.

Wow it's a PH today but so many mummies posting...
Yesterday night was a nightmare for us... shortly after posting that everything very relaxed, our little prince started wailing away like mad and refuse to drink from bottle. Me and hubby were at wit's end, and his face super red from crying, we thot what happened to him..and PD not open middle of night. End up, he's very hungry but dun like the nuk teats and we had to spoon feed him.. peng.

Hi TF
csect really no pain but can feel the tugging :p pretty anti-climax.. when is babyjo delivering?

hi piyoz, veniz, starmoon
He's still drinking very little.. max 30 - 40ml per feed. Seeing PD this Wed, hope he's ok. Veniz, he even refuse to drink from bottle liao... lazy to suckle.. i already give up latching him on.. just express out whatever I can...

hi zuen
Glad to hear little zuen is doing well. Wow she's taking in more milk than Isaiah. The first time I managed 65ml was pumping for nearly 3 hrs.. nearly went crazy haha... now pump maximum 1 hr, very tiring...

kelcqi and ellysia, thanks! Seems like both of your turns are coming soon! Ellysia, must rem to monitor bb movement coz if water level getting low, dangerous liao... perhaps can go induce already

hi aprilmum... im currently using Medela PIS 2008.. so far so good :p Im only pumping 1 side at a time though it's dual pump coz my supply not so much yet...

hi feifei
Wow, you reaching full term soon.. so when are you going to induce or csect?

Roxy,
wow, heng u all knows wat ur boy wans last nite hor..,cos we st time mummies,duno wat bb wans too..hee..

Ya lor, me 3more days to 39wks liao, start to gan cheong..I also duno lor..If i dilated by this thurs, then will opt for induce if bb;s head still down =). If bb head not down, will b epi csect...

Roxy
hee.. really a scare if my prince do tat to me in middle of nite too. Tat y i read somewhere tat it is gd to feed them every 2 hrs or test the mouth wif your teats every 2 hours to see if they hungry. Cos by the time the wail n cry due to hunger, they refuse to eat n we tot they cry for sthg else. Cos it takes them time to soothe down fr crying b4 eating agn.

Babyjo having schedule c-sect this Thursday. Unless Kelcqi cut Q anytime..hee

Feifei,

Happy birthday to u in Advance. Very Advance hor. Haha... In case that day I pop...

Judging on your symptoms, I think these few days is your day liao. Quick quick go eat wat u feel like eating first, else confinement period cannot eat liao.

I also went to LS juz now. But is becos I took stool softener and prune juice this morning cos I constipation. LOL...

My signs ah, Lower tummy cramp, backache last tue for a few times, then orangish discharge loh. So my gynae anticipate me to pop soon. He said walk more walk more, I look at him and shake head, den say, rest more rest more. Then he luff at me. Cos that time I had preterm contractions. He said rest more, but I hyper active. Always walk. Now he give e green light to walk, I wanna rest. LOL. He buay tahan me...

TF,

My MIL only dare to do that to food in bag, she dare not openly do it to my shopping bag. But once hubby n i goes out, she comes in and see loh. But she stupid, dunno how to put back in position, so I know she touch before. My hubby always said nothing to hide, scare for wat. But I don't like tt, cos she so hostile towards me, yet touch my things. Even my own parents don't dare to touch or open my letter. And my PILs opened up my CPF statement that time loh. Damn pissed, then tell hubby they see wrongly. I angry, I went to all the bank to change all my mailing add.

U know those jewellery we recieved on wedding day? The first nite hubby and I stayed in hotel mah. Come back I asked for the Ang Pows and Jewellery. Then she returned to me and can tell us who and who give wat. I was like huh? I haven see u see liao... Now I think back, my Ang Pows all 2 bucks one. Prolly she even took out some money loh. If I nv ask the jewellery back from her, dunno she'll return me or not...

My MIL nv gimme a single drop of tonic hor. Then hubby bot bird nest for me, she said hubby wasting money cos drink liao is I benefit and not baby. Then hubby said no leh, baby take wat mummy take, she said actually dun need to take tonic one. Then she herself not even pregnant, why need to drink DOM and chicken essence? SOmemore stock up on her chicken essence every 2 wks. How selfish rite?

Then she act innocent, say confinement can bath and wash hair cos weather hot. But she herself last time 30 days nv touch water. I told her we have to boil herbs to bath, she told me dun need. I feel that she so evil loh.

Roxy,

Choy choy lah. I dun wanna pop so soon leh...

<font color="aa00aa">star, when the admin lady hand me the letter, i remember she just told me when i admit to hospital tat time, just pass the letter to TMC. Then when back, i was looking thru the admission letter but it does not stated which type of bedder room i'm choosing.
So, tats why i wondering why we din had to pay any deposit upfront?

Can you asked the admin when we need to pay the deposit on your next check up? To the clinic or TMC?</font>

Kelcqi
Ha, there will be lots to talk abt if i open topic on MIL. So i better dun create anti-climate here. I just take it tat her karma n life destiny is like tat, then 1 ear in, the other ear out.

Crystal
Is tat your MIL in the facebook? The Yishun Ah Ma.

<font color="aa00aa">TF, 30 bottles of wine in chicken essence bottle? haha.....just joking!

When i saw u posted 30 bottles of wine, i tot i saw wrongly. Me just got myself one white rice wine plus 2 ginger wine, dont even think i'm able to finish it. Really cannot imagine asking me to finish one bottle of wine per day, i sure too drunk to get up liao. hahaha.....</font>

hi all! wah few months never come in didn't expect some of you to pop in May! congrats to the 3 new mummies

crystal your baby girl so pink and fair, very cute!

if anybody still updating the table, mine is a mickey, 3.2kg at week 36.

my baby's position still breech lei, very worried cannot go for natural birth. any of you the babies also breech position?

Felicia
Hee u r right, I was tinking bottle could mean any size too if i dun specify. Since u ask, hee.. its the bigger Beck's beer bottle tat u see in coffee shop, where old man sit n drink..hee. Some more when they cook, it's 100% pure w/o adding water. Fry Ginger + Chicken, then pour the wine in to boil. Super spicy (fr ginger juice n fiber) n hot. Its the Khek dish.

Maryann
I tot my bb is big, but yours is really abv avg. Did Gynae mentioned? Are both u n hubby abv avg too? I think if there's still space in your waterbag, there's hope that bb can still move n turn.

hi tinyfeet, how big is your baby? i am used to it that my baby is big as my first boy was born 4.475kg :p hubby and me normal size but i am quite tall 1.7m. this #2 is not as big as my first boy but still like 2 weeks bigger than normal according to gynae.

<font color="0000ff">roxy,

sometimes the little fellow needs time to learn how to drink. Which brand of teat you using? I started with avent teats for my #1. He kept crying cos can't get the flow/ momentum of drinking very well. Switched to Pigeon teats.... then he was much better. Lucky Pigeon teats can fit avent bottles.... if not must spend $$$$ buying new set of bottles!!!!

feifei,
LS is one of the symptoms too leh...... hmmm, looks like you're next..... jia you, jia you!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">star,

immu jabs private clinic done by doctor..... in polyclinic, the nurses do it. Up to you to choose, think both ok. Polyclinic nurses are very pro, cos maybe they do so many jabs.

I brought my #1 to polyclinic for his jaudice checkup. The nurses there draw blood from him very professionally, and he didn't cry at all. His first blood test at this PD in paragon, he screamed the whole house down.

Which is more convenient for you is another consideration. I took up immun package for my #1 from this pd near my mum's house. Cos we can wait at my mum's house, the clinic will call me once it's near our turn..... so no need to wait so long at the clinic. </font>

maryann... mine also breech at wk36.. in the end i csect on week 37...

hi piyoz
We tried pigeon and also avent and nuk... he doesnt suck all 3 haiz will ask PD again when see him this Wed...

hi roooller and piyo
Is it cheaper to do immunisation jab at polyclinic as compared to PD?

roxy,
u might want to try to delay his feeding time.
he will hv 'no choice' but to suckle as u mentioned ur bb lazy to suckle?
so hope he's hungry enuff n 'work' for it.

Feifei, some gynaes when you re even over a week of your due date, they are fine without inducing you. It really depends on your condition, so don't worry too much, wats to come will come ok.

Roxy, have you attended Mrs Wong Boiboi's pre-natal course or has her book? She did mentioned that we can use a small cup to let newborn babies drink sip by sip. I do think baby Isaiah (oh, I do love your boy name leh) will be simulated to drink more milk gradually, no matter which method you try feeding him. Ok, dun worry if he loses a bit of weight at the beginning few days ok, towards end he will pick up. My #1 also lost weight at beginning but later on when he can suckle better, he gained, so just try on.

Roxy and roooller, I am against polyclinics' immunisation. I brought my son to a PD who charges me consultation of only $20 or $25 and the rest is the injection medication cost and/or medication. Her clinic is located at Bukit Timah Plaza, if you want, then I give you both her clinic contacts.

Hi gers,
Just came bk from the hospital. Lil ZuEn refused to latch on. We tried for 20 mins b4 finally giving up. She was just sleeping &amp; sleeping. Then, it took us ano 40 mins to feed her the 35ml of milk. Phew, it is really not easy being parents. At certain pt, I really feel like shaking her and asking her wat she wants. Haha.

TF,
You very cute. As if we are all queuing up for Hello Kitty or something. Ya, I oso tot that the boy twin is the stronger one. Who noes.. Aiyo.

Feifei,
You are so right. Although Lil ZuEn is pre-matyred, but I m really glad that she is out. I think keeping her inside is doing harm to the both of us.
She is fine. Still very small. The nurse says that usu they will take 10 days before they will star gaining weight. Today is her 7th day.

Babyjo,
Looks like I dun have engorgement yet. My breasts are sometime full and a little painful, but not hard leh.

Aprilmum,
I m using the Ameda dual pump, electric one.

Roxy,
I hope they will increase her milk intake. she still need 340g to hit 2kg. -.o" I feel like a cow. Trying to pump every 3 hourly. I noe wat you mean. we oso duno wat to do when Lil Zuen refuses to latch on just now. Had a hard time trying to get her to clear the 35ml.

Roxy,
The nurse mentioned that sometimes the bb is too tired to suck. She said that it happens to small baby bcos sucking takes alot of energy. But Isaiah is of the rigt size, so not sure why he not sucking. I think to give you peace, should check with the PD bah. But true, bb will lose weight in the initial stage.

Jesslyn, wow wat a small world. I met her a few months back at United Square and she did tell me your due date is quite near to mine.

TF, thanks for the charts.

Roxy, im hving my CS this thursday. Hope everything go smoothly and less pain for me (hate the 2nd day whereby they asked me to walk)

Veniz, can give me your acct number again. Need to trf the money to you

tinyfeet, yes delivered #1 naturally WITH epidural kekeke. labour very long though, 18hours. pushing very fast, about 3 or 4 pushes only.

roxy, were you given a choice to wait till later before you go for c-sect or is 37weeks the latest? did your OB/GY try to turn the baby before deciding on c-sect?

Leng Leng,
U mean me will deliver anytime liao? ;p..

Kelcqi,
really huh? i also hope this few days lor..but can only feel lower tummy like menses cramps..then bb wriggling inside lor...nothing much liao..hv more discahrge but its more to some creamy whitish type...

walk more helps?

Felicia,
If i am not wrong,i also hv the admission letter, inside only states my name, whether opt for epi, PD's name. But I paid a $200 to book the room, it is printed on the clinic receipt lor..i believe they hv it updated into TMC's system, so when we register to admit, they will know lor..

Piyoz,
really? oh my...u all getting me excited..hee..So pigeon teats can fit into avent bottle hor? cos i bot all avent bottles, in case bb choosy, at least i know i can go buy pigeon teats..

Veniz,
tks ger =D>.

ZuEn,
hehe =D...dun shake her lah, she is such an angel =D...give her more time lor =D..

Maryann,
My bb was also in breech position during my 35wks checkup, almost had to go fo rcsect if she still dun turn by 38wks. Who knoes she turned lor..and here I am, waiting for her to come out..hee

Me just went out with hb to labordor park then we makan candlelight dinner cos today is our ROM anniversary. Almost forget cos last week we celebrate in advance in case bb come out early.

Felicia,

After i book the room at gynae clinic, the hosp got send me a booklet on admission details etc. Let me go and check.

Kelcqi,

If u want to play safe, u can do an extra latch so tat yr MIL won't pop in unnoticed.. but then again if no one at home then hard to say bec u can't secure the latch. Only thing wat u can do is to lock yr letters and items in drawers at yr new house just as a precaution.

U can tolerate yr MIL say u like this? actually if yr MIL say things until like tat, i dun tink it anyting wrong to tok back bec' she doesn't respect u in the first place.. then yr hb also cannot blame u bec wat she say is horrible then yr hb also never help u. But then again i tink with yr MIL attitude, maybe even u tok back is also no use.

If i am u i also probably will dread going back to MIL house often.. can understand.

feifei,

My discharge is also the same as yours, got whitish particles. Then today also include more water and much more discharge.

felicia,

When i book my room, the hosp send me a booklet and a form confirming wat room i booked.

feifei,

heee.. yah just happen to go there and saw tat they have a nice restaurant. after eat finish then we sudd remember is our rom anniversary.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/ellysia,

I'm sure din pay any deposit for booking the TMC room at my gynae's clinic. And inside do had receipt but all was my package receipt which i paid during my previous check up.

Anyhow, will either call up my gynae's clinic tmr to check or will wait Star update me as she'll seeing the gynae on wed.
Anyhow, really appreciate ur feedback.</font>

Ellyisa,
hmm...maybe its normal to hv those discharge?
Hows e food there?

Felicia,
ya lor, tink u call them to check tmr..better..

Piyoz
Thanks for the advice!
Have to really evaluate by then!

Roller
Is ur #1 done at Polyclinic too?

My hb said if no diff, then do it at polyclinic.
hmmm........

Felicia

Will check for u on Wed. Cos I am equally puzzled as u. I remember when Dr Ang pass me the letter, he told me to tell the recept I am opting for 4 bedded.

I think tmr the clinic will be super packed as he just back from his leave.

feifei,

Not bad, the restaurant is call Olive.

Btw just feel some slight menses pain again then seems like something is pressing the bottom. Hmm.

feifei and felicia,

I just checked and for 1 bedded TMC need to pay $1200 deposit in cash upon admission.

Its stated in the booklet they send to me.

star,
ya #1 at poly.
also for the 'norm' injection, cos #1 deliver at KKH, so foc, except for those 5in1 jab, need to pay separately.

TF,

Haha, Yaloh. I think 3 days 3 nights I also cannot finishing complaining abt my PILs. That's why I see them hopeless case liao. Can only wait to see their own Karma or them being treated nasty by others since they nv treat me as human also...

Feifei,

Me also leh. This afternoon went toilet, so surprised to see the amount of discharge. No wonder last nite I feel my below there damn itchy. I now washing them with those Virginal Wash...

Why you want it so soon? You try to walk more, squat more(Very tiring one! Imagine I had to do that how many times a day? Thanks to my MIL!), climb stairs, or you can even BD. Nipple stimulation and sperm triggers uterus to contract, so will trigger labour also.

Ellysia,

So romantic sia! Enjoy your couplehood with your hubby while you can. My friends in May thread also telling me the same thing. Now wanna have Er Ren Shi Jie with hubby also cannot liao... Life's revolving ard baby once they are out...

I was thinking of changing the padlock or adding the padlock and not issuing my PILs the key. LOL... See how they come in. Someone even suggested to me give them the Padlock key and change the padlock without their notice. Then sabo them and let them stay outside the door. LOL... But if Hubby really give them the green light to move over, then that is total hell liao... If he really does that, I'll tell him I wanna rent the house out better. Sigh, the thought of it makes me so sad now...

My hubby don't like me to talk back one. Even at my own house, if I talk back at my own parents, later he'll scold me say I nv respect elders, then next time set a bad example for our kids. So from married till now, I don't talk back at my PILs. I only grumble to hubby. But sometimes I think he hear until very 'fan' also. Like sandwich in between. So small things I don't grumble that much anymore. Only big things I'll ask him, tell him my concerns on his parents side... Then always act innocent and try to say things in e way such that it doesn't sound like I detest his parents. Juz tt it's a more logical sense of doing things. Or sometimes I'll purposely say somethings in front of my parents abt what his parents say, then he won't dare to quarrel with me like tt also...

Haiz, come to think of it, my hubby also poor thing to have such parents. Usually other families is the parents who think for the guy and the wife is the spendthrift, my case is the wife there saving for hubby while his parents are the spendthift. I really hope next time baby will bring more joy to hubby than being burden to him like his parents...

how freq does ur gynae visit esp u are already in the last mth?
gynae only see me next fri, which is 2 weeks fr my last appt.

btw should i work till delivery.
what if i deliver AFTER office hr? what will be the starting date for my ML?