(2008/06) June 2008

feifei,

higher as in near the passing mark of 7.5?
mine was slightly higher than 7.5 :p

btw i'm hving braxton hicks again, couple of times today.

gynae already commented my tummy is tight and might experience contractions anytime.

Ellysia,
Yah, bb at 34 weeks was 2.4kg and then at 35 weeks was 2.42kg and recently on friday (36 weeks), it was 2.5kg. So only 100g increase over 2 weeks. Based on chart plotted in the scanning machine, can see the wt is plateauing off. Oh I think I can answer the durian part, hehe, it didn't work for me leh.

For your case, bb is 2.8kg already right?

feifei,
Oooh, maybe u are starting contractions?? Keep us posted!!

Starmoon,
Will keep bb Jayden in my prayers. You take care in the meantime yah? Just post here if u feel the need to vent or share ur worries, we will be here to listen and support! ;)

Roooler,
they din tell me wor, but told me i am on e high side, and its really high lor..Must monitor ur BH contractions wor..

Tera,
I will =
)..tks ya...really hope she comes out soon =).

Hi ioio,

I'm a Jun mummy too, can help me to update my status? Thanks thanks... :p

Nick: Warrior Angel
EDD: 5 Jun 08
Week: 37
Hosp: TMC or Mt. A
Current BB's weight: 2.5kg at Wk 36

<font color="ff0000"> hi gals
Thanks for all the congrats
So glad that baby is out and doing well. Feel extremely fortunate to have a confinement lady. Today is my first day back at home but feel so relaxed and shiok :p CL helping me take care bb, cook meals, prepare bathing water etc. Keep asking me to rest.. the only thing Im doing is express breastmilk coz bb refuse to latch on... now can relax and watch CSI while surfing net :p When we first came back.. also super nervous, duno how to carry baby or change his clothes etc.. luckily CL was there to advise us.. Highly recommended to get a CL

Wow, so many posts to catch up. No one delivered within these few days orh? I was hoping to hear more "popping news"

Re: birth experience
I went into the OT about 1230pm. The only pain I felt was when the drip went into hand, manageable. I had spinal c-sect.. it's not painful at all when the epi went into the spine, though I was very very scared at first. Epi really kicks in very fast, within 10min I couldnt feel my legs at all and felt so helpless lying on the super narrow OT bed as lower body couldnt move at all and was like "deadweight" By the time my gynae reached about 110pm, I was feeling very terrorised coz felt super breathless and helpless as lower body totally cannot move. Then hubby came in to hold my hand. When gynae started, I could feel him cutting me, though there was no pain. Then the anethetist started to push and push on my upper tummy and I could feel something give. Gynae said bb buttock out liao and less then 30secs later, I could feel something come out from me, like a weight taken out and Bb Isaiah came into this world! He came out bluish and covered with the white substance.. at first super quiet then he started wailing away. When I heard his first cry, I couldnt help but shed tears of joy
And I must really give God credit for bb, only 2 days ago, his est weight was only 2.8kg, I prayed and ask God for 3kg baby and within 2 days, bb managed to put on weight and came out at 2.97kg. And his head though slightly bigger than other babies, looks ok to his body. Not the terrible poportion we had imagined. God is good!!

For c-sect really no pain involved at all, everyone who came to see me said I look refreshed and good..but after delivery is painful. My gynae was pretty good at his stitches, on e 2nd day after drip and urine catheter out, I could walk around and even walked to nursery.

BB is refusing to latch on and doesnt suckle.. so I have to express BM out. Really helpful to invest in a good pump. Now my breasts are super engorged and pretty hard and painful. First 2 days bb refuse to latch and I had no milk, I cried coz I felt like a flop, couldnt deliver naturally and cannot even BM son. 3rd day I tried and managed to squeeze out 65ml by pumping n hand express for 3 hrs, hands super pain! But praise God..just now I managed to squeeze out 150ml in 1 hr pumping.. so all MTBs, dun give up even if you cannot latch bb on. And Im still having bad engorgement

BB super sleepy, even when he soil his diapers, just sleep also never wake up... his behavious is just like his womb behaviour, super sleepy and gentle boy. However, he's not eating much, max only take in 40 - 50ml per feed, am getting worried too

Re: hospital bill... I opt for 4 bedder free upgrade to 2 bedder.. total cash came up to 1.7k for mine and bb was 150 so combined 1.85k cash. Phew! My gf who had same gynae as me stayed in 1 bedder and paid 3.4k cash but also coz she incurred additional a few hundred dollars coz she used both labour ward and OT (emergency csect)

Will try posting bb Isaiah pictures later. Hee, sorry for such a long post

Congrats crystal and starmoon! Baby gwen is so cute! esp the last pix.. she looks so adorable. Starmoon, dun worry abt jayden, Im sure he will be fine.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
ok actually. the minus pt is tat my MIL is starting to gets on my nerve oreadi, considering tat tis is oni 2nd day she come over my plc...
eg 1: knowing hb is out today for an errand n i alone @ hm wif bb, she came over n just simply use my hse keys (the spare set we left we her long time ago) to open my front door! when i ask her, she replied tat she thinks tat i m sleeping! WTF!!!!! sleeping @ 2pm? + i alone @ hm wif bb, how can i be sleeping??? Nutty woman!

eg 2: she come over here to cook oni but keep calling one of her relatives from my hse phone @ length to "rpt" on wat i eat/dun eat, do/dun do n stuff. WTF!!!!! i feel like having a spy camera @ hm! told hb how i feel oreadi but nothing much he can do too abt it other than telling his mum off in her face.

felicia,

starmoon,
noted yur clarification...think i will check wif my bb's PD on wed when we c him on tis IEM testing...</font>

Wow June mummies are so hard-working even on Sunday in this forum. Never failed to keep this forum bored. Yeah!

Crystal
Its so unbelievable to finally see your baby!! (I mean in good sense tat someone I worked wif has given birth). A little kiss to Gwen for me. The moment I saw her photo, i spotted her lips like mummy, but whether will she change later, duno lah. I'm happy that everythg went smoothly for you and in fact, its Epi some more, not GA. So your have promoted on your pain tolerance, nt as bad as u thot. I'm also glad tat things turn out well on your confinement part just betwn you n hubby, feel tat it's more loving for both of u to support one another
Hey, didn't you order the confinement food? Hw come MIL come over to cook? Ha, tot she say she won't do confinement at your hse for u?
Ha, can feel that you are more proud to be a mummy nw experiencing the b/f'g process tat u initially tot? Maybe the baby has touch your life for real now.

Christina
I also had my Glucose Tolerance Test. Mine was 1st blood tube taken from me at 8:30am, then drink a cup of VERY SWEET Clear glucose water. Followed by 2nd tube at of blood taken at 10:30am. Tis was done at KKH. I agree tat u nd to fine out wat is the cos of the low weight first, if its due to aging placenta, or GD, etc. If really GD, dun go too sugary anymore. Throughout my preggie, I had Anmum in morning n b4 bed (wh many mama say fattening). I also had cordycep once a while n usu consume beef once a week at least, esp in my last trimester. So far baby is abv avg. But nt sure if its due to his daddy genes (cos hubby is 1.8m) or really due to food.

Zuen
Been reading your blog n updates. Thanks for the effort in updating us cos every moment means so much to u n little Shauna. I was puzzled why the boy twin didn't get to revive or put in incubator.
Anyway, God has His reasons.

Starmoon
Hugs. Jayden will be fine. Give him more hugs n maybe he can feel your love n warmth to inspire him to do better.

Roxy
Aiyo, as i read your delivery ordeal or the cut n tugging, I can feel the pain here leh, though you keep assuring no pain.. so funny. Your delivery really most prompt n smooth. All well scheduled n big hooha like contraction, water bag burst, etc.. CONGRATS!!

So the next one will be.... BABYJO.......

roxy,

glad tat yr delivery is smooth and yr bb is doing good, looking forward to see yr bb pixs

crystal,

OIC if she has yr key then really hard to control when she will come.. unless u install additional lock to the main door in future.

Tera,

Yes 2.8KG but 1 week ago he is 2.7KG. Gynae said his weight has slow down and thus ask me to monitor his movements cos if movements slow down may mean the water bag water level has reduced.

<font color="0000ff">Ellysia,

the scoop for the pregnancy milk powder usually comes with the can itself. Different brands have got their own measuring spoons. But then again milk for mummies not as particular as baby's FM. So can adjust according to your own taste. I find following their milk powder to water ratio too thick for my consumption. I reduce to something I can tahan. But must admit, I still don't like the taste. So one can took me super long to finish.

Starmoon,
Stay strong..... bb jayden needs you. *pat* *pat*.....

Roxy,
Congrats on your smooth delivery. 150ml is quite a good ss!!! good for you =) NB tend to be super sleepy. Remembered for my #1, his first few weeks eyes always closed. 40 - 50ml is quite good also for NB..... dont' worry, they'll up their intake very soon. Mean time, keep pumping and store and excess.... jia you, jia you.... you sound like you are coping really well.</font>

<font color="0000ff">ellysia,

you still awake at 2am!!! I can't sleep very well recently..... woke up at 4am, then can't sleep already. So pop in here to see if any more pics of little ones.....

Legs also swell like pig trotters this weekend. Don't know why this time round, the swelling takes very long to go away =(</font>

Morning ladies...

Ellyisa,
u are still awake in e wee hrs of the nite? I can't sleep well yest...feel bery heavy at my tummy and sometimes pain...thi smorning woke up, lower backache gone, no more suan but i still monitoring..

Roxy,
Tks for the detailed updated...really happy for u cos all went well and ur BM is kicking in =D...Seems like a CL is really of good help hor..
Must rest well ya..

Crystal,
Cool down ya...now most important is to nurse urself bk to health and also take care of ur little bb..but most important must hv enough rest hor..

TF,
hi ya...yup, next one will be BabyJO though I woul dbery much like to jump Q...keke...

Piyoz,
try to lift up ur legs ya..my legs also swelling badly this wkend...my mil was telling me I might be delivering bery soon, maybe even b4 thurs at e rate my feet swell and plus i felt those back suan yest...

Roxy,
Congrats! Wah, you managed to pump out 60ml on 3rd day. Tat's an achievement already. On my 3rd day, I think I oni 5 - 10ml per pump niah. I used electric pump, so nipple becomes super painful. My BM only started kicking in on 4th day but volumn = 30ml and slowly increasing. Nw, I can managed about 80 to 100ml per pump, depending on how long I m at it. You pumo for 1 hr!? I think I sian after 30mins liao. I m glad that I invested in a good electrical pump too. Lil ZuEn only take 35ml per feeding, so I will be storing up watever milk that she cannot finish for future use. I hope to put her on BM on a long time. Hehe.

TF,
I m not sure too. His sis was in an incubator, so I tot his sister is the weaker one. Or maybe they aly knew from the star that the bb is not gg to make it, so didnt bother? Aiyo. He was so tiny.. Noe, his sister is still in the incubator, just as tiny and there are so many tubes evrywhere. I not the parent, I see already oso heart pain liao.

feifei,
Jia you, jia You. waiting for you to join the club. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,

Wow, all the June mummies is super leh. Either stay up so late or wake up so early. Maybe we are nearer to our EDD, tats why we had difficulty to sleep .

Me wake up at 3am for pee and to chck on my ger whom fever is still on and off as of yesterday. Then after tat i'm not able to fall asleep again till my hubby woke up preparing to work at 5am plus.
Plus bb is moving a lot during tat period causing me cannot sleep peacefully.

Crystal,
dont be angry ok!? Since she had the key, then u cant do much oso, maybe u get hubby to talked to ur mil, asked her to call you before she come over or knock on the door before she open it. Give her the reason you might BFing ur baby at living room?</font>

thanks ladies for all your support and encouragement.

hi roxy
congrats. good dat u feel painless during delivery. dun worry abt bb not taking much at this time cos bb has reserve stored in their body for the first 3 days so their intake will pick up shortly. my boy at first only drink 30ml max but when he went for phototherapy in hospital, his intake went up to 40-60ml each time. the nurse did mention dat prob it is very dehydrating hence they will take in more fluid. when he came home, his milk intake oso started to increase so not to worry.

hi crystal
the IEMs is performed between the 2nd to 5th day after birth, when your bb has established a full oral milk/breast milk intake. So not sure if u can still send bb for the test if it is after the 5th day...perhaps u can check with PD.

<font color="0000ff">feifei,

That's what my grandma said the other time she saw my leg swell really bad for #1. After that few days later, I delivered my #1.

But I only into my 34th week now.... still early la.....

You popping next???

Crystal,
Can ask hb to add latch to your door? We have this metal latch thing added. So when we have additional 'lock' when we are at home. Even if someone opens the door with keys from outside, can't get in. This way, your MIL won't pop by as and when she likes.</font>

ZuEn,
tks ya...me been talking ot my ger lor =D...hee

Felicia,
hi ya...ya lor, guess now we near to our EDD liao, can't get much sleep lor..

piyoz,
hee..so hor, sometimes myths really works..hee..

I duno lor cos my EDD is 29th May, i am in my 39wks liao, 3more days to 39wks...

Feifei,
Good ger, you managed to tahan so far liao. Almost to 40 weeks liao. Then I already feel like dying in my 34th week. Maybe bcos I suffered from preggy complication, so the last few weeks were really bad for me. I feel so good after I delivered. Can sit up, do a little housework, wake up in the middle of the night to express night and run around deverywhere. If it is the original 37th week to C-sect, I will still be suffering now. Hehe. My hb still want to jio me to watch movie on coming Thur. Faint.. I think he forgot that I am in confinement. ;p

Hi feliciarosey,

35th weeks on Monday...

feifei,
Thank you, thank you.

BTW, during contraction, you'll feel like a high need to pass motion...

Hello gals, good morning. I am now at my mum's house, stayed overnight since yesterday was Sun with today holiday, hubby does not need to buy any overnight parking. This will be my last stay for these few yrs b4 my bro's China's GF comes in to be my SIL.

Crystal, Glad you are well, Gwen is a sweet little pretty baby. I loves her oval shape face and lots of dark hair. About your MIL, please, do try to ignore her, she is not worth your attention now. Just take care of baby Gwen and stay happy, stress-free during this period of time.

Roxy, you rest well too. Glad everything went well with you. Do post baby Isaiah's photo soon. BTW, bb boys are a bit difficult to latch on, but do keep trying ok? Dun be like me coz #1 doesn't like to latch on, in the end didn't try enough and BF dried up.

Starmoon, Jayden will be fine. Takes time and I am sure both of you will do well.

Felicia, I went to see my gynae on Sat, he mentioned if by my EDD I still haven't delivered, he will have to perform C-sect on me coz induction is no no and no point waiting any much longer for the natural thingy to kick in. He also mentioned, even if baby's like slight over 3KG, the chance of VBAC without old c-sect wound ruptures is very high, unless its due to other complications or our surrenders. So keep up our hopes on VBAC.

anyone noes if there is any difference between getting the immunization jabs for the baby at a polyclinic or private clinic?

For those who intend to BF, did anyone get the Brestfriend pillow? am still debating to get it or not...

Feifei
Most of us wnt to jump Q, too anxious liao. I also getting more n more anxious as the weeks draw closer.

Zuen
Ya, initially i tot the boy is the stronger one since the sis in incubator. I can imagine hw small they r at abt 28 wks only, merely 4 weeks aft the legal abortion gestation. Some more 2 persons sharing the womb, lagi small in size.

Ellysia
Try digging the powder, maybe the spoon is buried inside. The scoop is pretty big (blue color if they maintain same color). U can estimate it as 1 table spoon per scoop.

<font color="aa00aa">veniz, for me and you, if were to induced, we might ended up emer c-sec as well, tats why our gynae wont take the risk.

You r now in wk36, rite? wats ur bb weight now?</font>

Crystal
Just realize so fast Gwen is in car seat. U might wnt to consider getting/putting those head alignment (n-shaped) pad since her neck is still fragile and yet car / pram is on the move.

ZuEn,
hehe... tink he forgot lor =D...U really sounds happier after u deliver...hee..envy leh =D..Hows little zuen?

LengLeng,
Have lor, yest i got poopoo lor..This morning also hv urge to bianbian...but no more lower backache, no more tummy cramps. Just alot of tightenings going on, can feel my bb's movements..hmm..

Veniz,
now only waiting for ur bb to come out lor..

TF,
ya lor, me too..somemore i am in my 38wks liao =D...really dun wan to go for induce lor..

<font color="aa00aa">star, i'm very kiasu, oredy get the nursing pillow very very early during some promo.
During my #1, i din get the pillow and ended up backache everytime bb latch on and very tiring when carried bb for too long. But had not try it yet, maybe can check w those mummies whom is currently letting their bb latched on if this is really helpful or not.

btw, can i check with you, you had the admission letter from Dr Ang? Does we need to do anything? Coz my hubby and me was very blur tat day, when the admin passed us the letter, we juz take it w/o asking if we shld make deposit to TMC and booked the room 1st? Any idea?</font>

star,

I had the pillow. According to my colleague who has 2 kids, doing the immunisation at private clinic is better bec' she said the polyclinic one does quite painful and her daughter got blue black so she prefer pte one.

felicia,

yes i finally got it last week and wash it liao
but there is 1 item missing still waiting.

I tink even if crystal tell her MIL tat she is bf her bb in living room her MIL will still pop in as and when she likes cos she can say she is women see crystal bf also like tat..

I tink putting a latch at the main door is the best.

piyoz and feifei,

Yah yesterday i play game then my bb v active inside so i waited for him to sleep b4 i go sleep.

looks like feifei u shd be soon to deliver! since u ored 39 weeks. I am 38 weeks this week.

Felicia,

If u book the room first its better bec the hosp can take yr details and key in their computer.

My gynae told me to just bring the admission letter and IC will do.

Btw if we are due for delivery at night time and going to TMC, where should we go to?? My gynae said go to A&amp;E but which floor u all know??

star,felicia,
I also bot the pillow liao, bot a pink one =D..

Felicia,
Once u hv the admission letter, can make deposit to book the room wor..I paid $200 to book a 4bedded..

Ellyisa,
ur boyboy so cute hor...=D...I duno lor..cos not much sign except yest suddenly hv lower back suan and tummy cramps...then whole nite tummy tightening but no pain..tis morning also tightening only lor..No show, no wate rleakage lor...really hope bb can show me some signs..hee

Ellyisa,
straightaway go to 2nd flr, the labour ward there lor...cos hor, previosuly when i had contractions, my gynae ask me go 2nd flr wor...

Ellyisa,
u would opt for induce by end of this week?

my next appt is on thurs lor..so i also duno whether to opt for induce anot if bb hasn't engaged or i haven dilate..Cos i read in other threads that if we haven dilate and go fo rinduce, high chance to end up long labour and emergerncy csect lor...so fan...

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia/ feifei,

thks for the admission advice, then maybe i'll asked my hubby bring me to TMC this week to make the room booking. Btw, where shld i make the booking at TMC? which dept or floor?

hehe... i'm goin to hair salon now for a hair cut and washing. I really hate washing my hair now, coz very tiring when bend over and cant squat for long too. *sigh*</font>

feifei,

thks for info.

I also have menses cramp thing just now when i am sleeping in the morning. But it is not the cyclical cramp so i tink shd be just nothing.

I am still considering.. then my mum said better dun induce bec seems artificial, if bb want to come out himself and choose a date is better.

If bb haven't engage i will suggest u dun induce just go for c-sect. If bb has engage then u can see how well he is engaged (i.e. how much is the distance downwards).. if he is very low ored, maybe u can wait till 40 weeks, if gynae said not likely and possibly overdue, then u may want to consider induce.

Felicia,

I tink is the 1st floor.. but i make the booking through my clinic so not v sure.

I ored cut my hair to a manageable size.. easier for washing and drying.

Juliet
seen a review like those FP rainforest mobile cot might not be able to fit well on playpen cos its too heavy.

Felicia
I just met up with my fren last nite, she is also under Dr Ang. On her EDD date, Dr ang was not free and suggest to her to get induce a day earlier. So we pray hard he is free on the day we are going to give birth.

As for the admission letter, he gave it to me on my week 32. He only said bring along the letter to the recept counter at TMC.

But my fren told me that they are told to pay almost $600 at the point of admission. So maybe I will prepare a $1000 aside during registration.

Anyway, got qns let me noe cos I will be going for checkup on Wed then we can combine the qns to ask together.

Ellysia
Thanks for the advise!
I do noe that polyclinic's nurses can be rather rough! Becos in the past when I go for blood test, they often poke here and there. End up, I am better off visiting private clinic.

Felicia,
I made the booking at my gynae's clinic wor...just tell the nurse and she will do e rest wor..or u wan to wait til ur next appt, then make e deposit?

Shiok hor...hee...

Ellysia,
enjoy ur lunch...ya lor, i also hv to wait tl thurs then see how lor..

star: ya lor, those think too heavy also, but then i totally can't find any mobile for my bb playpen...super lost form...now resort to asking my sis in HK see if she can find any...haha

Zuen, engorement is painful and ur whole breast seem hard.

Jesslyn, ya i remember liwen. Y leh? Dun tell me you are liwen

Good afternoon
.. it's such a warm weather!! i'm melting soon!!

crystal,

thanks! i'll check with aussino then

feifei,

me still waiting le.. hehehe.. i'll keep you all update

Zuen and Roxy,

can i know which brand of breast pump that you both using??

kiddy palace having 20% sales discount for members and non members 15%

Baby Jo

This is example from KKH for your reference:

<table border=1><tr><td>Ward</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD> Package Price </TD><TD> Estd Bill Size </TD><TD> Estd Medisave Claimable </TD><TD> Initial Cash Payment </TD><TD> Nursery / day </TD><TD> Special Care Unit/day </TD><TD> NICU/ day </TD></TR><TR><TD>Normal Delivery (2 days)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A1</TD><TD>1-bedded</TD><TD> $1,550 </TD><TD> $3,210 </TD><TD> $1,800 </TD><TD> $1,410 </TD><TD> $110 </TD><TD> $310 </TD><TD> $535 </TD></TR><TR><TD>B1</TD><TD>4-bedded</TD><TD> $920 </TD><TD> $2,210 </TD><TD> $1,800 </TD><TD> $410 </TD><TD> $104 </TD><TD> $270 </TD><TD> $455 </TD></TR><TR><TD>B2+</TD><TD>5-bedded</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $1,587 </TD><TD> $1,587 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $70 </TD><TD> $165 </TD><TD> $280 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>C-sec Delivery (3 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A1</TD><TD>1-bedded</TD><TD> $2,300 </TD><TD> $4,810 </TD><TD> $3,200 </TD><TD> $1,610 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>B1</TD><TD>4-bedded</TD><TD> $1,700 </TD><TD> $3,970 </TD><TD> $3,200 </TD><TD> $770 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>B2+</TD><TD>5-bedded</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> $2,395 </TD><TD> $2,395 </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Below is the CPF link for Maternity Package Claim:
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/Templates/SubPage_Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&amp;NRORIGINALURL=%2fMembers%2fGen-Info%2fFAQ%2fHealthCare%2fMED%2ehtm&amp;NRNODEGUID=%7bBA3CEE2B-E291-487A-8B69-B31BF22C6CC8%7d&amp;NRCACHEHINT=Guest#Q14

Hihi ladies

Nv log in for a few days. Had our last weekend of Couplehood with hubby the past 2 days. Suddenly feel very sad at the thought. Very soon will have a 3rd party in our live. And I wonder how is she gonna torture hubby and me next time.

Wow, congrates to Crystal, Zu En &amp; ROxy!

Crystal, your bb so cute...

Liew,

My EDD is 31st May. Left few days only cos my gynae anticipate that I might pop this week. Sigh, I feel that my time is almost near liao. Just went toilet to discover I had alot of discharge. Thats not so good news...

Ellysia, TF,

MILs are really a pain in the A*s. The other day I was asking hubby if he'll give my PILs our house keys next time. He said no.

Then I said wat if they insist. He shake his head. I feel so relieved. Then suddenly he asked me, u scared my parents "toutou"come to our house ah? I told him no, juz tt it's our own house, I expect privacy to be respected.

Then he revealed a scary piece of news to me, He said my MIL suggested moving to our house to help look after baby. I was like huh??? Then I told him no no no... Better we bring her over than having my MIL coming over.

I cannot imagine her running through our things. U know hor, she always open my drawers and look through my stuff one. Hubby bot 1 new Nike bag for me to bring to hospital, then she next day questioned him how much is the bag. Then I came inside and notice the bag has been opened before. Damn pissed. Even my letters were not spared. Sometimes they open my letters and later pass to hubby say openly worngly. Waliao... That's why now my letters, my valuables everything I transfer back home. Even shopping, I'd unload it at mum's place before coming home. SIgh. I cannot imagine her having access to my house and when no one is home, she help herself to our stuff loh...

Sigh, last time my MIL keep stressing me tell me my bb confirm very small size one. Then I eat n eat n eat, now my gynae said my bb 3.2kg at wk 37. Hubby worried bb too big have to C-sec cos I no strenght to push.

Then MIL said I have Eczema. Later baby sure have one. I feel like screaming at her and tell her to shut her crow mouth.

Ellysia, your MIL at least hint hint. Mine will openly say in front of me and hubby. Then knowing I won't talk back cos she knows my hubby don't like ppl to talk back to elders, she just boast abt their family side genes and put me down openly loh. I damn fed up sometimes. Sometimes I feel like talking back at her but I know later hubby sure unhappy and say I disrespectful. I always think not worth quarreling wif hubby over my MIL so I diam diam...

I also intend to not visit my in laws often once I move out. Am even thinking of asking hubby to come up n carry baby while I wait at mum's place. Like very bad hor???

kelcqi,
hi ya...ya lor, long time din see ur posts here...

hows things? seems like our EDD getting nearer hor..

Ur discharge is it transpoarent and watery one? My EDD 29th May, but i dun hv much signs. Only lower back suan and lower tummy abit crampy yest wor..Today alot of tighenting only...Hate this waiting game lor..hee

Dun worry ger, just tell ur hb that u dun wan ur MIL to come over and stay lor, tell him ur concerns ya..I am sure he will understand and stand on ur side de...

My bb is 3.3kg at 38wks lor..Dun worry abt bb's size ya cos our EDD is bery near liao..Have u dilate?