(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0000ff">angel z

for my gynae practice is i can opt to let him noe if i want epi or not during my delivery, like my #1 time, i opted for epi only halfway thru my labour but there is some sort of restriction as to can or cannot have epi during labour so you mite wanna consult ur gynae on this area
and yeah im the one who injected min epi coz i told my gynae i wanted to push my baby out myself and the injection is painless la (mind u my threshold level is ZERO!) u jus have to lie on one side, body curled up den in less den one min done! den u wil start to feel like fluid travelling inside ur veins!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">my due is on 12june......feel like taking early ML....want to rest, body too tired to walk, always have back pain when reached home</font>

morraine:

huh? got restriction on using epi during labour ah? ooo.. so its you who asked for min epi.. my threhold level is oso zero eh.. better tell my gynae straightaway that i wan epi.. but i wouldn't know how much epi to inject leh.. scare too little still painful wor..

injection is painless?!? serious? how come so many mummies tell me its very painful when they inject it thru your spine.. sound so scary..

<font color="E4287C">ioio</font>
<font color="e4287c">Thanks! Aiyah I open 2 blacket and close only 1 blacket. no wonder cannot.</font>

<font color="ff6000">angel z

ya afetr u dilate til a certain period, cannot inject epi liaoz.. to me seriously its painless leh.. its just like u feel like something cooling inserted inside leh.. </font>

Morraine: Oic.. Guess i better tell my gyane in advance but he doesn't encourage epi leh.. Dun care.. Shall insist.. =P

P.S. You very cute.. notice that your every posting got diff color... =)

super free mah!! wahahahahaha

feifei

ya ya got restrictions one.. i forgot how many cm liaoz</font>

<font color="aa00aa">morraine</font>
<font color="aa00aa">want to ask my gynea on next visit, can tak early ML or not...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">my gynea or midwife never ask or offer me epi during labour time....want i know fr my sis &amp; SIL....have to bend down b4 injection on the spine</font>

u asking me this qns arh.. my 1st baby is late for 10 days! *lol*

danryan

dun take ML la.. if ur co allows HL den take HL first?

not bend down its curl up lying on one side</font>

angel z,

i asked for epi immediately when i can feel the pain, mine is abit different, bcos i was induced,maybe the dosage is higher, cos my legs still numb after i delivered the bb,7 hrs after they induced me, i think epi was given after few hours, bcos i also used the laughing gas, and i felt nausea after delivering my bb

angel z,
my bb doesnt want to come out after 9days, like morraine, thats why it is not true 1st born will be early, every pregnancy is different lor, i also dont know when this #2 wants to pop, can only wait

talk to ur baby la!! *smile*

fennie

ya lor.. this one i hope for it to come out later.. as long as june baby can already!</font>

morraine,

i hope it can be like the 1st one, can walk in to hospital, not in pain, then hopefully just like the 1st one, with epi, relax, give birth, had a very smooth delivery

<font color="ff6000">fennie

same feel too!! my first one i oso can slowly have a super duper full and satisfying meal den went home bathe den slowly make my way down to the hospital.. but importantly is.. i want a June baby!!!</font>

Fennie: I oso my baby to come out later cos i'm a teacher so i dun wan to waste my june holidays.. so later better.. but not too late la. heehee..

morraine,angel z,
we all talk to bb more, tell them what we like, hehe....in fact, 15th june is my FIl's birthday, then 17th June is my SIL's birthday, actually doesnt matter when, just that i can be prepared, and not rush to hospital in pain, or water bag broke, or no time to have epi, date doesnt matter

morraine, when is your edd?is it close to July?thats y you worried you will have a July bb?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooh morraine, hope my bb not late cos i got to move house b4 lunar July, so siong if bb still late.. best is 2nd week of June which is 38 weeks.. ha ha..</font>,
kao_smile2.gif

my EDD is 10th June la.. den IF really #2 is earlier delivery.. i scared mine become a late May baby!!

ioio

urs easier la! walk more! drink more coconut water! *lol*</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fennie,think 15 June is Father's day also.. do u mind? </font>
kao_smile2.gif

morraine,
ic, what's wrong with May may i ask?my #1 born 9th May, supposed to be 30th April

ioio,
doesnt matter la, just have to prepare 2 presents every year, must crack my brain, thats all

erm.. ha ha coz hor im an oct baby and so is my #1 den my hubby is a june baby and we want another june baby!

*excuse me* if it makes me sound silly!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Aiyo... don't know what happened. my previous posting didn't appear. dud!

I was saying didn't realise 13-June is a Friday. My EDD is 15-June but I hope bb will pop on 10-June cos it's my hubby's birthday! haha.... I also wish will be like Fennie lei. can walk in w/o pain and smooth delivery. =)</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">may n june are so near.. think we can make a guess and see who popped first.. so excited to see all the birth stories.. hope all mummies give birth smoothly and both mother and child are safe and healthy..
ooh.. i feel like eating rice dumpling b4 giving birth.. ha ha
kao_smile2.gif

<font color="119911">morr,
not silly la, can totally understand. btw, i'm also on oct baby and hubby's a may baby so don't mind if bb comes out in may for my case.

angel_z,
can understand why u want later part of june cos of ur profession. i'm opp cos my hubby's a teacher and i'm hoping my bb comes out end may then hubby can spend more time with him, hehe.

mog,
no probs, we shall meet up another day. ;)</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> wat a colourful day! Hey,it seems like lot of mummies here with June hubbies. My hubby birthday oso in June leh!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tera.. cos "duan wu jie" dragon boat festival on the 8th of June. I like to eat my mum make one.. so... hee....</font>
kao_smile2.gif

<font color="aa00aa">morraine, my hubby's birthday is 8 june, but dont think i'm able to give birth so early still my edd is 26 June. And i want to eat bak chang first before deliver leh</font>

morraine,
no la, every1 has their own reason

mylittleprince,
mine #1 late, had to induce,some ladies insisted not to induce, i dont know the reason, but gynae said cannot past due date for too many days.

I am going to see gynae at 3pm later, see what gynae says about my due date &amp; weight of bb, will update you ladies after that, tty again soon

Hey Fennie, keep us posted on ur due date &amp; bb weight! cos we same EDD... keke... mine gotta wait till 6-May.

Anyway, my birthday is in July. i can celebrate my bb full month n my birthday in the same month. haha.....

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">fennie.. congrat.. it's 12th anni ah... wow.. me oni 3rd tis year, a long way to go....</font>
kao_smile2.gif

ok ladies, me going to see gynae now, bye

ioio,
imarried young ma, got married at 23yrs old, but waited abt 4yrs to have #1, and then after 8yrs to have #2 now, haha. want to enjoy life

<font color="119911">Me back at my desk,
been walking around at other floors cos today got some audits coming, i tot i escape the audit cos i now have v bad memory, won't be able to answer correctly.

TF,

Yes Dr Jocelyn Wong is my gynae. How is she giving the talk? The other time i went for my talk is conducted by Dr Caroline Khi, her colleague at the same clinic.

And yes, mog and babycupid also see her.</font>