(2008/06) June 2008

Tera
Yet to decide.. likely will pass too...I also lazy type...:p Unless Suntec got some special sale ...haha.. Oh, i tot u got the bag. Oh now can eat those food, i tot is for confinement time. Also, i read somewhere says Tang-kwei will affect BM, yet in the longan tea has Tang-kwei???

Thank you, i will slowly find a suitable time to talk to my hubby.Maybe next time i caught him watching or downloading, i will not say anything, maybe or hope i can join in. (as i find it disgusting), hopefully i can overcome and watch it with him lol.

Btw, heard John little is having 30% dicount for using Net payment. so can drop by and see see liao.

hi shinely

my husband is also goodie 2 shoes but he is actually quite "funky" when come to love making. i also din noe how he knows so much when we were dating. after that i realise cause he watch porn, look at porn mag etc.

my views on this is .. if u cant stop him, watch with him. actually it can be rather "educational" one. cos we learn alot of new techniques, if those very poorly done porns, we laugh at them and make a joke out of it. it kinda improves our relationship.

love making also improves although now in my 32 weeks, i have started to less craving for sex. we still watch porn together, cause i know he has his needs also.

so shinely, dun think too much, i think men need to release themselves sometimes. juz relax all shd be fine after baby is born.

TF,

Aft reading ur post, i realised i make the same mistake again , $649. haha..... is $669. Not sure why i keep typing $649, my mind really not working. haha......

Morning ladies...

Felicia,
totally agreed with wat u had mentioned lor =)..

TF,
Tks ger...u mean Mrs wong giving a talk next week at Suntec? wats the topic?

Tera,

Aaking u hor, you oso got the FFY member card, rite? Is one year membership only? Any idea how much we need to renew the annual fee if we couldnt accumulate $300 before expiry?
Actually aft i left KKH, only realised that i shld told tat saleslady, i shld get my 2yr membership coz we spend more than $600, and if $300 to get free a yr membership, then we shld get 2 yrs free, rite? hehe......

Felicia,
Hey, I like your reasoning, we shld get 2 year membership!!
Oh I didn't ask abt the renewal as well, the only thing that crossed was my mind when I got the card was 1 year membership like very short and 10% is quite little. :p I'll give the shop a call and check. Let you know when I get the answer.

Btw, did the KKH shop teach u how to use? I was reading the instruction manual and I found it a bit cheem. :p Like during the Express Phase, we need to identify our maximum dunno what in order to get the most amt of milk and set the pump to that speed. Hopefully, the lactation consultant can help or maybe after using a few times, will be familiar liao.
Just too bad cannot start using now, or else can practise.

TF,
Oops, I meant to take those food during confinement. Wah, u very observant sia. Yup, I also rem she said no tang-kwei cos will decrease BF. Think we should ask Mrs Wong next next week abt it.

feifei,
I think Mrs Wong's topic is on taking care of bb, i think. SHe mentioned something abt using real babies. Other than MRs Wong, there's also a talk by a Dr Beh but forgot wat topics. Pai seh. Entrance fee to talk is free if u bring along your dr's apptm card.

Tera,

Yes, i asked the saleslady there to teach me how to use and test the pump for me. However as for the speed to max our BM, she din told me lah. She only said i need to adjust the speed accordingly. I think we shld based on our 'feeling' to adjust kua. Havent got the time to read the manual or i shld said i'm lazy. haha....
Coz after KKH, we went to Plaza Sin to get some scrapbook materials and was quite late when reach home. Then today was so tired (maybe due to walking for too long), so doing nothing and sleep most of the time today. hehe.....

FFY @ Paragon: I remember i went there once only tats about 2 years back, luckily din meet tat uncle there.
Btw, the saleslady at KKH quite ok, polite and willing to asked my questions as well. The lady whom teach me to use the pump was a malay preggie lady.
Ya, did they teach u how to sterilised the pump? Coz luckily tat malay lady asked me what method of sterlisation i'm using, else my pump sure spoilt. Coz i'll be using boiling method, so she told me i cannot throw all the parts in and boil, it'll melt. And i had to switch off the stove and wait for few mins before throw the parts in and take out about 2 mins. She told me the parts was quite 'delicate' and will melt or run out of shape in high temperature. So, if u r using steriliser, maybe u want to call and ask them.

Tera,

Forgot to asked you, did u plan to get some accessories (ex : membranes, valve etc) to standby just in case it spoilt? Coz aft hearing wat the saleslady about the parts, i'm bit worry wat if it spoilt when we are using. I'm bit 'kiasu' lah. Now was sourcing if buying from spree will be cheaper.

TF,
I know u r using PIS original, rite? Can i know how soon u'll need to change the parts? Is there a need to standby certain parts?

I just received my order from babycenter, and it's too loose for me @ the
underbust area.

This is the Original Nursing Bra -Plus, in S.
On the product info, it says that S is good for 32-36, C-D. But I think it's
will be quite loose
for 32 (i'm a 32).

You can view the product at
http://store.babycenter.com/product/maternity/the+original+nursing+bra+-+plus.do?

Designed with care in Canada, Made with pride in Mexico.

Would like to sell at SGD$50.

Felicia
Hee..I havent burn a hole in my pocket for pump yet..haha.. No, i dun own PIS Original. In fact, i got 2 sets of mini Electric. Maybe my enthusiasm has led u to think i own a PIS :p. I will see how frequent i need to use first since i SAHM so tat y no hurry to get PIS but maybe aft bb born. Actually I clueless how soon to change the membrane n valve. Maybe Babyjo will knw better since she used them b4. Other than that the other parts should not spoil at all tat easily. So if just the membrane n valve tat u buying, nt sure fr overseas still worth, or get hold while Robinson/JL sale 20-30% time.

Ha, never mind. Its gd to console yourself u burn only $649 n nt $669..keke..kidding.

Shinely
Actually its nt that much abt "disgusting" to watch but more on the word "Taboo". Maybe we are brought up in the old traditional way that parents/teachers don't take abt private parts nor sex when in educational way when we were young. Its always a taboo topic that our seniors avoid, unless we learn biology still got some exposure or those parents who are open. As for men, when they reach puberty, they start discovery themselves and share among boys n learn abt sex only thru these videos, etc. Tat why today's kids are more expose to such due to media and we are facing societal problems abt teens. So if we see can make it more educational, it will be healthier as a discussion. Hmm.. maybe u can even take it as a topic on if you have a son, how would u n your hubby involve in sex education wif him. And fr there, u can also get to understand man from your hubby.

Felicia,
Thanks for highlighting on sterilisation. I am using the Avent steriliser which the salesgirl said would be ok for the breastshields and connectors. As for the membrane and valve, I think she mentioned not to use steriliser..jiat latz, my memory is really failing me. I think I call and ask again. But what I can remember clearly is that if the tubing does get the milk (which should not if used correctly), we just need to run it under running tap to clean it.

Hmm, actually I am more keen to get the sterilisation bag which allows u to sterilise the parts using microwave cos thought quite convenient. But I believe cost-wise it's not going to be worth it. But if the membrane and valve price are reasonable, I dun mind getting extras. Maybe as TF pointed out, can go during JL/Robinson sale to check out.

Hope u had a good rest today?
It was quite a busy day for me, the usual laundry day + went to Pasir Ris park in the evening with bro and family. 2 neices had a fun time at the playground. Feeling pretty tired by now. Will be turning in soon. Catch u tmr! ;)

Felicia,
Now u've got me interested, hehe. Just saw a spree being organised by Prettycloud for Medela Accessories. Prices look quite ok. Did u see that spree? Anyway, I can't post in that thread so will drop her an email tmr. Think will get the valve/membrane (1 pair) + the disinfecting steam bags.

Tera
U get aches at your pelvic area. At first i tot is it baby head down tat make me so aching last nite. Then this morning, realise i tink its the exercise tat did on Saturday in class. Wow, already so aching wif that few maybe horse-riding stand position. Aft delivery even chiam loh, wif leg open for so long.

Shinely,

Good to hear you're feeling better.

Shinely, Feifei,

My hubby told me any guy said he nv DIY before is lying. Every guy goes through that. But for our case, haha, we very open. My hubby also not shy one. Maybe cos he used to work in ISP to help them search for pron/gluesome websites and add them to the blk list. We can openly discuss one. That time edison chan's case, hubby and I even in discussion why those celebrity nv groom themselves below one...Even my PILs saw those pics. I think it's our we view the idea of guys DIY + Porn. Sometimes it's a psychologial thing we have to agree. It's always those forbidden actions that are more challeging. Maybe if the more we are open to it, the more it kills their excitement liao.

Feifei, my hubby dunno got who tell him that s*x during pregnancy can cause deformation in babies. DUnno where he get the logic from. I told him, nvm loh, you can tahan you tahan loh? Still got ard 3 more mths to his monk days. LOL...

Ladies, yesterday baby only move less than 10 times, but today she made up for it by clearing the 10 counts by 4pm. Dunno if I should go gynae or not...

Crystal, one of the mummies going for C-sec on tue lent me her bebesounds. But hor, dunno why, I find the sound and the heartbeat slower than what I heard at the Gynae, issit normal?? It's faster than my own but slower than what I heard. How how how???

Shinely,

I find its ok for guys to download and watch pronos, even for normal guys. Ok, one confession, not only them, I do watch sometimes, and my hubby knows that. I ever bought VCDs (my old co in Tuas always have those foreigners walking in to sell them). I watched sometimes even now I am preg. So, do think so much. Maybe you may want to casually ask him about it and if he confesses, at least you can put your mind to ease.

Felicia, I have managed to get Auntie Su to do pre natal massage for me on this coming Thurs Morn. At first she said cannot, then she asked if I do only one session, can, so I told her not whole week but one session, she ok. So happy. I will be getting baby oil for the massage. Dunno if can use olive oil or not. Today my tummy feels dry and a bit itchy, think it is expanding.

Me siao siao went to get two normal clothes to wear during preggie period, one baby doll dress and one tunic (those larger size which can wear during preggie and post preggie). Still have only two more mths to go before give birth but can't resist buying. Have to stop all these personal shopping but to re start my 'halfway' baby shopping. Been also hooked on the 'Shopaholic' book series last week, Just finished the Shopahoic & Baby, going to get the rest of the earlier series to get me occupied these two mths and during my confinement.

Hi gers,
Good morning.. I was asking my hb yday on when was the last time he DIY. He said Sat nite after I have gone to bed. Then I started shooting him funny questions. This morning, I told him why I was asking and I could see the relieve on his face. Haha. To my hb, even though he noes that I noe that he DIY with p***, he will still feel pai seh and have the guilty look. Haha.

Feifei,
Forgot to reply you on the Strep B test... A little painful.. ya, just like pep smear or V scan.. I think it felt a little painful cos I wasnt prepared for it. I was thinking why I did mine so early when you gers were talking about 35th week. Maybe bcos I might deliver early due to my complication..

Re: Hugs
Yday, my hb was hugging me while waiting for the traffic jam to change and he commented that he hasnt hugged me for so long since awhile ago. With the tummy, we can only hug sideways now. Haha.

Monday! ANother week passed. hehe...

TF,

I always had this idea u own a PIS original. haha...
Btw, got a mummy email me about the PIS i brought, so soree that i make her think i brought at $649. So, i told her i make a typo error but i think is my mindset not working. haha....

Tera,
Ya, i'm thinin to get the steam bag oso. Yest nite make some research, the bag can use up to 20times and one box contains 5bgas, so total one box last up to 100 times of sterilisation. I did saw prettycloud spree and was still considering if i shld get from her or wait for another spree leh. So, u wrote to her oredy?

Veniz,

I had my massage with Aunty Su last Sat morning and she told me after she confirmed my appointment, she got lot of calls for massage booking and she wonder why. I told her she was popular in our forum and Morraine is the one recommended us to her. Then i asked if she rejected one mummy living near redhill or bkt merah (u staying there, rite?). She told me yes and i told her this lady oso our June mummy. She commented she cant take in anymore and i realised she afraid u ask her to do for post natal. haha...I told her u need her for pre natal only.When she called you up to confirm again?

Btw, Aunty Su commented that i might deliver early as she said my bb very clever in looking for empty space to 'squeze in'. Just hopefully my bb will only come out aft wk37.

ZuEn,

About the hugging, my hubby oso seldom hug me loh. And my mil is staying with me so, lagi no 'space' for us to hug hug. Then my ger will be jealous oso if she saw my hubby and i hug or kiss.

So, can only hug hug in bedroom. hehe...

Hi Felicia,

Morning. Ya, I am staying at Redhill. I confirmed appt with her last Wednesday evening via sms. Hmm, maybe she has forgotten, nevermind, I will follow up with her again these few days. Thanks for also helping me ask, hee, so nice of you.

At least your bb is looking for empty space to squeeze in. Mine, just like to keep her feet in the most right of my womb, till date still head down lar. Now she is 2Kg liao, doc still assure me she is normal weight.

Morning girls!

TF,
LOL!
U are very funny lor, wahahaha, esp your comment on legs open for so long. But hor, I rem it was my thighs, not the pelvic area, which were aching from the exercises we did during 1st lesson. So maybe it's really ur bb turning leh?

Felicia,
Not yet email. Will do it when I am at the office later. Yes, I also saw the bag can reuse so quite good hor?

Veniz,
I also like the Shopaholic series!
Just loved the way the author describes the situation, things and ppl. Very hilarious.

Ok, going to get ready for work now, catch u all later. ;)

HI Veniz,

I'll be very happy if this Friday check up, my bb can hit at least 1.3kg.
So, is better u sms Aunty Su again to confirm the timing. I think more and more mummies sms/call her, make her feel bit 'luan' oso. haha....

Good Morning Ladies!

Zuen,
I dont have internet at home and not working on saturday, thats y just saw your post this morning.

I am not sure if bb can really see what we see, thats what I heard from the Shichida ppl, mayb can ask if any mommies tried it b4

morning ladies!!

felicia, so u managed to get your PIS.

did anyone went to john little sale over the weekends? they were having 30% discount, rebate in form of vouchers. quite worth it woh. I bought my stroller finally. so happie.... hee hee

Tera,

After much consideration, i decided to buy the bag from prettycloud. Juz email her but not sure if she had reached her USD200 quota or not. But i think she do lot of this medela acc spree, so if cannot join this round, maybe jus join the next one.
As my company lactation room got microwave, so i think it wud be more convenient for me to use those bags lah.

TF,

My MIL just buy red and black dates for me to brew the tea. The medical hall ask her to add dang gui lor. Heng my MIL didn't buy the dang gui, i didn't know it will affect BM supply.

Btw, can we add black dates to the drink? i no heard of black dates lor.

Ellysia,

I stocked up black and red dates too. Btw, during my 1st confinement, my mil boiled red and black dates as my drinking water leh. She said black dates more 'bu' than red dates. And i do saw black dates as one of the confinement food list in my confinement recipe book oso. SO, it shld be fine.

Felicia and Tera,

Yes we are not suppose to throw hot water to sterilise the parts. This is wat the sales lady at Mum & babes told me too. She said the parts will melt. We should use sterilisation tablets, she said lor.

I haven't figure out how to sterilise, i tot we can use steriliser which will not be too hot.

Felicia,

thks u! In that case, i can use the dates my MIL bot for me. She wanted to buy longan too but the longan not so fresh so she consider to buy from another medical hall.

My MIL didn't know i am ordering confinement food cos it is my mum who do my confinement and i dun want her to know tat my mum is not cooking for me. Yest my mil bot 2 bottles of seseme oil, she wanted to buy more but my hb stop her. heng lah, else wasted.

Yesterday nite i was reading up 'breastfeeding for dummies' and saw that the book said fenugreek which was supposed help to increase BM, will caused colic in baby if overdose. Anyone had any idea about this?
And i saw lot of mummies actually recomended fenugreek to increase BM and most of them said once increase doses, result can be seen within 2-3days. But then aft seeing the book stated will resulted colic, i'm confused now.

morning gers!
it's monday again...another wk...
ask u gers a qn, some of the bigger retail stores of watson/guardian pharmacies nowsaday sell a "bb gender prediction test kit" for testing the gender of the bb in early stage of preggie. do any of u know the name of e test kit? i m helping a fren to check tis out as she has just found out she is preg - 5wks n is very keen to know gender of bb liao...txs!

Re Hugs

Me and hb still can hug front to front though must leave a space for the tummy areas hee. Cos my hb has to sleep at sofa now tat i am preggy and having problems to sleep well, so we hug to maintain the intimacy.

Felicia,

I also read and tot fenugreek is good to increase supply but looks like got after effects.

Then i read tat some of u ored have leaking colostrum.. me still dun have, dunno is it bec' low milk supply.. chiam.

Felicia,
just to check if you encounter constipation problem just drinking red dates drink, and no plain water at all?cos my mil also boiled that n insisted no plain water, and i got bad constipation when i return from hospital, after the delivery

ellysia,
i am not sure about other breast pump, but i have been using avent electric sterilizer for my avent manual breast pump for my 1st pregnancy, and no problem with the pump

Re: sterilisation for PIS

I remember the mum & babes staff got give me a paper on proper sterilisation for PIS, let me go home and take a look, if good i share with u all.

crystal,

Ya, i heard tat tester before, actually i saw in mother and baby magazine lah. But now cannot remember the name. Let me try to recall okie?!

ellysia,
After burn my pocket for such a big hole, i must hardworking sourcing. haha... tats why go to library and borrow some books to read up. I'm not sure how much is overdose loh and the book din explain in details. And i saw in another thread, some mummies recomended take 3pills after each meal for 3 times a day for continuos till ur BM is established thens lowly reduce the doses. Then my qn is 9pills will be overdose? I dont want my bb to get colic, very 'cham' leh. Of course, if my milk supply is ok, then i dont had to resort into taking fenugreek lah, but now trying to look for alternative as standby, in case.

Ellysia,
I am 31weeks as of yesterday, and still dont have leaking colostrum like you, i read this article jut awhile ago, maybe you will get the answer from it.

Leaking breasts and Braxton-Hicks contractions

You may have noticed some leaking of colostrum, or "premilk," from your breasts lately. Some expectant moms experience this leaking, others don't. Either way, you can rest assured that your breasts are doing what they need to do to prepare for feeding your baby.

Have you noticed the muscles in your uterus tightening now and then? Many women feel these random contractions — called Braxton Hicks contractions — in the second half of pregnancy. Often lasting about 30 seconds, they're irregular, and at this point, they should be infrequent and painless. Frequent contractions, on the other hand — even those that don't hurt — may be a sign of preterm labor. Call your practitioner immediately if you have more than four contractions in an hour or any other signs of preterm labor: an increase in vaginal discharge or a change in the type of discharge (if it becomes watery, mucus-like, or bloody — even if it's pink or just tinged with blood); abdominal pain or menstrual-like cramping; an increase in pressure in the pelvic area; or low back pain, especially if you didn't have it before.

Why are my breasts leaking?
Any fluid leaking from your breasts is a sign that your body is preparing to feed your baby. What you're seeing is colostrum, a yellowish fat-rich substance that will nourish your baby before your actual milk comes in a few days after birth. Your body starts producing colostrum in the last few months of pregnancy, and any leakage is a sign that things are right on track, says Katy Lebbing, a board-certified lactation consultant with La Leche League International. "If you don't have leakage, that's normal too," she says. "It's just your body's natural way of doing things."

Fennie,

During my 1st confinement, luckily i dont really get constipation jus by drinking tat red dates drink. Imagine my mil put ginder in tat drink somemore. But after confinement i got constipation. haha.... But i think we can get some pill to ease our constipation , rite?

Crystal,

Ya, the gender prediction tester tat i saw in the mag is the one Tera's posted out.

Ellysia/ Tera,
All i can remember is dont sterilise the tube. Then she oso told me the motor must put either higher or same level while expressing else sometimes the milk will back flow.

Morning Ladies

What a Monday!!! The whole building at my office no WATER!!!! No AIRCON!!!! Now perspiring liao....

Shinely/Felicia
Same i also feel the BH now and then on the weekend....More than 5 times in an hr....bed rest also felt that too, so tight at the bottom also...now me in 31wks and 3 days....after felt the BH....sure think of the labour ward

Re : DIY
I never ask my hb about DIY.....hehehhe....

Morning gals
Me down with cough again
Whole nite cough and cough, breathless and cannot sleep, have difficulty breathing.. now like zombie in office... was scheduled to see gynae tmr.. managed to push it to today instead.. now zombie in office waiting for time to pass faster so can go see gynae...

last sat just went for check up.. bb weighing at 1.8kg 32wks.. medium size bb.... next check still will be two weeks later.. and just get the EDD letter from my gynae and he say will get admission letter when come to 36weeks. Time flies...

Felicia,
I dont noe abt the pill to ease constipation, maybe i hv to check with gynae during my next visit then

Danryan,
What happened? so when they can fix it?any shopping with aircon nearby, tell your boss you cannot tahan, and go there for time being