(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia, thanks for the tip gal! Yup, I will definately keep a close watch over it. So far it seems fine. less than 10 dots on my tummy... scattered around also.. doesn't look too bad.. :p

ioio,
i attended the full 4 sessions about 8yrs ago when I was pregnant with #1, yes the talk is very helper in my breastfeeding for #1, but thought if its FOC, then I will go,thks

i have the same prob too.. my tummy all dots.. like rashes.. pimples kind.. my shoulders too.. my back oso.. bery bad..

TF, I think they are freckles only if they were caused by change in pigmentation... from the looks of it, no leh, cos some of the spot I have are raised slightly.

hi all..super bz..no time to login tdy..juz poppin by for a while then need to get back to work again.. sigh..

tf,
my SIL removed the bb liao..she went to c another doc..the doc said the foetus shrank n heartbeat confirm cant revive..so got to take out lor..sigh..she very sad lah..now staying @ my mum's place temporary cos still need to do a bit of confinement..

bizz
Sad to hear. Advice her to bu well than next baby more stable

Sharon,

Yes got 1 colleague has spread to arms and back and can see when she wear sleeveless. Heard from her is due to hormones.

which kind of coconut is the right one to eat?those thai botak coconut or those only can be found in hawker centre, the green ones still got husk on, and the top sharp sharp type?do we just drink the water,or eat the fruit as well?

feifei,

dunno will remember the coconut or not.. will try to eat, tink i will start at week 37.

i didn't take any gingko or any other dessert.

I ored got royal jelly and bird nest at home, haven't finish and left a lot, tink i have to finish them more diligently.

Yest nite took bird nest, tink today look more refreshed.

finally i finish my netmeeting system training, now feel relaxed. hehe.....
So stress up initially when i'm been asked to conduct the training, so now everything had been settled. *yahoooooo*

Fennie,
The correct coconut drink shld be those green big type. Not thai coconut. As for the coconut meat, not neccessary, depend on ur liking.

I saw those maternity belt selling at mum & babes, wonder whether i can buy 1 to try out and any effects... cos my tummy has suddenly grown v big over the past month and i have a difficulty supporting it at times.

anyone bot such a belt and try before?

TF,

I called up J&E Baby n mothercare just mins ago. The lady there not able to provide much information as well. Even the faceplate issue, she seem to be not aware of. Anyhow, they does not had 2008 model yet and the backpack First few years sold @ $549, they are selling at $688.

So, conclusion, First few years still cheaper.

Fennie,

During my 1st pregnancy i start around WK35 onwards. But some some mummies feedback, it actually depend on individual, coz some might not able to take cooling stuff. So, maybe u wanna try out bit drink little bit, if ok then u can drink more.
Got a collegue of mine just take 1st coconut drink at WK37, the next day she delivered liao.

felicia,
i have on and off drinking those botak coconut i buy from pasar malam, and i m ok with cooling, so maybe can start ard 35weeks like you suggested

Fennie
The coconut water more liang, the flesh more heaty, so there's a balance.

Felicia
Likely the 07 n 08 faceplates may be same, just improve on the toggle feature n the weight.

I am so tired, just doze off at desk..

everyday fighting with sleeping bug at office..

Btw mog, i check with dr wong liao, dun tink she will give HL to rest at home.

some cooling stuff i can take like chrysanthemum tea and barley but watermelon i cannot take.. so dunno coconut wat is the effect on me.

hi everyone, sorry to interrupt
i'm selling my quinny Buzz 07 model
(lime green colour) for $450 inclusive of basket which is sold seperately. it's in good condition used only for last 9mths.

interested pls let me know!
PM me!

Medela faceplate:

I came across this for those who will be using the Medela at high speed. Overseas mamas complained abt the loudness from the faceplate area n someone replied:

Hello. I work for Medela. I just wanted to explain why you might hear air leaking from the front faceplate of your PNS. There is a little hole, under the vacuum dial on your pump. When your pump is on a lower vacuum setting, air is released from the hole, the higher the suction you want, the less air will escape from the hole. When you have the pump at full suction, you shouldn't hardly hear any air at all. If you notice a lot of noise coming from the pump, and you have low suction, call Medela's customer service at 1-800-435-8316, and they will walk you through troubleshooting to fix the problem.

So u may want to try your set.

http://forums.lalecheleague.org/showthread.php?t=21515

Fennie,

For me if i eat watermelon now i get uterus pain(lower part), so i dare not eat. I also cannot eat pineapple. same reason.

Fennie,

wat i notice is my bb movements have changed since week 29. He has less kicking movements but he shift around causing "ripples" on my tummy, can see the ripples.

And i tink sometime during week 28/29, there is a huge movement by bb one day, where he move a lot, tink was massive shifting around. Now i realise it is bec' he has shifted his position to be head downwards.

now his movements are still significant, gynae said still got space for him to move his hands and legs and body.

fennie,
dunno issit normal.. but my bb movement is quite great.. mayb still got space for him to jump ard..

my frend told me..best time to take birdnest is in the morning with empty stomach.. body can absorb most.. dunno how true..

Babycupid,
That's what I heard also, take birdnest on empty stomach.

Fennie,
We same EDD right? Like Ellysia, I find my bb movements more on shifting around as well and can see clearly on my stomach. Kicks not v often.

TF,
The First Few Years sales lady was demonstrating to me how to use the pump yesterday. When she on the pump, the sound from the faceplate was quite minimal, just a gentle humming.

Ellysia,

I love pineapple, but nvr take note whether its bcos of pineapple that causes the lower part pain, mayb hv to observe the next time.

yes, last time bb move at the lower part, now mostly on tummy, and was wondering which part of bb is that, sometimes, quite hard and rounded, guessing if its bb's head, i m not sure bb head down or not, maybe have to wait for next check up to ask gynae

Babycupid,
yalor, i tot there's not much space, y does he still have big movements

Tera,
yes same edd, 15th June,sometimes, can feel one area of my tummy very hard, movement great, but i dont noe if that's his kicks, or just stretching himself

Fennie,

Now i can roughly guess is whether bb hands or legs liao cos gynae show me the position yesterday.

the big movement u feel is only 1 or 2 days? or always? Cos i tink tat time i got feel 1 day a lot of great movement then i tink is bb shift his head downwards cos i can see the spine and shapes up and around.

Fennie,
Yah, I think he's stretching himself.
Then sometimes, will see the stomach getting distorted. Oh, I also feel his hiccups like once a day. Usu can differentiate the kicks from movement cos the kicks are usu quite forceful while the stretching is more gentle and sometimes a little ticklish. :p When's ur next visit?

Ellysia,
Hey, heard ur bb already head-down? So guai! I also hope for mine to be down soon. Next tues, seeing gynae, cannot wait!

Ellysia,
Big movements just starting since few days ago, not sure what position is he in now

Tera,
my next visit on 23 Apr, i also cannot wait to see him again, hehe

TF,
She was on middle speed and then she on higher speed at one point (while telling me not to on too high speed while pumping, hehe) and the sound was still quite soft.
But but but, becos the faceplate was placed in a small bag, I also not too sure if the bag was absorbing some of the sound, u know what I mean.

Fennie, Tera
Me also around same date, 18 June. So we r hvg same experience..haha. Big movt y'day n today. Tummy tight.

Ellysia
Could u remember when your boy turn, did u get to see? Cos yr recent visit is W32, so turn at W31 starting or W32?

Tera
Shd b fine bah..heehee. Cos those ang moh describe until very noisy if u read the link i paste. So maybe some set kenna the problem, nt all.

TinyFeet,

Yes, we should be having same experiences ard the same edd, i cant wait for the delivery to be over,now getting tired, cannot walk too fast, feel the weight, and myself being clumpsy

Fennie and TF,
I am feeling very big and clumsy now. Also, after getting up after sitting for too long, my crotch area (pardon my language) will hurt for a while.
And yes, my back hurts too. I also hope for June to come quickly.

TF,
The sales lady also told me one of the enhanced features was that the breastshields are made of soft material (i felt it, v comfortable). She said previous model, they were hard and can be quite uncomfortable while pumping. But not sure if 2007 model already has this feature.

Oh btw, just being bitchy here. While the sales girl was showing me the pump, there was these 2 ladies who also wanted to see the pump. Then when the sales girl took out the metro bag (it's just a normal black sling bag), one of them commented loudly to her friend "the bag is very ugly" to which her fren replied "aiyah, it's ok, u can get the LV one." I was so pissed when I heard that, felt like slapping her! I mean I know she was just expressing her thoughts but still felt it was so show-offish.