(2008/06) June 2008

bizznow,

Had send to you oledi, pls check.
The liners supposed to be disposable. Is only a thin layer of cloth/cotton-like material. But last time my bbsitter actually wash it and reuse.
But of course if kena poo, better throw away.

Felicia
Ya, ok, i take pen n notebook n write the price...keke..then if super cheap, i sms one of u then u gals cheong down, ok...kekekekeke

iamsnow,

Not sure if all hospital give free diapers.
Usually 1 pack of diapers is how much pieces inside?

star,

Yup i practice kegel exercises but usually at home when lying down in bed with legs slightly raised. Tat position is easier to do. Sitting is harder to do.

ya, last time i use the liners, i also wash them a few times till they cannot be used. The ones got poo will throw away. That time i bought a value package of two boxes but only manage to use half a box. the other untouched box throw away after two yrs. Maybe if got value package again may share with friend or relatives.

I am thinking, should i get a notepad and pen and write down the prices of the promo items i interested in? But does not look nice leh.

Zu En,

It is not easy to exercise while during pregnancy.
In fact i didn't do any exercises. I just walk as per usual.

Do u have a gym membership? If u have, it be easier to exercise after giving birth. Dun overstrain yourself initially. If i very long haven't exercise, i usually just exercise for 30mins in gym.

Tinyfeet, wat time are you going to the fair? I will be reaching there at 2plus or 3pm and will shop alone. Anyone shopping alone want to meet?

Felicia,

Pregnancy book says pregnant women tend to have bad dreams abt bb or delivery etc during pregnancy and its normal. Dun worry.

For me recently i been pressurised by boss on certain work, so my body become overstressed. Then at night when sleeping, my legs keep folding up by itself. So end up my body is v tired after waking up.

Yesterday my weight is 63.9KG, but this morning become 64.5KG. Give me a shock! Dunno why increase so much.. shucks.

I remember 2 yrs ago taka bb fair has this pigeon booth where u can change ur used bottles wif the new pigeon bttle..i gaf them a few cos i tried Avent,nuk..my boy didnt like it..and i got a few in return.. i hope this fair still has tis great deal..hahahaha

Tinyfeet, so early huh? so good you working at home mum. I leaving office at 1pm (office at Jurong East) then go imm for quick lunch before taking express bus to taka, estimated time to reach there will be 2.30pm or 3pm. Will you still be there at that time? If you are and if convenience, can meet up with you. I just do normal browsing, coz thinking of getting mainly nuk bottles & teats, then survey around for misc stuff, and baby clothes. Got to shop around till 6pm to wait for my bro for dinner.

Yesterday i went AMK hub for bb stuff shopping.. i saw the bb stuff shop which opposite the amk Polyclinic. i decide coming weekend going to buy elec yao lan and baby chair from them (that lady boss very very friendly). beside this i manage to bought bb pigeon wipes from other shop(3packs(82pcs)for 8.80bucks)

Rizty, if got this, good. I can bring all my son's used bottles go change for other pple who want to use pigeon. I will go and see.

ellysia,
dun worry lah..could be extra water retention in the body lor..anyway only 0.6kg mah..my increase is more hor.. can be 1kg ok..hehe..

felicia,
thks ah..i receive the email liao.. ok..i shall keep a look out for the nappy liners..hehe.. u said tollyjoy 1 better hor..

tf,
i joined the yahoo group liao..thks for inviting..

Veniz
Actually, by time i get there n also have lunch, real shopg will start aft 1pm. Sure, we can meet, my hp 91082207, sms me when u r there. Me too, duno wat to buy, more on consumables small items or gd bargains. And also to see if can spot models of Aprica strollers. Then will go Robinson thereafter.

TF,
wat time will u be there? I shd be in town at 1+pm =D..looking forward too..Hopefully it won't rain later, if not, i duno how to walk to Centerpoint...

ellysia,
I also not sure how many pcs inside leh. but I was thinking if bb stay for a few days, sure almsot finish 1 pack. prob left a few pcs for us to take back. then go back if use cloth nappy, wont need so much disposable diapers also.... so just buy 1 pack NB.

any idea how does cloth nappy work? got to use safety pin to pin? any other mechanism???

veniz,
I think ok lah, I already started taking down prices of items whenever I pass by stores selling bb things. I have this small note book and pen. then I just take out and write. sometimes the sales girl look at me. I dun care loh. coz after that I walk out of the shop, they wont remember me.... haha.... so thick skin hor.

or why not like that, we start posting the prices and items here for watever items we see, then we can compare and share info. no need to run to so many places per pax....

ermmm ..sorri ladies i didnt make myself clear..
u trade in ur old bottles and get the new wide neck pigeon bttles at half price..the old bottles must be in full set..eg..with teats and the bottle cover..but any brand

soli ah i woo long..didnt make myself clear..

iamsnow
Ya, I tink we can start posting prices in an excel spreadsheet in a common place (maybe our Yahoo. Group). Like Liew bgt the pigeon wipe, consider cheap w/o promotion days. I'll start to create one ya. U hvnt join the Yahoo.Group right? Wat is your email, i create for u.

haha, iamsnow, you daring leh. but hor if got real good ones will state down lor.

Ellysia and iamsnow, about the diapers, I rem that time hospital pack (pampers premium)for me, i still left half pack to bring home, coz I told TMC I want bb to be on total breast feeding, and if he hungry then give little bit glucose, thus maybe he never urine much, so still left quite a bit.

Tinyfeet, I added your no to my phone liao, will call you when reach. last week was at taka saw the aprica strollers, they sure sell at the fair bah, just the discount part dunno how much reduction. Then you go robinson better, they may have more choices on aprica strollers. Love them to bits, but too exp for me to buy. I most probably reuse my combi mini.

Feifei, you can call Tinyfeet and shop together first, then she bring you to robinson. Quite easy to walk there from taka, but walking may take 15mins lor.

TF,
I joined the group already. Thanks for volunteering to create the spreadsheet. let us know once it's created, then I can go in and update.

Morning Ladies

Like East Shore hospital they will give 1 basin full of bb items and 1 pack of diaper for us to use and can bring back home if not finish....

Veniz
Ya, Aprica is exp. I'm seeing if i can buy from U.S n ask my bro bring back for me.

Will this Price Comparison format be gd? If ok, i put the file in Yahoo.Group. U will nd to retrieve file to your hard-disk n reload in for each updates.
mime_msexcel.gif
Price Comparison
Price Comparison.xls (14.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Feifei
Call me if u r there.

Morning gers,

RE - Last Nite’s Incident:
Thanks much for all yur concern yesterday, back from RH very late last nite &amp; oni able to update u gers today. The nurse from my clinic called me last evening to check &amp; insisted tat I head down to RH’s A&amp;E yesterday nite when there’s no movements from bb as of 6pm yesterday after trying to lie in bed, “sleep on bb’s” kinda position &amp; all. I actually wanted to oni go down this morning but my nurse said tat she doesn’t want to take any chances &amp; arranged for a Prof Gynae to see me instead as my gynae was away in surgery. The prof did a 3D/4D scan (see pic attached) + a DS to check &amp; noted what actually happened was that bb was blocked by my placenta. He took a pic with the positioning &amp; all (see pic attached) and explained to me why there wasn’t any movements.

Apparently there were movements (pretty active bb according to him) but her kicks were all hampered / cushioned by the placenta which acts like a thick mattress between her &amp; my tummy, hence, I cant feel anything at all. Phweeee….it was reai a relief to know tat she is fine n all. I was reai so scared cos even my usual nurse stayed back after her office hrs to wait for me in the lounge to make sure tat all is fine before she leaves. Am reai so touched. *sob sob*….Well, current status as of now is tat Prof wants me to continue close monitoring to see if bb has any movements today / tomorrow, if not I ve to call him and go down for another check. His concern next is the umbilical cord as he mentioned ttat though my bb has grown beyond average size of a 27+wks bb and her head diameter is tat of a 30wks-old bb &amp; her wtg has doubled again, my own body wtg &amp; tummy space hasn’t reai increase much (put on 5.5kg from pre-preggie wtg)…hence he commented tat wif my size and all, there may be space constraint within….also if I m planning for a natural delivery, it would not be advisable cos her head will be considered as too big for my pelvis bone &amp; may result in emergency c-sec. thanks god I oreadi opt for epi-c-sec…..so now all I can do is not to be too complacent n keep on monitoring….

RE - Deluxe Fetal Prenatal Heart Listener:
Hb decided to give me my bday present earlier last nite (after yd’s nite scare) vs to oni tis coming sun, cos I think he had a real scare too. Apparently he had much earlier bought me a Fetal Monitoring Device for a Bday gift. This device allows us to listen to our bb’s heartbeats, kicks, hiccups and all and even record our own heartbeats for bb to listen when she is borne. I am so surprised n touched cos it is not reai cheap &amp; to me, it is a luxury to have, not one of those bb’s necessity &amp; nvr on one of my bb’s things to buy list. Be exploring my new toy today…

Hi Tera,
Oh dear, tis am it is raining reai heavy still, pls keep yourself warm in office, keeping my fingers crossed for u tat u dun catch a cold cos now is reai not a gd time to fall sick…try if possible to ve someone ta-bao lunch back to office for u lar so tat u dun ve to head out today in the rain?

If u r updating the chart again in near future, pls help me to update my bb’s wtg to 1.251kg @ wk 27+, thanks!

Hi TF,
Pls dun blame yourself over yur DS’s heart issue, alrite? It is not yur fault nor anyone’s for that matter. U had been reai brave so far in handling the whole issue &amp; I salute u for tat. I know I wouldn’t be able to handle it as bravely as u do. Hang in there ger, there is always light at the end of the tunnel. U always ve a support in me all the way, okie? *hugs*

1283856.jpg

1283857.jpg

TF,veniz,
I will also go Taka make a round 1st, then go Robinson to compare prices with my hb...cos i hv quite alot of taka vouchers lor, hopefulyl can use them them no need to come out with so much cash =D... Wonder if there is a Medala booth at Taka..Heard frm my fren who went Robinsons yest, Medala having 20 + 15% for members...

veniz/ iamsnow,

I'm the kind of person will just take the picture of the products on sale with the price tag. In case, i forgot the price. Haha.....
But of course i make sure nobody is around me.

The diapers hospital give us will be small pack NB size, i think only around 24pcs inside. So, if u baby finish the whole pack before discharge, then they'll give u a new pack, but if left only 2pcs,, they'll give u 2 pcs only.

Crystal
Glad to hear all is well. Also tat the doctor n nurse are attentive and proactive. See lah, u got a darling husband, so shd b proud of him liao.

crystal
so touch wif your long explaination...feel so sad after reading it....after all i am glad to hear all are well.....

feifei, I am sure they have it there. But if you have Robinson card, I feel that Robinson may be better place to get, may be cheaper after the discount. Get a notebook and pen to write down the price. Are you going to walk from Taka to Centrepoint? Its pretty simple. Cross the main road to Paragon, the turn right to go to Heeren. then from there just continue to walk straight up all the way, you will see centrepoint lor.

felicia,
u r not the oni one craving fast food all the time. my hb gave up on me oreadi n nickname tis bb as macdonald kid cos since 2mths+, i die die must ve mac/kfc for supper everyday, without either one, i cant even sleep. he gave up on me liao &amp; said tat the 2 resturants can give me VVIP card oreadi cos he oreadi spent a bomb at their outlets. kekekeke...but he knows it is not me lar cos before preg, i wun even touch carbonated drinks, not to say eat fast food....

feifei,
medela having 20 + 15%?? whao.... robinson sale end today right??

i thinking of buying medela swing. if really cheap, i think maybe i pia down after work today....

TF,
Just sms u liao =D..
Like that if u buying alot of things, can ask for delivery lor...

Veniz,
i going with my hb lor =D...tink its going to be fun lor..hehe..

crystal,
Glad evverything is okie for u....must cont to monitor hor... =D

crystal,
really glad to hear that everything is ok.... your DH so nice... still buy that device for u... so sweet of him leh

crystal,

So glad everything is fine now!
So, we learn another lesson today. Baby movement can be affected by our placenta position as well.

Crystal, glad to hear that you are fine. You are so detailed, and do keep monitoring and inform your gynae/ hospital of any updates ok. Glad that your hubby got you a wonderful bday present. Happy be-early Birthday!

Felicia, you also daring leh. I dare not take photos of retail products coz I had worked in a jewellery retail before and know that we are not allow to take photos of jewellery. So from there, since then I try not to take photos of any products unless being caught if they have impose any rules on this. Heehee, I kiasi.

TF,

Added ur h/p to my mobile as well, just in case need to know anything on Taka sale. hehe... hope you dont mind.

Veniz,
Can sms me if you saw any Avent promotion @ Taka?Still had my nbr? Then maybe might cheong down on Sunday. Thanks

hey crystal,
so glad to hear that everything is ok now..now u juz monitor ok..

iamsnow,
u wanna buy the medela swing ah??my fren told me dat 1 not very gd leh..

iamsnow,

I saw the instructor at pre-natal class use a pull up pants or someting like tat, with a stick on mechanism to stick the cloth nappy on. NO need to use safety pin.

Felicia, me and Tinyfeet will be there. I still have your no and will check out for you. I will try to let you know while still there and if you want and know what you want to get, just sms/call back so that I can buy for you first and pass you when we meet for our longawaiting lunch lor.

TF,

You may wish to create a category for each?

I.e. baby wipes one section, stroller another. so its easier for us to see.

Or each worksheet for each item.

Crystal,
Phew, glad to hear everything's fine!
Thanks for sharing the details of your check-up with us as well cos at least now we know one more thing. Also, it's really a blessing in disguise u opted for c-section, hehe. And oh, that was really really sweet of your hubby! Continue monitoring ya? And keep us posted.

Thanks for your concern as well, I think I am ok, leaving for HK on sunday so better dun play play.

Feifei, TF and Veniz,
Happy shopping later!!
So envious, hehe. Rem to keep us posted on good buys hor.

Cloth diaper: you can choose to tie a knot near baby waist. If wanna a more secure wrap, buy those safety pin and secure at the knot. Another type to secure cloth diaper is diaper fasterner.
1283980.jpg