(2008/06) June 2008

TF,
glad all r well...yes, m happy tat hb is caring too, do count my blessings everyday tat hb is gd to me...
yur hb too is a darling man. pls send him my & hb's regards.

btw, i be heading down to taka maybe tis evening depending on hb's knock off time from work, he doesnt wan me to go alone, so be waiting for him...

Danryan,
sori for being so lor-sor...

feifei,

Does the discount of 20%+15% at Robinsons for Medela include Medela pump?

Cos if so, PIS pump will be much cheaper, around $550 or so.

crystal,

So touched by yr incident and glad tat yr bb is ok. Dun worry too much.

Veniz,

I ever took a pix of a bracelet with my handphone bec i want to show to my hb to ensure i bot the correct one as his present. The shop asst is so upset abt it.

Also in taiwan i took pix of drinks inside 7-eleven, the lady is so upset and scolded me.

Veniz/ Ellysia,

I know some shop wont allowed picture taking, then i'll avoid lah.
Btw, i'll ask hubby to look out for me when i take pic. Or will pretend i'm smsing in front of the prods. hehe....

Ellysia
I post the Price Comparison file in the Yahoo.Group liao, see if its ok, or u can change to different worksheet. I'm getting ready to dress n go.

Tera
Sure
will sms u if anythg fantastic, then u broadcast in forum

feifei / bizznow,
yes, i must reai be more sensitive n monitor closely liao...

jamsnow,
yup, i m surprise abt him buying tat as well. i saw tis device 2 before - once at Mums & Babes @ AMK hub & another time @ Suntec. I did comment then tat it would be a luxury to ve but hb tat time also say no need cos now he sole breadwinner in family n we need to save $ for bb mah. logical approach. so now he suddenly presented me wif tis as bday gift, i m all touched n surprise at the same time...

felicia / tera,
yar, i also learnt tat lesson yd. hope my incident serve as a note to all mummies tat our placenta do blocked bb's movements from us at times but still if suspect anything, best is ve gynae check lar. i scarely cat type one lar...

tera,
yeah, opting for c-sec was a blessing in disguise for me, come to think of it now. ve a safe n fruitful buying trip in HKG. wif all these incidents now, dun think i can travel overseas liao. ve to guai guai stay in sin...

Felicia, you are welcome lar, we haven't do the checking for you yet leh.

Crystal, in any case you feel like going to the fair early to wait for your hubby, i can accompany you as I also need to wait till around 6plus or so for my bro (and maybe hb) to reach there for dinner. my hp: 9797 3063.

Ellysia, ya lor, they know they cannot let customers take photos thus will be upset. Now you know lar, but hor, next time if really needed, do it secretly, as I am sure there are others who do so as well. hee. Haha, even pix of drinks in 7-11 cannot huh, so funny!

bizsnow,
medela swing not so good? aiyo.... then i dunno wat to buy... PIS out of my budget.

any other electrical pump to recommend?

felicia,
where to get the hook ar? looks interesting....

btw ladies, I just called robinsons. they say medela PIS and swing no discount. other items 20% dis. then avent is nett price.

TF,
hey, good idea! U sms me (try to consolidate the items) and i will annouce in the forum!

crystal,
Not u scardy cat lah, it's only natural to worry!
Thanks for the well wishes, hope it will be a good trip, my only worry now is I can't walk v much. Hubby has told me to take it slow and just keep resting if tired but sounds a bit sian to go there and keep resting. :p

Ellysia,
Aiyo, how come the TWN 7-11 ppl so fierce? Take pics of the drinks also cannot.

Tera,

Ya lor. I was at Gao Xiong 7-eleven, i tot interesting bec' all chinese words drinks mah, take some pix to show my mum. Then the lady scold me and say how can u take foto.

crystal,

It is best to check with gynae if one day detect no movement. Better to be safe than to be sorry.

crystal
its ok...at least you know wat is happenning when bb not moving.

last few weeks i had a fever, cough and running nose, my bb also not moving 1 whole day but i went to my family doc and he ask me to monitor also....after taking medicine the next day i can feel bb movement but not too active thou...mayb feeling 'high' after i took my medication....the following day back to normal...

From 30 weeks onwards, we really have to be v careful cos if bb dun move for 1 day, better check with gynae liao. Tats cos the space for bb to move getting lesser as he expands, have to be really careful.

Crystal, sure, just sms or call me when you reach early lar. I am going to get coffee during lunchtime so have the energy to shop later.

Ellysia, you should let her felt flattered that we do not have drinks in Sin with chinese wordings, and theirs are so unique, then she may not scold you but may infact offer you a packet as token.

Danryan, sometimes when we sick or rest, baby also hor. Like today so good weather, my baby is like sleeping soundly in my womb, will only small movements only.

iamsnow,
yah..i heard from my fren lah..i dunno leh..i also looking around..but likely will get the avent manual pump instead..then get the adapter from my fren to use it as electronic if i want to lor..

Ellysia,
I also not sure leh..later will go see see lor...If its for all Medala porducts, then medala swing shd be included..

iamsnow,
wonder if Robinson has sales for Medala mini electric hor...

All,
me going ogg in 10mins time...will keep u all updated...

TF,Veniz,
see ya later =D

iamsnow,
You can try to look for the hook at kiddypalace. The picture i posted is from some online website. Cant remember the name. Let me find it and update you.

feifei,

Medela mini electric has discount at John Little sale. Maybe u wish to take a look, i tink got 20% discount.

tera,
hb cares for u mah, tat's y ask u to rest more if u tired in HKG. but i know wat u mean abt finding it a waste to rest in HKG but also dun push yurself too hard lar. cos when i in AU, also find it a waste to rest every now & then but ve to lar, jus take it easy on the trip cos yur body will let u know naturally when u need to take a break. but avoid roadside stalls okie cos of hygenie issues.

veniz,
i sms u when i there but i dunno will be early or not, so u dun pin too much hope on me lar cos hb still dun wan me to go down on my own as of now, he says to wait for him to fetch me...u had coffee? i cant, oreadi exceed my intake for the day today oreadi - 1 cup this am, so i took chicken essence to boost my energy for shopping later...kekekkeee..

ellysia,
my tots too but i also hope i not over worry lar...

Update from TF at Taka Fair (haha, i feel like a reporter):
"Taka prices not that fantastic.
Medela around $650
Huggies NB $8
Pigeon Wipe $10.10

There is Medela, Pigeon, Avent, Annuku, Huggies counter mainly. "

She is going to Robinsons and see if things are better over there.

And this is tera reporting from Singapore Motherhood June 08, hee!

Thanks Bizz.
Me also not yet get my breast pump, still thinking and thinking as find it too expensive, and was scare not sure going for BF. as i have crack nipple, scare of pain loh.

Crystal,
Yes, you can relate to what I am going to be like in HK.
But the good thing was u went to Aus earlier. Will avoid the roadside stalls, thanks for the reminder, hehe. I am very sure I am going to be putting on weight after this trip cos of all the good food in HK! Jiat latz.

hey felicia,
so sian hor..the thread so quiet tdy...hehe..

hey tera,
thks for the updates..so fast leh..haha..my fren juz called me n said there's 20% disc on Avent products leh..she asked me to stock up the avent teats if i using their milk bottle..cos sure out of stock 1..haha..n she ask me to buy pigeon bottle cleanser as well..these 2 also on disc..

shinely,
like dat i think u dun buy 1st lor..anyway i think after give birth liao then buy also not too late..u can go around c c 1st lor...

Hi June Mummies,

I am from April mummies thread and just signed up with them in late february. Hence if anyone of u need referral for cordlife sign-up for ur bb, please pm me for my details such as name and nric.

All TMC mummies with FBI get the most discount like $450 (upfront $200, the other $250 to be spread out over the next 5 years off storage fees ie u pay $200 for 1st 5 years instead of $250.)

bizz,
Thanks for the update too! When are u going down to the fair? I am going down only next thurs. My coll is recommending me to get Avent bottles so the 20% discount sounds good.

tera,
i going down later lor..hehe..my fren asked me to buy the avent teats for her..cos juz now when she was there, the teats no more liao..n she was in a hurry..only managed to get 2 boxes.. imagine leh..she was there @ 12plus oredi no more stocks..i think by the time i reach there nothing liao..hope they replenish the stocks..hehe..

bizz,
no more stock!! aiyo, that's fast lor. i certainly hope they replenish.

shinely,
u r most welcome, me just being the messenger.

felicia,
yah lor..20% leh..definitely can buy..so i think later i will "da chu xue"..haha..initially wanted to go there n c c..resists the temptation..dun buy 1st..wanna wait till hb around the make him pay for them..but now hor..i think a bit hard leh..super tempting lor..

tera,
yah..no stock liao lor..super "kua zhang"..

tera,
i also lor..now super no mood to work..n i am reading a stack of tender documents..wah lau..super sian..sleepy man..

Bizznow,

For teats, dont stock up too many for size 1 and 2. Coz when u buy Avent bottle for 4oz, it'll come with size 1 teat, then 9oz bottle comes with size 2 teats. My friend's girl just 6 mths, oledi using size 4 teats.

wow.. i saw a thread saying there's offer for huggies diapers.. wow.. really cheap. are any of you planning to stock NewBorn, Small and Medium size diapers for your bb?

Huggies alone.. so many series... really dunno which to get..

felicia,
I'm with u gals. I was so tempted to take leave to go shopping. but on second thoughts, better not... save up my leave...

iamsnow,

me too.. having that temptation to go shopping.. my mind is already thinking what to get at the taka bb fair.. hehe..