(2008/06) June 2008

morraine,

Ya i tink ridiculous to just drink red date water, i will be overheated liao..

Btw during pre-natal class, instructor says can drink milo.. which is wat my mum does during her confinement.. she say milo is nutritional.

I may also buy the Similac milk powder for breastfeeding mum. Then will drink milk, milo and red date water so won't be all red date water.. then if thirsty will still drink warm water.

Btw how do u all mum who manage to breastfeed for yr #1, how u manage to do a interval of 2-3 hrs.. i dunno how i can survive without sleep.. plus i am v bad at napping.

Ellysia, morraine, agree on the red date water, I also don't think I can survive without any other drinks. What about my daily morning coffee ? Arghhhh ....

Mogudog,
Ya, will discuss with hubby again to see whether going for the congress or not..

$15 is considered high ah? Never been to one before.. What is the usual rate like? Is it high cos got invite ppl like celebrities from TCS?

Ya... Won't go to the bb fair alone ba.. Hubby won't allow.

Milkbags: I bought Lasincosh milk bags from the online spree here.. Its ziplock milk bags

Mrs wrx:
Haahaa.. Ok.. One way to see my hubby's stubbornness is that he is being sweet la..

Oh.. you also going alone.. But wouldn't it be too crowded? Though i'm sian that hubby dun let me go alone, i understand that its better to go with another person, a fren or relative..

Danryan: Congrats on your minnie!
Ya.. Agree with mogudog that dun have to worry.. My minnie also quite small.. Only 550g at 23 weeks.

Zuen:
Wa!! you can tahan until next sun night then go to bb fair ah? Hao(3) gong(1) li(4).. Heeheeh.. But you r right la.. 1st week sure alot of ppl..

Ellysia, Morraine:
You mean we not supposed to drink plain water during confinement ah? So chiam? Only can drink red date water?

angel,

I went to wedding shows before and its usu $10-$20 but got food provided. This talk got no food provide but got free gifts.

bb fair if i go alone hb also won't complain.. he doesn't bother whether i go alone where.. but i will go with him cos he is paying mah.. hee. Then also i need him to help carry stuff, i can't carry too heavy stuff liao.

Yes we suppose not to drink plain water.. cannot drink. Only take nutritional water like red date or milo.

Morraine and Mog,

On the water issue, i check websites, some people say can drink plain water but warm water, but try to refrain from drinking a lot of plain water.

Mog u drink coffee everyday even now? not v good leh.

Try not to drink coffee during breastfeeding also.. not good too.

During confinement....bb also will eat n drink wat we swallow....so must be careful...for those breastfeeding must eat more green vege especially spinach to produce more milk while drink wise i usually drink warm water or milo but not so thick...

angel_z, I also donno what is the usual rate but $15 to me like a bit ex, maybe they gotta pay Zoe Tay and Ivy Lee some token also, that's why jack up the prices a bit.

Ellysia, yah, I still drink coffee but limit myself to 1 cup per day (as per dr wong recommendation). I know not gd to drink coffee but habit hard to break. In fact, I cut down from 3 cups per day to 1 cup per day liao.

Mog,

OIC but still not v ideal lah..
Heng i am not a coffee or tea drinker but i only crave coke.. and now i have to totally ban coke also.

I most likely won't be going for the congress talk liao.. lazy to go plus i got concert on same day.

Ellysia, dr wong says she is a coffee addict, and she drink 3 to 4 cups per week when she preggie, but I can't match her, I have to drink 1 cup per day else will like something wrong.

Mog,

OIC i didn't know she is coffee addict..

Btw normally u go visit her, did she tok to u long or just check up and go? Cos i find she tend to tok more if not many patients but if a lot, i feel hurried lor cos she no time to let me ask questions.

Ellysia,
I oso realised that I feel worse in my 2nd trimester than 1st trimester wor. Maybe bcos I didnt suffer much MS. Only mild giddy spells for short while and never puke at all. In 2nd trimester, I get very bad giddy spells, breathlessness, block nose... Aiyo, wat should I expect in 3rd trimester.
I see my colleague who is 32 weeks liao. She like alot of energy..

Btw i have a colleague who given birth then she become slimmer than her pre-pregnancy look! Me shock then ask her, she say also dunno why thin down after giving birth, she herself also shock.

How much weight do u all reduce after bb is born?

Zu En,

For me 1st trim is heartburn and indigestion with air, low appetite.

2nd trim is better for me, i feel more energy, better appetite but disturbed sleep, leg cramps.

I am guessing that as we are approaching our 3rd trim, our 2nd trim honeymoon is nearly gone and we will be v v tired liao. BUt i have colleagues who in 3rd trim so much energy, can do many things and not tired.

I believe it is due to age.. rather than no 1 or no2.. those in 3rd trim and v energetic one maybe are below 30s.

Mogudog,
You still thinking about your daily coffee during confinement? Haha. I used to take coffee every morning too, den taste buds change and I stopped all together. Only in 2nd trimester, then I get craving for coffee once in a while.

angel_z,
No choice lah. I want hb to go with me cos I am worried that I dun feel well while shopping and oso I need him to drive the stuff back. Preparing to da kai sa jie, hahaha.. If hb gg, he will sure get very annoyed of he has to squeeze with too many people.
Or ya, I realised that I get very paranoid now. So I usually prefer to go out with somebody and not alone. Anybody like me? Sometimes, I feel very dependent on my hb.. Haiz..

hey mogudog,
did u know that the 1st prenatal class has been brought forward to 15th march? I juz found out when i called to ask them on the location of the class being held leh..wah lau..so bad leh..nvr inform us b4 hand..luckily i called to check on the location..

Zu En,

Me also dependent on hb.

If yr hb dun like to squeeze in crowds, u can ask him to stay at 1 corner then u take the items and "deposit" as his corner.. may need a few trips but better than without his help to carry them back later.

Tats wat i do cos my hb also dislike squeezing in crowds.

Ellysia,
I must be those borderline cases then. I am 29 when bb is here. But my colleague oso same age. I used to be very energetic, very into exercise, seldom fall sick, run everywhere to meet friends de. Now, I sometimes feel very miserable cos I dun like to go out on my own anymore. The tot of travelling put me off liao, sob..
I really hope that things will change for the better or at least back to pre-preggy state after delivery.
My 1st aim is to lose weight and squeeze back to my pre-preggy clothes, then I will buy alot of new clothes to make myself a pretty mummy. I told my hb to standby $10k for me to go mariafrance if I fail with my own effort liao. Hahaha.

liew,
I bot e carlson wipes frm JL prevoius 20% sales lor..tink it was beginning of this yr leh..can't rem liao =)..really cheap lor..

U getting 2 X 72pcs S size Mamy Poko? not getting any newborn size?

ZuEn,
Ya lor, hv to assemble ourselves...When hb assemble, I will leave e hse lor...most likely ask him to assemble this fri cos i am going dinner with my frenz =D...Best to assemble when we are not ard lor...

Ellysia,
I was told cannot drink normal water also lor, only red dates drink allow lor...I also agreed to seperate our things frm bb lor..

My mil also won't wan to wash e diapers so i need to buy diaposable ones...

Was told of a brand Nepia, which is also made in Japan..

hey zuen,
my hb same as ur hb lor..hate to go shopping..especially with lots of ppl around..dat's y since we've been together till now..we hardly go shopping in town area on weekends..i think @ most only 3times lor..

hey ellysia,
i envy ur colleague leh..my fren's sis also like dat..she is thinner than her pre-pregnancy..somemore she caesarian leh...not natural birth lor..i heard dat she went to do massages @ rustic nirvana..seems like useful to her lah..

ZuEn,

Is better not to drain bb bottles in our dish drainer loh coz my normal drainer might had some bacteria. So is better to separate it. In fact i oso sterilised the drainer oso everyday.
As for the pump, i'm afraid i'm not able to BF for even 2-3 mths, so if buy now afraid waste $$. Anyhow, i'm willing to pay more if really can BF. Since mumsfairy can deliver the pump within 1-2days then shld be ok for me since i had 1 manual pump plus one battery operated pump to standby.

Oya, about the medicinal products, i din buy 'ru yi'oil as heard that is too strong for newborn. So i brought another kind of oil which my #1 had been using since born. Is more mild on newborn. I
The things i brought include thermometer cover probe, bye bye fever strip, nappy rash cream, reduce nose blockage drop, teething gel etc.

hi ladies...

So sian... monday blues.. dis week is week 27 liao, some websites state 27th week as start of last trimester, some websites state 28th.. Mrs Wong said it's 27th weeks... so now for those early June, we are officially in last trimester now... yeah!!!!!!

Re Taka fair, when are you all going? I'm planning to go this Fri, when Im on leave.. if not, go during weekends sure super packed... and I think you all are right, not safe to go alone.. so many people sekali faint? Btw, I tink if you all buy above a certain amt at the Taka fair, there is free delivery, so take note

I went Ikea sale last week, not bad and not crowded at all. Cot bumper only going at $9 and cot pillowcase and quilt cover set only at $9 per set...and the wooden chest of drawers with plastic drawers only selling $29 now.. usual price is $49...

Btw I find myself super tired these few days... even though weekends but I must sleep at 11am and yesterday had to take a nap during the day.. if not, like zombie.. do you all find your energy levels reducing?

feifei,
Your hb alone can assemble? The last time when we shifted into our new place, I helped with the assembly. The pink drawer that I saw was quite big, I dun think my hb can handle alone, so I will help to help.. But it is in such a nice shade of pink, I dun think can find at other furniture shop. Haiz..

bizzsnow,
Whenever I go town with my hb, he will comment that town has changed alot. Haha. So it oso indicate how seldom we go town. ;p

felicia,
I no pump at all, so tot that I should buy before delivery. Bo bian, take a risk lor. I think I am likely to get the Ameda pump too.

Oh, so many other things to buy, reduce nose blockage drop, teething gel.. never even heard about it. ;p Must go home and ask my mum liao.

hey roxy,
i went ikea last sat evening..so many ppl leh..i saw the cot bumper also..but didnt buy..cos still dunno if i am getting a baby cot anot..is it really a must to get a baby cot??

Roxy,
You are definitely not alone. I go to bed at 10pm everyday, otherwise earlier. ;p And I am only starting my 25th week.. -.o"

i only feel tired during the day lor..but sometimes only lah..hehe..n i normally sleep @ around 12plus @ nite..so unhealthy hor..hehe..

babycupid, bizznow,
I got my bb cot last week. Was oso trying to dec btw a bb cot and those plastic playpen, which is much cheaper. In the end still bought the bb cot cos I wanted bb to sleep on her own. My bed is too small to fit in another bb and my shui xiang is horrible. ;p When she's a little older (maybe 4 to 5 months), I would want to shift her to her room. So a bb cot will be better. I have friend who didnt buy a bb cot and the bb sleep with them in the bed. Have to wean the bb off the habit subsequently lor.

ZuEn,
For the teething gel, not necessary buy now, coz it'll only used when bb start teething. I'm just being kiasu mum. hehe....
But i find this teething gel quite useful as it can ease bb discomfort when they start teething. My girl can sleep well after using when she's just 4-5mths old.
Oths things i try to buy in advance just in case of emergency use.

bizznow.. i went last Sat evening too.. went to the Alexandra one.. but find it ok, no q and crowd... hmm not really necessary to buy baby cot.. but I guess u at least either need a cot or playpen, so u need to decide which one you want to let baby sleep in.. both has it's pros and cons... you might want to check out the cot this weekend at taka bb fair, see got sale or not..

zuen.. hee normal days i been sleeping 11 too.. but only these last few days suddenly super tired, guess better sleep earlier like you

roxy,
no wonder u said not so crowded lah..haha..so u went to the 1 in alexandra..i was @ the ikea in tampines..i dunno leh..still deciding whether wanna get anot..if got ppl pass us theirs then we take lor..if not we will wait n c how lah..hehe..

danryan,
i jus went baby hyperstore ytdy wo... so crowded. din get anythin but ask quite alot of prices. cos stil cant decide wat brand to buy for bb. deciding btwn pre perego n quinny. i need quite a few thing wo, a stroller, infant child seat and a normal car seat. stil doin my math on which combination is worth while.
they hav 20% on 07 models... those 08 models/colors onli 10%.

ROxy,
agreed with u that now getting tired more easily lor..hiaz...feel sleepy at times...

ZuEn,
ya lor, he assemble all himself..hehe..I know liao, the pink drawers and cabinet comes in blue also de lor..

mrswrx
yes, previously i bought a 3 wheels stroller and they gave me a voucher 15% on the spot if i bought on the same day...till now i still using it.....can use for my 3rd bb also...

iamsnow,
think i may consider buy cloth diaper for necessary. in case diapers not enough... i just spoken to my colleague just now. her baby (since birth till now 2 mths)until now already use up to 3 big pack diapers liao..she ask me to mix with cloth diaper in case not enough..

feifei
especially after had my lunch...so sleepy in the office....at nite abt 9pm i lying on my bed already watching 9 o'clock Mandarin drama....

Zu En,

Haaa.. me is 29 just turn 30, going to 31 this year but it will be 10 mths time cos i am year end born.

I also energetic will go exercise but not v often type.. i can go for shopping for 4 hours without tired lol, and i like to squeeze with crowds. But now the thought of squeezing and shopping actually turn me off too.

Me too, aim to slim back to pre-pregnancy size. But may not be buying new clothes bec' have to save up more for bb, now that got extra mouth to feed liao.

bizzsnow,

I also sleep around 11plus or 12plus on weekdays. weekends i can sleep around 2am.

So she went to massages at rustic nirvana? Wah she got time to do massages somemore.. i dunno whether i can step out of my house during the 3 mths cos dunno how demanding bb will be and whether my mum can cope or not.

I have some brand new products to sell.
1) Medela nipple cream
2) 2 box of tollyjoy breast pads
3) Pigeon breast milk storage bags
4) Palmers nipple cream

Some brand new maternity clothing for sales. 1Suitable for petite MTBs. PM me for the pics.

haha..ellysia, same same lor..normally wkends i also sleep @ around 2plus..hehe.. now after lunch feeling super sleepy..dozing off..:D

ellysia,
yah lor..i also dunno where she can find the time leh..but i think her mum helping her to look after her son lor..dat's y can go..

bizznow,
The prenatal class you are talking about is the one that was supposed to start on 22 march, 2-4pm is it? Cos i have signed up for that class. When I called last friday, they never mentioned anything abt the change in dates leh. Is it confirmed?

Roxy and feifei,
Yah, most websites also list Wk 27 as the start of 3rd trim.
I still have 2 more weeks to go. Me also starting to feel more tired nowadays, think honeymoon going to be over soon.

feifei,
U've gotten the receipts right? That's good.

roxy,

I also feel more tired over last week, seems like energy level has drop. Maybe cos we are entering 3rd trim liao.

ellysia,
normally i watched tv until 12plus then go to sleep..haha..n i will wait for my hb to sleep also..cos he sometimes will play games until very late also..

bizzsnow,

Most likely she go for massages even after confinement.. maybe 2nd and 3rd mth too. May be extra besides the malay massage.

I am also keen but i dunno how much. I only considering to go after confinement but within ML. But if breastfeeding then i need to pump out milk so that bb can be feed even if i am not at home.

tera,
yah lor..the class suppose to start on 22march from 2-4pm..u better call them n check..cos the lady told me changed to 15th march..and will be held in AMK hub instead.. n all the lessons not held consecutively leh..2nd lesson on 22nd march..then stop for 2 weeks..then continue again..

the lesson will stop during public holidays period.. tis is wat i noticed.

Like my lesson started in January but stop for 3 weeks during CNY period, then resume but at AMK hub.