Tera, I tell you, she is such a 'nice' person, that her mum is scared of her. She has own hse, dun want to go stay, say far, dunno why buy hse for wat. She complaint earlier generation 'zong nan qing niu' she also say die die must have boy, or else she lose face (she still without kids).
Wedding, was looking at her bro to fork out for her as she planned to have it together with us, but mine was flash wedding, so she cannot join. I was preggie, told her friends that hope i get gal, as if I get boy, will be 'zhang zhi' in family. So wat, even I have #2 who is boy, still will be zhang zhi, she thinks if she has son, her son will be the Ang family zhangzhi meh? BTW, her hb not 'Ang'. Then also, MIL cook tonic for me, she will scold her vagurities. She is jealous and selfish person, who still acts like 19 - 20 teenager.
Oh one more thing, when I am around my with my son durring her presence, she will try to make my son play with her more and do/say actions like to catch son's attention so I cannot be close to him. Really make me jealous leh.
Sorry to rant about her here, but sometimes hor, as a going to middle age woman (she 6 yrs my senior), still act like child, I really shake head, esp when she scolds her parents for itsy bitsy matters.