(2008/06) June 2008

veniz: agreed wif tera. yur SIL too much lar. she so hard-up for liquor, get her own hb to buy for her lar. yur bb is more impt ley.

yes.. its a mus.. all airlines will ask this letter from you.. so pls remmeber to get it frm your gynae.. unless ur tummy is not obvious at all.. den mayb they tot u r jus fat.. hahahaa..

<font color="0000ff">TF~

no la.. im free mah so offer to help lor.. when im getting lazy SOON.. i wil jus lurk ard and attend the gatherings hor den u dun say im lazy! hahaha

felicia~

ha ha i knew myself too well tat time and gynae oso says go ahead pls.. he taught me oso wat kinda of stretching exercise to do onboard oso and true enuff.. my ger was overdued for 10 days wahahaha

babycupid~

ha ha ya lor den oso chance to request for aisle seats or even first row seats for more leg room

morr,
thanks for the note on travelling. seems like i shld have no prob going in march.

crystal,
luz is right, see how things go. i had a fren who din intend to bring her bb back except for weekends but after a while, she missed him so badly now she has him back everyday.

Tera, I tell you, she is such a 'nice' person, that her mum is scared of her. She has own hse, dun want to go stay, say far, dunno why buy hse for wat. She complaint earlier generation 'zong nan qing niu' she also say die die must have boy, or else she lose face (she still without kids).

Wedding, was looking at her bro to fork out for her as she planned to have it together with us, but mine was flash wedding, so she cannot join. I was preggie, told her friends that hope i get gal, as if I get boy, will be 'zhang zhi' in family. So wat, even I have #2 who is boy, still will be zhang zhi, she thinks if she has son, her son will be the Ang family zhangzhi meh? BTW, her hb not 'Ang'. Then also, MIL cook tonic for me, she will scold her vagurities. She is jealous and selfish person, who still acts like 19 - 20 teenager.

Oh one more thing, when I am around my with my son durring her presence, she will try to make my son play with her more and do/say actions like to catch son's attention so I cannot be close to him. Really make me jealous leh.

Sorry to rant about her here, but sometimes hor, as a going to middle age woman (she 6 yrs my senior), still act like child, I really shake head, esp when she scolds her parents for itsy bitsy matters.

<font color="0000ff">tera~

no prob
but u mite wanna seek some exercise techniques from ur gynae for during the lull period on flt so as to prevent maybe swollen legs due to pressure </font>

Crystal, stay home is good, would go run run around and spend more $$ outside like me, haha. I go set a date for the IMM lunch and you see if you can join or not lor. I am sure you are also pretty gal, so dun be so 'qianxu'. Let you and Felicia noe again lor.

Also like wat luz and Tera said, after your bonding with baby, you may not even want yours to stay at in law's hse, really. Time will ripen your thinking so let nature flows.

hi everyone!

I have been back from my detailed scan. I also went to hospital tour after that. Was v tired bec' yest nite i watch DVD.

Detailed scan results are all fine and baby size is proportional just tat his waistline is a bit bigger than avg and his legs are longer than avg. Eyes seems to be normal size (not v big or small), looks like sharp chin. But can't see the face well bec' bb is hiding his face with his hands. Then he sleep with a same posture as me! Gosh so shock to see tat.

At first he didn't want to show his gender then later i ask him to part his legs and he listen to me so is 100% confirm mickey

The scan took quite long. We waited for 40mins although there is v few people waiting, then the scan is abt 20-30mins while the person do a lot of measurements all over and check for abormonities. EDD no change and is 20plus weeks now. All the while bb is moving his hands and legs.

After tat see gynae then gynae explained on the results. bb weight is 366g and me have gain 3KG. Gynae said wt gain is a bit low but bb wt is ok so its fine. Placenta is noted to be slightly low but is fine.

We then went for lunch and jalan around 45mins then we went for hospital tour at 2pm, see various wards and delivery room etc.

oh ya, for the pre-natal class, i told gynae tat i manage to squeeze in the Jan class though late march is offered to me first. She said late march class will be too late for my EDD.

Yest during the class i noticed many MTB are around 5-7mths, but mostly is 5-6 mths. We all lie on mattress but hb no space to any exericise and most exercises are for mummies. So basically nothing much for hb actually.

Then nevermind cos my legs are long, i took slightly more space than 1 mattress for certain exercise and the lady next door is not v happy..
so its really crampy lor.

Veniz,

Is really too much tat she even scold her parents loh. Dont let her affect you. No matter what, your son will still be ur son, she cant change that.

felicia,

tour is v fast, around 30mins. No need register, just go 10mins before the time at the reception counter.
I didn't manage to see 2-bedded cos no empty wards.

I saw single, deluxe 1 and 2, delivery suites, nursery. Delivery wards at TMC is quite nice, got own room for each person and some space to move around.

Veniz,
Aiyo, sorry to hear of your SIL's unreasonable behaviour. Really makes u wonder why got such ppl around right? :p But that's life. Well, the more she wants u to be affected by her actions, the more u shld act bochup, try not to let it get to u. I know easier said than done lah. I get the sense she's actually quite an insecure and easily jealous person but still no reason for her to scold her parents what. Does she have any kids of her own? If she has, she better watch it, cos she might just get treated the same way next time (kids will imitate and do the same). I believe in karma.

Ellysia,
Congrats on mickey's confirmation.
Just to check - so the detailed scan wasn't done by ur gynae right? Do we go to some centre like for OSCAR?

Tera,

Same place as Oscar and same procedure just that more measurements to be taken. Also checked blood flow, heart, brain, spine, liver etc etc. Also take measurements like head circumstance, waistline, legs, etc etc. Many steps. I lie on the bed so long until my spine all painful cos too long and my head tilt to see the screen until neck pain.

After scan finish, wait outside for 5mins then they will imm print report for u. take report to gynae and she will explain. But during the scan, the person will also explain to u some details.

ellysia,
ok, thks for your info. In fact i saw before 2 bedded room when i visited my friend there. She got a corner room so her room is bigger than normal 2bedded room. I was thinking to see and compare it with 1 bed room. If charges ok, might consider.

Ellysia,
Ah okie. Sounds like a long process. I can imagine the neck being quite painful cos i rem the OSCAR screening, the monitor was not at a v good angle.

Dinch know the rooms got deluxe 1 and 2. Thought only got 1 standard kind. :p

ellysia,

another question, does they give you VCD for your details scan? My ex-gynae give me the detail scan in VCD during my 1st pregnancy. But tat was in gleneagles. Not sure if TMC oso hv.

Tera,

Got only a few deluxe rooms. Quite similar actually but the person says it is different.

Btw, u can update yr list for my bb gender
but no hurry.

OK i going off to blow my hair dry and sleep. Really v tired after today checkup etc.

Tok to u all later or tmr.

TF,
tks...rec ur email liao..but hor, after joining e group hor, how to go in to see other folders huh? ;p..hee

Ellysia,
so cute hor...really amazing rite cos can see so detailed of our bb..can even see the blood flow at the heart..

Wats e diff btw Deluxe 1 and 2 and 2 bedder?

~1 vs 2 bedder~
girls, pls check the price diff b/w 1 bedder
and 2 bedder, if the diff is not alot, can choose 1 bedder. bcos more privacy, and if you are 1st time mummy, hubby can stay with you at night - got a sofa bed for hb to sleep one.
i noe sometimes if u unlucky get a roommate who got many friends and relatives to visit; sure you cannot rest well during the hospital stay.. hehee

Felicia and Tera, its ok lar, maybe my PIL owe her something in the past, so now they have to take all these, they still love her and do as much for their kids, grandson (sometimes even for me) as possible. She does not have any kids, she scare she may give birth to a gal so say dare not have one. Sometimes she is ok and can be not bad, but she seems to be jealous of me, so I dun talk to her much.

Ellysia, haha, your boy has your long legs genes, so cute!

Saw in TMC website, rate for 1 bedded room is $400 and 2 bedded is $226. But for me, my gynae has free upgrade from 4 to 2 bedded room. So i'm not too sure how much shld i top up if i opt for 1 bedded. Anyone noe?

TF,
Tonight I will go home to try and access our group. Can't do it in the office but the funny thing is I am able to access other yahoo groups but ours is blocked. Sorry to be so "ma-fun", if I find out why and it doesn't jeopardise anything, can trouble u to change the properties of the group - I assume u are the moderator right?

Veniz,
hehe, "da ren you da liang". can see that u are being v gracious about the whole thing. i guess it's also cos ur ILs hv been very ok and only she has been the more difficult one.

wah... yesterday raining heavily at this timing; today also rain again. mummies pls be careful on the wet floors ah. must bring the hor sua too

ellysia,
icic.. cos i tinking wat if some parts really cant see.. will they ask u to stay ard till able to scan it.. or they will jus gif it a miss..

Yesterday went for checkup and they took some blood sample from Hubby for the Thala test. Now waiting for results . My gynae is very nice. She told me that she will give me a call once she got the results. Now really feeling scared. How long does it take for the results to be out? My Hubby told me during NS he went for blood test and it was normal. But they say NS never test for Thala. Dunno how true is that.
Yeah gynae confirm once more that it is a Minnie loh because she saw the 3 lines. Disappointed once more. Because my first one is also a gal.
Anyone the same fate as me? As in two gals or two boys?

pkdust, I am like you. Have a 3yrs old boy now another one. You want to exchange? heehee, joking.

Tera, ya, sometimes this sort of things we have to take it easy, coz i am not the one in direct contact with SIL, its my PIL. My hb will be the one to scold his tis elder sis if she childish talking or fuss too much for nothing. Her hb also scare of her (or should be love her too much) so just let her have her ways. Well, actually I am no saint, I do nag about her to hb but he will scold me instead and tell me just ignore her since not my problems. Haha.

Hi mummies, haven been posting here for a long time.

Just went for my detail scan this morning. So exciting. Cos can see baby's movement. Full of mischief when the lady was scanning. Hide here and there, den when the sonographer wanna see the spine, baby purposely put one hand behind. Faint...

By the way, anyone can help me update. Me expecting a gal...

I read abt many of you travelling. ME so disapointed, cos the agency I went to screwed up. We signed up with them at the Natas fair becos they promised us they can let us fly on CNY. Suddenly so last min, they called hubby and told him cannot let us fly that day. Told us to go on 3rd day of CNY. And told us we need to pay 400 more. So angry... I said my leave already applied, how can they be so irresponsible?

I said I wanna my refund back, they still have the cheek to tell me take another package. I said still have to top up rite? They said yes. I demanded refund, so they said I have to wait 2 wks. Wah, blood boil...

Veniz,
Then do you feel disappointed? I am still feeling upset loh. Not that I prefer boy but just hope to have one Mickey since the first one is gal. My hubby say gal or boy also the same, as long as healthy. But in laws also say nevermind about the gender. But sometimes what they say you dunno how true is it. They could just trying to be nice right?

Feifei
You will see most of the Description headers on the left side, eg. Home, Messages, Files, Photos, Members, etc.. Just click n will bring you to files tat some of us put up, or messages sent.

Tera
Maybe if you are home n still can't get in, msn me. Cos so far, you've nt sign in as a member n so i dun think u r being blocked fr anything.

Ellysia
Glad all is well for baby.

pkdust n veniz, i noe how it feels. I oso v scare yest. Scanning is boy again. Although alot of ppl say healthy bb can liao, but è joy of hvg experiencing a boy n ger growg up is v diff, n many wld like 2 exp both. I called mum my gd news dat i got ger nw can close shop, she told me 2 kids nt enough, ask me go 4 #3. So can try 4 #3...anyway we r still young :D

Luz,
That was oso why I wanted a boy initially bcos I can already guessed my mum's reaction. But it is not as if we can do anything about the gender wat.. Regardless, hb and my intention is to stop at 2.

Veinz,
I worked in ulu, ulu Tuas. But okie for me cos I leave in far, far away JW. Hehe.

Teragram,
That was high wor. We booked the 1-for-1 promotion. $490 for 2 pax and an additional of $79 each for tax. It is one of those cabins with window. You booked during the CNY period?

pkdust,
I understand from my clinic that the lab dun do blood test everyday. Normally on alt days. My hb took his blood last Friday and the result was out on Monday late morning. I think in TMC, the blood test results will be sent to clinic at about 10+am. Dun worry, I think most guys dun have thalassemia.

kelcqi,
Aiyo, bad tour agent.. But why fly on 3rd day of CNY must pay more? I tot should be the other way round? If you really want to go tour, book with another agent or go somewhere else. Otherwise, not much chances to travel when bb out wor. I cannot imagine travelling with all the diapers and milk powder. Haha.

Luz,
Try for #3. Applause... I think I will faint with 3. Anyway, I grew up as the middle child in a family of 3 kids and I suffered from middle child syndrome. Thus, I told my hb that we will oni have 2 kids, each person will dote more on one, haha.

pkdust, I also dunno how my in laws think also. They said gals good, but I guess I'm worried someday they eventually will think I never chuan zhong jie tai for them...

TF,
Can invite me in also? My email is [email protected] Thanks.

feifei,
i saw your post mentioning cannot eat durian... why ah?? i ate that several time leh.. i tot it's very 'bu'?

pkdust,
i also worried about the chuan zhong jie tai problem.. I asked my hb after the detailed scan whether he will have the pressure to have a son but he said since the first is a girl, he prefer the second one also girl... then they can play together... I do feel that he hoped our first one is a boy instead though he always say healthy most impt.

TF,
Tks for explaining to me..me reported there liao..hehe..find it bery useful wor =)...

mei,
can't eat too much durian cos its bery bu..High sugar level, and bb will grow big and fast if we eat too much wor...

kelcqi,
Hi there...congrats to your Minnie..Can understand how u feel lor...I also felt that way lor, felt i dui bu qi my hb's family...But come to tink of it, we can't control bb's gender anyway, its their precious sons'spermie who determines e gender anyway...

My inlaw also say gers nvm de..1st bb must be healthy...

feifei,
yeahlor we cannot control boy or ger... so dun feel that way "dui bui qi" your hb's family.

zuen,
me also middle child ley, worst case scenario i got a elder brother and younger sister.. so
elder brother is also doted by elderly, while parents normally dote on youngest princesses. no lah say say wan to try #3 only.. my hubby preference is only 2 kids heee

Morning ladies...

TF,
=)...

Luz,
ya lor, tks ger...I find nowadays living standard is very high in spore, can't really afford much if hv 3 child wor...cannot give them e best...

Morning gers,
Mid week.. this week seems to pass very slowly.. Haiz.

pkdust, kelcqi, feifei,
I think we are all suffering from the consequences of the Asian tradition and sterotyping. I was oso abit upset when the sonagrapher told me that bb = princess. However, wat's done cannot be undone. If parents or ILs chose to think other ways, oso bo bian. After all that hb &amp; I have gone thru', all we really wanted is a healthy bb.
I just got some hand-me-downs and some of the gers' clothes are just soooooooo cute.. I can already picture how I am gg to dress my princess up. Haha.. Perk up! We'll be fine.

Luz,
I like you oso leh. Worse still, my mum favours my bro, which is super obvious but she denies, and my dad dotes on my younger sister, which he openly admits. That's why I told my hb only 2. Sometimes, very difficult to stop favourtism, so we each dote on one lor. Haha.