(2008/06) June 2008

Morning feifei,
Wah, so early today.

Oh ya, can anybody help me with the address of some baby mart to get stroller and car seat? I think there is one at Kaki Bukit right? Is there oso one in Bukit Batok? Have to start looking around liao.

ZuEn,

Ya lor, let's jiayou! If not hor, might suffer from depression leh =D..hehe...Actually ger alot of things to buy leh...All the pinky things lor, hairclips, hair bands, pink dresses, socks, bags and many more...

me always reach office b4 7am lor..hehe...

Only know kaki bukit there has a baby mart wor...

Oh yes, ladies, Taka will be having additional 10% for credit card holders this fri til sun..Me intend to go buy the sterliers and some bb stuffs lor...

Feifei,
You reached before 7am!!! That's super early.
Company transport izzit?
Then how after your bb come out? Currently, we have to leave the house at about 6.45am (sometime will be late lah). After the bb is here, we will probably have to leave the house at 6am to bring bb to mum's plc, then rush to work..

ZuEn,

Me oso know kaki bukit bb mart only. Went there once. Got 2 shops which i know. One is Baby Hyperstore and another is Baby Kingdom. As for bukit batok, nvr heard before leh.

Feifei,
you're so early? Your office hour start at what time? i tot i oledi very early liao, as i arrived office about 7.05am.

Hello Ladies,

How are you? Haven't been here to follow-up the messages... Have you started shopping for baby stuffs? Headache.. dunno which breast pump to get? Electrical or manual? which brand? any recommendation?

Recently got a flu, so i went to see a GP. GP gave me quite a few medicine (antibiotic, flu table, for throat swelling and lozenges). I did confirmed with the GP whether they are safe for my consumption cos i'm pregnant. He said "YES". But when I contact my gynae. The nurse told one of them is not safe. Oh my my... how can GP prescribe medication for pregnant mama like us..

Did any of you encounter this too?

I'm so worried.. before i fall sick. i can feel baby actively moving inside me.. but not sure whether is it the anti-biotics. i don't feel much movement lei.. Are you girls feeling your bb moving inside you? i'm already in my 19th weeks.

Any advice?

baby gender:-
my 1st one is a ger, so i hope i can get a boy this round. Well, i think my hubby more straightforward to me loh. I asked him if got ger this round how. He told me of course he will dissappointed lah but oso told me never mind, just close shop. Maybe i always told him, i'm not the one carry 'Y' genes mah. haha....
As for my MIL, she said ger oso nvr mind. Then she said most ppl if got ger will continue had ger and vice versa. I think she's trying to 'an wei' me but this words make me more tense up loh.
Anyhow, i still pray for a boy.

Morning Mumz...

Hi Lala...i was down with viral fever,flu for 5 days during my 3rd mth..doc gaf me panadol,fedac(flu) and antibiotics& cough mixture...she oso said its safe..
If GP gives the wrong medication then there is a problem ler..i brought the whole bunch of medicine to see my gynea during the visit...he said the medicines are ok...
don worry too much...u'll be fine.

pkdust and Luz, actually I am still fine with having another boy. Can save $$ and I think my husband prefer boys also (so they can share room for longer period and he can still maintain his studyroom mah). In fact I was scare to have a gal, as I am not pretty person (have a more boyish look)I scare the gal will look like me. But if I have boy, I am not afraid, since my hb and me boyish look, shouldn't be so bad lor. Funny thinking rite?

Zuen, staying in JW is ok lar. I have a few friends staying there also. When that time there was a walk-in exercise in JW, my hb say why not we take JW since its cheap and we can pay off the hse loan in 2/3 yrs. In the end, we did not as I knew he was only joking.

Feifei and MTBs who are having minnies, you can have fun buying nice pretty stuff for your gal gals lor. I always see lots of exiciting gals' stuff and boys' so boring. Feifei, there is always chance to have a #2, so dun worry k?

zuEn,
Ya lor, company transport cos i working at Boon Lay here lor, abit ulu also..hee

U going to bring bb home every nite? Me did tot of that too, but cannot lor cos i hv to catch my com transport bery early in e morning so not good for bb to bring her out early in e morning lor..

Felicia,
I start work at 8am lor, so reach there early, eat breakfast and surf net lor..hee

Ya lor, can understand how u feel de =D...

felicia, me oso...#1 is girl so hope to get a boy this time. my hubby when i asked him if this one is girl how....then he said nvr mind try again for #3 lor...faintz....then i said if #3 girl again leh...then he said then close factory then....his max is to have 3 kids. Then i tell him if this one is girl, i oso close factory liao cos my goal is to let my girl have a playmate so she wun be lonely and my job is done by having #2 liao. hahahah....i can't imagine having to go thru the MS again...i was lucky not to have much MS this time compared to the first one and i am not sure if i really have #3, will the MS be better or worse.

lala, yah i think preggie better not take antibiotics leh. me dat time sick so i went to the sinseh instead of western doc. first time in my life i took chinese medicine lor...not nice to take cos abit bitter.

i've been having supper lately leh....anyone like me? no choice but to eat cos i feel acidic liao and if i dun eat and get hungry, i will votmit all the stomach juices out.

Veniz,

Thanks ger =D... i heard and read fmr soemwhere tht if wan to hv higher chance of boy, must BD on the O date or during the O time lor...THis is something bery difficult to control leh...hee...

feifei,
me oso start work at 8am and we oso had company transport at 7.40am but i came in early to avoid crowded MRT. If came late a bit i'll need to stand from Khatib to JE, sure leg cramp. So, like you i'll go for my breakfast too.

Starmoon,
Our max is 2 kids, tats my agreement with my hubby before married. hehe....
Me not tat kind of mother that are able to take care of so many children thou i loves kids. Now the my issue is my FIL does not know that we r goin to close factory at 2. So if this round kena ger, i'm not too sure what is his reaction.

felicia, oic. the other day when i was telling hubby that will close factory even if this is girl, MIL was around too...so i guess i cleared that hurdle. maybe u can try to joke/tell yr hubby abt closing factory at 2 when your inlaws are around and see what their reaction?

starmoon,
i did that infront of my MIL, so she knows but my FIL is at msia now and somemore he's those 'da nan ren' type so i better let my hubby the one broke the news to him. My hubby said dont ned to say now, till confirm ger only tell him.

Gd Morning!! I am going to start spring cleaning my house 2day! Haha excited abt Cny. Actually i used 2 think no big deal abt Cny. But after i got over my ms, this is something i look forward too! I gain back 2kg nw, meaning i only lost 5kg. Hehee any mummies oso excited like me? I even thinking of baking tarts to test test liao!

Zuen
I knw there's one Baby store in IMM, right side when you come in fr the multi-storey car entrance, either level 2 or 3.

Another call Baby Avenue if you near TMC, the address is 520 Balestier Rd #01-02 Leong On Building
www.baby-avenue.com (free parking)

For those staying in East, there's Baby Boutique at Blk 821 Tampines St 81 #01-218

Babycupid, ya lor, boys clothes are boring. But hey, nowadays lots of designs coming out for boys also leh. My fave is I sometimes dress my boy (when he was younger lar) in this french desgin clothes call petite chateu or something store (can find the store in 5th level paragon, opp escalator, suntec, next to Toy R Us). the shop sells all french style clothes and my boy does look a bit french after wearing a couple of their clothes, but they have limited designs. Do check it out.

feifei,u have lots of time to check out surveys then try again, haha. so jiayou!

Felicia, I dun expect your inlaws will want you to keep having children bah. Now expenses so high, having at least two kids already consider very good leh. I have some friends who do not even want to have kids, or else they only have 1. I am sure the older generation knows that now to raise a kiddo is not cheap, so dun think they will push you so hard lar. Dun think too much.

the baby store in IMM is call Kids Mall, level two. Its quite big, my hubby likes to go there do baby products survey (for strollers and car seats)

Thank you Atiqah and starmoon for your info.. Thanks thanks.

hmmm... mine also a baby ger. any gender is fine as long as they are healthy.. just curious.. how many of you are giving birth to a "ger" this year. I have checked with some gals friends.. already have 3 delivering gers.. could this year be having more gers and boys? hehe.. curious..

feifei,

price difference btw 1 bed and 2 bed is abt 30%. U can check the price list, they will give u when u join the hospital tour. I tink it is more accurate than the website prices.

Tera and crystal,

thanks! at first bb wanna hide his gender then i want to double confirm so i ask bb to open up.. heng he listen.

Veniz,

Long legs will be good, just like me have long legs. wanna walk fast is v easy.

liew,

why envy? tot yrs heavier than mine?
mine is overwt by 20g but i only gain 3KG and gynae asked me to eat more leh.

babycupid,

Yup i am worried bec i know if really cannot see gender, they may give up.

Kelcqi,

which agency u booked? I usu only dare to take chan brothers or CTC cos they are bigger and more establised. So far i took 2 trips from ctc and they are ok. Usually i will sign on those confirmed trips rather than those who are still looking for more people to form up the grp.

My bb is also v shy.. went to take scan then use hand to hide face, want to see gender then clamp his legs also.. luckily later he open up.

Veniz,
My mil is ok, she's those easy going person but not my fil loh. Anyhow, my hubby himself is very firm on hvin max 2 kids, so tats it. Yaloh, living expenses is really a big burden. Sigh....
About Kidsmall at IMM, i dont think is cheaper there for some products. Last time we intend to buy baby safety gate, suppose to buy there but ended up we brought from Giant as is cheaper than KidsMall.

me weigh myself yest and realised i gain bak my 2 kgs.But will need to confirm again on my next check up. Hopefully the gain is on bb not me. hehehe.....

feifei,

steriliser got warranty. Now u buy is a bit too early, may as well wait for few mths later to buy so warranty last longer.

shycloud,

glad the test is fine for yr bb

<font color="0000ff">shycloud~

glad to noe tat all is fine for ur T test

TF~

*haiz* i have not rec the invite till today

shycloud,
Happy for u lor...Ur case same as me, my hb ok, only me hv tha alpha lor..

Ellysia,
I see..that day forgot to join e tour lor..hiaz..cos was too disappointed liao..hee..

Tink i must go next mth lor...

So how many bedder u opting for? 2bedder?

Ellysia, ya, long legs is good. I always envy my childhood friend who is 175cm and I stands beside her just like a shorty (I am only 157cm). But I can walk fast. I trained myself to walk fast when in sec sch so sometimes my friends are afraid to go shopping with me, coz they really relax walking when shopping, but not me. haha.

Felicia, at least your mil open still alright lar. Let your hb talks to his dad lar, Then you dun think so much. Time to relax and think of all CNY stuff. I havent tell my PIL about my 2nd gender, dun think they care much. Abt Kidsmall, I will let my hb knows lor. Coz he also did go carrefour check out the car seats and we thinking of going robinson have a look during sales period. after all the physical survey, I will go to website such as babysayang to check if they are selling cheaper or not. Ever bought from babysayang and the ladyboss is quite nice, can nego price sometimes.

Who was talking about CNY cookies? I thinking of them already leh, esp tarts and bahkwa. Yummy!

Ellysia,
cos hor, i hv some taka vouchers which I wan to use lor...and I hv e taka card so if its 20% + 10%, its e cheapest... =D>..

Morraine,
my 1st ger was delivered there, but this round i'll be in TMC. Change environment. haha....

Veniz,
Car seat and strolley u can try in kaki bukit oso. They had lot of varieties.
Hey, bak kwa i oledi start eating few weeks back when my MS stop. Maybe this is the reason i gain 2 kgs.

feifei,

To BD on ovulate date, just try around 10 days after last period. This is wat i do when my mum advise me. To play safe, try for a few days also.

Veniz,

Boy really nothing much to buy. I went to shop but dunno wat to buy also, most shops sell 70% gal clothes.

feifei and starmoon,

If i intend to close factory or not.. i tink i won't let ILs know in case they give pressure. Just let time lapse and over time can say too old liao so risky to have another one.

Anyway i tink i can only at most try for 2 bec' i am ored 30 years old and coming 31 this year. So not much time for 3 before 35.

Tat day i mention 2 to hb, he frown. I tink he also dun want too many cos its v costly.

shycloud,
congratulation!.. finally everything fine thr..

ellysia,
cos worry my bb absorb too little food... total i gain 5kg. but my princess only 299g. yesterday before turn in i talk to my gal and ask her don kicking while middle nite... she very abedient nia~ hee hee

thanks gal for the comforting words...

but i kena urine infection....need to go down to clinic again as the application is thru insertion into the vagina...

anyone know of this method?

felicia, veniz,
me too.. ate lots bak kwa.. i even ate 200g bacon bak kwa in one time finished... kanna scolding by my hubby -.-

shycloud,
urine effection are very common to gals nowadays.. when i just pregnant for 2mths i'm also got urine effection too... but within one week recover liao... gynae said very common for pregnant woman. so need not worry so much.

feifei,

I considering to opt for 1 bed unless need to do c-section or complications then i will downgrade.

U can buy other things except steriliser and breast pump which got warranty. Maybe milk bottles, bb clothes and bath tub, strollers etc.

<font color="0000ff">felicia~

orh.. ha ha ok ok coz i realised not much GlenE babies here in this thread

shycloud~

drink more cranberry juice oso helps</font>

shycloud,
i kena infection on my 1st pregnancy oso but my gynae only give me pills to eat loh. Finish the pills, evrything clear liao.