(2008/06) June 2008

just bak from my lunch.
As usual, cant resist temptation of nice cloths for my ger. So, again, i buy a short jean and t-shirt for my ger. So, those MTBs whom's having a bb ger, pls start saving $$. hahaha.....

Veniz,
tomolo hah? aiya, i got dept lunch leh. So u r going alone? Maybe on your next trip to IMM, pls inform me earlier, then we can met there. Btw, wats ur lunch hour?

Dinner at IMM/ JP : if timing is ok, i'll join.

Talked about hotmail, just alert all the mummies here, last week, i realised my hotmail acc has been hacked. I'm not able to login or even retrieve back my password. *sob, sob*. Actually prior this incident, a friend of mine told me she rec' some advertising email from me. So she was surprised why i send her the email. And i oso forgot to change the password. So, beware.

iamsnow

Done

TF, I already joined.

Felicia, I normally go lunch alone, as no friends working nearby and no other female colleague to go with. Normally my lunchtime is from 12pm, quite flex when I need to run errands from co. But will try to get back office after 1.5hr of lunch and buying. So I may plan lunching at IMM again on last week of Jan. Keep you updated again.

tera: txs in advance then...
so sweet of u... ha, my hb ve many more yrs of ict to come. he is from navy, so ict always out at sea kinda n uncontactable type. last yr mar he set sail to taiwan, tis yr mar, dunno to where. he also very sian but defer till cannot defer oreadi, so ve to go lor. how abt yr hb's?

Veniz,
My lunch timing is same as yours. I can 'sneak' out about 11.45am to catch the bus. And normally i'll take the 1.15pm bus back to office. So keep me updated on your next trip to IMM!

TF, thanks I got the invite mail.

For mummies using hotmail, the invite mail could be in your junk folder, that's what happen to mine.

TF : i cant check yahoo at work, so pls go ahead to send the invite to my work email !!

wow short trips abroad ! how fun !!!

good afternoon! finally can come in for a while...

Hi TF,
Thanks for asking! Can invite me via my private email:

can mah fan you after inviting, send the yahoo group link to me via my coy email so that I can access right away? (I can't access private emails at work)

veniz: u cant go out when hb is ard? *blur* or not convenient? me opp from u, how i wish my hb dun ve to go outstation (biz trip) or ict so often, it is always one or the other for him. so sian... u not bad mummy lar. mummy is 24/7 job wif no perks, so it is oni rite tat u get some time-out for yur own sanity sake. somemore u ve wk to content wif ley. actually i also thinking of being a wkend mummy after bb is borne. raised this issue wif hb b4 but he strongly opposed, he prefers tat we bring back n fro from his parents place everyday, so tiring....if thinking is counted, i think i make a worst mummy....hahahhahaa...

tera: i cant help but burst out laufing when i read abt yur hb's reaction. but guys being guys, they r jus like tat. i also shared wif my hb abt yur comment on the 'glam' part, u know wat my hb says? he went: "oh, y she lied to u like tat..." then keep shaking his head...well, he got his ears twisted for tat lor.....HAHAHAHAHAA

on pimples: on reverse, lots of my frens say got pimples means boy cos of male hormones, if bb ger, wun ve pimples cos u ve excess "beauty" hormones in u. but dunno how true also lar. best is rely on detailed scan.

crystal, ur in-laws stay v far from ur place? If u dun wan 2 bring bb hm during wkdays, can suggest visit bb after work 2 ur hb? Dat's wat a few of my frds did :D

veniz: unfortunately to burst yur bubbles tat i m not the "ester" in yur frenster account...
i ve a "ester" in my frenster too frm tis forum but i forgot her nick oreadi. another mtb in my frenster account is "angie".

About pimples teory, it does not apply on me loh. When i'm havin my 1st ger, my face especially forehead got lot of pimples leh.

feifei,
yah, just made a tentative booking to go in 2nd week of march. hope can really get to go!

ZuEn,
Actually, I almost signed up for cruise as well. Went to 5-star travel agency to enquire over last weekend but price quoted was quite high for feb around $400 per person so thot might as well pay a bit more and go HK. You enjoy ur cruise ya? I'm sure u will now that everything's ok.

<font color="0000ff">*sob* my hotmail is dying.. no emails rec as of now!!

as for the JP gathering, as long as timing is fine, i dun mind joining too

luz: nope, my ILs lived oni a few blocks away frm my plc, within walking dist lar. will definitely visit bb nitely but i jus lazy to bring bb home n send over again next am mah. but hb dun wan to leave bb wif his parents overnite, so no bonding wif bb if like tat. so mah fan....

crystal,
haha, ur hubby also very funny!! guys will be guys *roll eyes* tell him he shld be proud of u ok, it's true and i was NOT lying. hehhe.

my hubby's ICT is those go jungle kind and then must dig trenches. he hated it but bo bian..cos esp when it rains, got to sleep in the wet uniform kind. quite cham lah. i think he still has another 2 more cycles to go, his usu in Oct.

Crystal, my hb is one quiet MCP. He doesn't like to go out socialise one. Always stay home. I am the one with flower legs. I love meeting friends and if I go out too much, he will refrain me from going out as the more I am out, the faster I spend my $$ and spend less time at home with son and do hse work. So if he not in town, its my freedom period, I can go dinners/shopping with friends. You not bad mum lar, just that it is really a task bringing baby to and fro, and waking up at night to feed bb. I have such experience before, now think about it (esp when no car, have to take MRT &amp; bus) also scare. But now hb got a car, so still not so bad.

I am expecting boy, but this time round, not much pimples on face though. But I do have dry face rather than oily face.

Felicia, I can try get out of office earlier lar. but hor, sometimes if biz will have to stay till 12pm then go out. Will arrange with you again lor, hee. Any more MTB working near IMM? Can meet together. Or Crystal can come by then I want to see how glam you are leh, hee.

haha crystal, u dunno 1.. Maybe by è time u return 2 wk after maternity leave, u will want 2 bring hm bcos u miss bb wan 2 c bb when at hm. Last time me also like u wish 2 b wkend mum bcos i scare v troublesome n tired, hb also objected strongly scare no bonding, dat's y he got a maid 2 help me. Guess sure got a way out 1!

<font color="0000ff">on those who are travelling, not to worry coz i travelled when i was like 37 weeks during my #1 time
haha.. i went to HK for shopping

and in regards to pimples, i had slight breakout during my #1 time but this round im having a boy and no breakout either.. </font>

Tera, his ICT so jaliat one huh. Mine is signal division so he seem quite relax there. At beginning, he always go Wallaby (Aus). When I was giving birth to #1, he was supposed and wanted to go Aus, but I told him to defer. When his elder sis noe he deferred, she so angry. Coz, she wanted him to go airport buy cheap liquor for her (faint...). Now he no more Wallaby lor.

<font color="0000ff">they allow as long as u have a letter from ur gynae certifying u are fit to travel
it was CX the previous time

Roxy
Yours has been done since weekend. Chk your email.
Haha.. nt easy to organise yah.. I got a BIG CNY for all to do here....keke.. tat's why peifu Morraine for doing the Raffles Place one n all the supporters at their best.

<font color="0000ff">piyo~

yeah yeah coz anyway they base on the letter from ur gynae onli so they wun noe ur actual EDD

TF~

let me noe if u need help again

veniz: *shake head*, no no, not glam lar. tera was over-complimenting me oreadi...which is so sweet of her.
i so pei sei oreadi. yd i was in demin jeans n blouse oni wif minimum make-up cos skin sensitivity, so not glam lar. let me know when n where is the next lunch date, if i can make it, i will be there. i m the very lazy type lar. like now no need to wk, i also very lazy to go out unless there is a real need / incentive to do so, i m the type tat rather laze at hm than go walk walk type...

Wah Veniz,
Ur SIL so hard-up for the liquor ah? hehe. no offence. She not very "zi-dong" right? Like that also can be angry. I mean liquor can always buy another time but bb can only born once leh! Feeling angry for u, hehe.

luz: u may be rite but cos i nvr been to tat stage yet, i reai cant tell. hmmmm....will tell u if it is so when bb is borne n i back to wkforce...kekekeeee...

<font color="0000ff">TF~

most airlines will request when u are in ur second tri onwards so just ask ur gynae for a permission letter jus in case</font>