(2008/06) June 2008

TF : will give you my email contacts later at lunch !

Lengleng : are you joining us ???
BTW, bought desitin from you in July 2006 !!! i doubt you remember me, but you were very sweet and dropped it off at my place (it was my DD's first mth party on that day too !!)

ZuEn,

U can buy maternity bras and also bra extensions.

Mog,

So Perfect mum having promotion? looks like i can probably buy the maternity bra as i only 3-4 the last time and not enuff to last 1 week.

<font color="0000ff">BabyCupid~

heh my gynae oso typed BOY on my last print out

Veniz~

aiyo how can blame the poor cousin wor.. haiz..

TF~

Thanks once again

Thanks to everyone who showed so much concern...
Prob I will stay on whole day and see how it goes later... if tonite still cannot take it, tmr sure MC and sleep late late tmr...

CNY coming liao, I asked my mum, we pregnant will pple give us AB for the little one inside or not? Kena scolded by my mum for asking such a "xia suey" question haha ... No one will give de :p

wow, lunch at Beppu.. I miss the frien chicken ramen with many chillis! yum yum!

Liew, congrats on your minnie.. so many nice clothes to buy liao

Modudog, thanks.. I went to the IP branch then.. maybe this sun will drop by the suntec outlet to take a look.. am running out of bras to wear..

roxy,

I also took cordyceps last weekend. Feel heaty all over too, though i only brew a very small portion. Then i end up with flu and sore throat.

toscaong,
2006!!!
Oh dear, can refresh me pls,
where do u stay?

Can't join your ladies,
I'm working at Kaki Bukit.

TF,
got it.

ellysia... same here, 2 weeks ago I took already abit heaty and sore throat but not so bad, last friday take, immediately sat got sore throat, flu, cough and green phlegm! And to think I was "praising" myself for feeling so hale and hearty before that..Tink cooked too much liao and somemore i even ate them... so anyone else cooking cordyceps pls take note and dun cook so much....

lengleng : hahaaa yah, ages ago horrr ?
we were supposed to meet at Kembangan but cancelled, so you offered to drop off at my Telok Kurau place instead !
keekeee i still remember ! cuz u had your kids in the car and we chatted for a short while, i was very impressed that u cld conduct sprees while being a FTWM and all !!

felicia,

I am also planning to go night safari but my colleague also say pantang on animals.. but i ored see animals during my taiwan trip also..
then my mum say a lot of people so not sure whether i should go or not.

Veniz,

My gynae also didn't confirm 100% though we seen in scans twice. She only confirm 95% pending detailed scan.

So i only tell people that it shd be boy but waiting for detailed scan to be double confirm.

Dun bother abt wat yr sister in law said.

U know.. last week, some people try to guess my bb gender. One said boy, another said gal. The one who guess gal when i said shd be boy, she a bit disappointed over her wrong guess leh.

Veniz,
sometimes is very ironical, when things happen, ppl tends to put blame on another innocent ppl.
Share w you a story of mine. When i delivered my 1st girl, my best friend whom is preggie came to visit me. At tat time my girl is not yet full month. Later on, some relatives (from my husband's side) came to know this and keep complaining to my MIL tat this will bring bad luck to my girl. Luckily my mil did said anything.
But from this incident, i was very careful not to visit any newborn unless the family is ok. I dont want ended up kena blamed for anything if happen.

morraine,

Confirmed the fried chicken ramen with 2 chills. I tried 1 chilli last week not shiok enuff. I tink my taste bud affected since pregnancy.

help me order thks, i try to go there as early as i can.

roxy,
hahaha.. abt the angbao thing.. my frend told me hor.. her side got gif her leh.. when she preg with her 1st kid.. so she told me mine mayb will haf oso.. kekeke..

I dreamt that I called the clinic to ask about the blood test result, then the nurse told me that it is not out yet and it should be out soon.
I called the clinic in the morning and the same nurse that I dreamt of told me the exact same thing, haha.

Re: Zoo
I still watch animal planets, discovery and national geography like nobody's business. I am very not patang to being with. At the end of the day, dun do it if it makes you feel unease. Dun create any avenue to put blame on yourself.

Veniz,
My gynae always said that he is unable to see during scan. Sonographer said probably when doing detail scan at 17 weeks. Amnio test says confirm, plus chop = minnie.

morraine,

Mine also type boy on last scan.

roxy,

cordyceps only can take once per 2 weeks or once per mth. This is wat the medicial hall people tell me. And per time dun cook too many. I only cook a bit on sat to try out the effect.

ang bao i am not sure but maybe dun expect any AB unless people auto give.

I tink i will have left over cordyceps and birdnest after giving birth. can still keep to "bu" myself after birth.

Btw i just open the ZTP birdnest 1 week ago, dunno now can still eat or not bec' i open liao put in fridge then forget to cont last week.

<font color="0000ff">liew~

bu ke qi

roxy~

usually AP is not given la.. get ur son to learn how to say Gong Xi Gong Xi by 2009 CNY la.. ha ha ha</font>

Yest i went to orchard with my mum, saw some bb clothes at Bossini baby and mothercare, all cost around $12 to $16 per piece for top leh.. not cheap.

I dunno why i see those 0-6 mths one are so small, always wonder is it too small for my bb or not...haa cos i remember my bro use to be v big when born.

Then my colleague keep telling me not to buy too small clothes bec' bb grow v fast. I also dunno wat to buy. maybe 1st mth i just let bb wear simple clothes from neighbourhood shop ba, since he probably won't go out of house too often unless for checkup or wat. Then i just buy 1-2 nice pieces for any outdoor if he need to goes out.

Today colleague commented my tummy seems a bit small for 5mths leh. Maybe later during lunch u all can see whether small or not.

Hi gals, thanks for those who have answered my queries. Felt better seeing most of you like me, doc confirm about 80-95% then detail scan 100% confirm. Zuen, yours is funny, still got chop one. did you get your gynae to stamp his signature on the prints? Haha, joking. Actually from my point of view, nothing is 100% confirm untill bb is out (heard a few stories that 100% confirm but later stag come out different gender).

Anyway, Felicia, you are right, we should check with related friends before visiting them. But my cousin who brought the red eggs did not know mah, coz first trimester my female cousin kept mum about her condition, so how to know. He just wanted to share with them the good news. Poor family, ganna blame for being kind.

Ellysia, baby clothes not cheap one, unless you buy a few pcs in packs, on discount items or on organised spree (this forum quite a no of spree) then will be slight cheaper than market price. BTW, get those type tye strings or buttons clothes for newborn babies, not those mothercare romper ones which have to wear baby from head then button at bottom. coz baby still fragile early months, may be difficult for us to dress them and afraid may hurt them also (I got newborn rompers wear from head ones but it was real challenge to dress #1 up. so now I will go for buttons or strings type)

Veniz,

thks for yr advice.

I am not sure if there will be any hand-down from any one.

So i tot maybe just buy a few in case not enuff. Then not sure how busy I will be with bb after birth so not sure got time to reckee for clothes also.

ellysia... no prob with eating the bird nest as long as it's been kept refridgerated since opening... ive been taking 1 teaspoon morning and nite, eat 2 weeks liao still got half bottle left. Yes, I guess my MIL put too much cordyceps liao, she put at least 10 stalks inside and cooked once a week for me.. at that rate she's going, sure use up very fast..very exp leh... asking her to cut down now

haha morraine, i cheapo ah, want to earn AB :p
Yes, will teach bb to earn his AB next yr.. but guess too early to speak then

Let me know later how the lunch date goes... and wats size of everyone tummy? :p heee, ellysia, dun worry my tummy also super small.. cun even tell im pregnant, not to say now already 5 mths

Veinz,
I go thru amnio test den find out gender mah, so cannot be wrong de. If turn out otherwise during delivery, then must be lab technicians fault liao. Haha.

Ellysia,
I am getting lots of hand-me-downs. According to my friends who gave birth recently, bbs really grow very fast de. I will still buy a few pc of pretty clothes for my princess and that's it. Even during full month bash, they will be wrapped like a cocoon, nobodycan really see wat she wears, haha.

Sharon,
I oso havent feel my bb move. Or maybe I did, just that I dun recognised.

Zuen,

I feel it when lying on sofa watching tv. suddenly got 1 beat in my stomach. dunno issit baby kick. after few seconds feel it again. that's the first time i felt it. When i put my hand there, no more kick liao... naughty baby don't let me feel

Zuen and ellysia
You all so fortunate.. i want hand me down also dun have and Im too paiseh to ask.. perhaps just go to those pasar malam and buy those cheaper ones. But me and DH cannot resist buying clothes liao, already bought 8 pcs of romper/jumpers ranging from 3 - 12 mths liao, some socks and bibs. BP in this forum very cheap and nice... can take a look there...

Sharon.. hmm not sure is it baby moving, but I feel it like a bubble bursting inside me, very fast de... only started feeling it a few days ago, not sure is it baby or not....

Btw, can check out www.gymboree.com alot of nice clothes there too

Sharon,
I had that same feeling on a few occasions too. Then when I want to confirm, I cant feel anymore, haha. Bb playing hide &amp; seek. You should be in your 19th weeks? I am supposed too, but I ovulate late, so the sonagrapher said that bb likely to be in 18th week when I went for detail scan.
My friend felt her bb in week 17th. I always tell her that my fats too thick, cannot feel. Haha.

Roxy,
Haha, I am oso trying to resist buying. After all these trials that I went thru', I am sort of waiting for the detail scan to ensure everything okie before I jump into my shopping spree. I must go Fox. They have cute little skirts! Yummy.

Re: Blood test
Hb's free from thalassemia. Hehe. I am gg to see my ZuEn tonight. Doc need to check that she is ok after the amnio test. I am so excited.
How aabout the rest of the gers who were tested +ve for thalassemia?

Zuen
Congrats! Glad to hear everything is ok for Zuen. She will be a strong baby, blessed with God's grace. Dun worry, your detailed scan will be fine... From detailed scan, my edd also pushed back to 6th june (same as you!) Now im in week 20/21

Ydae I also felt a few consecutive beats/bubbles before I slept. At least 3 - 4 times, was wondering whether was it baby inside having hiccups? :p Do they have hiccups now at week 20?

Good for you ZuEn.

Roxy, your mil want to make you very bu leh. tell her cut down, dun need so many one time since she cooking every week. may be good of alternate weeks eat cordy and the other weeks eat cleaned birdnest, can balance and won't get too too heaty. At least your mil will brew the soup for you. Mine, if she brew, she will also scare later her daughter finds out will scold her again. So that time she cooked once, quickly wash and dry the pot to keep, so her bossy daughter will not find out.

Ellysia, roxy, dun need feel paiseh asking around. Maybe can get your parents to help ask around cousins, relatives. They will know that it is good to get one or two hand me downs (also belief that it is good so baby can grow up fast). Just tell them you will take good care and return them after baby outgrown lor. I also loan mine to a cousin, now she returned me as I told her I need for 2nd child.

Veniz,
my gynae 12w check is ger but told me can 100% confirmed at 16w which is today. he also gave me the scan photo labelled as female hehee
but i think u should not be bothered by your cousin's comment; think she dun mean any harm; just the mouth want to say and comment only hahaa :D

Zuen,
wah your dream all like very accurate one ley hehee finally your worries all over liao; like can see rainbow after the storm; very glad for you!

RE:Cheap baby clothes in Tanjong Pagar
for those mummies who work in town. i know there's a shop selling cheap bb clothings. some is 3 for $5 ley. 100% cotton also.
when i go marketing again, i check further and let u all know.

All,
me just bak from my claypot rice. Now feel very full.
So, hows the lunch gathering?

Now, feel bit sleeping, later on still got meeting, so sien!

baby cloths: dont buy so many. BB outgrown very fast. And if u had friends or relatives give u bb clothing sets as gift, i advise you dont open it unless ur bb dont hv enuf cloth to wear. hehe....
During my 1st girl, i was so bored during confinement and open up all the gifts, in the end , my bb din get to wear it at all, as she outgrown very fast.

Veniz.. u are right.. i told her dosage too much and too frequent too.. she's going to cut down.
Aiyoh, how come your sister in law is so bossy de? When she is pregnant, her turn for tonics will come too lah... no need to jealous over such things...

Thanks luz! Pls help me check out... me also looking for cheap bb clothes now...

How's the lunch gathering? Still not bad yet? heee

TF,
which floor of beauty world is the shop selling maternity clothes on ?
I sometimes go to beauty world - want to see if i can get anything. Thanks!

me back from lunch gathering
guess i am the fastest cos its 5min walk only.

thanks Morraine for organising the gathering

We have a good chat but time a bit short for lunch heee.. nice to know everyone.

nice mtg up with some of you today
Let's fix lunch again some time soon ya?:p

Ellsia,
Agree! next time must also get a round table then easier to chat!