(2008/06) June 2008

Yest i went to orchard with my mum, saw some bb clothes at Bossini baby and mothercare, all cost around $12 to $16 per piece for top leh.. not cheap.

I dunno why i see those 0-6 mths one are so small, always wonder is it too small for my bb or not...haa cos i remember my bro use to be v big when born.

Then my colleague keep telling me not to buy too small clothes bec' bb grow v fast. I also dunno wat to buy. maybe 1st mth i just let bb wear simple clothes from neighbourhood shop ba, since he probably won't go out of house too often unless for checkup or wat. Then i just buy 1-2 nice pieces for any outdoor if he need to goes out.

Today colleague commented my tummy seems a bit small for 5mths leh. Maybe later during lunch u all can see whether small or not.

ellysia,
try to get hand-me-downs for 1st few months...

Hi gals, thanks for those who have answered my queries. Felt better seeing most of you like me, doc confirm about 80-95% then detail scan 100% confirm. Zuen, yours is funny, still got chop one. did you get your gynae to stamp his signature on the prints? Haha, joking. Actually from my point of view, nothing is 100% confirm untill bb is out (heard a few stories that 100% confirm but later stag come out different gender).

Anyway, Felicia, you are right, we should check with related friends before visiting them. But my cousin who brought the red eggs did not know mah, coz first trimester my female cousin kept mum about her condition, so how to know. He just wanted to share with them the good news. Poor family, ganna blame for being kind.

Ellysia, baby clothes not cheap one, unless you buy a few pcs in packs, on discount items or on organised spree (this forum quite a no of spree) then will be slight cheaper than market price. BTW, get those type tye strings or buttons clothes for newborn babies, not those mothercare romper ones which have to wear baby from head then button at bottom. coz baby still fragile early months, may be difficult for us to dress them and afraid may hurt them also (I got newborn rompers wear from head ones but it was real challenge to dress #1 up. so now I will go for buttons or strings type)

Veniz,

thks for yr advice.

I am not sure if there will be any hand-down from any one.

So i tot maybe just buy a few in case not enuff. Then not sure how busy I will be with bb after birth so not sure got time to reckee for clothes also.

ellysia... no prob with eating the bird nest as long as it's been kept refridgerated since opening... ive been taking 1 teaspoon morning and nite, eat 2 weeks liao still got half bottle left. Yes, I guess my MIL put too much cordyceps liao, she put at least 10 stalks inside and cooked once a week for me.. at that rate she's going, sure use up very fast..very exp leh... asking her to cut down now

haha morraine, i cheapo ah, want to earn AB :p
Yes, will teach bb to earn his AB next yr.. but guess too early to speak then

Let me know later how the lunch date goes... and wats size of everyone tummy? :p heee, ellysia, dun worry my tummy also super small.. cun even tell im pregnant, not to say now already 5 mths

Veinz,
I go thru amnio test den find out gender mah, so cannot be wrong de. If turn out otherwise during delivery, then must be lab technicians fault liao. Haha.

Ellysia,
I am getting lots of hand-me-downs. According to my friends who gave birth recently, bbs really grow very fast de. I will still buy a few pc of pretty clothes for my princess and that's it. Even during full month bash, they will be wrapped like a cocoon, nobodycan really see wat she wears, haha.

Sharon,
I oso havent feel my bb move. Or maybe I did, just that I dun recognised.

Zuen,

I feel it when lying on sofa watching tv. suddenly got 1 beat in my stomach. dunno issit baby kick. after few seconds feel it again. that's the first time i felt it. When i put my hand there, no more kick liao... naughty baby don't let me feel

Zuen and ellysia
You all so fortunate.. i want hand me down also dun have and Im too paiseh to ask.. perhaps just go to those pasar malam and buy those cheaper ones. But me and DH cannot resist buying clothes liao, already bought 8 pcs of romper/jumpers ranging from 3 - 12 mths liao, some socks and bibs. BP in this forum very cheap and nice... can take a look there...

Sharon.. hmm not sure is it baby moving, but I feel it like a bubble bursting inside me, very fast de... only started feeling it a few days ago, not sure is it baby or not....

Btw, can check out www.gymboree.com alot of nice clothes there too

Sharon,
I had that same feeling on a few occasions too. Then when I want to confirm, I cant feel anymore, haha. Bb playing hide & seek. You should be in your 19th weeks? I am supposed too, but I ovulate late, so the sonagrapher said that bb likely to be in 18th week when I went for detail scan.
My friend felt her bb in week 17th. I always tell her that my fats too thick, cannot feel. Haha.

Roxy,
Haha, I am oso trying to resist buying. After all these trials that I went thru', I am sort of waiting for the detail scan to ensure everything okie before I jump into my shopping spree. I must go Fox. They have cute little skirts! Yummy.

Re: Blood test
Hb's free from thalassemia. Hehe. I am gg to see my ZuEn tonight. Doc need to check that she is ok after the amnio test. I am so excited.
How aabout the rest of the gers who were tested +ve for thalassemia?

Zuen
Congrats! Glad to hear everything is ok for Zuen. She will be a strong baby, blessed with God's grace. Dun worry, your detailed scan will be fine... From detailed scan, my edd also pushed back to 6th june (same as you!) Now im in week 20/21

Ydae I also felt a few consecutive beats/bubbles before I slept. At least 3 - 4 times, was wondering whether was it baby inside having hiccups? :p Do they have hiccups now at week 20?

Good for you ZuEn.

Roxy, your mil want to make you very bu leh. tell her cut down, dun need so many one time since she cooking every week. may be good of alternate weeks eat cordy and the other weeks eat cleaned birdnest, can balance and won't get too too heaty. At least your mil will brew the soup for you. Mine, if she brew, she will also scare later her daughter finds out will scold her again. So that time she cooked once, quickly wash and dry the pot to keep, so her bossy daughter will not find out.

Ellysia, roxy, dun need feel paiseh asking around. Maybe can get your parents to help ask around cousins, relatives. They will know that it is good to get one or two hand me downs (also belief that it is good so baby can grow up fast). Just tell them you will take good care and return them after baby outgrown lor. I also loan mine to a cousin, now she returned me as I told her I need for 2nd child.

Veniz,
my gynae 12w check is ger but told me can 100% confirmed at 16w which is today. he also gave me the scan photo labelled as female hehee
but i think u should not be bothered by your cousin's comment; think she dun mean any harm; just the mouth want to say and comment only hahaa :D

Zuen,
wah your dream all like very accurate one ley hehee finally your worries all over liao; like can see rainbow after the storm; very glad for you!

RE:Cheap baby clothes in Tanjong Pagar
for those mummies who work in town. i know there's a shop selling cheap bb clothings. some is 3 for $5 ley. 100% cotton also.
when i go marketing again, i check further and let u all know.

All,
me just bak from my claypot rice. Now feel very full.
So, hows the lunch gathering?

Now, feel bit sleeping, later on still got meeting, so sien!

baby cloths: dont buy so many. BB outgrown very fast. And if u had friends or relatives give u bb clothing sets as gift, i advise you dont open it unless ur bb dont hv enuf cloth to wear. hehe....
During my 1st girl, i was so bored during confinement and open up all the gifts, in the end , my bb din get to wear it at all, as she outgrown very fast.

Veniz.. u are right.. i told her dosage too much and too frequent too.. she's going to cut down.
Aiyoh, how come your sister in law is so bossy de? When she is pregnant, her turn for tonics will come too lah... no need to jealous over such things...

Thanks luz! Pls help me check out... me also looking for cheap bb clothes now...

How's the lunch gathering? Still not bad yet? heee

TF,
which floor of beauty world is the shop selling maternity clothes on ?
I sometimes go to beauty world - want to see if i can get anything. Thanks!

me back from lunch gathering
guess i am the fastest cos its 5min walk only.

thanks Morraine for organising the gathering

We have a good chat but time a bit short for lunch heee.. nice to know everyone.

nice mtg up with some of you today
Let's fix lunch again some time soon ya?:p

Ellsia,
Agree! next time must also get a round table then easier to chat!

roxy,

Re: tummy size

Ok leh after seeing everyone i tink i am normal
smaller than Tera one but slightly bigger than some i guess, but mine is 20 weeks ored early June/Late may EDD so can be faster than u all.

Re cordyceps

I only cook abt 8 strands but also close to 10 strands, but i only take 5 strands the rest i let hb took some. 5 strands ored heaty for me.

Medical hall says cannot cook every week. I remember they say either 2 weeks or once a mth but definitely cannot every week.

Re bb clothes

No i dun have hand downs.. dun tink its likely, so i also not sure wat to buy lor.

Roxy,
Thanks! I bet my Edd will be pushed back oso. 6 June was based on my LMP, which is 30 Aug 07. But my cycle is a 34 to 36 days cycle and I normally O late on CD18, so I dun think the Edd is accurate. You already in wk 20/21??!! I always tot I am in 19/20, but after the scan (last mon), it was brought to 17th week. So I should be starting my 18th week today. -.o" Will be seeing the doc later and asked him more.

Luz,
Not accurate lah. I dreamt 2x that ZuEn is a boy but now she's a princess and I dreamt that my triple test results = ok, but turned out I have to go amnio test. For me, dreams are a reflection of my desires lah. Think too much in the day liao. ;p

Felicia,
I want to suggest cheapo ideas.. Dun open the gift, give to the next somebody (not so close ones) who have a bb. Hehe.

it was great meeting up with u all and putting a face to the nick (now must try to rem the proper names).

agree with ellysia, we shd do dinner/coffee or something. can talk longer.

Felicia,

Didn't attract attention yet cos i guess all of us tummy not v big esp when we sit down lor.

But i can recognize the rest when i came (i am the latest) but just want to double confirm so i call morraine.

piyo,

wow! all sexy mum lah!hehe...
Though i'm just into wk17, but my tummy is consider quite big oledi.My MIL always said i look like 5-6mths pregnant. haha.... maybe i'm big sized.

Tera,

U still can rush back in time hee, u manage to catch a cab so soon?

Nowadays at least a lot more cab cos due to cab fare increase, less people take.

But really like my daily morn cab fare, is really v expensive lor. Range $18 to $26 (depending whether got jam or not).

Notice most of u all didn't put on much makeup/light makeup.

Guess preggy better dun put on too much makeup - chemicals.

Me lazy to put makeup during work.. now even more lazy dun even put lipstick :p

Ellysia,
Yah, just as we reach the taxi-stand, there was an empty cab. It was quite fast, made it back to office in 10 min.

about makeup, i very 'kiasi'. I dont even put lipsticks as i afraid i 'eat' the lipsticks contain when i drink or eat something.

<font color="0000ff">ha ha yeah we all hailed one mercs cab for her to travel bac asap!!

ellysia~

for me is lazy lor.. but have meetings den i have to put on lip gloss lor.. if not dun reflect so nice</font>

piyo(secret garden),

thks to bird nest that bring my complexion back to normal

Tink Morraine, Crystal and Tera also manage to maintain quite well complexion
despite our pregnancy.

morraine,

Merc cab so good? Hee

Me cos i dun have to meet customers often unless got big complaints or impt customers. So normally i just dun put anyting.. then if got impt meeting then i put lip gloss too

Felicia,

Yup me also dare not put lipstick/lipgloss in case i eat them when eating.. then not sure will affect bb or not.

hi gals ! it was fun to meet up and put a face to your nicks !!! heeheee

must do this more often
and yes round table pls !!

Yup must have round table, didn't have chance to tok to some cos i am sitting at far corner le.

Luckily i tot of the idea to sneak out and back else dun tink i can have time to eat and tok liao.

2 chillis v shiok but halfway choke while toking hee.. but more shiok than 1 chilli.. cos tastebud nowadays bad.. can't taste much.

I din put on lipsyick nowadays cos will always kiss my ger b4 I leave hse.. so after that very lazy to put on liao.. unless must mt pple at work for mtgs..

K Ong,
you so fast back? I tot you went shopping?

Ellysia,
hehe, thanks for the compliment but my chin area quite jiat lat, got 3 red zits. :p I think yours is very good!

aiyo, the merc cab was quite funny. the taxi-driver thot it was morraine and gang who wanted the cab so when i crossed the road, it actually stopped opp of me to "pick" them up so i had to cross back to take it, a bit of hide and seek there.

K Ong,
I realised i din finish my statement cos the cab came. I was going to tell u that I stay at haig road, quite near to telok kurau.