(2008/06) June 2008

Luz & liew, congrats. Everyone wants me to have minnie but i may be having another mickey, so cannot buy nice nice clothes liao, best pass down from #1 then i can save $$ for other things.

Can I check with all of you, do anyone have gynae straight away confirm the gender of your baby before detail scan or they just say 'seem like baby is a boy/gal' thingy and tell us will be 100% confirmation on gender during detail scan? I just told my cousin that I may be having a mickey, then she started all the negative things on saying my gynae not professional enough to do 100% even though not yet gone throught detail scan and say hers very good and firm with 100% confirmation on gender and mine is 'siao'. Felt fedup and angry hearing such things early in the morning as my gynae has been delivering babies since 1976 and he is very professional in my opinion with all my husband's relatives have been going to him these past decade.

Felicia, I think you still can go zoo lar, only do stand too near to the animals lor. But then, the zoo tend to have a very animal smell, so you just be prepared. For me, they also pantang that I cannot watch horror and ugly shows, I still continue as family members watching, I watch as well. Just relax and keep a straight face can liao lor. iamsnow, me same same leh, yesterday watched A vs P on channel 5 (TV one lar) coz bro watching and even my son also watched, haha.

TF, can invite me too ? My email is [email protected] Thanks

rozy /luz : pls do rest well !!

morraine : 2 mths hospitalisation ? I was away from work for 1 1/2 mths but took MC, AL and no pay leave!!! i have to have a good chat wif you later on this ... heeheee

Tera : thanks for the chart !! Can you amend Mt E to Glen E instead ? I'm deciding between Mount A or Glen E.

TF : great idea for the yahoo gp ! Will that be a closed group ? Ie - not accessible to the public ?

Veniz,
My gynae is like yours, told me 80% mickey during my 17w scan. She told me to wait for detailed scan to be 100% sure. I think it's quite common that gynaes do not say it's 100% minnie or mickey prior to detailed scan.

<font color="0000ff">FYI ~ Those joining the lunch today @ 12.30pm, I have made a reservation under my name so whoever reaches early, please just inform the waitress to be seated first. Thanks!

feifei,

Re: sleeping position

I also have problems sleeping since 2 weeks ago. When sleep on left side is the best, but sometimes will turn on my back and feel pressure on bladder and lower back. Sleep on right side is still not that bad. Thats how i end up with severe backpain last week.

I read in one article on the ways to alleviate the problem. One way is to put a pillow at your lowerback so that when u lay on yr back, it is not so strenous. Another way is to put a pillow behind yr back so as to force yrself to sleep on yr left side.

One day when i sleep too far into my left side (almost sleeping on my face ored), suddenly bb kick me in the middle of night and i wake up then shifted to a better position.

Felicia n Mog
Invited. For your sign in.

Felicia
Ya, at most maybe until 1 year old. I tot Toa Payoh Song n Song has some older kids Old Navy too.

detailed scan is at 20 weeks right ???

morraine : thanks ! cant wait ! am hungry already ... i'd probably be the first to arrive :p *greedy mum*

Felicia,

Yest i also went shopping with my mum and legs v painful cos walk too long. But i massage it at nite before sleep (tired of always asking hb for help so i massage myself), seems to be better.

<font color="0000ff">Veniz~

dun get upsets over this kinda of remarks

as for the confirmation on the gender, when i went for my last check up when i was 16weeks+, my gynae saw and showed me the 'stick' and told me its a boy and i asked him how sure he was and he went.. 100% so i assume it depends on wat did the gynae see and oso how sure he was at tat point of time coz i doubt they wanna risk being not accurate of the gender as they can always not say 100%

K Ong~

sure sure.. ha ha ha sit nearer to me later! *lol*

me oso super hungry!! but i can onli sneak off ard 12.30
but wil walk as fast as my two short legs can bring me!

ellysia~

urs is confirmed chicken with 2 chillies rite??</font>

Ellysia,
Sometimes i lay on my tummy on sofa when talking to my son, or read books,mag. Heehee, suppose not to do that but baby no kick and also, my tummy feel soft outside layer of skin (maybe fats bah). My friend saw me did that when i am showing her magazine and she scolded me, scared I hurt baby. Told her of coz cannot do so when tummy bigger lar.

TF,
thanks for the invitation. Got it!
Song and Song at which part of TP? Near the bus station?

Veniz,
During my 1st pregnancy, my gynae told me is a ger and mentioned is 80% confirm before the detail scan. I dont think gynae will confirm 100% loh.

Ellysia,
Last time i brought a Osim leg massager due to the same prob as you,(tired to ask hb to help). I think is time i take out the machine again. I had been keeping it after i delivered my 1st ger.

K ong,
hahaha, i know cos u gals all working near there mah right? whereas i am near to the suntec branch. okies, see u gals later. i shld be able to reach there at 12.30pm. see ya! ;)

veinz,
for mine.. my gynae told me 100% is a mickey.. but she added on by saying... mayb u take 90% i leave the 10% for the detailed scanning.. in my scan pic on bb's birdy she already stated 'BOY' there..

morraine, I noe, should not get upset, but then, she eager to hear my news, tell her 80%, she started with all the 'shooting' words. Early morning and morever on a Monday blue morning! But then, I can't blame her really, she has her own opinion and in fact, she was a month later preg than us, but baby no heartbeat, so she got to abort. Sad for her so maybe she use her some of her fustration on me.

Her family very pantang one. Just gossip lar, last mth when she was still preg, she went to bring in the red eggs from another cousin whose wife just gave birth. Then a week after that incident, her baby deteced no heartbeat, gotto abort (she also have early problems like spotting, mc for two weeks, etc). Then her mum put the blame on this other 'innocent' cousin who pass the red eggs to her and said its their red eggs and the 'xi' news which made her this way. Yesterday I heard from mum, i shaked my head as this type of thing is very individual and personal one, why counter attack other pple. Next time I better dun go their house since i pregnant and later that horrid aunt does her'attacks' on me.

TF : will give you my email contacts later at lunch !

Lengleng : are you joining us ???
BTW, bought desitin from you in July 2006 !!! i doubt you remember me, but you were very sweet and dropped it off at my place (it was my DD's first mth party on that day too !!)

ZuEn,

U can buy maternity bras and also bra extensions.

Mog,

So Perfect mum having promotion? looks like i can probably buy the maternity bra as i only 3-4 the last time and not enuff to last 1 week.

<font color="0000ff">BabyCupid~

heh my gynae oso typed BOY on my last print out

Veniz~

aiyo how can blame the poor cousin wor.. haiz..

TF~

Thanks once again

Thanks to everyone who showed so much concern...
Prob I will stay on whole day and see how it goes later... if tonite still cannot take it, tmr sure MC and sleep late late tmr...

CNY coming liao, I asked my mum, we pregnant will pple give us AB for the little one inside or not? Kena scolded by my mum for asking such a "xia suey" question haha ... No one will give de :p

wow, lunch at Beppu.. I miss the frien chicken ramen with many chillis! yum yum!

Liew, congrats on your minnie.. so many nice clothes to buy liao

Modudog, thanks.. I went to the IP branch then.. maybe this sun will drop by the suntec outlet to take a look.. am running out of bras to wear..

roxy,

I also took cordyceps last weekend. Feel heaty all over too, though i only brew a very small portion. Then i end up with flu and sore throat.

toscaong,
2006!!!
Oh dear, can refresh me pls,
where do u stay?

Can't join your ladies,
I'm working at Kaki Bukit.

TF,
got it.

ellysia... same here, 2 weeks ago I took already abit heaty and sore throat but not so bad, last friday take, immediately sat got sore throat, flu, cough and green phlegm! And to think I was "praising" myself for feeling so hale and hearty before that..Tink cooked too much liao and somemore i even ate them... so anyone else cooking cordyceps pls take note and dun cook so much....

lengleng : hahaaa yah, ages ago horrr ?
we were supposed to meet at Kembangan but cancelled, so you offered to drop off at my Telok Kurau place instead !
keekeee i still remember ! cuz u had your kids in the car and we chatted for a short while, i was very impressed that u cld conduct sprees while being a FTWM and all !!

felicia,

I am also planning to go night safari but my colleague also say pantang on animals.. but i ored see animals during my taiwan trip also..
then my mum say a lot of people so not sure whether i should go or not.

Veniz,

My gynae also didn't confirm 100% though we seen in scans twice. She only confirm 95% pending detailed scan.

So i only tell people that it shd be boy but waiting for detailed scan to be double confirm.

Dun bother abt wat yr sister in law said.

U know.. last week, some people try to guess my bb gender. One said boy, another said gal. The one who guess gal when i said shd be boy, she a bit disappointed over her wrong guess leh.

Veniz,
sometimes is very ironical, when things happen, ppl tends to put blame on another innocent ppl.
Share w you a story of mine. When i delivered my 1st girl, my best friend whom is preggie came to visit me. At tat time my girl is not yet full month. Later on, some relatives (from my husband's side) came to know this and keep complaining to my MIL tat this will bring bad luck to my girl. Luckily my mil did said anything.
But from this incident, i was very careful not to visit any newborn unless the family is ok. I dont want ended up kena blamed for anything if happen.

morraine,

Confirmed the fried chicken ramen with 2 chills. I tried 1 chilli last week not shiok enuff. I tink my taste bud affected since pregnancy.

help me order thks, i try to go there as early as i can.

roxy,
hahaha.. abt the angbao thing.. my frend told me hor.. her side got gif her leh.. when she preg with her 1st kid.. so she told me mine mayb will haf oso.. kekeke..

I dreamt that I called the clinic to ask about the blood test result, then the nurse told me that it is not out yet and it should be out soon.
I called the clinic in the morning and the same nurse that I dreamt of told me the exact same thing, haha.

Re: Zoo
I still watch animal planets, discovery and national geography like nobody's business. I am very not patang to being with. At the end of the day, dun do it if it makes you feel unease. Dun create any avenue to put blame on yourself.

Veniz,
My gynae always said that he is unable to see during scan. Sonographer said probably when doing detail scan at 17 weeks. Amnio test says confirm, plus chop = minnie.

morraine,

Mine also type boy on last scan.

roxy,

cordyceps only can take once per 2 weeks or once per mth. This is wat the medicial hall people tell me. And per time dun cook too many. I only cook a bit on sat to try out the effect.

ang bao i am not sure but maybe dun expect any AB unless people auto give.

I tink i will have left over cordyceps and birdnest after giving birth. can still keep to "bu" myself after birth.

Btw i just open the ZTP birdnest 1 week ago, dunno now can still eat or not bec' i open liao put in fridge then forget to cont last week.

<font color="0000ff">liew~

bu ke qi

roxy~

usually AP is not given la.. get ur son to learn how to say Gong Xi Gong Xi by 2009 CNY la.. ha ha ha</font>