(2008/06) June 2008

morning ladies!! It's finally friday!!!! yippi!!!!

zuen, congrats!!!! I'm sure u had a very good sleep last nite....

roxy,

My hb ored paid for our lesson on Monday so i guess its a bit hard to change unless we go today.

I intend to go to the bookshop to see which books are Mrs Wong books then if useful will buy them to read.

I suddenly realise i need to start reading up on taking care of bb cos i tink i won't have the time to read up when bb is born.

I hope i won't "lose out" by not attending Mrs Wong class. I am lucky in the sense that my dept has many married colleagues with young kids and bb so i guess can ask them if really have probs.

Yest i saw some good videos on Youtube on breastfeeding tips, taking care of bb, bathing etc. U all can go there to see the videos, quite good.

ZuEn,

I am really happy for u. Yest read the forum at home, i quickly tell hb hee.

I guess after this 'scare', u better calm dwn yr nerves cos too stressed up these few days no good to bb.

Ellysia,

Dont worry about childcare problem. You still had all of us here. We can share our problem and exchange opinion whenever we had any problem.
So, on ur confinement period, actively login to motherhood. hehe.....

<font color="0000ff">mei~

i doubt so on the same name as we can select ourselves and the name is given based on the date of birth, time of birth and etc details

ellysia~

i recommend u one very informative book to read

"What You Expect When U are Expecting" </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies ~ the contact for You Long Zi is 6744 7710

p/s: im not sure if the # changed but my hubby say doubt so and i tried to call just now to confirm but its diverted to voicemail</font>

<font color="ff0000">*UPDATED*

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 12.30pm~

- piyo - got contact already
- K Ong
- morr - got contact already
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz
- crystal - got contact already
- tera - got contact already

**judging from the above list, seems like those coming for the lunch is more or less affirmed rito?

so luz &amp; K Ong, pls email me ur contact details so i can send out to all the list in case we 'miss' each other on mon.. Thanks!

Thank God its Friday. Now working seems like a chore to me. Every morning also reluntent to wake up. Hehe

Zuen,
Really congrats to you!! Is this your first baby? Yours is a minnie right?

Roxy,
Wow, u so fast go for detailed scan already. I still have not even booked for mine yet! Just waiting for my hubby to clear his blood test. Btw, which week are you in?

mei, 6th sense not accurate de... me and DH sixth sense and those gender calculation chart all show ger, turn out become boy :p But gender doesnt matter, as long as healthy can liao... keep us updated of bb gender!

Star, how come u fell? Must be more careful k? Everything ok with u and bb now? My MIL has engaged a CL for me yet but not sure confirmed or not.. I better go check with her too...

Zuen, gratz on minnie! So many mei mei clothes to buy, if mine is minnie, sure buy alot of clothes de.. now I see all these cute dresses, can only "drool" at them... Baby can be called ZuEn in chinese, very nice name for a gal. Christian name how abt Ariel/Arielle (lioness/altar of God) or Isabel? Gabrielle (God is my strength) also very nice...

ellysia... Im sure the other teachers are equally good as Mrs Wong. What I heard abt Mrs Wong which I find nice is she will go round and check her students after they deliver if they have prob bf and teach them...Ive got her 3 books, if you want, can lend you

feifei, mon is coming soon! Hope your wish come true!

Btw, gals please rem to drink more water. I always never drink enough and end up, my amniotic fluid is slightly less than expected. Gynae says our urine should never be darker than chinese tea colour, so pls drink more water!

pkdust, Im 19th week now... detailed scan can go from week 18 - 22... Im sure your gynae will book one for you by your next appt...

TGIF!!! so many of you going for detailed scan..me going for 15/16th week gynae visit only later this afternoon... dunno can see gender not...quite excited..

Hi Zuen,
Congrats on your amino results and double congrats it's a minnie!!! you should have very sweet dreams last night!!!

How do you pronounce Zuen?

hi Ah morr,
You long zi dun do it personally for everyone right? As far as i understand, he sometimes get his "tu2 di" to gif names? and it's normally computer generated?

Gd morning ladies

Roxy
Thanks for running thru wat hapen in the detailed scan. Just y'day my hb ask me wat is it for, I told him measure n check everything on the baby's part n nt so look forward since he knws is Mickey already. Then guess, wat, he told me, he hope to see Minnie in the detailed scan. Whahahaha.. i tot he adapt to the fact tat we got Mickey better than me, instead, he still linger the hope. Keke..

Ladies, my friend recommend the book "Supernanny" by Jo Frost. I see this recommendation several times too on magazines. Can check out at Amazon

Star,
I am not getting a CL, my mum will be doing for me. My inlaw didn't mention anything yet, i keep telling my hubby to let them know, dun wan any last time changes

<font color="0000ff">K Ong~

can email me instead coz the PM system is super lagging.. thanks

piyo~

im not sure wor but hubby spoke to himself tat time though.. its computer generated for the print out but when u go, he will speak and explain details to u personally abt the print out.. </font>

piyo, for yulongzhi, they are compile the data in computer and if your husband signature is of one of the 4 elements and your child born on certain timing (there are several timing) they will choose out the correct compilation with editing some minor changes for you to choose. My relatives so far quite a no use him to choose names for kids, and we found out the name table provided are more or less the same, only exception of surnames, the first character of name to interchange with second character,etc

TinyFeet, I bought the supernanny book last yr, and not bad. But we have to have positive mindset and self control, cannot be negative and keep scolding our kids.

My first baby's name is "calculated" by You Long Zi . That time the fee is only $88. Think now increase. He will give you a few combination to choose based on the date and time of birth.

TF,
Your hubby very cute leh. Still linger on the hope. THink he is just like me. My gynae told me its a Minnie during my scan on 14th week. But on the detail scan still hope that there is surprise and it is a Mickey. I hope the "thing" will grow. haha

TGIF, gals!

pkdust,
i find waking up a chore too, super tired. now almost late for work everyday by about 10-15 min, jiat latz.

roxy,
aiyah, so won't be seeing u during class already liao. maybe some other gathering?
thanks, will rem to drink more water.
actually another prob with not drinking enough water which happened to my SIL during her pregnancy was development of gall stones. it was super painful and she had to have them removed during her 6th month, there was some risk to bb.

TF,
haha, so ur hubby still hoping for minnie huh? well, let him hope la, then after detailed scan, he will have to accept it liao. btw, u still sticking to march class ya?

feifei,
monday's only a weekend away, keep us posted after ur scan!

ZuEn,
hehe, slowly think of a gal's name, still got time. and oh yah, now u can look forward to a nice cruise with DH.

Veniz
So Supernanny teaches more to the encouragement part or the opposite (ie.Scolding)? I prefer the encouragement ones.

PKDust
Least u still can hope it will grow. How can miracle hapen for it to "Disappear".. Hahahaha

Tera
Ya, he only saw in OSCAR then was tiny. On my last Monday visit, he didnt go, so he didnt knw its obvious already. So in Detailed scan, laggi longer for him to see...hahaha. Yes I still in the Mar 22, 2-4pm

Good Day Ladies...been busi this few days...

Hey Zuen..its real great to know all things are fine now..now u can sit back &amp; relax till the end of the pregnancy wif no worries ;P
it jus proves tat not all tests are accurate hor...

Hi Zuen
Great to hear the positive news from you!! Now you can really rest well and be happy mummy!!! Minnie!! Good!! Means you can spend more liao. hahaha.... very sweet dresses and skirts leh, even shoes also got more choices.
But most imptly, baby Zu En is healthly!!! Celebrate!!

Hi veniz, Mor and Pkdust,
What happens if you are getting him to calculate name for 2nd or 3rd kid etc and would like to follow one of the character , perhaps 2nd or 3rd character in the name as the 1st kid?

roxy,
so if our urine too dark, then no good?

teragram,
I will lor..then u can help to update e list liao..keke...tks ya =D...me also feel so tired...yest had leg cramps, so pain now...

sometimes, the urine colour cld be also due to the passing out of unabsorbed vitamins in our body?

mogudog,
you and your orange juice! I tot you cutting down?

piyo,
That I am not too sure. I guess that will narrow down the choice. Some characters are not suitable for the child according the their date of birth. Actually I like the character "En" but he mention that it will clash with the child's element.Unless there is another way to write the character but with same pronouncation.
So this one is your second kid?

I feel that I get hungry more freq now, seems like every 3 hours to 4 hours must eat or snack something.

Mogudog,
2-3cups nia??? I drink 1 cup hehe

Pkdust,
yea, 2nd kid.. if dif gender, can use dif names altogether but same gender, normally will have one character the same.

Mogudog,

I heard ppl said eat or drink orange juice will cause bb to had phlegm leh. Not sure how truth lah, but is better for u to cut down loh.

TF, ya, the book will tell you give more and lots of love. dun scold the kid but bend to his/her height, look at him/her face and tell him/her in stern low voice manner he/she should do probably, etc. try to avoid telling the kid dun do this and that, but tell the kid want should be done. Really have to be patience if you want to follow her way. If you like, i can pass my copy to you for reading first, the only thing is that I am not sure where you are staying or working. Can be arrange if you like.

piyo, actually, he will give a few first name on top, and a few last name below. then he will provide some ready matched nice names below for your to choose for your convenience. Actually, I am really hoping my 2nd bb (if its boy again) will be getting same set of names, then I can choose about same as my son. eg is my son's name is 'Kaiyang' so if 2nd is boy and get same set, I may call him 'Kaiming, or Kai-something'.

haha Mog,
u prob regretted posting it but i agree with the girls, try to cut down pls. 2-3 cups is a lot leh. tho not sure how true it is but they say too much orange juice can cause phelgm in bb. maybe switch to a non-citrus juice eg apple juice?

feifei,
leg cramps ah? ask hubby to give ur legs a gentle massage.
i heard light stretching of the legs before sleeping helps. can refer to the "what to expect" book, i think they got picture illustration. also keep your legs warm, i tend to get it when my legs are not covered by blanket. since preggie, i have also gotten it twice.

morning ladies!!! It's finally Friday once again...(though not making much diff to me now....kekekke) except looking forward to my MJ Session tonight...

roxy: yup, mine is coming up next wed, then flying out to AU on thurs morning, hopefully bb let me know gender by then, cant take the suspense any longer liao...c if i can get internet access in AU, then can keep u all posted on the gender by then...

*piyo*, TF, Felicia - will try to cut down to 1 cup per day. My mom also tell me drink too much Orange juice no good.

Tera - hubby aready bought different packet juices for me, apple juice, mixed fruits etc. So far accepting it well coz it sweet

felicia: yes, heard abt the family name book thingie. think the dialects clans n most family wif older folks ard still ve tat rite? so for bb, will he/she ve to follow the 3rd-generation family name for middle name as well? i did chk wif my MIL but she says no need cos even my hb n SIL didnt follow the family name book, my MIL simply name them as she wishes, so she said i dun ve to follow the book as well. But my hb's cousins all did, so my hb's generation of cousins (oni my FIL &amp; his bro's kids though) all ve the same middle name.

Felicia,
Bo bian wor. Hb n I both start work at 7.30am. After he sent me to my workplace, then he will proceed to his. However, we are starting to get later &amp; later. Hb scolded liao. Trying to get out of the house earlier. ;p

Iamsnow,
Still woke up to pee leh. But with the burden gone, the relive is wonderful. I feel like I am floating in the air. Hehe.

Morraine,
A friend gave me that book as well. I find it a bit dry. I read up on 2 pregnancy books before that and both books come with many pix. End up, I had trouble finishing the "wat to expect" book. Hehe, lazy me.

pkdust,
Ya, minnie. 1st bb too. I am oso waiting for hb to clear blood test. He is gg today. I did my scan on mon too, comes free with the amnio test, but bb too small so sonagrapher cannot check bb's heart. Think have to go again in week 20.
Zu(3) En(1) - basically meaning God's grace.

Roxy,
Where do you find these names huh? I had been searching the internet, but most are not Christian-related. Worse still, some got god meaning, but duno wat god. ;p

TF,
I oso leh. Hehe. During the scan on mon, the sonagrapher says that it is likely to be a minnie. I still harbor hope. Then I ask teh nurse about the gender when the amnio test is out, hoping for mickey. Hehe. But after so much. I only want a healthy bb.

morr: thanks lots for Yu Long Zi's contact.
Much much appreciated...

FYI ladies, i ve called up the contact to kpo n the master's assistant answered, so cnf the # morr provide is still valid. by the way, the add is 393 Guillemard Road. the cost of naming is still $100 and we oni need to call them up to provide bb's DOB n time to the master and according to the assistant, he said the master will revert by the next day to us with the names to choose from.

<font color="0000ff">since is going to be lunch time soon, just tot of sharing a nice pasta place at Raffles area oso.. its at China Square Central and called Aglio Olio.. Their pasta is yummy and oso cheap!

Veniz
Gd ya. So I will go n get one. So no nd to pass up n down. Cos i got Popular voucher duno wat to buy. Hope they hv it there.

Let me knw also if there's Internet website for Chinese Names.

my hb is gonna take the blood test liao...simply told him tat it's compulsory since i'm tested +ve for thalassemia (which is wat the nurse told me) he says ok. phew...

whereas my urine test is sort of diff from the first as they need to test if it's due to infection...so its spending $$$$ again!

'member some days back i was fretting over my sudden wtg which balloon to 2kg additional overnite? guess wat, tis am hb commented my tummy seem to ve shrunk n i feel so too, went n weight myself, n guess wat, my weight shrunk back to 52kg again...ARRRRGGGGG.....reai dunno wat is going on....

crsytal,
I have a name book too, but not Christian specific.. How about your book? Some of the names in my book sound so funny. ;p We had a good time laughing at the names.

shycloud,
haha, never mind wat method. Most importantly, he has agreed to go for thw blood test. The result should be out very quickly.
Spend $$ never mind. Good results can liao. ;p

zuen: mine is not christian specific either, jus tat some of the names not all, they will explain that is is from wat god,etc... the title of my bk is "40001 best bb names" by Diane Stafford.