(2008/06) June 2008

Mogudog : next time ! do rest well pls !!!
i was also no unpaid leave in Dec - cuz i was puking the whole day - no fun !!!
take care !!

Crystal, I am also getting him to choose a list of names for my 2nd child. Got him to do so for first son. Morraine, you will pass his contacts to Crystal? If not I will go back and search the my cupboard. Dunno where my hubby placed the contact, have to search. And yes, we paid $100.00 for the names.

ZuEn, so glad you are continuing your journey with us. As for thal thingy, dun worry ok? Actually hor, my clinic did not do any blood test for my husband, I never ask also. So I just take it naturally.

K Ong, thanks. Hope to get well real soon and get back to work in Feb. At least time pass faster

yup morr...reai a typical case of favoring sons over daughters type. anyway, even as a daughter i wld say tat i wish whichever ger it is gd luck to ve my brother as her bf/hb n my mother as her fmil/mil. i wun relish to be in her position but i also think not my position to say anything as well...m jus glad tat my own mil has yet to show tat very distinct favouritism for now. would know if my bb is a minnie though cos mil current 2 grandchildren r boys....kekekkkee...

oh dear...mean tots tat i m having now... chiam... :p

ha morr, can i blame it on my bb hamster giving me those tots....kekekkkee...?like my hb like to say now, yar lah, everything also blame bb hammy, then he will pat pat my tummy n say: poor bb, mummy put her blame on u again...HAHAHHHA.....

wow having lunch tog ya...will really love to join you all but not this coming mon, cos i have something. do look forward to the next session ya...

enjoy ladies.

ZuEn,
CONGRATS!!! so happy to hear that ur bb is okie =)..Now u can fang xin liao...must eat more now cos i beleive u din eat well e past few days...

Roxy,
Happy for u leh, a mickey...me hv to wait til mon then go for my scan...really looking forward...DO wat did u do during e scan?

Roxy,

So lucky! U manage to get an early lesson and under Mrs Wong too.

Maybe we are not persistent enuff.. anyway lucky we still get a Jan slot bec' March is really too late for us early June EDD MTB.

Thanks mogudog and crystal
Your detailed scans also coming along soon? Can know gender soon!

Regarding the mozart songs, can i email you all next week? Coz me this weekend going to my mum place to stay (hubby going genting without me *grumbles*)

Zuen, gongxi gongxi!! Everything is fine for bb
Did the nurse tell u mickey or minnie? Amnio test can find out de... if forget to ask, call clinic again tmr to check. Dun worry abt thessa... The Lord brought us through this and He will see us safely through our full term
Praise be to God!

feifei, thanks! My father super happy bb is boy but me and DH dun care abt gender as long as healthy. During the scan, the first thing the songrapher will do is to determine bb gender for u, she will zoom to leg area. Then she will take measurement of bb head, abdominal cavity, will even take picture of bb face.. can see nose, lips and 2 big eyes staring at u. Just now we saw bb face.. eyes seem so big! Guess his face havent fully grown yet. Then she will take pictures of his bladder, kidneys, cardiac activity,spinal cord, legs, arms etc. Im really amazed how they managed to identify the organs, all look like black and white spots to me. And she will also measure your left and right blood flow to the womb and see your placenta position ok or not... and will even give u bb weight. Overall took abt 40min for me.. if bb dun co-operate u might need to go for a walk to shift bb to right position. You'll be able to tell gender next Mon, so exciting!

Ellysia, yes, guess I was lucky the nurse took pity on me and gave me next Sat slot. As mentioned earlier, I tink there are still 2 - 3 slots for next Sat 430 - 630 class coz got a reserved few mummies never pay yet. If you all go down to TMC parentcraft to pay now and look xin ku :p Im sure the nurse will give u the slots too.

Zu En,
Congrats! U can have a good sleep tonight!

Wendy,
I also planning to go for the class during mar, will confirm the timing and make payment on Sat.

Morraine,
I also want his contact! btw, will our bb ended up having similar name?????

Roxy,
U are the first one here to do the detailed scan? I will be going for gynae visit tomorrow, then detailed scan on Sat. Hopefully everything will be fine and bb will reveal his/her gender. PPle around me are guessing my bb's gender... most pple says minnie, my DH's six sense also says shd be minnie, my six sense also says minnie but the ancidet chart says mickey, my 3 and 5 yrs old nephew say mickey

Ladies working at Raffles area,
I am also working at Raffles area but dun think can join u gals for lunch on monday.. gotta clear my work coz going on leave on thurs for 2 weeks. Last holiday trip before bb is born!

**so tempted to take mc for tomorrow, work is so frustrating, i am like clearing s**t for others, dun understand why i must bother when they dun seem bother! and when boss ask them, they will ask me how! Angry!**

Hi Mei
I can understand how u feel. Its like without u, the company will collapse.
I am in cust svc n everyday I got scolded for no reason. sigh.. feel so much like quitting my job.

I had a fall on sat and then rush off to my wedding on Sun.
Took my weight this Tues and realise I lose 3kg!!!!!!!!! arrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Have to wait till 1st Feb before I go for my detailed scan.

Congrats to those who know the gender of their baby!

Ladies, check with u, have ur engaged a confinement lady? My MIL offered to help out but she only mentioned it to my husband and not me. Dilemma...

Hi gers,
Good morning! It is Friday and I am really in a happie mood. Hehe. The amnio result is really a bleesing.
Thanks gers for all the support and encouragement. It was so good to have an emotional outlet. I realised that thru' these few days, I went thru' an emotional roller coaster and you gers were so encouraging (me is touched).

Roxy,
ZuEn is a Minnie. Have to think of another english name liao. Still praying for one, which will tell God's amazing story in her life.

Re: Thalassemia
I am not too worry wor. I was much, much more worried about the amnio test result. Most of the guys keng about army and my hb was a PES B when enlisted. Oso duno wat's wrong with him then. Haha. Anyway, he will be gg for the test today. Even if he is a carrier, there will still be a chance that ZuEn will be minor or nothing at all. We'll just go for further test.

Morning everyone!

ZuEn, look like both of us always come to the office earlier than oths. hehe....
well, is good u r feeling good now. U r preggie now so must always happy ,ok?!

Crystal,
Talking about old generation naming, i got my family story to share. For my family, my grandpa has a so-called 'family naming generation' book. But this only applied to boy. So, my bro's second name was named according to that book. It means if that generation 2nd name is 'Kok' , then every guy on tat generation sure had 'kok' as 2nd name.

morning ladies!! It's finally friday!!!! yippi!!!!

zuen, congrats!!!! I'm sure u had a very good sleep last nite....

roxy,

My hb ored paid for our lesson on Monday so i guess its a bit hard to change unless we go today.

I intend to go to the bookshop to see which books are Mrs Wong books then if useful will buy them to read.

I suddenly realise i need to start reading up on taking care of bb cos i tink i won't have the time to read up when bb is born.

I hope i won't "lose out" by not attending Mrs Wong class. I am lucky in the sense that my dept has many married colleagues with young kids and bb so i guess can ask them if really have probs.

Yest i saw some good videos on Youtube on breastfeeding tips, taking care of bb, bathing etc. U all can go there to see the videos, quite good.

ZuEn,

I am really happy for u. Yest read the forum at home, i quickly tell hb hee.

I guess after this 'scare', u better calm dwn yr nerves cos too stressed up these few days no good to bb.

Ellysia,

Dont worry about childcare problem. You still had all of us here. We can share our problem and exchange opinion whenever we had any problem.
So, on ur confinement period, actively login to motherhood. hehe.....

<font color="0000ff">mei~

i doubt so on the same name as we can select ourselves and the name is given based on the date of birth, time of birth and etc details

ellysia~

i recommend u one very informative book to read

"What You Expect When U are Expecting" </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ladies ~ the contact for You Long Zi is 6744 7710

p/s: im not sure if the # changed but my hubby say doubt so and i tried to call just now to confirm but its diverted to voicemail</font>

<font color="ff0000">*UPDATED*

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 12.30pm~

- piyo - got contact already
- K Ong
- morr - got contact already
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz
- crystal - got contact already
- tera - got contact already

**judging from the above list, seems like those coming for the lunch is more or less affirmed rito?

so luz &amp; K Ong, pls email me ur contact details so i can send out to all the list in case we 'miss' each other on mon.. Thanks!

Thank God its Friday. Now working seems like a chore to me. Every morning also reluntent to wake up. Hehe

Zuen,
Really congrats to you!! Is this your first baby? Yours is a minnie right?

Roxy,
Wow, u so fast go for detailed scan already. I still have not even booked for mine yet! Just waiting for my hubby to clear his blood test. Btw, which week are you in?

mei, 6th sense not accurate de... me and DH sixth sense and those gender calculation chart all show ger, turn out become boy :p But gender doesnt matter, as long as healthy can liao... keep us updated of bb gender!

Star, how come u fell? Must be more careful k? Everything ok with u and bb now? My MIL has engaged a CL for me yet but not sure confirmed or not.. I better go check with her too...

Zuen, gratz on minnie! So many mei mei clothes to buy, if mine is minnie, sure buy alot of clothes de.. now I see all these cute dresses, can only "drool" at them... Baby can be called ZuEn in chinese, very nice name for a gal. Christian name how abt Ariel/Arielle (lioness/altar of God) or Isabel? Gabrielle (God is my strength) also very nice...

ellysia... Im sure the other teachers are equally good as Mrs Wong. What I heard abt Mrs Wong which I find nice is she will go round and check her students after they deliver if they have prob bf and teach them...Ive got her 3 books, if you want, can lend you

feifei, mon is coming soon! Hope your wish come true!

Btw, gals please rem to drink more water. I always never drink enough and end up, my amniotic fluid is slightly less than expected. Gynae says our urine should never be darker than chinese tea colour, so pls drink more water!

pkdust, Im 19th week now... detailed scan can go from week 18 - 22... Im sure your gynae will book one for you by your next appt...

TGIF!!! so many of you going for detailed scan..me going for 15/16th week gynae visit only later this afternoon... dunno can see gender not...quite excited..

Hi Zuen,
Congrats on your amino results and double congrats it's a minnie!!! you should have very sweet dreams last night!!!

How do you pronounce Zuen?

hi Ah morr,
You long zi dun do it personally for everyone right? As far as i understand, he sometimes get his "tu2 di" to gif names? and it's normally computer generated?

Gd morning ladies

Roxy
Thanks for running thru wat hapen in the detailed scan. Just y'day my hb ask me wat is it for, I told him measure n check everything on the baby's part n nt so look forward since he knws is Mickey already. Then guess, wat, he told me, he hope to see Minnie in the detailed scan. Whahahaha.. i tot he adapt to the fact tat we got Mickey better than me, instead, he still linger the hope. Keke..

Ladies, my friend recommend the book "Supernanny" by Jo Frost. I see this recommendation several times too on magazines. Can check out at Amazon

Star,
I am not getting a CL, my mum will be doing for me. My inlaw didn't mention anything yet, i keep telling my hubby to let them know, dun wan any last time changes

<font color="0000ff">K Ong~

can email me instead coz the PM system is super lagging.. thanks

piyo~

im not sure wor but hubby spoke to himself tat time though.. its computer generated for the print out but when u go, he will speak and explain details to u personally abt the print out.. </font>

piyo, for yulongzhi, they are compile the data in computer and if your husband signature is of one of the 4 elements and your child born on certain timing (there are several timing) they will choose out the correct compilation with editing some minor changes for you to choose. My relatives so far quite a no use him to choose names for kids, and we found out the name table provided are more or less the same, only exception of surnames, the first character of name to interchange with second character,etc

TinyFeet, I bought the supernanny book last yr, and not bad. But we have to have positive mindset and self control, cannot be negative and keep scolding our kids.

My first baby's name is "calculated" by You Long Zi . That time the fee is only $88. Think now increase. He will give you a few combination to choose based on the date and time of birth.

TF,
Your hubby very cute leh. Still linger on the hope. THink he is just like me. My gynae told me its a Minnie during my scan on 14th week. But on the detail scan still hope that there is surprise and it is a Mickey. I hope the "thing" will grow. haha

TGIF, gals!

pkdust,
i find waking up a chore too, super tired. now almost late for work everyday by about 10-15 min, jiat latz.

roxy,
aiyah, so won't be seeing u during class already liao. maybe some other gathering?
thanks, will rem to drink more water.
actually another prob with not drinking enough water which happened to my SIL during her pregnancy was development of gall stones. it was super painful and she had to have them removed during her 6th month, there was some risk to bb.

TF,
haha, so ur hubby still hoping for minnie huh? well, let him hope la, then after detailed scan, he will have to accept it liao. btw, u still sticking to march class ya?

feifei,
monday's only a weekend away, keep us posted after ur scan!

ZuEn,
hehe, slowly think of a gal's name, still got time. and oh yah, now u can look forward to a nice cruise with DH.

Veniz
So Supernanny teaches more to the encouragement part or the opposite (ie.Scolding)? I prefer the encouragement ones.

PKDust
Least u still can hope it will grow. How can miracle hapen for it to "Disappear".. Hahahaha

Tera
Ya, he only saw in OSCAR then was tiny. On my last Monday visit, he didnt go, so he didnt knw its obvious already. So in Detailed scan, laggi longer for him to see...hahaha. Yes I still in the Mar 22, 2-4pm

Good Day Ladies...been busi this few days...

Hey Zuen..its real great to know all things are fine now..now u can sit back &amp; relax till the end of the pregnancy wif no worries ;P
it jus proves tat not all tests are accurate hor...

Hi Zuen
Great to hear the positive news from you!! Now you can really rest well and be happy mummy!!! Minnie!! Good!! Means you can spend more liao. hahaha.... very sweet dresses and skirts leh, even shoes also got more choices.
But most imptly, baby Zu En is healthly!!! Celebrate!!

Hi veniz, Mor and Pkdust,
What happens if you are getting him to calculate name for 2nd or 3rd kid etc and would like to follow one of the character , perhaps 2nd or 3rd character in the name as the 1st kid?