(2008/06) June 2008

haha... my child will also be having a list of "unofficial" godmothers (my gfs booked the position)... hee hee... my husband told me to settle them myself as he don't want the child to be confused.

iamsnow,
Its not really kicking . Really dunno how to describe the feeling. Sometime its like something wriggling inside and at times it seems like something rotating or something just seem to "drop" inside the tummy. But its normally at the bottom of the stomach. Think it should be the movement of bb. Really amazing !!

yeah telegram, healthly is the most impt!

my kid will wear clothes in any colour! i don't see any reason to restrict colours untill the child is old enough to reject it. ;)

so, i am not waiting for sex of baby to do shopping. afterall, you could have a surprise at the delivery ward! i heard of several surprises among my friends.

Wendy

Ya, same here. Smtx difficult to reject the unofficial godma. I've a close friend who wnted to b my child's godma even way b4 i pregnant. Her reason is she see bazhi n she shd hv 3rd child but she dun wnt, so tot by making my child her godchild, she wun get pregnant for the 3rd. Got such thing?? Funny people around..haha..

pkdust, think I had the same experience, it's not really kicking, but something wriggling or tapping at the bottom of the tummy. I am into my wk 18, the feeling I get only started 2 days ago.

<font color="ff6000">tera~

np

hey tf, i have heard of this before. it depends on how deep is your friend's belief in fortune telling. some people even want a specific month or animal year... the world is made of different individual! ;)

yeah, i find it very hard to reject my gfs... so have to see how things goes when the child is born. sigh...

Felicia, coz I am quite weak after become preggie, very easily will be giddy and feel like wanna faint, no energy to do anything, so hopefully taking chicken essence will help.

Mogudog,

I remember i asked gynae b4 on the chicken essence thing, he said is ok to take, but nvr said is evryday lah. Maybe u drink alternate day?

And u can try take 'pau sheng'oso.It can 'bu qi' You can put 2-3 slices into ur cup and pour hot water and soak for a while. But dont take too much oso. This is the easier method lah if u dont hv time to boil it.
Another drink i usually take at office is red date with longan. I use the same method as above. This will help to 'bu xue'.

morraine and piyo,

Ya lor, i tot all christians and catholic here.

Tera,

I am in 19th week but also dun feel any significant movement of bb yet.

mog,
ya take chicken essence better also.. everyweek i will take chicken essence and bird nest too.. i'm too weak liao. my weight till now not yet 50kg.

<font color="ff6000">on baby movements i think its very individual.. some say 2nd pregnancy can feel faster, some say others.. just be patient and those amazing movements will be felt soon!

Ellysia, felicia, shycloud, babycupid, ah morr &amp; piyo, I was born buddhist (more of taoist coz buddhist is vegetarian), marry a 'free thinker' taoist so now is a free thinker. will go temple pray also, but now seldom. My mil on off will bring my son to bugis 'kuan yin temple' pray. My son is a 'godson' to Kuan Yin coz she asked me to let him be (as she said he cheeky and noti, need her guidance to stay on right track). That time I had problem with him, thus went to temple ask her for guidance (also on work guidance). She really 'zhun'.

Sorry if I offended the Catholic and Christain mummies here.

<font color="ff6000">Veniz~

oic
dun worry la i doubt u wil offend any mummies here coz everyone have their own religon and beliefs</font>

Veniz,

Yup i also go temple to pray at times and ask for guidance on work etc. Also pray for bb

But the temple really a lot of people, normally i prefer to go around late noon to avoid the crowd.

I dunno want to bring my bb to temple or not bec' me and hb agreed to let him be free thinker so maybe not but i will quote bb in my prayers.

My MIL and my mum are all free thinkers now. So tats why during my wedding, we dun have those praying ceremony or watever, its all quite simple

Tera,

me also tot me is the only one.

Me really dun feel anyting significant. I only feel 1 kick on 2 weeks ago and a butterfly feeling on one night. But i am not v sure if it is bb kicking cos it is like a few secs only.

piyo(secret garden),

Me not v sure how to buy tat babyplus or got any other cheaper alternatives.

Then on another website i read, it recommend not to put earphones or music too close to tummy cos if too near may be too loud for bb, in fact stereo music bb can hear v clearly ored.

If mozart has the same effect then it be a cheaper alternative :p

hi veniz, no worries! singapore is a free society. i believe in religon and racial harmony, don't think anyone will be offended.

i heard of the guan yin's godson. from what i know, your son has to be faithful to guan yin throughout. if he ever wants to convert or not pray anymore, he must go back and tell kuan yin first.

i have a friend who was not very smooth in life, went to see a fortune teller. the teller told him that when he is young, he was a god son of 1 god but now never pray to him anymore. he went back to confirm with his mum. after he realised that it is true, he went back to pray and everything went smooth for him.

Wendy,

Wow also got like tat.?

me and my parents used to be Soka religion (japanese buddhist) but we sort of become free thinker when i was sec school, but i was like "batipsed" or someting like tat from young. Dunno we just self declare free thinker but my mum still keep the praying stuff at home.

Felicia, thanks for the suggestion, I will try the pao sheng and the red dates with longan.

liew, perhaps can try Felicia method to take the pao sheng and red dates with longan drink.

<font color="ff6000">my BIL is oso a godson to Guan Yin and he said dunno after he is after a certain age den no more already..</font>

Veniz,
I also find the "kuan yin temple" at bugis very very "zhun" . Although I am a free thinker now,I do go to the "kuan yin temple to pray once in a blue moon. Actually previously I am more towards a christian just that now lag behind maybe because my hb is not a christian.

My mum go to the temple and ask for divination.Twice it is indicated that my current baby will be a gal gal when I just got pregnant. She did not tell me afraid that I will feel disappointed. Then I somehow got to know and also go myself. I am shock to draw a "lot" that says "The mother will give birth to a girl" !!

<font color="ff0000">*UPDATED*

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 1pm~

- piyo - got contact already
- K Ong
- morr - got contact already
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz
- crystal - got contact already

yes, ellysia! this is what he told me and he really everything smooth smooth after he went back to pray to his "godfather". sometime, the power of the spirit and mind is stronger than anything else!

actually, i have also heard of people who has to so-called "unbaptised" from previous religious before converting to the next one... not sure what is the criteria though...

hahahhaha... i just realised that i have a lot of weird weird friends... =>

Ellysia, ok, i noe about soka. I heard from my MIL that my son very pro to Kuan yin. he will guai guai go there, kneel down and put hands together, then ask for guidance to make him good boy, go sch study high high, etc. I know initially my MIL taught him to say all these, but now, he can just say himself without asking.

When that time I went to ask 'Guan Yin' (those 'tiau dan temple', he was only 1yr plus, he saw her real face (babies can see the god's real face one, even when we can't), he got scared. Coz Guan Yin look through his emotional, knows he playful.

Wendy, isit? ok, i will take note of this in future. Thanks for advice.

Veniz

No offence one lah. Though, i Catholic, i also read Budhism books. In fact, i like the way they write abt life. Usu pick it fr the free distribution. Last year, i even went to take the lot divination abt whether will I conceive. N its so true. To me, all God is the same, they meant us well. Is just where we feel comfortable going wif our faith. :p

pkdust,

Ya the lot usu v accurate one..

wendy,

Is it? Got unbatisped procedure somemore.. i also not sure on such things. I just go temple becos one day mum bring me to temple (she used to be taoist before she convert to Soka, so she is familiar with such praying practices etc) becos tat time things not v smooth (cannot remember wat) then she teach me how to pray but after tat she dun go liao.. then i have dreams of guan yin so i tink somehow its fated plus find it really "zun" and got the religious "feel" so i will go there on and off.

Then one thing is I always dun like christians somehow (no offence to christians) bec' of some bad experiences in school days. But i dunno why get to know my hb tat time, i forget to ask him wat religion. Then when we have feelings ored, sudd then we know each other religion. He also shocked and me shocked then we dunno wat to do. Was in consideration then something happen tat bring us close and we are then together.. its kindda fated. So we discuss to work around, agreed not to interfere or pressure each other to convert and future kids will be free thinker and let them decide wat religion they want when they grow up.

Then also nowadays i get to know more christians frens then also not so 'prejudice' against that religion.

Tokking abt religion, i tink of my young days when i used to go with my parents to soka sessions and have to chant for hours. Dun really understand the religion actually bec i was then young also.

So somehow i tink it is best for kids to tink wat religion they want when they grow up rather than decide their religion for them.

morraine ! just abt to PM u ...
hey, can we meet earlier - my lunch hour is from 12 ... and i get hungry at ... yup 12 !!!
any mummies who can meet earlier if u dont mind ?

MAH : i delivered my first one at MAH and i love the midwives and nurses there ! Lovely bunch of ladies. However, my Obgyn this time is nearer GlenE, so i may consider delivering at GlenE instead. This is so surreal, planning for delivery !!

Tummy : second (or third time) mummies, do your tummies show earlier ? I'm into my 17th week and my tum is HUGE !!! LIke 5 - 6 mths pregnant ! Today, some kind lady offered her seat on the MRT ! I was so chuffed. heehee

<font color="ff6000">K Ong~

geesh.. 12pm im not sure wor.. got to ask the rest.. coz i noe ellysia &amp; me is lunch time at 1 to 2pm though..

wow u still good got ppl offer u sit.. today i wearing a tite top oso bo lang offer seat to me from Boon Lay to Raffles

ellysia, i am not exactly sure but i heard something about from a friend...

but i think religion is also about "yuan"... you must feel for your religion else very hard to sustain... ;)

me also.. usu no one offer me seat.
some can see tat i am preggy. some cannot tell. though i am ored wearing maternity tops.

K Ong,

my lunch time is fixed at 1pm.. looks like i can't meet up with u..

I got meeting at 2plus on Monday, so likely have to leave the restaurant around 1.50pm (10mins walk to my office).

I try to force myself to drink milk, drank HL strawberry milk yest and today..

Then cos i am lactose intolerant.. so now stomach trapped air.

But seems like with milk, my legs dun get so tired from walking easily.

wow, so many post liao!
Me was away awhile collecting order for cream puff and mini rolls. Wanna order for CNY. yummy..yummy!

In fact i can feel movements of my bb quite early. Yesterday i got a big kick from my bb when my ger accidentally sit on my side tummy. Maybe my ger accidentally knock the bb.

morraine,

My office is v strict, i cannot come out earlier than 1pm. I have to see "fengshui" whether can sneak out or not.

But u all can go ahead and meet earlier. Maybe u all can order for me cos i always eat the same noodles.

<font color="ff6000">let me see how first

<font color="ff0000">so how ladies? 12.30 or 1pm? please let me noe?

I always go to the bugis temple very early in the morning like 6-7am kinda timing.. not many pple esp chu yi and shi wu...been going there since I was very young till now.. I go other temples like ju shi lin at river valley, guang ming shan etc during bigger events like vesak etc...

kc ong,
ya think my tummy come out much earlier.. me still trying to conceal till maybe 20 weeks? now I only halfway thru 15th week.. jia lat.. cos colliq and boss still dunno I preggie yet...

re: lunch
I ok from 12 pm if you all want
in fact, better! else I yao yao si liao! haha

Ellysia,
The babyplus sounds have been set at 40-60 decibels which is safe for foetals inside tummy:
http://www.babyplus.com/Safe.php so if you getting it, dun haf to worry

morraine : cuz my tummy is BIG !!! hrmp

i can meet at 1 - 2 too, not a problem.
will be there earlier to get seats ok ?
look for woman with huge tummy

morraine,

Lets get majority's comfortable lunch time then we can better decide

piyo (secret garden)

For me i didn't go during events or festivals bec' too many people. Then sometimes too many people, v hard to "tok" to guan yin also.. then no space to draw lots also.

Piyo : wah, conceal till 20 weeks ? i had to "come clean" at 7 weeks due to my MS. whole office knew cuz i was on sick leave for so long

i can meet u earlier la ! we can eat snacks before waiting for the rest - how abt that ?

I realise most of u lunch time is 12.30pm cos usu 12plus the thread will be v quiet hee then only me and morraine toking lol.

My super niao boss and big boss will be around on Monday, i doubt it be easy.

if u all can meet earlier and can stay up to 1.45pm, i am fine
I will join u all later, just order the noodles for me

I usually eat fried chicken ramen, intend to take 2 chilli. Morraine help to take note? u can also sms me on Monday.

Tat day got 1 colleague tot i am only 1 mth preggy *shocked* she was shocked to know i am ored coming to 5mths. Haa i guess cos she is not married so maybe dunno.

I realise those married and got kids one can always tell, whereas men and those not married ladies usu cannot tell one.