(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">K Ong~

great!

TF~

ha ha haven tot of the food leh.. wat is appetizing enuff to lure u here?? *grin*</font>

<font color="ff0000">~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area~

- piyo
- K Ong
- morr
- Juliet
- ellysia?

iamsnow,
Of course its a determining factor for me. If baby is really a Thalassaemia major , then no point giving birth right. Because the baby will suffer when she was born.

Are here all working mothers? Sometimes I feel its hard to be pregnant and working at the same time. Can be stressful . I feel that I cannot perform as well compared to pre-pregnant days.Get tired easily and go to toilet more freq. Also need to eat/snack after 3 /4 hours. Do you all share the same sentiments as well?

pkdust - dun think can confirm bb will be major when still in womb (if found out both u n hb r carriers)...so it's just a risk to take...

pkdust,
if it's a determining factor for u, then u should get it tested. but don't worry too much. I read that the risk of major is quite low.

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area~

<font color="119911">- piyo -cfm</font>
- K Ong
- morr
- Juliet
- ellysia?

eh, but I dun take spicy foods.. if you all go beppa, got non-spicy? cos I like ramen too! haha

<font color="ff6000">piyo &amp; TF~

dun need confirm for u la.. i placed u under CONFIRMED list liaoz wahahhaha.. got got they have non spicy food and rice oso if u want

felicia...
tks, ya i supposed so...that's what the nurse reassured me on...a minor prob, take medication will be fine..

<font color="ff6000">TF~

our list getting longer wor..
will give u the address and directions soon
u coming down by train or car?</font>

<font color="ff0000">~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant~

- piyo
- K Ong
- morr
- Juliet
- TF
- ellysia?

Car? my parking fee + CBD add to my noodle loh...haha..I cum by train, then later i can shop around RP. Just let me knw the address can already. Remember to make reservation if nd to.

TF : come come !
heehee
which ramen place are we going to then ?

Piyo : u have an office nursing room ?!!!
I wanna join your establishment !!!

Ya, the after work for all is a gd one!! Nd me to help, let me knw. Then next time we gather all the Mickies n Minnies for a children party. Yeah

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

never mind la.. we can eat again next time!

liew~

no prob as long as got ppl join, im fine with organising
*ehem* i dare not use 'sexy' to describe myself.. 'clumsy' more like it

TF~

den i can meet u first to walk tare together if u want
and thanks for offering to help oso for future gatherings!

shycloud~

dun like this la.. u can join us next round with liew and all</font>

liew,

Ok, we make the after work gathering later part of our term whn our stomach bigger n more obvious. Then we wear tight Lycra shirt to show our sexy tummy...hahahaha

K Ong,
In singapore not many company had nursing room. I remember i saw in magazine, they stated out which company had this facilities. I think only about 10 companies had the nursing room. Some even got full set of BF accessories. So good!
My company oso had a nursing room, but nvr been in before, not sure what they had inside.

ellysia, i find PIS is heavy for me...what i used to do is take the motor out from the haversack and bring it to office and i leave the motor there cos at home i will latch my bb on directly. That way, i dun have to carry it everyday cos if u r taking public transport, it is lagi heavy lor. i took the motor only cos i find the haversack bulky. so i placed the motor and tubes in office and everyday i will just bring the funnel and bottles for pumping and also the cooler bag to store the EBM.

k ong, i dunno abt the battery leh cos i didnt use it cos office got powerpoint which i can use. then at home if i pump i oso connect to the powerpoint.

tinyfeet, oic...so far i dun have this problem of the fan thingy leh.

aiyo...
just talked to my HB...

he say go for re-test waste $$$...he refuse to go!!! he dun understand the implication if he is tested as a carrier.

somemore he say take what urine test again? no need for it!

haizz...how to convince him?

Morr, u let me knw separately in msn. Ya, i wu liao at home mah...

Crystal, where r u? U joining? U becum busier nw u nt working?

shycloud,
just tell him if worst cases (choi choi choi), the child might not live more than 2 years old. my gynae really told me before.

shycloud - he has to re-test what? tot blood test only will show whether or not he's a carrier? how cum need urine test?

KC Ong,
yah! my coy got nursing room in each bldg.. we even got bfg consultant haha! must haf I guess cos my coy got lots of ang mohs? and ang mohs bf! Our nursing room got curtains, fridge, powerpoint, mags, articles etc.. considered not bad liao lah, cannot complain.. Just hope the new bldg if I m moving to will haf similar facilities...

morraine,
see la! now I crave for ramen!
the tot of mtg when preggie very farni... we sure get stares

shycloud,
just try to tell him only chk for blood test only. not that expensived. blood chk only for 1st stage test (20bucks only charge). if blood test ok meaning no more other test for other stage.

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

wahhahaha bye bye *waves*

piyo~

wahahahhaha go have ramen for dinner lor if not den have maggi mee as compensation lor wahahahah ramen LOOK-ALIKE!</font>

ah mor,
I already told my colliq we must go take ramen tomolo! 1st 3 mths, I crave maggie mee leh!think this preggie I crave for salty foods.. cham liao.. sure kena water retention n leg cramps!

btw, anyone taking half boiled eggs? me got craving for that too.. cham

shycloud - if bb is thal major, needs to do blood transfusion every mth leh...unless he die die also wants to keep bb, else go test la!

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

wahhahaha i oso love to eat those dry maggi mees den hubby wil grumble non stop.. ha ha ha.. eat first den settle with water retention and etc later wahahaha.. enjoy den suffer later lor!!

shycloud~

explain nicely to ur hubby when u get home tonite, speak to him tat the test is a must lor.. hopefully u can persuade him

juliet~ *waves*

me oso home sweet home already.. *BYE*</font>

juliet,
urine test is for suspected bacteria infection...aiyo i was thinking y must re-test leh? if it's true just prescribe medication. y need to re-test? but the nurse told me in case its bcos the urine test was not collected properly...im like huh??

my HB insists that he he's ok...cos he dun have low blood count etc...

aiya he very practical one lah...unless if necessary, he will not spend additional $$$ to do those test...so i must "coax" him tonite!

piyo

Initial stage i took, then when knw can't take due to "raw" food, I went into the hard-boiled, then the hard boiled make me sake of eating. So nw no egg, unless omlette.

TF,
I refrain from eating during 1st tri.. after 1st tri, started with 1x then 2x then xmas was my last time... think some pple say after 1st tri can eat... wanna ask my gynae but scare to hear ans hahaha if this week cant tahan will go eat during the weekend!

Shycloud

Correct me if I'm wrong, so your hubby has nt done any blood test so far lah? Y dun u let him knw all Fathers have to do too? Cos i tot its the basic even b4 marriage or starting a family.
Smtx man dun like test also becos they always think nthg wrong wif them. So u just tell him anyway he has nt done b4, nt do one for record purpose too.

shycloud,
Ya, talk to him nicely. Must find out as much as possible, even if it puts the parents into much inconvenience. If taken all precautions and still things happen, then bo bian liao. Worse is regret bcos never do certain tests (choi, choi, choi).

Bye, sexy mummies, I am gg off for the day le. Started feeling giddy starting from 3+pm. Aiyo.. this body really becoming more useless liao. No appetite for the whole day. Now struggling to think about wat to eat. I always take damn long to decide, then my hb's tummy will be growling angrily. Haha.

morraine...
must exercise soft approach to my hb...cos he "chi luan bu chi ying"...muahaha...oops i mentioned his weakness ;p

i should be able to convince him...fingers crossed*

Shycloud
U can also say it worries u if he dun go (i'm sure he doesnt wnt to see u worried). Cos if he go n doc can confirm tat he dun hv, least u less worried cos only 1 party has.

tinyfeet,
ya, no tests done so far...i have been asking him to go for a simple dental checkup for like umpteen times and he hasn't budged...so it really depends on situation.