(2008/06) June 2008

Yeah, I also face the problem of Thala. A bit worried as have to wait till next week then my hubby will go for the blood test. Think the earliest that can know the result is only next wed or thur. Sigh...the wait is really draining.

shycloud - it's not 100% accurate, but typically, if ur hb got PES A in NS, most likely means he's not anaemic...which translate to he's likely not carrier..coz TYPICALLY, carriers will be anaemic although there r some who r not anaemic despite being carriers.

i think for those guys born after 1980, when they enlist NS, they will test for thala also. Coz my cousin got tested during enlistment then found out he's also a carrier..

Zuen:
CONGRATS!!!!! Finally all r well...dun worry too much abt yur hb lar. his will be ok too. u guys ve come so far tat all shd be smooth sailing now, okie... YIPPEEEE, so happy for u.

Roxy!
CONGRATS to you too....yes n of course yur little mickey...kekkekkeee....

Zuen: one more thing to add. gynae initally also suspected my hb of being a thala carrier n send him for blood test too after mine. thnk god he is also ok when result is out. so dun worry too much yeah...

<font color="ff0000">*UPDATED*

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 12.30pm~

- piyo - got contact already
- K Ong
- morr - got contact already
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz
- crystal - got contact already

ladies, just to chk, anyone of u ve intention of getting those fengshui masters to do naming (chinese) for your mickey or minnie?

any idea how i can get the contact for Yu Long Zi? i checked the web oreadi but he dun seem to ve a site...

shycloud - of coz - jus no need to be tooo worried! def must still do the test...to an xin mah...aiya, blood test not v. ex also...already spend so much on gynae checks n all, makes no sense to skip this simple test.. :p

crystal - i may do that (although am catholic) just because we ain't good w/ chinese names...so unless my dad can come up w/ some nice chinese names, else we'll prob go to a master...

<font color="0000ff">crystal~

I have his contact # and my #1's name is given by him oso so my #2 will follow suit
coz me and hubby both cannot make it for chinese names

After baby is born, just call him to let him noe details like date of birth, timing and etc den he will arrange an appointment for u to meet him and he will give u a list of suitable names and one name which he will highly recommend by its up to u if u want to take it or not</font>

congrats to zuen!!

congrats to roxy!!

hahaha.. i hope my bb is fine too.. goin for my detailed scan on 17 jan..

morr, can i pls ve his contacts pls? i heard tat he was good wif bb names, so ve intention to ve him name our bb lor..

after we call him wif the info, will he take long to get back to us? cos bb ve to register wif our sin govt within 14 days of birth if i m not wrong, rite?

txs much in advance for yur info on tis...i spend so much time surfing the web n libraries for his contacts...stupid me!

mor,
just wondering if i want him to help me to do naming for my princess. 100dollar still acceptable for me. but nowadays i saw his (super shat) photo on the bus.. shd be increase his prices ba...

juliet, hb n my tots is tat since name is going to stick to a person for life n traditionally believe tat there is an impact on us n the things we do, etc, we decide to spend the $ to ve bb ve a gd start in life.
just my humble opinion...

<font color="0000ff">crystal &amp; liew~

yesh i agree on ur post to juliet
its impt to have a proper name given, coz i dun wan my child to blame me in the near future! haha

he will arrange for an appt date which is usually within 3 working days if im not wrong, very fast one
im not sure on the registration of birth thing within 14 days though but i recalled i took quite some time before i registered my ger's one leh.. ha ha coz i wanted to do the registration at GlenE coz i heard if u do at SIR building, they do not print the chinese name for u and my chinese words CANNOT MAKE IT!! therefore i planned to do my registration when i brought my ger back for check up

when he told my hubby on the selected recommended name for my ger tat time (i did nt go coz i was stil under confinement), hubby came back with the name.. i was surprised.. coz my ger's english name which i have pre-selected started with A and the name he pre-selected oso started with A.. so qiao!!
den i told myself.. fated chosen names!!

p/s: i did not bring my fone out today so i wil post here his contacts tmr</font>

jus a tot to share ladies, regardless of whether ours are respectively mickeys or minnies, i believe if we ve intention to do bb namings, then we will rite?

in my parents time, there are 4 of us in the family, 3 gers n 1 boy (youngest), my mother oni got a master to do naming for my brother. she believe a boy needs a gd name to get a better lot in life so to speak. daughters, no need. how sad to come to think of tis preference of veing boys over gers.... *sob*

K Ong, thanks for the invitation. I wish I could but am not working for now, took 1 mth unpaid leave on Jan to rest as advise by gynae. Maybe some other outing

Mogudog : next time ! do rest well pls !!!
i was also no unpaid leave in Dec - cuz i was puking the whole day - no fun !!!
take care !!

Crystal, I am also getting him to choose a list of names for my 2nd child. Got him to do so for first son. Morraine, you will pass his contacts to Crystal? If not I will go back and search the my cupboard. Dunno where my hubby placed the contact, have to search. And yes, we paid $100.00 for the names.

ZuEn, so glad you are continuing your journey with us. As for thal thingy, dun worry ok? Actually hor, my clinic did not do any blood test for my husband, I never ask also. So I just take it naturally.

yup morr...reai a typical case of favoring sons over daughters type. anyway, even as a daughter i wld say tat i wish whichever ger it is gd luck to ve my brother as her bf/hb n my mother as her fmil/mil. i wun relish to be in her position but i also think not my position to say anything as well...m jus glad tat my own mil has yet to show tat very distinct favouritism for now. would know if my bb is a minnie though cos mil current 2 grandchildren r boys....kekekkkee...

oh dear...mean tots tat i m having now... chiam... :p

ha morr, can i blame it on my bb hamster giving me those tots....kekekkkee...?like my hb like to say now, yar lah, everything also blame bb hammy, then he will pat pat my tummy n say: poor bb, mummy put her blame on u again...HAHAHHHA.....

wow having lunch tog ya...will really love to join you all but not this coming mon, cos i have something. do look forward to the next session ya...

enjoy ladies.

ZuEn,
CONGRATS!!! so happy to hear that ur bb is okie =)..Now u can fang xin liao...must eat more now cos i beleive u din eat well e past few days...

Roxy,
Happy for u leh, a mickey...me hv to wait til mon then go for my scan...really looking forward...DO wat did u do during e scan?

Roxy,

So lucky! U manage to get an early lesson and under Mrs Wong too.

Maybe we are not persistent enuff.. anyway lucky we still get a Jan slot bec' March is really too late for us early June EDD MTB.

Thanks mogudog and crystal
Your detailed scans also coming along soon? Can know gender soon!

Regarding the mozart songs, can i email you all next week? Coz me this weekend going to my mum place to stay (hubby going genting without me *grumbles*)

Zuen, gongxi gongxi!! Everything is fine for bb
Did the nurse tell u mickey or minnie? Amnio test can find out de... if forget to ask, call clinic again tmr to check. Dun worry abt thessa... The Lord brought us through this and He will see us safely through our full term
Praise be to God!

feifei, thanks! My father super happy bb is boy but me and DH dun care abt gender as long as healthy. During the scan, the first thing the songrapher will do is to determine bb gender for u, she will zoom to leg area. Then she will take measurement of bb head, abdominal cavity, will even take picture of bb face.. can see nose, lips and 2 big eyes staring at u. Just now we saw bb face.. eyes seem so big! Guess his face havent fully grown yet. Then she will take pictures of his bladder, kidneys, cardiac activity,spinal cord, legs, arms etc. Im really amazed how they managed to identify the organs, all look like black and white spots to me. And she will also measure your left and right blood flow to the womb and see your placenta position ok or not... and will even give u bb weight. Overall took abt 40min for me.. if bb dun co-operate u might need to go for a walk to shift bb to right position. You'll be able to tell gender next Mon, so exciting!

Ellysia, yes, guess I was lucky the nurse took pity on me and gave me next Sat slot. As mentioned earlier, I tink there are still 2 - 3 slots for next Sat 430 - 630 class coz got a reserved few mummies never pay yet. If you all go down to TMC parentcraft to pay now and look xin ku :p Im sure the nurse will give u the slots too.

Zu En,
Congrats! U can have a good sleep tonight!

Wendy,
I also planning to go for the class during mar, will confirm the timing and make payment on Sat.

Morraine,
I also want his contact! btw, will our bb ended up having similar name?????

Roxy,
U are the first one here to do the detailed scan? I will be going for gynae visit tomorrow, then detailed scan on Sat. Hopefully everything will be fine and bb will reveal his/her gender. PPle around me are guessing my bb's gender... most pple says minnie, my DH's six sense also says shd be minnie, my six sense also says minnie but the ancidet chart says mickey, my 3 and 5 yrs old nephew say mickey

Ladies working at Raffles area,
I am also working at Raffles area but dun think can join u gals for lunch on monday.. gotta clear my work coz going on leave on thurs for 2 weeks. Last holiday trip before bb is born!

**so tempted to take mc for tomorrow, work is so frustrating, i am like clearing s**t for others, dun understand why i must bother when they dun seem bother! and when boss ask them, they will ask me how! Angry!**

Hi Mei
I can understand how u feel. Its like without u, the company will collapse.
I am in cust svc n everyday I got scolded for no reason. sigh.. feel so much like quitting my job.

I had a fall on sat and then rush off to my wedding on Sun.
Took my weight this Tues and realise I lose 3kg!!!!!!!!! arrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Have to wait till 1st Feb before I go for my detailed scan.

Congrats to those who know the gender of their baby!

Ladies, check with u, have ur engaged a confinement lady? My MIL offered to help out but she only mentioned it to my husband and not me. Dilemma...

Hi gers,
Good morning! It is Friday and I am really in a happie mood. Hehe. The amnio result is really a bleesing.
Thanks gers for all the support and encouragement. It was so good to have an emotional outlet. I realised that thru' these few days, I went thru' an emotional roller coaster and you gers were so encouraging (me is touched).

Roxy,
ZuEn is a Minnie. Have to think of another english name liao. Still praying for one, which will tell God's amazing story in her life.

Re: Thalassemia
I am not too worry wor. I was much, much more worried about the amnio test result. Most of the guys keng about army and my hb was a PES B when enlisted. Oso duno wat's wrong with him then. Haha. Anyway, he will be gg for the test today. Even if he is a carrier, there will still be a chance that ZuEn will be minor or nothing at all. We'll just go for further test.

Morning everyone!

ZuEn, look like both of us always come to the office earlier than oths. hehe....
well, is good u r feeling good now. U r preggie now so must always happy ,ok?!

Crystal,
Talking about old generation naming, i got my family story to share. For my family, my grandpa has a so-called 'family naming generation' book. But this only applied to boy. So, my bro's second name was named according to that book. It means if that generation 2nd name is 'Kok' , then every guy on tat generation sure had 'kok' as 2nd name.